(2002) Brides of year 2002

wow jaslyn,

u talking to yourself ah? Nobody bother u now? Just went to choose my outdoor photos earlier, well I quite like it, the photos turn out great. But hor, can't show to you all on coming gathering lei, the album will only be ready sometime Sept.

okie, starfruit, I'm back lah... at least u got liang xin... hahaha... ask abt me... good fren!!

today I go and choose photos at BZ... all my pics very nice leh... dun scold me but I choose 70+ pics and costed me another $2k... but I really filter a lot of nice ones leow...

I will be having 2 18" albums, separate for indoor and outdoor... but at least I manage to get all my negatives and samples back too!! so still quite happy lah... dun regret choosing BZ...

I'll bring the reject samples next tue and show u gals!! heheh... they kept the samples of the pics I choose... only took back the rejects...

acherly I feel that the pics I chose from paris is not even as nice as the rejects of BZ... *sigh*... maybe we just dun like the style of paris...

Hi pinkapple,

ya i watched the NZ show too and find it nice and the rides like very fun to play
but i think maybe we wont have the budget to go liao cos we spent $5k plus on wedding photography

hi gals, for my actual day i actually got a package of $1200 for both a photographer and videographer, which also includes 8 rolls of films and 2 VCDs, so if u all are interested i can give the contacts but i dont think the photographer has a website so i guess must meet with him to see his portfolio. i think his photography skills not bad lah..

ya, i asked Anandas Travel agency some days back, the rates they gave me was $2788 for a package 11 days tour.

quite ex hor, my budget is less than $5k for 2 persons.

oh, pinky,

then that's just slightly over ya budget mah. unless ya buget includes the spending there.

I think most prob this time I'll just go for a short trip. somewhere near.

Dec's not sure a good time for tours. more expensive.

Angelia, I am back again. I have reply the emails you have sent to me. sorry for the late reply but at least it is not after the coming outing. My photo is charge by per page, those with multiple pic is like a theme base which there will be a main bigger picture and the others will be much smaller at the side. I hae about few pages of such and average each has about 3 - 5 pics. You are so good at bargaining that you manage to have extra photos at no charge, much learn from you...

Regarding the outing, I will be joining later instead of the stated time, need to travel down mah....

Now is pretty busy for me as I have less than 2 mths before my wedding. Have to settle the guests list and the church program. Now also started my pre-marital class with my pastor.

Hi Jenjen,

Great that you like your pix from BZ.
Perhaps it depends on individual liking.
Coz I ever saw my FH sister photos and it's not to my liking and that package cost $7000.00 ++++

So i think it depends on the style and type we like. Perhaps BZ suits you and Paris does not.
Perhaps Paris suits us and BZ does not.

Each have our own taste and expectation.
And I do think that actually, I think there is a different treatment for you and us in paris lor.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Angeline --------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- (confirm when date nearer)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Jaslyn ----------- Yes
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT></FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
11 <= Confirm
04 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later

looks like we need a big area...
</FONT>

Hi Everyone

Just back from KL shopping over the weekend. Thought can do some shopping there but nothing much to buy. So many ppl and things are in the mess. Asked a friend to tailor-made a pair of shoe from Penang thought can use it for my wedding but turn up to be disappointing. The material is lousy. Design is not what I wanted. Luckily only cost me RM30.

Sanchai

Yap, went to the office in Lavender but find their work so so only. But will go back to them, lazy to find for another one. Thanks for your info.

Jas

Ask the bridal shop for help for the 'Xiong-Di Dang' cars. They usually can provide you with the deco. I think is just tying ribbons at the doors.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
i din ask last Fri cos i read from other thread that u not in mah..

wah, u very "kua chang" leh.. 70 pix.. if i tell my hubby, he sure shake head one... now looking fwd to see ur pix...

actually not really "extra pix" lah.. juz that i exchanged the portrait for 3 pc of loose 10R.. so instead of 24 pc, i got 27 pcs lor.. intend to frame the 3 loose ones myself..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jastan,</FONT>
got ur mail.. dun worry, lucky this time it's not after the gathering..

think urs is considered "magazine style" izzit? my bridal told us need min. 60 pix to do (but tell other couples 45 pix).. hiaz.. double std.. die die oso wanna suck my $$ so i die die oso dun let them earn!!!!!!

where's ur workplace? what time u knock off? need so long to reach city hall ah?

u attending pre-marriage course? i oso wondering shld we attend?! (we not christian)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie, jas03,</FONT>
hahaha... if both of u bring rose &amp; come together, then we def can recognise u 2.. hahaha...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i oso t-shirt &amp; jeans, long hair leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i c.. was wondering how come fri u nvr log in.. tot u bz..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
how's ur dinner? got surprise anot? me, yesterday gotta meet contractor.. from 11:30am - 4:30pm.. to settle design, color on cabinets, etc.. after that, very tired liao.. so had dinner at Bali Thai at West Mall.. after that went home..

angelia,
We didn't have our candle light dinner cos i told him that since the wedding's coming close..... it would be better to save the money for better use but didn't expect him to buy me a surprise gift..... A Christian Dior watch that i was eyeing for some time. I collect watches u see. That was a nice surprise cos the watch dun come cheap.....
i only got him a Gucci tie which i had kept at home cos i actually forgot it was the 16th so didn't bring it out.... So it's a good deal....hee!

JenJen,
Glad u like yr pics.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Hi Gals.... i won't be able to join u all for the coming gathering liao.... my sis last minute changed her daughter's 1 year old bday party to Tuesday (Actual day).. so gotta go her house.... hope u gals enjoy urselves...</FONT>

bluechin...so nice of yr guy!
the last surprise i have from my FH is a 25hr watch, which is now rotting in my drawer...now he know better than to give me surprises!

Jaslyn...i am looking forward to see u leh!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
aiya, i oso looking fwd to meeting u leh.... tell ur sis to change back to it's initially decided date lah.. kekeke...

we very bad hor!!

haha.. so u can keep the tie for next occassion lah.. hahaha...

angelia,
already given the tie.... so can't keep it for other occasions..... should have told me earlier.....heee....

u must be lonely after yr hubby leaves this evening..... did u give him a BiG HuG this morning or when u last saw him?

Angelia &amp; all,

So SORRY i cant attend the outing liao,my stupid boss gave me so much work &amp; now i have to cover another 2 colleagues work due t lack of manpower! Wa lao, me 1 person do 3 person work!! so fed up, have to work OT &amp; somemore, close to mth end!

Very sorry hor, i will try to join in another time!!

tonite then give lor...

finally...... both of us can hv good nite sleep liao.... i always kena awaken by him at 6:30am.. &amp; he doesn't seem to be able to sleep well at my place.. dunno wat's the reason.. maybe no air-con..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">btw, who u gals engage to do ur love nest's air-con? and how much does it cost?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- (confirm when date nearer)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
10 <= Yes
03 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later
04 <= No

looks like crowd reducing.... </FONT></FONT></FONT>

Hi Nov Brides,

me too a nov bride. happen to know from the previous posting that you all are having a gathering at ponderosa. just curious...do you all know each other...r all welcome to join the gathering.

oh, nvr mind then (a/c)... i din chk wif <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Chin Leng</FONT>.. that woman nvr post anymore (after i mentioned i oso from WN &amp; asked her who's her co-ordinator!!) so i juz forget it lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
u'r including the study room? mine oso 5-rm, but only 3 bdrooms.. will be getting system-3 but dunno who's service is good leh.. read thru the other threads, but like the same few pple posting... so tot of asking u gals here..

angelia,
i use mitsubishi for two rooms about $1600.
recommended by my contractor.

hehe i join u in this thread lah.though i am
not nov bride...
7859.gif

angelia : my is fujitsu about $2600 for 3 rooms. the one in the master bedroom is a bigger unit.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">poon,</FONT>
WELCOME ABOARD!!!
7860.gif

we know each other thru this forum.. &amp; of cos all are welcome to join.. do i include u as well?

mind if u send me an email with the following details?!<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
- nick used &amp; real name
- ROM date (dd/mmm/yy)
- actual wedding day (dd/mmm)
- bridal
- studio photographer (if not by bridal)
- actual day photographer
- actual day videographer (if any)
- photoshoot date (dd/mmm)
- banquet venue
- banquet date (if diff from actual wedding day)
- email (pls provide one which u check regularly)
- DOB (dd/mmm/yy)
- contact (pref office &amp; mobile phone)
- love nest location</FONT>

thanks.. my email [email protected]

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
ya lor.. &amp; hope that she email me.. else can't update her into the nov brides list... iclipart{lol}

angelia,

what is trunking?

actually it is not my contrator but he got
lobang and this guy can provide the aircons
and installed for us.

We wanted Daikin but he recommended Mitsuibishi
as Daikin got only one compressor and if spoilt
really troublesome..
but heard Carrier not recommended....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">beibei,</FONT>
trunking is smthg like "laying the piping/insulators" lah.. (but dun think this is the "exact" definition lah..)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pooh,</FONT>
thx.. got ur mail.. updating in process.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly, janfyp</FONT>
u got 1 more kaki... same wedding date

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
same bridal as u..

Hi cherly,

me hope so too.
SO we all must contact even after married.

Hi Angelia,

Think, I'm the only one who do not have aircon.
Sorry can't help u.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
no worries... actually i oso dun wan ai/c.. but hubby can't sleep well w/o it.. so no choice lor..

Hi cheryl, janfyp
three of us have got the same wedding date. have u all started to source for wedding card printing. maybe we can go to the printer...can get better price. hehe

r u the one who posted on <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Impress 21</FONT> as well?? i oso got <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Henry</FONT> as my contractor for our new flat at CCKC (Yew Tee)

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hv sent out the updated Nov Brides List..</FONT>

mind if i suggest u register urself (so that we dun confuse u with others?! cos when i do a "search" for postings by "pooh", i've got tons of results.... pretty confusing!!
7877.gif

Hi Angelia, mine is mitsubishi as well. 2 compressor, each for 2 fan coil. Total 4 fan coil. So 2 for living rm, 2 for our 2 bedrooms.

total we spent abt $3600. includ trunking.

actually our contractor has got lobang for aircon, but we check out the pxs, his lobang not lobang at all, we found this other shop that chrg cheaper (after bargaining) than his lobang! I tink the shop name is CoolAir, at turfcity.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
thx.. will check it out after we back from japan..

how does CoolAir charge for trunking? got length limit? how many time do they come down for installation? how's the service?

got leh.. i sent to ur co. a/c liao..

thx.. at least now we can differentiate... kekeke...

so i include u in the coming gathering??