(2002) Brides of year 2002

starfruit...tink half of SG was at KL last weekend hehee
i stayed at Pan Pac, back last nite in coach around 7pm, u travel by car? car lanes were beri jam...

ohno...tink it depends on yr parents, mine said 3mths coz my beri good frend getting ROM in dec or jan 2002, but i dun care coz i really want her to attend my wedding...
for yr case, yr SIL cannot attend yr wedding since she's in confinement coz if she go to your wedding and catch a cold or anything, it will affect her health badly in the future.

<FONT COLOR="119911">whew.. tot all of u not back from holiday yet!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hope u got my mail..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
if confinement, definitely cannot attend lah.. confinement = in bed, cannot kena "blow wind", etc...

my mom says 4 mths (i guess it's 100 days round up lah) before and after.. but only applies to customary..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
my mum says ROM not counted!! so still can attend, but not customary!! so i won't be able to attend my cousin's wedding, which is on 03 Nov..
7283.gif
.. i so sad, cos i've always wanted to try wedding dinner at Club Chinois @ OPH.. cos got so many gd feedback..

Canfused &amp; Cherly,
please check yr mail.

Angelia,

Ohno,
my mum in law insisted on 4mths before and after the wedding. There's quite a number of wedding which i really hope i could go but it seems like i can't in this case.

Starfruit,
my hubby told the bridal not too hurry so i will probably get my album only in October.

pinkapple, my fotoshoot is over already, and already selected photos, waiting for the shop to design into album, cant wait to get back the photos

btw, hv u all plan for honeymoon already? where will u all be going?

anyway i heard the natas fair is going to be held this September.

Hi! Liz

Thanks for your advise.
I've asked chris regarding the hairdo, she was tellin me she wouldn't do the full hairdo for me but would roughly show me the style she would do for me or i tell her my preference.. In this case, forget about asking her to do a few hairstyles lah.. Polariod?.. Good idea.. But i dun have polariod camera so cannot see the pic instantly..

In fact i dun ask for a make up artist that's extremly fantastic.. jus hope that the person can do the make up suitable for me..

I only went to Resort (recommend by collg)..thus not much comparison made.. Perhaps would listen to your advise..go SA &amp; Chan.. But i heard Chan rather ex leh.. My fren jus came back fm holiday in Canada..she keep warning me NOT to take chan bro.. and said would definitely regret. I'm so puzzled.. By the way, if u dun mind..could u tell me how much does chan package cost? Resort got a 9days (south island,Nz) cost $1658. Tour, food, accomodation include but rides pay ownself..
U going north or south /both??..

Angelia...really not counted?? my mom say ANYTHING related to wedding or funeral also cannot...she got a frend who went funeral juz before her own wedding, now after marriage the husband and wife never speak to one another...
i scare if anything happen to me after my wedding, my mom will put the blame on my frend

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
only ROM not counted.. like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Cherly</FONT> said, funeral oso cannot!!

that's the reason why i rather not attend and not let others attend if their wedding is 3 mths b4 or after mine.. that is, if i know lah... if i dunno then i oso boh pain lor.. but i think i'll dbl check with those "prospective couples" juz to play safe..

ohno: a few of my frens are observing the 100 day rule (before and after).. for me, not problem, cos i not particular. however, they were saying its best not to attend for those who's wedding is befor urs? <-- is thsi rite?

How many of u wil be following these rules?

HOw about for frens who will only be having ROm and no customery. Can i attend their ROM lunch then?

there are many different types of saying leh...diff ppl say diff things... it's best to check with your parents and in-laws.. if they are the particular kind... otherwise.. just judge yourself to see if it's worth it not lor..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
Date : 23 Aug (Fri) / 27 Aug (Tue)
Time : 6:30pm / 7:00pm
Venue : City Hall ?!! any violet objections?
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">how come i end up organising again?! tot it shld be..
7304.gif
</FONT>

Hi Starfruit

Same here, me not particular. I've argued with my hubby over this before cos 2 of my good frenz are getting married in Sep'02 and Feb'03. I don't want them to miss mine cos this is only once in a live time event. I'll not attend if my frenz are observing the rules but they are not particular too. I think I'll keep it from my parents and in-laws that I'll be attending my frenz's wedding. I don't think I can attend my frenz ROM in Nov cos it's too near. Don't know what will happen if my parents or in-laws find out abt this...

hi pinky &amp; pinkapple,

Guess everyone just waiting for the gown to be ready, then photoshoot, then our big day. I will be busy starting Oct02. After that, we are going to renovate our new flat... Wwahhhhh, sound stressful.

My FH &amp; I thinking of Ko Samui, but he is busy with his desertation, so we don't have not plan out anything yet.

Hmm, my actual day photographer is Choon Huat. BTW, do you gals think color photos looks nice with white border or without?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">i think friday not so good... either monday or tuesday still ok... so maybe 27 still ok lor..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">if that's the case, then we settle on 27 Aug lah..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
Date : 27 Aug (Tue)
Time : 6:30pm / 7:00pm
Venue : City Hall ?!!
any violet objections?
</FONT>

angelia : yup 27th is fine with me.

Ohno: u mean ROM in NOv cannot attend ah? i have an excolleague ROM-ing on the 2 on Nov. 2 days before my wedding> Can i attend her ROM lunch (Not the ceremony but the lunch) and can she attend my wedding dinner too?

Angelia,
the purpose of this gathering is just to meet up for chit chat izzit? cos i think most of us dun have our albums yet....

ya lah... juz meet up for dinner and a cup of coffee.... maybe a "small" celebration for those born in Aug...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hehe.. thx for pointing out the error... else i'll keep "copy &amp; paste" all the way...

Starfruit: Oh ya... how ah? then my frenz also can't come to my wedding? doesn't make any sense already... I'm at a loss too.

Angelia: am ok with that Tuesday.

<FONT COLOR="119911"><FONT COLOR="ff6000">Ginnie(Ginger)</FONT> has requested to be remove from our nov bride list.. so i shall update and send a copy to u gals..</FONT>

Hi ohno,

actually i got a few friends who cannot come also.
some due to the dates (they getting married in dec), some becoz they are still overseas studying.
Come back only a week after my date (sad sad).

Irene

Ohno,
i also have this problem.... can't attend a few friends' wedding and also several relatives' wedding.... quite upset about it initially......

Angelia,
r the august b'day girls joining us? how about also celebrating in advance for sept babies.

Angie-i cant make it on Mon/Tues/Thur (and weekends oso..) for the month of August... u gals go ahead n if i can, will meet u later.

Bluechin, thanks for sharing. Again, u look really sweet... like ur red gown alot, think it suits u well. btw, ur FB still no show teeth hor... :p so ur outdoor in floral dress... and WG as well?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
wah, u so bz this mth.. what u bz with?!

if <FONT COLOR="ff6000">canfused</FONT> can't make it, that means i'm the only sept gal.. nvm lah.. Sept one we wait till Sept lah.. think by late Sept we'll hv a lot of things to update liao..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">maybe we shld fix the date for Sept, now!! then when u gals make appt with ur hotelier, printer, bridal, etc.. dun fix on that day!! how abt that?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
i thought of that oso (fixed date each mth).. but might not work, cos might be someone's bday... housewarming, anniversary, etc.. appt like these which can't be changed..

sure, i dun mind keep reminding u gals... kekeke...

eh.. I haven't plan for honeymoon leh...

my gowns are all ready and fotoshoot's over too.

pinky, me wanta get my hands on my album too... hee.. but I told them can take their time since my wedding's in Dec.

romana,

erm... I think the white border depends on how u are going to arrange the fotos loh. depends on the album, background color, etc

do u gals think we'll still meet up after our wedding.. i hope so... so that we can still keep in touch after our wedding..and share our experiences after marriage... then can meet up for dinner or coffee oso.. really hope to have regular outings even after our wedding..

angie.. i shd have no problem to meet u gals on 27th Aug..

Hiyo, Loreal, we went to NZ this time last year and would definitely agree with travel agent that self drive is the best as the roads are quite easy and there is very little traffic, we drove around the South Island for two weeks and it was very easy, even I drove some parts of the way and I am usually a rotten and scared driver.

On the tour, u may not really relax cos u have to follow a group and some days when u want to wake up late u cant cos got the morning calls and like some really beautiful spots u want to relax longer, cannot cos the tour is on the move, personally, i find it even more stress cos worried that we will be late and hold everyone up!

Recommend this tour agency called GBC that specialises is NZ packages.

Also, for romantic honeymoon spots in the South Island, check out the Loch Hill Cottages in this town called Akaroa, which is a small port town that is actually on a volcanic crater, very quiet, secluded and has French influence (hence better FOOD!) U can get a small cottage with a view of the sea and mountains and a self cooking kitchenette and not more than $100 per night, i think, quite cheap one. We originally thought 2 nights then ended up staying 3 cos we were soooo lazy to move and liked the town.

the other place that we really loved was this B&amp;B called Riverrun in the town called Wanaka (major ski town), run by this lady called Meg, very posh but not too expensive, like the bathroom was 5 star level, made u want to stay in there forever, and the breakfast in the morning was REALLLYYY GREAT! homecooked and filling and they have an outdoor hottub and will give u a glass of wine or champagne to go with the hottub. think it was $375 sing for 3 nights which isnt much considering the quality of the place. U can ask the tourist office in the main Wanaka town to book u into Riverrun when u get there.

Would really suggest u guys self drive. it is worth it! just pick up a lonely planet from National Library!

i'm wondering any of you dec brides are worried that no one will turn up for the wedding? Mine is also in dec and already some frens are either going to take leave or clear leave or are also having weddings, therefore they will avoid attending mine, and vice versa.

Some are also pregnant, esp those from last Lunar 8th Month couples are having their first child soon

It seems to me that my guest list is going to shrink...

Hi Sparks, Mo,
My Honeymoon is finally over! It was a great trip.
Can feel the relaxed &amp; happy mood now.

Now, I can cross my legs &amp; give out the wedding photos to my guests!

Cheers:
Carol

twinkleflo

how much does Ngaip Heng charge u for actual day? I;m interested to get him to do my actual day foto. I have visited his webpage. and I like his works too.

Jaslyn,
No worries, we can start an ex-Nov 2002 Brides thread and arrange to meet up from there. We can even start a mummies' thread.....hee

Hi jaslyn,

think i hope to meet up after marriage too.
We will have more topics then beside marriage.
Food, cooking, cloths, housework, child and girls talk....

Bluechin,

If Chin leng agrees we can have that rite?
Angelia still the da jie da even by then....

Chinleng,

Can we do that even after married?
Or increase a new forum topics headline for those who are already married..... Maybe can increase the web productivity even more.....

Irene

Hi Carol,

Thanks! I have been wanting to put a face to your name - din realize that you were previously featured on the homepage!!

You're SO slim! And I like the pink dress which you wore in your photoshoot! Was it one of the outfits for your banquet?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals... Great to hear that the 2 of you support the idea of Nov2002 brides outing and discussion forum even after our wedding... hope we can still be like what we are now..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">so now i have: <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin &amp; irene</FONT> going for the post wedding outing/discussion... so whr are the rest of the gals??? votes???</FONT>

hi Loreal/Liz/Blossom

dun mind i join in this topic on honeymoon hor..
wow...so many of u going NZ 4 ur honeymoon.
tat was my 'dream' honeymoon venue since young (heheh)
but now..tot of going somewhere not so 'ang moh'
coz i've been to Australia 2 times n NZ is almost the same like Aussie (i guess)

tot tat Japan might be something diff..quite keen to go..disneyland.

have checked with Chan Bro n SA Tours.
we prefer the latter coz of the price (ard 1.7k, ANA flight)..Chan Bro's ard $2k+ (SQ flight)

problem is tat so far only 2 people has booked the tour for SA Tour.
whereas Chan Bros confirmed today tat there r only 3 seats left for the date tat we want.

*sigh* duno whether to take up Chan Bro (though its ex coz of the SQ flight, i find tat not nec to take SQ since ANA is good enuf) or wait for the other one..but wat if no one confirms even when the date is near!

dun think i can wait for the NATAS fair..will be too late.
i have applied for leave..intend to go ard 28/29 Sept.

coz of the above, hubby actually asked if i wana change my mind n go NZ instead.
one thing..the time spent in the journey (of getting from one sightseeing place to another) is very long rite?
hhmm...like a lot of time spent on travelling leh...(like wat we did during Aussie trips)
wakie very early to join the local tour..ended up Zzzing on the bus ..

aileen

thank u for ur info on the self drive thing at NZ...the way u describe...sounds good!

one thing..the travel time is long..better if both can drive rite...else one would b so tired.
i was thinking, if i were to change the destination to NZ, then may do F&amp;E n join their local tour instead.