(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia,
i also think that 4R with border's a nicer combination.

Bluechin: take care then... will be able to go out tommorrow after resting...

Angelia: how much did u pay for Wu Bai's concert? me watching Austin Power, Goldmember tonite.

<FONT COLOR="119911">dun wan leh... i never bring umbrella today leh.... else can
7211.gif
with hubby... so lomantic... that's the place we went for 1st date... watch <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RiverDance</FONT>....
7212.gif
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
bought it at special price, cos some fren's fren not going, so i bought over lor..

okie, gotta run...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hv a nice wkend...</FONT>

7213.gif
7214.gif
7215.gif

7216.gif

Hi Athena

I think platforms really dont look nice with gowns as they are not elegant enough. I did see one of my gf with platforms during her wedding &amp; i think her shoes spoiled the whole look. Sorry, dont mean to discourge you, its just my own preference. I saw quite a few nice pairs @ Studio Tangs that day. Maybe you can go &amp; take alook. I will be going down to Heatwave next week. Cant do it this weekend cos got to company my PIL &amp; family to Malacca for holiday.

All, enjoy your long weekend!!

hi liz,
im going to nz for my honetmoon, f&amp;e. booked tickets liao. we have also planned out the itinerary. my fh is fully in charge so i dun really worry abt it.

i haven't decided the march-in songs yet. my fh is doing the selection. i dun really bother abt it.

i chose the c200 merc, but dun remember the colour.
i think the car quite old... thinking of borrowing a car from a friend.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals... guess all of you have gone home liao... me still at office struggling... ***SIGH***... got so many things to do.. then somemore urgent... how to go back early??? now.. i'm the only left.. everyone went back liao.. always like dat one leh...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Chin Leng ah... u finally show up liao.. somemore masked urself... show ur real face lah..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">*****HAPPY NATIONAL DAY***** <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ENJOY UR HOLIDAYS...</FONT> have fun gals....

angie.. enjoy ur concert... bluechin.. rest well k... others... take care.. BYEEEEEE....</FONT>

7221.gif
7222.gif
7223.gif
7224.gif
7225.gif
7226.gif
7227.gif

Ohno &amp; Jaslyn,
Hope i will be well again tomolo....Thanks!

Angelia,
Hope u enjoyed yr concert.....

All Pretty Brides,
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!</FONT>

hi gals... I'm finally back after a long day... *sigh* many things today...

yah, enjoyed my PS...

jas03, i took sunset at labrador...

jastoh, scaring me lah... counting down the days!! jia lat... better start doing things leow...

Hello all, have not been here for quite a long time. Seems like there's quite a few new 'faces' that I have to know. Sounds as if I am an old hand here.

angelia, here am I... popping in to see how's the topics here are progressing. Looks like now is it onto the photos developing topics.

I have just completed the photo selection session, total is 42 pages 18R album. Each 18R cost me $70. However, no. of photos chosen is actually more than 42 pcs as about 4-5 pages are multi-pose type. In addition, opt for monash kind of portrait instead of the normal one that hang on the wall, have to top up another $280. Fork out additional of about $1900 just for the photographs, albums and portrait.

Seems as if everyone is in an holiday mood, so am i, hereby wish everyone have a happy holiday....

Now the outstanding things for me to settle is the church event, decorations and program. By the way, have not registered with ROM yet, have to get it done as well by this week, almost forgotten about the 21 days min. requirements.

Oh, it is 9th august 2002 now, HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!! We are singapore, we are singapore.....
I think I am the first person in this forum to wish everyone here.

Angelia, any outings/gatherings plan ahead????

JasTan, I'm the first who posted... hahaha... but I forgot to wish everyone happy National Day...

my grandfather passed on in the morn... so I was bz the whole day until now then come in again...

Hi gals....national day liao hehee
me going to sleep soon, hope tomolo 6hr coach to KL i won't snore like nobody biz...gotto wake up 5am leh...onli got 3.5hr sleep...

angelia...CSA issit the one selling software? my FH from SCS

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!!!
7248.gif
7249.gif

hi Blossom,

im going to nz too but will be booking the package tour coz we dun knw how to drive. When will you be leaving and how long will you be there? really envy you coz f&amp;e will be better, you can take your own sweet time and guo4 er4 ren2 shi4 jie4.

hi twinkleflo,

I didn't know Shangri-la can take in just 100 guests!!!
Too bad, I have book my wedding dinner ... ,now must save and save for the wedding :P

hi Baydec,

ya, quite lonely for Dec02 thread... I always pop in but nobody in the thread...
so sad so sad.
yawn.gif

Hey, bluechin and dance40, thanx for the condolences... I am not too sure about such customs... but I think my wedding will proceed as plan...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jastan,</FONT>
welcome back... ya lor, quite a lot of new faces, not some.. u MUST join us at the next gathering.. but i dunno who is organising.. maybe shld go by the bride list.. kekeke..

ur album is charged by per page or per pc?? if per page, then very worth leh.. imagine 3 pix only $70!! for mine, if x-in-1 kind, per pix is $45.. so if 3-in-1, then it's $135 liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
hahaha.. i WAS from SCS previously... my 1st job (after poly) and 1st job (aft Uni), now still keeping in touch with some of the pple there..

hope u hv a good time.. so gd can go short break.. me now in office..
7260.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ahem.. ahem... i read that u've studio photos to share... we oso wanna see leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
usu. hv to get married within 3 (lunar) mths.. else gotta be aft 3 yrs (in actual count is 2 calendar yrs lah).. but some say after 1 calendar yr can liao..

for my case, it's not 3 calendar yrs yet 1 more mth to go, hubby's oso.. juz past 1 calendar yr last May/Jun.. so we "stick" to the "1 calendar yr rule" lor.. hahaha.. everything oso choose the one more to our convenience.. but of cos, our parents dun really mind lah.. *phew*

<FONT COLOR="119911">enjoyed the concert, though for 1st half, we din know the songs at all.. 2nd half was great cos the songs are familiar..

confirmed on our cooker hood (glass) and hob yesterday.. purposely made a trip to Mayer's outlet at Novena Sq to take a look at 1 of the 2 hoods we aiming at..the other outlet at Suntec only displayed 1 of the 2 models. the lady very nice, check for us which outlet got display the other model.. hiaz.. another 1K+ gone..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Starfruit,Ohno,Jowie,JenJen,JasToh,Jas03 Sandra ,Jas Tan,jan_fyp, Dance40,Angeline Poh &amp; Angelia,</FONT>
Please check your mailboxes.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Canfused,</FONT>
i sent to yr mailcity email cos yr company's mailbox's full.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
Please clear yr mails so that i can resend to you again.

me back too. ya this thread is really quiet? is it dec too long a period for wedding planning? heehee..

how is everyone's planning going on? seems like 5 months still long way to go...

bluechin...tks for the email and saw yr photos, u beri pretty! i like the one you in red gown back facing the camera, is dat yr original EG?

hi liz,
yup, we wanted to take our own pace for our honeymoon. it will still be winter then so must bring thicker clothings there okie. joining tours is safer and u dun have to crack ur brains to decide where to stay, what to eat etc. i am quite worried that we may lose our way.

we will be departing on 10 sept and coming back on 21 sept. how abt u?

Hi Bluechin

Thanks for sharing your lovely pixs, where did u go for our outdoor PS?

thanks for sharing...

i oso like the red gown.. the color, the design, the shawl.. all very nice leh...
7278.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>
thnx for the pics... veri nice leh... u look so pretty... i like your make-up with your wedding gown...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jenjen</FONT>
how are you?? hope that you are well... pls accept my condolences...

my dad passed away 3 mths ago and i know how it's like to lose someone close...

as for me.. i'm carrying on with the wedding plans.. both my mum and my ILs dun mind lor... at first my MIL rushed us to get married within 100 days... but we managed to talk her out of it...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jenjen</FONT>

but i think ur wedding still within 100 days from now right? so i guess you can still carry on with the wedding as planned lor...

Jowie,Irene,Ohno,Angelia &amp; Jaslyn,
Thanks for the comments. Wish i could get my hands on more main album pictures to show to ya.

Yes, the red gown's my first evening gown. Find it too red and attention seeking but my hubby and friends like it this way.

Didn't get the outdoor pictures back so can't show them to all of ya.

Angelia,
Thanks for sending the file to me again cos i didn't forward it to the office.

shared it with Nick first cos i needed his comments before sending it one of them to the printer.

Have u printed yr invites yet?

my uncle say can pass it to him in Sept.. so i not in hurry.. anyway me not doing any fanciful stuff.. juz the normal wordings so dun need to do so much homework..
.. me getting lazy.. juz want things as simple as possible..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">btw, R we on for a meeting this mth.. it's near mid-Aug liao.. so who's on ?!</FONT>

halo.. Liz/Blossom,

Me also going honeymoon to NZ..
Blossom u gonna self-drive there? My FH and me have been thinking very hard whether to self-drive or go on tour.. Initially decided to self-drive cos the agent keep saying self-drive is totally different kinda feeling.. can manage own timing and places to go..

But wat we worried is not familiar w the place..sekali end up more time spent on travelling.. plus we nver do research on the cities and routes.. Aiyah.. 4get it lah.. afterall honeymoon suppose to rest and relax.. dun bother to self-drive.. jus wake up early and follow the coach can.. We lazy bump..

Last weekend drove my parents to chinatown to buy all the wedding things.. bought 2 lamps, tea set&amp;stickers.. Finally settled abit.. else dunno how long they still gonna delay..

I went down to CC on National day to choose my tea dress.. As for cars i've upgraded to Jaguar shld be able to get the model i want. Ribbon colours selected.. Hand bouquet also selected..
As for make up.. me not able to get May leh.. she's too hot.. And i heard my wedding day is a hot date so the few popular make up artist all booked.. I really pray hard that my actual day artist is good.. I've make and appointment with her.. she would come my house to do the make up for me..

Liz, its good that u got May no doubt its troublesome to travel to IMM But dun forget good things always got to compensate one.. But dun tell me actual day also have to travel to IMM???..

Liz/Blossom, may i know which agency did u all book or intend to book your tour package? I m thinking of resorts travel.. heard of it? Any other recommendations that u've come across for tour package to NZ?

march in song.. i mayb using Only time.. yet to confirm by my hubby..

Angelia,
didn't expect the files to look so huge when i opened them in the office..... They seem alright at home cos i use photoshop to open them therefore size could be adjusted.

Did any of ya notice the black dot above my brows in the kwa pic? Dunno how it got there. Wasn't in the negative as told by the bridal shop. I dun have such a mole either. Think it's on the paper.

Cherly &amp; Canfused,
was thinking of reducing the size of the pics tonight @ home first before sending them to you. Is that ok with the two of ya? Should be able to see the pics by tomolo.

Jen, sorry to hear abt ur grandfather, u take care...

Bluechin, u still can send to me today cos download faster, ok? if not, tmlo's fine. (just that i'm eager to see nice pix when all r talking at it)

Outing - just set a date and see if we can make it. I thot we're going to meet in mid Oct when all get albums? wat's the plan har? oh, btw, if got outing, i can bring NZ photos for Angie lor...

Bluechin : wha u loo very nice, so pretty in teh pics. I think the make-up artise has done a great job
. So when would the album be ready?

Jowie: i was at KL during teh national day holida too. Which hotel did u stayed? Got back at 11 p.m. last night.. so tired.

Juz checking if u gals are very particular in going to frenz's weddings whose dates are quite near to own wedding and vice versa? How many mths must we avoid before and after our wedding? some say 3 mths and some say 1 mth so as not to 'crash'. My SIL's gynae predict her to give birth 6 days after my wedding. If she happen to give birth before my wedding, she can't attend my wedding during her confinement rite?

Hi Blossom &amp; Loreal,

Blossom, me yet to confirm with Chan Brothers for my tour package, it will be either 13th or 17th departure. If I were to go on the 13th then it will be a 11 days tour, if on the 17th, it will be a 12 days tour.

Loreal, you upgrade to Jaguar(wow), how much more do you need to top up?
Dun worry too much on the make up artist, christine will also be as good as may or helen. Why not i suggest this to you, when she goes to your house for the trial make up, after she done, you use a polaroid camera to take pic of yrslf to see whether the hairstyle and make up ok. If not you can get her to do a few hairstyle then you can choose which one you want after the shot. I'm going to do that coz see thru mirror is very different from photo.

On actual day, May will come to my house, me need not go to IMM.

I have went to CTC, Resort, Focal Travel &amp; Chan Brothers to take a look at their package. After which still find that Chan Brothers package is better, resort is the worse coz did not include quite a lot of things yet so ex. How many days do you intend to go?
Loreal, you can try asking SA Tour or Chan Brothers, think their package to NZ not bad.Happy searching then...