(2002) Brides of year 2002

starfruit,

Luzon suggested either on 19th or 26th.

I can't make it on both date and after 26th Dec, Jas will be reaching her EDD soon, I doubts she dare to walk around outside. After her, me and luzon will have to standby too.

Hi cherly,
Enjoying myself now but time seems to fly... I'll be home next week liao...

Hi angelia,
It was quite a last minute decision to come to London.

<font color="0077aa">Starfruit</font>

so it's either next Friday, 26/12 or u gals want to hold it on 30/12 or 2/1...?? anymore suggestions on dates? So did u hang out quite late last Sat? Didn't really talk much to u... cos with my brother-in-law and his wife.

luzon888
Have you bought nursing bra already? I bought one nursing bra + panty set from John Little - their own brand, cost around $21 after 15% + 5% discount. I very sian hunting around for cheap nursing bra and just settle for the john little at this stage. Intent to get one more.

You excited? I am not really excited yet, seems still quite relax as my sixth sense tells me that bb will pop out later than EDD, maybe middle of Jan instead.. but I still get prepared.

cherly/luzon888
I think all of us got to get prepared and standby now not only me lah... must be extra careful and sensitive and attentive to the signs of contractions and bb movements.

Jas,

I also got the nursing bra from JL, won't wear it often so just get the cheapest one.

You not excited ah? Your EDD is on 5 Jan right can your bb hold till mid Jan? Will your gynae induce you?

cherly
I don't know leh.. Excited now still not so leh.. but just that now got to be more cautious of the delivery signs lor.. Maybe next week lah, but am trying to relax more instead of getting excited too much, scare might cause bb to come out sooner.. hee hee..

So far my gynae didn't say much as the bb is okay and my urine and blood pressure is okay at every visit. I don't think he will induce me if the EDD is reached and bb not out yet.

<font color="0077aa">Jas/Cherly</font>
asked my gynae if the bb's head is still down there, he told me engaged liao... but most likely is still a Jan bb. Always prepare alot of questions for my gynae to answer but always forget when I see his face... end up asking other trivial matters.
Anyway, my check up will be on weekly basis now... next check up will be before new year's eve.

Have not bought my nursing bra yet!!! This is the only item which was left out from my hospital bag. When will the JL sale end? will try to grab a few sets from there since am not too sure if i'll be using it for long too.. Btw, do u also happen to know when the robinson sale will end cos I need to grab something from there too. Thanks~

luzon,

I think the JL and Robinson sale is going to end today.

Your gynae told you your bb has engaged liao? My gynae didn't tell me, I didn't ask also cos my gynae got emergency c-section.

My next appt will be on 29 Dec.

Hi gals!! It's Christmas Eve... Enjoy!!

Here's wishing all you gals (and hubbies) a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals</font>

<font color="ff0000">Merry</font> <font color="119911">Christmas</font> <font color="ffff00">&amp;</font> <font color="0077aa">Happy</font> <font color="ff6000">Holidays</font> <font color="aa00aa">!!!</font>
38241.gif

it's quite an expensive xmas for me.. spent close to $100+ for hubby's gifts, then another $1700+ for barang barang furnitures!!!!!

wah... me never really celebrate leh... oni went out for family gathering... all the "kids" got presents... kids = my generation one... haha... so my hubby oso lucky... got present even though he is over 30... haha...

oh yah, i oso made durian cheesecake to contribute to the pot luck... my relatives say nice to eat leh... hehe... buay paiseh...

any suggestions on what to prepare for pot luck?

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>... how to make durian cheesecake, any substitute to replace the durian?

luzon, u can replace with any fruits.. the original recipe comes with peach... so far, i have tried strawberry and oreo...

you mean plastic containers? think can buy from those neighbourhood household shops, NTUC homemart or ikea...

can post your cheesecake receipe? Many Thanks!

luzon, not really container lah... it's just like those kind u use to pick sushi from cold storage sushi counters lor... you can pick 3, 5, 7, 9, or more one... i want the small one...

about the recipe, I don't have it now... when I make, seldom refer also... :p

Hi luzon888,
Maybe you can bring fried bee hoon or potato salad. Both quite easy to prepare. Also can bring jelly...

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>
Think I saw it somewhere, if u are refering to the disposable type of plastic box... the last time I saw it was at my place, Redman, the shop selling those confectionary ingredients... not sure they still have it thou'. Another one I've seen before is at Bedok.

Yes, i received your email... Thanks!
something which I also have previously except there's some slight difference in the methods.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint</font>
Thanks, I'll be preparing the fried bee hoon... so sian... long time never fry liao, dunno how it'll taste. Btw, u got the recipe for the potato salad?

<font color="aa00aa">Starfruit</font>
Don't worry abt me, will inform u when the time comes. Just enjoy yourself when u r there with your hubby...

To all the lovely 2002 Nov brides i have helped....

Here's wishing you all a very happy new year! Hmm, just wondering, who are now mummies already

Take care

epsilon

<font color="0077aa">angelia</font>
heard that canfused also gave birth liao...

Don't worry too much lar, your turn will come very soon!

eh aunty angelia,

dont worry, all good things come to she who is patient
just keep trying and the next thing i know will be seeing you at CCK with your hubby pushing a pram
..maybe one of those for twins!!!

epsilon

Hi luzon,
Here's the recipe for potato salad. You can choose to add or minus your own ingredients. That's the best part about making salad.

Ingredients:
1. potatoes (boiled, peeled and cubed)
2. ham (sliced)
3. green apples (cubed)
4. prawns (boiled, shelled and deveined)
5. hard boiled eggs (sliced)
6. mayonnaise
Put items 1-5 into a large mixing bowl then add mayo and mix till mayo is evenly spread.

dan,
yes, yes.. will be patient. it's hubby who's getting impatient!

twins?? then hubby will be hilarious. best if 1 boy &amp; 1 gal then i dun hv to try for 2nd time

maybe we'll see u pushing the pram 1st?!

<font color="ff6000">Jas</font>
Don't have any signs yet, my EDD is next Tuesday. Will be going for my check-up tomorrow. My bb seemed to be getting quite comfy in my tummy. What abt u, yours should be today rite? Did your gynae mentioned anything to you?

Cherly was discharged yesterday w/o her gal... remember to let us know of your good news...

oh... so exciting! it's oredi 2004 and few of u going into delivery one after another... hehe... luzon and jastan, good luck and have a smooth delivery...

luzon888
Mine also no signs yet.. today going for checkup. My gynae mention in previous appt is to wait for the signs lor if all is well. Just that now every appt got to do CTG and have to pay $35 each time. Quite 'siong' leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>
her gal have jaundice, so have to stay in hospital for treatment.

<font color="aa00aa">Jas</font>
what is CTG? very siong for me this mth too cos every week must go check-up.

luzon888
I don't know the long form for CTG, but it is a process about 45mins to an hour to monitor baby's heartbeat, movement and whether we have any contractions, the machine will output the readings onto a paper - ploting of graph.

Now I visit gynae every 3 days.