(2002) Brides of year 2002

I've found my actual day photographer. (yes, finally!!) He's a freelancer use digital pics and has the "story" album book which is impressive. Really photojournalistic style. WE LIKE!!

If you want the contact no. e-mail me at [email protected] ( sorry cos I think not very nice to just post his name in this public forum)

Recommended by elaine, if you've seen her thread on "Actual Photographer".

FOr those who are with Wedding Present, I'm going down tomorrow to check it out. WIsh me luck!!

Hi romona and Gemi,

aiyah .. actually I'm not worried that my FH had comments on the design of my gown ... *hee* coz ultimately my I will have the final say :P the problem is my FH is about the same height and same size as me (me big size one) ... so scared after wearing the gown will over-size him
... then ugly ugly ... If i'm not worng, we will try a few designs on the first design session to see whether it suits us .... so thinking of asking my FH along so everytime I try one design, he stand next to me (to compare size) :P .. hhmm ... should I??? *thinking* :P

Btw, i had request my makeup artist to be Jerlyn Tay (not very popular) but her skills quite good ... very good are hairstyling .. very creative and nice :P ... she is one of the makeup artist from Wedding Present ... infact I had her as my makeup artist for my ROM ... like her ... very friendly

Ice,

One of my gf oso with GHA, heard that their service quite good leh

When is your PS? Are your gowns mtm or OTR? If mtm, u must do it earlier coz they need abt 2 - 3mths to mtm.

Irene,

I tot u r a Paris bride?? How come u mention to Ice that both of u have the same bridal shop??

hi excited bride,
my makeup artist waited for me to come back from my outdoor shoot becos she has to remove those accessories for me and take back the gowns. so i dun think it matters to her whether i go indoor or outdoor first. i dunno whether urs have to do that.

hey, u r like me. my skin also goes red under hot sun, sometimes i will get little rashes that go away once i get into shade.

personally, i wont opt for morning outdoor shoot becos i sweat really easily and with my sensitive skin, my makeup will be ruined when i get back to the studio. i may have to redo and that is even more harmful to my skin.

besides, outdoor shoot is generally more tiring than indoor shoot (esp when u have to travel to the island). i wont want that tiring look to show on my face especially when photograhers tend to do close-ups in studio.

Hi Angeline & Irene,

Mine is at Yishun. Is ur gf same as mine? My PS is near end of July. Think I will get OTR. mtm need to think of the design which very troblesome... Me is a lazy type. hee.... So when is ur PS?

Ice,

My gf is @ Tampine. Ic, i tot u getting mtm so u need more time. My PS oso in July, have u think of going where for your outdoor shooting? Im thinking of going Sentosa leh, any recommendation?

Hi Angeline,

Ya hor hv to take PS b4 the "ghost mth". I have not think of any place yet. Will let the photographer to decide but wud prefer more natural site instead of all the concrete bulidings. Hey... Sentosa will be a great spot - more romantic and nature especially evening time with the musical fountain.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ice</FONT>
welcome to the club.
finally found someone with the same wedding date
<FONT COLOR="119911">talk to u later, let me clear the da-jie-da issue first</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>
aiyo, me not da-jie-da lah.. i so small size (dun believe me ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">JenJen</FONT>).. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Cherly</FONT> says need to report to me cos i updating the <FONT COLOR="119911">Nov Bride List</FONT> mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ice</FONT>
u mind sending me an email the following details so that i can update the list?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">- real name
- ROM date
- PS date
- (preferred) corresponding email
- mobile and/or office number
- pix of urself and fiance/hubby</FONT>

5207.gif

Irene,

Aiyo, u gave me a fright, tot u change bridal shop last minute ah!!

Ice,

My bridal shop provide me nite shooting (NS) too but if i choose Sentosa hor, my NS will oso be there leh but i hope to go Fullerton for my NS! How har? Do u know where got long lalangs, love to take photos at there too

Angelia aka da ji da,

Small size oso can be da jie da hehehe
U so good, help us to maintain our Novbride list

me too Sept bride!!

just finished my photo taking session last week, everything is so smooth and the weather also good!

make up and hair do is also very nice and natural.

try to scan out my polaroid this few days.

Hi Winnie,

For me, the opposite problem. My hubby is much taller than me, and now I have problem looking for OTR shoes. So got to custom make lor. Might have to take platform, since I am getting at least 4 inches and above. I scared I get cramps if I dun take platform...*sigh*

Me started to do treadmill at the gym, but still dunno how to tone up the body leh..need to reduce the flaps on my arm and back..any idea how?

It's nice that your hubby dun mind going with you..I've friends that always go alone cos the hubby not so interested.

Those Allure brides,
Have you chosen your make-up artist already? Believe someone, lazy to go back to scroll, has wedding on the same day as me, 26th Dec and also taking Allure right?

Hi Inki,

how much does helena rubinstein Vit C eyecream costs per tube?

i really need help..getting married in 3 weeks time.

hi Winnie &amp; Gemi,

I'm very short too... only 5". Poor me... so need to wear high heel which max 4 inch. I can't walk properly if too high.

Designer will ask how tall &amp; size of your hubby is if you going alone. So, estimate lor... if you can bring your hubby down, better, so designer able to judge better.

ciao~

Me also dun have.. Cos' ever heard other bridal boutiques take polaroid to see the effect of their make up..
Seems like not all bridal boutique practise that..

Angeline,

the fullerton oso very nice. near the river with romantic lightings, breeze blow on ur face... the feeling is so nice. Cannot go 2 pl meh? Morning at Sentosa, evening at Fullerton. At least hv 2 diff environments and feeling. Ur photographer will hv his own secret pl with all the lalangs. but i know some photographer like to go Railway Mall at Bt Timah, the railway there got lots of lalangs and if gd timing can take with the passby train.

Ice,

I did suggest to them in this way too but they r afraid not enough time coz travelling to &amp; fro Sentosa already take up so much time
Morning, will take studio fotos leh, afternnon then go outdoor. Will discuss with them again lah!

Hi romona&amp; Gemi,

me worse
... me taller than my FH by 2cm .. so have to custom-made my shoes to be as flat as possible ... and my hairstyle to be as flat as possible too ... infact I envy you all ... can wear heels ... coz when women put on heels .. they tend to walk very gracefully ... so can you image me in my flatties ... *hee* .. like auntie going market :P

so for toning of body ... I need advice from u all instead :P .. i got real flabby arms .. like auntie kind .. sometimes really ashame of it
so thinking of going for a gown with sleeves (not even cap sleeves .. me will definitely dare not step out of the house) ... but my friends commented that that would make me look old ... hhmm ... btw do u all have any design in mind already :P

hi girl girl

welcome to this thread. me cant wait to see your polaroid!

any idea when should we start preparing for the wedding??? i'm referring to printing the inserts, parents meeting session, preparing guess list,etc.... i've not been look into my wedding so far, except for the photo taking cos still very busy with my house reno. now, i start to worry whether i'm behind time liao. ;-)

hi Gemi,
it's me who has the same day as yours &amp; am with Allure. My make-up artist is Amy. She is good &amp; she did my ROM make-up. Alot of my frens commented that it's very natural &amp; nice.

cheers,
kas

Excited Bride: I think all the common practice for the photoshoots is to the indoor shots first followed by the outdoor shots cos gotta think of the weather factor... it is less warm after 4 pm in the afternoon.

Beyond: Hi ! The common practice is to place a 10% deposit or a figure agreed btw yourself and the bridal place. The next payment will follow after the collection of your gowns for photoshoot.. this is the practice done by my bridal place. For mine.. I paid $800 first and the rest after I collect my gowns for the photoshoot.

girlgirl: Welcome ! Welcome! By the way, when is your wedding and care to share your profiles like wedding day, banquet, bridal package, photographer, etc with us all so that I can update the list to send to you as well as Calfinia. Dun forget to pass me your email addy, okie?

happy98: I will start to prepare the guest list soon as I am due to collect my cards for printing next mth.

hi Angeline, my fren actually went to Sentosa... by the time they reached there, oredi nightfall... so actually not very advisable lor... but if u really like, can tok to them...

Did u gals see any nicer and newer gowns in Paris recently??

Hi Angeline,

Sorry lah, a bit blur,

Hi Angelia,

Small size can be da jie da wat

Hi Jenjen,

my gown not ready so no chance to go paris.

Irene

Hey Kas,

Sorry Kas, my memory realy very bad.

What a coincidence. I'm having Amy as well. Can she do two brides on the same day? And on the same evening also, for the banquet?

hi winnie,
Your FH can wear some platform shoe, about 3cm tall, I guess. I heard from my friends sayings firming cream and some excerise helps. Hmm... light diet too.
I'm learning Yoga, to soften my boyish movement, my FH ever said my walking style so cartoon. Grrr... must learn to walk with a book on head liao... :P
You can have a shawf(EG) if you feel insecure showing out your arms. As for WG, you have your veil to cover it. Not to worry, ;) all brides are BEAUTIFUL on that day... hiak hiak.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly</FONT>
aiyo, see what u got me into?!! later those from other thread "pop by" and see this, will think we'r some secret society liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ice</FONT>
got ur mail. thx.. actually our rom oso almost same date, but diff year..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">all nov brides</FONT>
hv juz sent the updated list to all of u.. do check ur mailbox...

<FONT COLOR="119911">pls let me know if ur particulars are not updated okie..
</FONT>

okie gals... I'm going off to gym to work off more fats... hehehe... hopefully when we meet up I will be slimer... hahaha...

hi Gemi,
really?? i also not sure. better check with Amy then. Am worried that Anna did not do a proper arrangement. She has also forgotten to tell me that there is an extra $50 charge when i use my trial make-up as ROM make-up. Sigh...

Hi angph38,
Glad to see that u are still updating the nov brides list. hehe.. have stop posting here as I have been busy with work and study.

dance40: Hey, u r taking ACCA too? Which papers may I noe? I m also taking ACCA. Hope to clear this time but ..... difficult
All the best to u.

Adios

hiyee !!

wow !! the dec thread is so alive !!

i'm jinette. wedding on 28th Dec.

hoping to get some ideas for my car decor.

hmm.. planning to use my own car(nissan march). which would be better , flowers or tulle ribbon only for the car ?

HI Jinette,
Good to see you. Me same day as you. I love roses and alredy cut a pix off a mag of a pink white roses twined with ivy for car decor. Care to see it?

kas,

did u go n take a look at Alllure Charix' new evening gowns? quite simple n elegant leh.

i'm looking for a makkup artist too....

tmrw going for a trial... my 3rd one liao.. *sigh* hope it'll turn out fine.

Gemi,

think platform shoes don't look so nice w weddign gowns leh....

there're a lot of high heels white shoes around... real high kind. u can try this shop at the Specialist Centre (the one that house John Little, beside somerset mrt)

pinkapple , u went 2 trials already !!... yikes i haven't tried my first..

can u tell why wasn't the 1st 2 makeup trials ok ..? mi don't have a backup

can share who were the 1st 2 make-up artists ?

mi thought so too for the ribbons !! heehee.. saw a px with bells and flowers for the car and it looked very cute that's i was a bit confused ;p

hi jinette,

Welcome! I like ribbons too...if I have my own car, I will tie the car just like a present, when the car moves, the ribbons will moves gracefully... Hmmm, wonder can I request bridalshop to do that.

Jinette,
Just emailed you the pixs, hope you like it. I haven't settled on anything yet. Really slow progress.

Pinkapple,
Yeepee, yes me too. My B'day is 12/Dec. Dec is a good month. My B'day and also month when our love first bloosomed. Do you have to pay for each trial? So you just pay for the trial, if you don't like then just find someone else? If I recall correct, you are having everything ala carte right?

hi romona !!

mi plan to do up my car into a present too !!

hi angeline !!

saw the pix !! that's what i wanted intially if i was renting a merz or a bmw... it looks great on big cars ;p it has that kind of romantic feel..(drooling ;p)

any suggestions which floral shop to go too ..??

sorry Jinette,
no idea on which florist to go to, just know that's the ideal car decor that I want. I think you can just give the pix to the florist and ask them to just copy the same isn't it?

That's the kind of look/theme I would like to have for the whole wedding. Any suggestions what kind of gowns / boutique I should go for?

hmm.. i didn't go to any bridal boutiques....so can't really advise..

hmm... tink u will be going for the long trains or ball gowns type ;p m a romantic at heart

having long trains for both my evening n wedding gown ;p

yes you got me right there. Me too a romantic. Prefer the ball gown "cinderella' type rather than the A line cut. Only got 1 chance to wear such thing. Don't want the gown to look like just another formal white dress.
Flowy chiffons, long trains, glimmering star dust, ...that's the thing.

angeline,

yah loh ala carte. that's the prob.

gotta pay for the trial ah.... some not cheap too..

jinette,

1st one: too bo chap. he was in a rush, didn't seem to care much... though acted nice.

2nd one: erm.... not quite my style...

Hi PInkapple,
Ala carte a good choice. I don't think I'm having the photography so may go for ala carte too. Let me know how things go for you OK?