(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Choco, no need to worry lah... different hotels have different practice mah...

Hi fantasy, I hope I am not too late in telling u this... My wedding shoes are glittery silver too, and it goes very well with my ivory wedding gown.

Hi CLoVeR, photos still not scanned? My neck getting long leh... Hee hee... Anyway, I will be going for food tasting only 1 month before my actual day...

cynthia

Och, I know what you mean. The last time I went back to Singapore, saw some nice yellow gold jewellery from Aspial too. I like yellow gold now not because of its resale value, but more because it has become more unique 'cos most people in our generation are favouring white gold and silver now. Got to have nice designs of course. Aspial is pretty good and modern in their designs. Save up and treat yourself lor!

Chemson, my date is 21 Sept.

Alkaff uses June Florist. Think I will just speak to them, but I want to change the flower deco a little. I am thinking of using my friend as actual day photographer. He's pro, so should be good. Another thing, gals! Have I mentioned to you that I have found my dress? Just found a weblink that shows the dress. Have not stopped admiring it since I found the link. I have sent the link to all my close gal friends and sister and they all loved the dress.

Gals, I went back to read old postings during lunch. Read about cysts, mattresses, shoes and honeymoon stuff. I better check with a gynae too. I have been having menses cramps, sometimes very bad ones since I was 12! I just take painkillers every month. Any good gynae with reasonable prices to recommend?

Have you all settled your honeymoon stuff now?

Lots of you are going for your 1st fitting of WG this month, right?

Hi, mush9 (mushroom)

Looks like u hv changed ur nick? Hey, i love to see ur dress..can send me the link? My email is [email protected]. Thanks in advance!
Are u buying the dress?? Yup, me going for first fitting in 2 weeks' time...so exciting!!

Hi choco,

I'm also scouting around for cheap one. Wud are hi-tech's rates like?

Hi cynthia,

I'm in the middle of doing my own wedding video presentation so a bit tied up there. DIY not easy! Got scan some but very big wor, would take very long to download. I wan to see urs also! Will u be scanning urs as well?

CLoVeR

mush9: Yep.. it is easier to identify you now cos there is another mushroom in another thread and I just got confused at times...
Can I look at the dress too... my email is [email protected] Oh yes... my good fren had her wedding at Alkaff before and she said the ambience and the food is good and you will like it..
Yep.. lots of us going for our first fitting this month... so exciting !!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">berlinelee</FONT>
sure, we still remember u!! (so glad to find someone with Lady's card)

i've checked with St Greg. all evening slots for March already full, except 3pm or 5pm. how abt we go next mth? bookings can be made from 15 March onwards.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JasTan</FONT>
aiyo, last wkend juz realised i hv got very flabby "love handles" leh. so jia-lat.

btw, the Paris brides are : <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jastan, karen, dance40, angeline</FONT> but <FONT COLOR="0000ff">karen</FONT> seems MIA liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen</FONT>
sure. thanks in advance. me not same bridal. me a Wedding News bride. guess i'll only go for gown selection in April since mine is OTR.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">June02Bride</FONT>
the photos are ok. will try, try, try, to scan them this wkend &amp; post them up next wk ok?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jimny</FONT>
congrats on ur new job. so how's things so far? job, wedding prep....?

i think it'll be better if u cld hv more color varietion. but if red suits u, why not. remember, it's ur wedding, so the most impt thing is u'r happy.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline</FONT>
thanks. hv updated the list, but not sending out till more changes ok?!

u working at Yokogawa? izzit the one at Bedok South? me used to be next door - Singapore Computer Systems. my hubby is on the other side, Matsushita.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*paging*</FONT> for <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>
where r u? still waiting for u to organise the 2nd outing leh. kekeke.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">to all,</FONT>
anyone attending the bridal show by Regent Hotel or SICC? me thinking leh....

3843.gif

hi angelia,

no problem , thanks for updating

Yup, my company located at bedok south! such a coincidence
Your hubby still at matsushita?

btw, is it possible to arrange next outing on a saturday afternoon &amp; get our FH to join us too so that they can participate more in the wedding preparation. Let them know more so that they will help more mah

hi All,

Due to my company set new rules that we cant surf net during office hour
i might not be able to come in so often, pai sey hor. But i will try to sneak in if i can lah, hope dun get caught
If u gals have any new update like outing..., do kindly email to me hor

thanks in advance

Hi Jastan,

I think they have two designer, don't know which is better.
But in the old forum for paris bride,
many recommend Jennifer.So I chose her.
My appointmwnt is on 24th Mar 02.

Too bad, 1 day diff so no chance to see you there.

Anyway, just try different type of gowns and colour.
May will advice you and you could ask her your doubts.
She is good. I think.

Irene

Hi Chemson,
Got your compilation. Well done! Now, we can have the details of the September brides in a glance!
Thanks for the effort!

Hi CLoVeR, cool! you are doing your own wedding video presentation. Using powerpoint?

Me only selecting my photos this Sat. Also dunnoe when the actual thing will be ready. Will think of a way to put my pictures up in my online photo album.

cynthia

U R Most welcome ! I may have left out a few of the gals... cos some have disappeared but I have tried my best... even to the pt of browsing through the entire thread since day 1... wow... it has indeed evolved !

Hi Chemson,
what's this compilation u r doing?? been missing this forum for sometime...too buzy...

Hi Chemson
I received your compilation. Thank you so much! You really deserve this BIG, BIG....

Hi, Chemson

Thanks so much for taking the trouble to do the compilation! Really informative
Wow..din know we hv so many Sep brides!!!
I see that Sep 21 is really a hot date with 6 brides hving their weddings on that day
For some of us, we are not lonely either...

hi chemson,

received the compliation. very well done! *pat pat* thks so much!

i really agree that our thread has the highest amount of traffic.

Hi Chemson thanks for the compilation
really helps me to remember most of you...

till to date i've yet to do any preparations for the wedding... only this saturday going to the club to discuss abt the settings... &amp; my 1st fitting is ard mid april *sigh*

my colleagues recently just ask me if they will be invited to the banquet, which i didnt give them an answer cos the tables are already insufficient &amp; majority of my colleagues are muslims (no offence), thus, not able to arrange other tables for halah food...

really dunno wat to do now...

Hi Vee Kee,

hehe..I was going to T-dragon but my sis says she will print for me, not in gold colour though. Just in black. :P

Now my problem is the Chinese words, dunno how to phrase them.

Hi Jan,

You could just give cakes but explain to them you have a budget.

HI Van,
Me too! Having the same problem. Didn't even choose my gowns yet, don't bother about the first fitting.

I have some muslim friends which i am wondering to invite them. Here are some suggestions:
1)Let them know that you did not cater for halah food. But if they confirmed coming and can combined 1 table, you then do the arrangement with your banquet.
2)If cannot make up a table, then just tell them that you will treat them separately for "compensation".
3)Tell them that your banquet does not serve halah food and treat them separately.

Oh gosh! I think I'm very bad. Teach people how to tell lies.

Hi LMF, i realise we are sharing quite a few similar problem

1st - proposal
2nd - havent choose the gowns
3rd - invitation for muslims friends

anyway, i doubt i would have another table for my muslim colleagues cos my banquet space is pretty limited, moreover, even if i'm able to squeeze out 1 more table, it wun be enough for them cos my dept has ard 20+ muslims... actually i was thinking of getting those cakes / pastry / even make my own chocolates for them... but still looking ard for ideas

first fitting...god..can't even see that approaching...still in the midst of confirming contractors for flat's reno...

sheep: u r not the last either...at least u've planned a timeframe for it.

Hi Kat22..
Sep 21 is a good day in chinese month mah...usually parents would be delighted with such date...

but,i've yet prepared for it...gosh...

Need some opinion. I would like to play some music during the dinner. Was thinking along the line of "spa music- something like music with ocean sound, wind chimes &amp; etc." However, I'm afraid that the occasion might be to roudy/ noisy for such music that u can't even hear it.

Ur opinion will be very much appreciated!

Hi Chemson

Need 2 know how's ur schedule for giving out invitation cards &amp; RSVP. I seems to hv problem due 2 the Lunar 7th month. I find doing it around July is it too early?

Hi Bluebell,

the chinese one can use the normal standard wording... my banquet coordinator gave me a sample of the chinese wordings to use... You can "collect" old wordings from friends who had their wedding and use those..

BTW, are you going to Mauritious for your honeymoon? Saw your nick in the Mauritious thread!

Me going too! on 1 June.... *grin*

Hi Babes...
i've not been visiting the forum...actually forgot the nick which i used to use..

i'm el... elai is also me... paiseh

hi julia
from the previous wedding banquets i've attended, so far during the march-in i realise the guests will normally focus their views @ the bride &amp; groom, they wun really talk, except whispering. so if tis is the case, i think shldnt be having any problem if u choose the spa music.
alternatively, the banquet co-ordinator can monitor the music, if too soft, they can increase the volume...
as long the music suits your theme, u like it, who cares!

Hi elai..

R U el ?? sorry... I dun seem to recognise your nickname? This compilation is actually an excel file informing all the brides marrying in Sept of their wedding days, banquets and bridal shops... so tha we will keep inform of each other's wedding days. U might like to pass me your email so that I can send you the file....

Van, you're right. Maybe we can compile all the similarities between us. Hi Hi!
Sorry that didn't give you much ideas on your Muslim friends.

Julia, I agree with Van. You may turn up the volume if it is too soft. But remember don't overdo it as it may become irritating. Best to choose music which are easy listening... ! Ocean sounds, wind chimes, etc might make "ME" feel sleepy. (No offence please) Not too sure about others. As long as you like it and blends with your theme, it's alright.

me also Sep bride and use to post message here but just that the posting is really fast. So can just read and not contribute.

Cowie,

Can I have the sep bride list also? my email address is [email protected]

Hi julia,

Cos our wedding date is pretty close to the 7th Lunar mth... in fact our wedding day is the 8th day of the 8th lunar mth... and I have checked my schedule with the hotel.. I am due to collect my cards for Printing in June... therefore... I need to issue my invitations before the start of the 7th mth... the first day of the 7th mth is 9th August... how coincidential....
Therefore... latest the invitations must go out the first week of August.. what do you think ?

Hi My Melodys and el,

As you gals are away for quite awhile.. can you please update me your wedding day, banquet, bridal shop, studio photographer and actual day photographer so that I can update the list before I send it off to you ! Thanks.. it's me, Chemson who did the compilation...

My wedding day : Sep 21
Banquet venue: Allson
Studio: Divine Coulture, JB
studio Photographer: dunno
actual day photographer: Hilarion Goh

Hi Chemson

Ya....I thought of the same 2 then our RSVP will need to be during the Lunar 7th month which is also forbidden but well....actually I don't really pantang. Just my parents &amp; IL r more pantang so gotta work out something. Otherwise I gotta do it in secret.

Hi Van &amp; LMF

Actually what I meant was the music for throught out the dinner function. March in music will b something else. I like jazzy music so my march in will be some jazzy number but throughout the dinner I would like to play some music too.

I find jazz musiz too noisy for during the dinner as I have witness some function where the noise from the floor &amp; the music mix is really really frustrating. So I was thinking along some soothing music such as spa music. I will also scent the room so it seems like the whole place will be relaxing and cozy for guest to just sit back &amp; enjoy a good meal &amp; wine.

Still hv not finalise the music for 1st dish presentation....difficulty looking for one &amp; don't like the conventional Yanni/ Kitaro that Hotel use to play.

Hi julia,

I guess due to the timing.... and constraints.. guess got to RSVP and settle the seatings during the lunar mth... it should be ok..... can get some of frens to RSVP electronically... hahahahaha !

Hi Julia,
i thought the first dish presentation music is set by the banquet itself. I think i have to check with my restaurant whether can choose the music.

Julia andrew: take instrumental, piano + new age fused together..very pleasing to your ears...

joker,

No lah ... I'm not the chairwoman there ...
Just like to shop at the ntuc cos there r so many things under 1 roof

So how did yr guo da li went? Actually nothing rite? Just the guy's people come &amp; bring the things required rite? My MIL asked for so many things &amp; those things we seldom find one ...sian leh .... well, mine is this coming Saturday ...

Hey, wat r u scared of? Forgetting to do things or what? Actually I'm no better than u lor ... I'm quite stressed &amp; nervous too ...

Shall we count down together day by day &amp; list down wat r the things we still need to do?

Hi clover,
Hitech is charging me $90 for 300 inserts+ free gold strings
But got to tie the gold strings ourselves but in the end i chose hot-stamping over the inserts cos 1)too lazy to tie the strings 2)feel that hot-stamping looks nicer

They are charging us $50 for the mould and 25 cents for each card (which i think is very cheap in the market already)
As for the video presentation,we will be asking our actual day photographer to compile it for us,his charges is quite reasonable,30 pics or one song for $150. Actually thinking of doing it ourselves but too lazy to scan the pics and wats more that day got to bring our own laptop and stuff to play the video,might as well juz pass the pics to someone more professional to help us do it
I think we are the laziest couple on earth

long time no see. i couldn't get into this thread yesterday.

lmf: must tell us when u get the proposal ok?

mush9, i think a gynae checkup is gd. i went on the urgings of my friend who just had their operations.... my gynae is at nuh. she's is quite established, used to hv a private clinic in mount e, dun know what nuh did to ensnare her. if u need her contacts, pls email me at [email protected].
can i take a look at ur gown picture too?

chemson, many thanks for compiling the profiles so fast! this is immensely useful.

Hi My Melodys,
I think Chemson had clarified above that she is the one who did the compilation, not me
......paiseh....

Three cheers to Chemson the Great!!!

Hey Gals!

Cowie: Aiyo...dun say I the great lah.. I feel very paiseh
... I guess to make myself less confused with all the dates, venue and photographers.. thot just do a one-stop infor to help all of us....

Any newbies.. you are welcome to post your dates, venues, bridal shops and photographers and I will add onto my list for you...