(2002) Brides of year 2002

jen,
ya, better dun anyhow eat. scarly u kenna

but then i haven't even missed a period yet want me to check a bit the early rite? tot can oni check after missed? and my hubby usually use protection... oni recently run out a bit lazy to go and buy... quite ex oso mah... haha... so practice withdraw lor... ;P cannot be so zun one lah... u gals dun start scaring me leh...

angelia, if really so zun hor, next time u better go mummy outing leh... cos luzon, jastan and cherly must have dropped some bb dust on me as i was the oni un-preggie nov brides... hehe...

luzon, dun forget to check with ur gynae re the initial check up thingy for me hor...

angelia, read that u went for pap smear... is it painful huh?? i thinking of doing it for very long leow... but not yet leh...

Jen
Maybe you will miss your period this time... withdrawal is not 100% safe, maybe got super swimmer escape liao...

Three preggie against one, the bb dust is quite strong...

Jen,

I also tested positive b4 I missed my period. I got 6th sense that I might get it so I just used test kit to test and it show positive... Just try lah if your period supposed to be in this few days. I tested 2 days b4 my menses supposed to visit...

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>
you have to take care cos flu virus is back again, some of my colleagues and family members are falling sick... sneezing and coughing away.

will let u know next week after my check up, cos have not met my gynae since our last meet up at citilink. Have tried calling their hotline, was told that they will normally do the womb check, but will confirm with my gynae next week again...u can wait hor...

luzon, i can wait... thanx... i really think it's the flu bug rather than preggie...

cherly, mine due err... within this week... latest by next week... err... will see how... think i'll wait... ;P

jen,
my good fren oso same case as u, normally use protection, then only that 1 time used withdrawal then kenna.

hmmm... i oso "thought" for 2 ~ 3 yrs b4 finally went for pap smear last Sat. did an ultrascan (check womb is okie) as well.

to me, it's not painful. but comparing the 2 test, i find ultrascan slightly more painful, esp when the gynae is inserting the "tube", but quite same as bb-dancing lor, except the "tube" bigger a bit (for my case lah
) but i find it a bit uncomfortable afterwards cos of some gel (lubricant??) that the gynae used on the "tube". overall, quite alrite.

hey gals, why so quiet today??
i think this is my 1000th official registered post leow!! hehe...

huh... angelia, dun scare me leh... the session sounds quite gross leh... how can the tube be bigger?? isn't it a small one?? ur gynae man or lady??

Jen
You feeling better today? Seems like the flu virus is back, both my two nephews are down with cough and high fever as well since sunday..

angelia
The ultrascan seems scary to me.. I thought the ultrascan is done externally and not internally.

jastan, me still not completely recovered... been almost 1 week leow... terrible... breathing difficulty... like chest got something block like that... can cannot speak too loud... else throat will pain...

Jas / Jen,

The ultrascan is not so scary lah, i done that b4 too. There was once my menses was late for abt a month and urine test negative, so gynae done the scan for me, afraid there might have a grow inside. Actually nothing one, no pain like angelia mentioned feeling same as BB dancing lor..

Jen
Seems like your symptoms very similar to that of my nephews. Wow 1 week still not completely recovered... You got any throat infection? My nephews got throat infection leh.. Suspect is the virus.. so all better take care...

jastan, let me tell u wat happen... hehe...

i started with sore throat for a couple of days before i went to see doc... then after seeing doc, doc say it's not serious so take a rest at home... that night i had high fever (~37.8 - 38.3) and felt like puking the whole night... wake up every half hour to bend over toilet bowl but nothing came out...

next day wanted to go to work but cannot make it... went back to see doc again... doc gimme medicine to prevent gastric and stop nausea... asked me if i had diahreaou but i said no... then i went home, immediately after i step in, i rushed to the toilet and LS!! then i tried to eat something to take medicine... just 1 piece of bread only... puked it out... after eat medicine, whole day i lie straight straight on the bed so groggy... dun even have the strength to find something to eat for lunch... until my hubby came home abt 5+...

Jen,

Your this sickness same as me when I first find out I pregnant and I was so sick like you, can't eat, can't sleep, whole body so weak and my high fever really scare me, increase daily till 39.8, doctor even suspected I got SARs at the point of time. After all the check, not SARs, not degee fever so he just told me is virus attack and i was on bed for 3 weeks cos I refuse to go to hospital during peak season of SARs.

luzon,

Was thinking to sms you too. How's your preparation? Everything in order? You got your admission letter already? My baby become champion in MTB thread, she is 2.67kg at 35weeks...

<font color="aa00aa">cherly</font>
everything is in order except that I've not got any nursing bras yet and have not finish washing bb's clothes. Thought of just getting those cheap bras without underwire cos not sure if I'll be breast-feeding throughout.

wow, ur gal is heavier than mine... just went for check-up and my gynae just do an estimation that my bb weighs abt 2.5kg... Head already down there...

luzon,

Yalor, also don know what has she eaten? She is also in right position. So you "gan cheong" or not? Have you settled your confinement food? As I said b4, my mum will be helping me during my confinement, since you are coping yourself, do feel free to call me if you have any problems during your confinement.

You got my number? My hp remain unchange.

Check your email.

Have just paid my deposit for the the confinement food, gotta pay $100 for the surcharge cos it'll cover the CNY period. Yes, I still have ur hp... will definitely call u if I need help. My next check up will be in 2 weeks time, no change in my delivery date so far... yours should be no change in the delivery date too rite?

luzon,

Ya, mine also no change in my EDD. My next check up also in 2 weeks time but will be on weekday instead of weekend as my gynae gone for holiday.

Do you know how many nursing bra do we need to bring to hospital? Must it be nursing bra or can just bring bra. I got one nursing bra but not sure whether got milk to breastfeed or not, that's why dare not to buy too many sets, wait got no milk then waste money.

my checklist indicate 2 nursing bras (or bras without underwire) for the hospital bag. Not sure if I'll bring 1 normal bra to wear when I discharge from hospital. Have to bring disposable bra pads so that our bras will not be soaking wet during our stay.

no problem...

I'm fine, how abt doing one on 26/12 or 30/12? Not sure if Jas has given birth by then...

Jen / luzon,

Jas is currently on leave and she will only work one day every week from now on. Maybe she has given birth by then as her due date is on 5 Jan 04.

U gals want to arrange outing earlier?

Jen,

U sure u still want to meet us, wait you will say being surrounding by 3 preggie again. But maybe good to you also, we can give you all the baby dust...

luzon,

Did your tummy grow bigger? My tummy size still as same as my 31week but feel like grow very big like that and quite tight, maybe is "Xin Li Zhou Yong". Very fast, we have one more month to go.

hi gals, i'm fine with 26th at the moment... aiyah.. get starfruit and angelia out oso then i wun feel surrounded by preggie woman leow lor... :p

I can't confirm with you gals on 26th at the moment as I am supposed to attend a gathering with hubby.

Not sure whether Jas can make it as is too close to her due date, wait half way she wants to give birth then all of us will "Kalang Ka Bo".

<font color="0077aa">Gals</font>
how abt next week, probably Friday? What u think?

<font color="0077aa">Cherly</font>
starting to have cold feet now... yes, 1 more mth to go. My tummy seemed to grow liao, will feel very tight especially after lunch. I've swollen feet since last week, think I ate too much chips liao.

mint,
Finally got to go for tour!! hiaz.. din know u'r going london, else ask u to bring over some stuff for my niece

have FUN!!!

Luzon,

I hae swollen hand especially on every morning, even got problem to hold my teeth brush. My feet is not as worst as my hand, my colleagues told me when we have this signal at this moment, meaning we will be due at anytime. Not sure how true is it?

My other internet Kaki has worst experience than us, few of them started to have swollen feet 2 months ago. Stop taking chips and drink more water, I started to eat many chocolate nowadays, don know why out of sudden like it so much.

hi mint, enjoy ur holiday!!!

cherly, huh... so scary one ah...

hi gals, so how?? luzon has suggested 19th for our outing... are u able to come??

Jen,

Not that scary lah, after my wash up I will drink one big bottle of water b4 my make up and usually after my make up my hand will get better but still have stiff feeling. I think this will happen to most preggie during the last month of pregnancy.

I can't make it on 19th, need to attend a dinner on that day.

U gals carry on...

hmm... next year will be difficult leow... with all the MTM giving birth... when u gals give birth or admitted, do gimme a sms ok??
good luck!!