(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi angelia
no lah, choon huat was booked by another couple on my wedding day

looking 4ward to yr fotos??? when she said she will let u have them?

Hi, gals!

Kinda quiet today hor...anyone around??

Cowie - yup,he was my classmate. Just met up with him last month. Really nice guy
Hmm...since u r his uni classmate, u must be 2 yrs younger than me then :P

Hi Cowie

Ur gown were very sweet. Looks like u hv quite a turn out.

Finally got my ROM photos done......I look fat. I really really really gotta lose weight.

Looking forward 2 my first fitting with Dang which is about 1 month away.

Hi Kat22

Yah...looks like it is a quiet day. They probably hv gone 4 holiday due 2 the long weekend.

Hi Angelia,
Saw your pics, can't agree more with artic_hare, you look really demure and elegant in the fotos. Look so different from what I remember you at the last gathering!! But not old lar.... u and your husband really look great! So envious! Congrats again! And when r we meeting up again?

jolene, paper house has some tracing paper of different weights n colours. The paper gallery in Funan gets its supplies from Hiap Moh Corp Ltd I think. At least that's what Sweetie mentioned last time and she said it may be cheaper if u get the papers direct from Hiap Moh Corp.

cowie, ur sister is v. pro. is this her hobby or does she take on part-time jobs shooting for others?

julia, will u be scanning ur photos in? if u r, can show us?

chemson, i gave up on finding 1 pair of shoes to fit both gowns liao. cannot afford to dilly dally further. already bot 1 pair of eg shoes, now hv to find 1 for the wg.

Hi Kat22,
Yup, guess I am two years younger

Hi Julia,
Thanks.....yup, we ended up with 26 of us at the hi-tea. Hey, do share your photos, please

Hi Lollipop
I forgot u stay in P21. :P Pai seh ah

Nope. Not yet..most probably 10Mar.

Shoes can wait lah..gowns are the most impt thing..are your gowns ready yet? U stil have lots lot of time (7mths) to shop for shoes..dun worry, sure can find one u like

och: where did you get your shoes from for the EG? Try Tangs.. the first level.. got lots of nice shoes for the WG.. I just had my first fitting for the Shoes.. love it.. collecting it 3 Saturdays from now...

julia: must share with us, ok ?

Kat22: Not quiet.... Monday Blues Mah...

Do be reminded that superstitious parents do not like to do anything related to the wedding on the lunar 7th month. Any plans for that month will have to be brought forward, which means all major issues related to the wedding will have to be completed before the 7th month. My invitation cards would be out by mid-July. Of course, if you're staying with your in-laws, your room has to be renovated before that too. By the way, the 1st day of the 7th month falls on National Day. Do check and plan your schedule again if necessary.

Hi Chemson, OCH, cowie

very lazy leh.........moreover I hv no scanner at home. I'm not sure whether to invest in one or not. Not really the price but I got space constraint. BTW, I don't think the gown look fantastic as I made it myself.........looks a bit "out of shape". Will probably get my sis help to scan a few to upload it.

sheep: I agree totally with you.. everything must be done before the 7th lunar mth ! I will be issuing my cards before 1st August as well...

Cowie: Check your mail, ok ?

julia: The scanners these days are very cheap..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">June02Bride</FONT>
has arranged to collect fotos fr <FONT COLOR="ff6000">leslie</FONT> 2moro!! but only able to scan abt 2 wks later leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Nikki</FONT>
thanks for ur compliment *blush* u dun hv to envy us, ur turn will come... all on the same day...
will mail soon... soon..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen</FONT>
tot u oreadi shortlisted a few? me? still wanna rest for a couple more weeks leh...

*sign*, now juz hope can find a flat reaaaal soon.. now gotta downgrade, looking for 4-rm instead of 5-rm liao, cos very few 5-rm on sale (for the blks we looking at)
3689.gif

hi JenJen &amp; angelia,

sooooo happy that i manage get to view the pics,thanks for your help

angelia,

u looked very pretty leh, your hubby look like Vincent Ng, not bad leh, hubby got actor's look

Hi Crayon,

My gowns are ready. Will be going for the fitting for my EG in May. Photography will also be held in May.

I have to get my shoes latest by end April, so that at least when I try on my WG again, and then EG, I can practise how to walk in them.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline</FONT>
thank you.
3691.gif

wah everyone says he looks like Vincent Ng, if i tell him, he sure happy one. too bad i dun like Vincent leh
hahaha...
3692.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>
juz like to check who holds the UOB-Lady's Card? Hv gone for the spa? Me looking for companion leh... pai-seh to go alone.

...feel pressured already...don't put much hope on me......I'm hopeless. BTW, my room also got no more space for scanner!

Hi Chemson, Sheep

I agreed 2...gotta finish b4 the Lunar 7th month. Don't forget ur RSVP.

Hi Cowie,

Your photos are very nice! Look so pretty!!! Will try and scan my pics in soon. Hopefully by this week. Hee hee.

Hi, gals

Chemson - looks like the mon blues is slowly disappearing...i see more of us now
Flamingo thread very quiet too hor

Sheep - tks for the reminder
U r right! 7 mth is a no no for the old folks! Me oso planning to send out my invites b4 the lunar 7 mth and renovate my bedroom at IL's place in June :P Hmm...we will be quite busy from March onwards!!

But how abt guo da li huh? For u n me, guess it should be ok since we still have abt 2 weeks as the 7 mth end on 6 Sep (i think)...for the rest who are getting married earlier, does it mean that the guo da li has to be b4 the 7 mth too? Just a thought

och - erm..i think it's aileen who asked abt the papers and not Jolene??

hi all! another dec bride in the making, me

but fr the look of things..i'm really the least prepared, coz i HAVEN'T done a THING! shd i be panicky right now????

actually, i've gone shopping at wedding present as well as divine, and i can't decide...and i'm at a loss abt actual day photographer. any suggestions for a last minute bride? my bf just proposed u see...(yeah, put the blame on the MEN!) ;-)

Chin Leng, Kat22 and OCH, Thanks! I went to Paper House already, will try to source around some more too!

Congrats Jolene! Yeah! I went to a friend's ROM too and thought I would not feel touched cos there were so many people around, but when they said their vows, there was a nice feeling all around!

Cowie, just sent u my email too, would love to see ur pics! it is really fun reading this forum and meeting everyone who's getting hitched at the same time!

Julia Andrew, u r not alone! going for my first fitting this Saturday! arghghghghg!

chemson, got my eg shoes fr taka.
our weddings r on the same day rite? when r u hving the guo da li?

kat, aileen, oops, it was aileen who asked abt papers. so blur.

Hi Kae,

I'm also a Dec bride as well. Hmm, what date will be your customary? Guess the important thing is to settle your banquet as good dates are easily to be taken up. After banquet, would be bridal and photography. Depending on your budget and type of sevices they provided. For actual day photographer, the price range from $280 to $1500.

If you like B&amp;W, there is one photographer by the name of nick goh charge only $600++ (can't remember the exact price), though from his personal tread that there were not many good comments.I met up with him and his work is quite good, but my hubby is fussy about GOOD photographs by looking at angles, end up we choose Choon Huat

Hi angelia,

I also cannot get the ballot.
looking for resale at toa payoh/q'town.

Your pix are nice.
you look beautiful

Irene

Hi Gals!

Kat22 &amp; Och: Yep... for me and Och.. we have like 1 week to guo da li.. actually I did sound my mum out.. she wasn't very keen on guo da li... and did say we can do away with it..so perhaps... just a week before.. show the 'si dian jin' (cos mum is a teochew) and give some cakes but sending the invites must be done prior to the 7th month... dun mind the RSVP during the 8th month... so that we can have the time to confirm our tables and seating arrangement.However, you can choose to guo da li.. before the 7th mth...

Kat22: Agree that the Flamingo thread is a little quiet.. most of the brides are getting married in March or May.. perhaps they are bz with their preps now...

Jolene: Can't wait to see your pics...

Jolene, congrats!! Woo... the feeling must be really great. Can you tell me what vows did you exchanged?

Sheep, thanks for reminder. If we send our invitations before the 1st Aug, does this mean it is okay to receive RSVPs in the 7th month? Would superstitious old folks delay RSVPs till the 7th month is over. Wow! If they do that, then we will have very little time left to do seating arrangement and send out second round of invites.

Cowie, thanks. I will check my email tonight! Can't wait to see what goodies are waiting.

Hey, have all of you picked your photographer for actual day yet? Can you share a bit of details please?

HI Elaine and all,
thanks for the reassurance.

I know ted is talented, me just worried he say i cannot ve this cannot ve that.. aw... never mind, i will go sign up soon and share my experiences..

Kittycat hows the gowns coming along?

I thk it is so exciting as the dates are drawing closer and closer to the brides in this tread!!!!

Hi Linda,

My wedding is on 2 June (Sunday)
Already taken my photo-shoot &amp; chosen my photo.
Will able to have it on April.

Lotus4

Hi Sheep,
Thanks for your reminder
I'm still in a whirlpool......still not sure what to do next

Hi Liz and Aileen,
Sent already

Hi Blossom,
Can discuss that via e-mail instead?

Hi Jolene,
Looking forward to seeing your pics

Hi Julia,
It will be good if your sis can help you upload some photos

Hi Cynthia and Hazel,

The $1740 is for the 29 I sleected on top of the 46 allowed. Meaning these 29 pieces are in 15R. The deal is that if I get these, then I will get all the sample proofs (3R) that I taken throughout the photoshoot (170+). So that's why me tempted.....Then again $1700 is a lot lor...Can prob pay for honeymoon airtickets...Da Nai Ma.......

Hi Lotus4,
Can share with us your photos?
Where did you go for your photoshoot and which bridal shop you sign up with?

chemson, if the cakes r given during guo da li, will u be able to deliver it to ur relatives?

chemson, kat, mushroom, i'm not aware that we cannot send out invitations in the 7th mth.
my parents n il r not particular abt it, so i guess, i will send out the invitations when they r ready.
i'm definitely doing the rsvp during the 7th mth, else it will be a mad rush doing rsvp'ing everyone in 1 week.

Hi Gals:

mushroom: If you are not the superstitious sort, it will be less hassel-free to RSVP during the 7th month. I guess I have to do my RSVP during the 7th mth cos I dun have much time cos my wedding is one week after the end of the 7th mth. I am using Monica Eng as my actual day photographer. U got to book fast cos September is a very popular mth.. a lot of people are getting married that mth.

Och: Based on my Sis In-Law's experience.. the cakes wil be delivered to your relatives by you. Like you, I will have to do my RSVP during the 7th mth.

hi chemson, i thot the cakes hv to be delivered with the invitations to relatives, no?

hi mushroom, my actual day photographer is hilarion goh. i got his regular colour package, 8 rolls of film. he updated his pricelist since i booked, so my information may be rather outdated.

Hi och... yah yah... together with the invites lor.. but then....you have to do the guo da li in July oredi. Sorry forgot abt that.... dunno lah... better check with my mum again.. in case she changes her mind.... for sure.. she's no keen on guo da li... :PP

You're welcome. This is a place to care and share, right?

Hi Kat22,
My in-laws and parents want the guo da li to be in the 8th month. They will inform all relatives verbally on the actual day but invitation cards will only be sent to them in the 8th month. As for friends, hubby and I will be sending cards out before 7th month. We'll be expecting their RSVP in the 7th month. You're staying with your in-laws too, right? We'll be renovating the room before the 7th month, most probably in July. Hey, my photoshoot is in July too! Wow, July is going to be a hectic month for me.

Hi Mushroom,
I guess it should be fine to RSVP in the 7th month. We won't have much time if we wait till the 8th month. I'll be calling up for RSVP in the 7th month too.

Hey Gals,
What about the 'si dian jin'? Anybody getting any?

hello Crayon!

long time no hear...

like you, my WG design will also start in beginning of march! finally come liao...quite excited abt it!

btw, lollipop, did u get your keys liao? i heard SengKang/Punggol quite fast now???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">dance40</FONT>
thank you.

wah, the area(s) u looking at are very expensive leh. how many rooms u looking at?

Hi sheep,

Yep... I am getting si-dian jin... ring, pendant, bangle and bracelet.... :P It depends what you want though.. can be earrings as well..

Hi, gals

Mushroom - Benny Ang will be my actual day photographer. He happen to be my FH's fren so we r getting some extra stuff from him. H/w, his normal rate is $2200 (if u r taking studio n outdoor from him, it will b $2000). Like the gals say, u hv to act fast 'cos sep is really a very popular mth!

Chemson,och,Sheep - i am planning to do the same as Sheep too, i.e. guo da li n give invites to relatives in lunar 8 mth while invites to others will be b4 lunar 7 mth. Maybe u (Chemson &amp; Och) can do that too since u still hv abt 1 week b4 ur wedding...can inform relatives verbally first
my rsvp will oso be in lunar mth...no choice or else really got no time to send out second round...

Sheep - my photoshoot is in june, not july
yup, staying with ILs first...no choice

we will be renovating our room in June 'cos we think July will be a very busy mth so thot of settle the renovation stuff b4hand

me hokkien...actualy no si dian jin...will just buy a pair of bracelets (hokkien tradition)

Hey, hv u gotten ur actual day photographer yet? If not, better hurry!! Cannot delay delay oredi :P

hi sheep,

i'm getting a pair of bangles, as is hokkien custom.

anyone knows how much time it takes to print abt 350 invitation cards? i'm making my own cards, so i need to plan ahead.

Hi Kat22,
I haven't got my actual day photographer yet!!! Called up a few, all booked. Hubby is waiting for some others to call him back. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Oh yah! Got to source for printers... If cards have to go out by July, they have to be printed by June. Anybody got any good lobangs?

Hey Gals,
I'll be seeing the sketches of my gowns on 16 March! Finally! I'm the last in the group, right? Anybody went for your trial makeup already? Anything to look out for when doing the trial?

hey sheep,

all right! u must be v. happy to hear that the sketches r ready.
when's ur trial? mine's next week, together with the 2nd fitting. was told to wear tops that hv buttons in front or dresses that slip to the floor. then see if i like the colours chosen n the evenness of makeup.

Hi all Dec brides,

My customary wedding date falls on the 27th of Dec. Since it is a Friday, my church wedding will be on the 21th. That will be a week before. Do you think it is o.k? As for wedding package, I got mine from JWN. Anyone using them? Right now, our house renovation is taking much of our time. The actual reno will starts early March.

Hi sheep,

At last... U get to see your sketches...
, same day as my first fitting...
My trial is not so soon... probably in May a mth before my actual photoshoot. Enjoy the session, ok ?

Joker,

Hey, it's 18 more days to our BIG DAY!!!
I think I'm in a panic mode rite now ... don't know what else to do .... have u done most of yr prepartions?

All Mar brides,

How's preparations so far?

hi angelia,

i agree. very expensive.
4 rooms preferably.
And i think that's the biggest we can afford.
don't want too far from town (that's why).