(2002) Brides of year 2002

am fine with 19th Nov...

Hi angelia,
Your package sounds quite comprehensive. Almost covered most places in turkey. Was 13 days very rushed? I don't mind if only 2 persons and with a tour guide. I don't really like if it's too big a tour group... worse still, if have alot of aunties type on the tour... can faint... hee! Thanks for your tips... planning to go next year june...

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
nope, the 13 days is not very rush. actually the tour usu ends abt 4-5pm. our group members like to explore the small town after on own after checking in the hotel each time
but we like exhausted liao.

well, dun worry it being an auntie tour. when we join the tour, there are 2 elderly couples + 1 young couple + 1 auntie + us. 2-3 days later, 1 elderly couple + young couple left, another mid-aged couple joined us, another 5-6 days later, the 2 couples left, so only 3 of us left in the group. couple of days later, a mother &amp; daughter joined us

bcos we started the tour @ different days of the week, so we get to mix wif different groups of pple

they'r mostly from USA, Australia. the elderly are all retirees. we're the only chinese. don't hv to worry abt them holding up the group, so they very "automatic". really cannot compare wif local "aunties &amp; uncles". and not forgetting they're really friendly &amp; jovial pple. &amp; not forgetting they're really so much more knowlegable than us. we really enjoyed their company

* after joining this turkey tour, i really very reluctant to take local pkg tours

hi angelia,
oh so it's not a local pkg tour...that's absolutely great!!
I don't mind if the tour group consists mainly of people from other countries... can learn more... but if locals, I'd rather stay in Singapore...

A sad news... My hubby's USA trip may be cancelled...
means I cannot go liao... now must find another destination to go...

jen,
I think I will skip this time again. Sorry!!

<font color="aa00aa">jastan,</font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HaPPy belated BirThDay!!!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
don't worry, it'll be fun

btw, if u really going Turkey &amp; taking Pacha Tours, can u help me ask for a lugguage tag? heheh.. cos i want the company logo to do up my Turkey photo albums

Angelia
Thanks.. you got it right this time...

Mint
Don't be sad, there's still lots of other places to go.. like Turkey...

NEXT OUTING: <font color="0000ff">19 Nov 2003</font>
VENUE: <font color="0000ff">City Hall MRT</font>
TIME: <font color="0000ff">7PM</font> <-- Pls dun be late!! Poor me waited 1 hour the last time...
35286.gif

COMING: <font color="0000ff">Starfruit, Luzon, JenJen, Cherly, JasTan</font>
NOT COMING: <font color="ff0000">Angelia, Mint</font>

Hi angelia,
so you may have to wait next year Jun liao... hehe!!

jastan,
turkey will be cold lor... may go thailand instead... sigh!! was looking forward to the US trip but now...

Mint,

U don like cold season? For me, I don mind usually like it becos we are all year hot season. Recently, Japan seem quite propular, many of frens just came back from holiday. I jealous you all can go holiday lei...

mint,
me can wait, no problem

think japan now is autumn, going to be winter.. so now cannot see sakura lah. see momoji instead

Thanks for your suggestions... my hubby doesn't really fancy japan cos he says the things there are very expensive... actually it's not that I dun fancy cold season... maybe it's just that I was looking forward to the USA trip so when that bubble burst, I became sian and no mood to go anywhere else liao... hehehe!! cherly, my last holiday was my honeymoon... almost 1 year liao... time really flies... what are you gals planning to do for 1st wedding anniversary?

my 1st wedding anniversary over liao... did not have anything special for that day. Went out with his friend and have a simple meal that's all.

hi gals... my first anniversary? Today lor... working... haha... no plans to celebrate leh... so sad... first year oredi like that... second year onwards dunno how man... :p

jen,
don't worry, since can tahan 1 yr, another yr sure can!!

hmm... maybe i can take my coming trip as a "pre" anniversary celebration. juz that i'm paying for myself &amp; mum
&amp; not a smooth planning cos that day hubby shouted at me over the phone cos i say might as well go Tokyo (abt $450 per pax for JR pass, X 3 cos gotta include my mum) then next time we no need "purposely" fly to Tokyo (abt $1200 for 5D3N to Tokyo for 2, he &amp; me), but he says expensive!!!

aiyoh.. angelia, why kwek shout at u?? i tot he very nice good temper one... wun shout one...

acherly i feel that once u get the JR pass, quite wu hua lor... cos unlimited travel to all parts of Japan leh... but then of cos got time wasted on the train lor... cannot be help one lah... think better than flying lor... at least u see the scenery around on the train...

<font color="aa00aa">jas,</font>
no lah, i where got go Japan quite frequent? coming trip is 2nd trip only
thot "can go" cos hubby is on biz trip in Osaka, so can save on hotel

last trip (2001/2003 Sep?) was to clear leave, this trip cos my mum says wanna go, &amp; i still have some leave to clear

think a lot of pple like to go Japan, esp if the season is rite, but it's a bit ex. accomodation, food, transport, etc....

i have only been to Osaka, Kyoto, Nara, Kobe. Visiting the shrines &amp; temples!! it's a bit bored after seeing few, but still each has it's own attractions. and not to deny, the scenary is much nicer than SIN

Maybe u shld check out the Japan thread. there are a lot of feedback from those who've been to different parts of Japan or have been through pkg tours

i oso read up quite a bit from there

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/4/3978.html?

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
cos he says i always wanna win lor. when he tell me expensive, i still wanna go Tokyo. but i say the calculations i worked is more worth than flying to Tokyo next time. then he said "okay lor", but still "bu gan yuan", so i say, okay lor, dun go Tokyo lor.. then he started shouting liao.

aiya, but nvm, in the end still i win, cos he called me the next day, but... i say i not free &amp; hanged up!!!
i very fierce &amp; unreasonable one, so better don't mess wif me

Hi angelia

I read ur posting re ur Turkey trip by Pasha Tours. I'm very keen on it coz I'm thinking of gng to Turkey in March next year. I can't stand travelling with Singaporeans so I prefer such packages.

Can you let me know how you booked the package? And do you hv to fork out extra money for the excursions and entrance fees that are covered in the tours?

angelia
Thanks for the info on your Japan trip. I had planned to go few months ago when hubby is there on business trip, but last minute din go due to the change in his schedule.

What you say is true, Japan everything is expensive, and worst still don't know their language so it's a bit difficult to explore the place on our own.

Wow didn't know you so fiece one ah... before don't mess with you...

sakurasan,
i booked from www.letsgoturkey.com. didn't really know we're booking with Pasha (or was it Pacha?
) Tour until hubby wrote some emails to enquire some details

we really had a good guide, Behul, who's really very knowlegable. can talk abt everything under the sun, of cos not forgetting the history of the various parts of turkey

we din have to fork out any extra money except for 1 folklore dinner cum show @ Cappadocia (did i rem correctly?) it's a really nice show, and the dinner is nice. but hor, i forgot how much liao. think abt US$50, but u can pay in turkish lira too

oh, drinks (even plain water) are not covered by the tour. so at each meal, have to pay for the drinks. certain restaurants will allow u to bring ur own drinks, but most don't. anyway, sometime we oso pai-seh, so juz buy a small bottle to share, and it's abt 2-3x the price we get at local shops.

we bought a lot of 5L water (cos i fell sick so need a lot of drinks, &amp; hubby oso drank a lot) tried many brands

angelia, u very bad leh... he call all the way from Japan and u hang up on him! very ex one leh...

my anniversary dinner went to pizza hut to eat... haha... and i paid... but hubby bought be big bouquet of red roses... there were 2 shades of red... cos he couldn't decide which shade to get so mix lor...
he say the deep red is deep deep love and bright red is passionate love!! haha...
35647.gif

jen,
i very good liao. he using pre-paid card, so it's already paid.. he called back less than 1 min leh.

everytime i call him one leh. last 2 trips' cost was $200+ each time leh. i pay one leh.

aiyo.. expected u'll be receiving flowers!!!!

think for mine, i'll be the one giving flowers!!!!

Hi angelia

Thanks! I also wrote them an email to ask whether their tours are by Pasha. Coz there's nothing on the website that indicates the tour agency.

Oh ok, drinks not covered. I understand from my frens who go for package tours telling me that there're alot of hidden costs in the packages - like having to pay for excursions, entrance fees, etc. If everything is covered, then I think the price is quite reasonable for a 13D tour.

Jen,

You are so good, still receiving flowers. My hubby bought me seafood dinner, that's all. He is not a romantic person, so I also expected...

sakurasan,
for Pasha, it's all included. no need to fork out any $$ except for the folklore show cum dinner. however, it's an optional item, so if u don't want to, can don't go

cherly,
at least u still get seafood dinner.. i dunno what i'm getting

Jas, jen and Luzon,

Is your hp no still remain the same? Afraid can't find you gals next week. Our gathering still on on 19 Nov, right?

Jen
Wow so good, your hubby so romantic... I didn't receive flowers. My hubby ask me wants flowers or not, I told him don't want and he didn't get lor.. But my hubby not romantic kind, he should know the girls when say don't want, but even if he should just buy one stalk I will be very happy one mah... He just take my word for it.. that's him.

Cherly
My hp no. no change, same as in the list provided by Angelia. Yeah, no changes to the gathering right? I have put in my calendar appointment book.

Angelia
Enjoy your trip to Japan then.. next time should I want to go Japan must ask you. By the way, intent to go Hokaido in Sept'03 but did not go coz hubby's friend cannot take leave. Also good coz then got earthquake there.

NEXT OUTING: 19 Nov 2003, Wednesday
VENUE: City Hall MRT
TIME: 7PM <-- Pls dun be late!! Poor me waited 1 hour the last time...

COMING: Starfruit, Luzon, JenJen, Cherly, JasTan
NOT COMING: Angelia, Mint

SMSED: Angeline, Aprmin, Bluechin, Canfused, Dance40, Jas03, Jowie, Pooh23...

No change in my HP number... anyone knows anyone else who wants to come??
maybe can just drop them a quick sms to those I didn't indicate above... Thanx!!

Angelia, when are u leaving for Japan??

not sure, cos i been to hard rock Osaka &amp; Kobe during last trip (to buy T-shirts).

this time will see how cos my mum dun fancy such stuff.

Jenjen &amp; Cherly,

Im fine, thanks for ur concern. Im pretty busy with my work eversince transferred to another new dept, will try to log in more often :pp

Meanwhile, do take care &amp; stay happy always

Cheers!!

Hi gals! Jenjen, thanks for sms-ing me!

I will not be able to make it for the outing as its my sis birthday that day.

Long time no chat, hope u all are doing fine. Cheers!

hi angeline and jas03, great to hear from u!! do chat more often... we are missing u gals...
hopefully we can meet up again the next outing... bring ur babies if u oredi have given birth... hehe... :p

Hi Angelia

Sorry to bother you again. I've decided to sign up with Pacha Tours. Can you let me know whether a visa is required for Turket? And if so, how did you go abt arranging for it? Many thanks.