(2002) Brides of year 2002

how, the coffee session still on?

What time then? 7.30pm ah?
Sorry, but have not been able to make it for past previous gathering, don't know which cafe in citylink you are referring to... hee hee..

U gals enjoy, can't join u due to MIL is going for operation and need to visit her later. Hopefully can make it next gathering. I think next gathering should be after our baby is born.

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit, jen &amp; jastan</font>
see u gals this evening...

<font color="aa00aa">angelia</font>
are u still joining us?

<font color="aa00aa">angelia</font>
Heard that you are not feeling well... take care okie...

<font color="aa00aa">jen &amp; starfruit</font>
nice to meet u gals again, really enjoy our 'coffee' session. We'll try to organise another one with the rest of the gals next mth.. okie

<font color="aa00aa">jastan</font>
hope to see u in our next coffee session again, thought we can have some preggie discussion today...

aiyoh.. goodness.. in the end, still left only the 3 of us... *sigh*...

luzon, u really still look so slim despite being preggie for 7 months! impressed sia...

we must persever abt more outings okie...

luzon88, jen, starfruit
So sorry not able to turn-up last minute. Waiting for the next one, and hope to be able to make it.

Luzon88, no problem, we can have some preggie discussion in the next outing which is schedule next month right?

For my case, end or middle of month is the fine with me, but personally I prefer middle of month, as end of month I got more reports to submit lah... so there is less chance of my 'Fang Fei Ji'... Hee hee hee

How abt fixing the next gathering on 14 Nov'03?? Pls comment asap... so that everyone can put this down in their diary. Other dates are also welcome.

cherly,
my turkey trip is Jul leh.. now October already

i need to clear my AL b4 April 04 &amp; hubby doesn't hv any leave at the moment, so best is i join him in Japan as he goes over for biz trip

Angelia,

Jul and Oct just 3 months apart lei, my last trip was on last Nov lei and my next trip don know till when. So u still better life than me...sob sob....I think I can't travel for quite some time after baby is born in another 10 weeks.

angelia
Wow envy you leh...can go holiday so frequently..

cheryl
same here, my last trip (taking planes one, excl those short holiday like to malaysia) is in August. my next trip also don't know when liao...

Jas,

Yalor, after baby is out we will be very busy. My sister brought her daughter over to my place for few days stay, wow, suddenly, my house so lively, full of fun. Her daughter only 14 months old, so intelligent, so cute. She went home yesterday, both me and my hubby feel so quiet at home.

Angelia,

Wishing you success on "BB making" holiday...

Cherly
My mil also said the house will be lively once the bb is born. Of course, not forgetting that we will be busier and she will be too looking after the bb.

Jen
It's good to have a change, from peace and quiet to fun and lively. Take the challenge...

Won't be joining you all for the gathering.

angelia,
How's turkey? Better to go in jun or dec? Safe to do free and easy there?

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
u wanna do F&amp;E in Turkey? or Istanbul only?

Istanbul is okie to do F&amp;E, but if u really wanna see their "unique" land/natural formations stuff, i'd suggest u take a pkg tour cos some places, e.g cappadocia, is not very accessible, unless u wanna spend 3-5 days in a place and explore slowly. then u hv to include the time for travelling from place to place, which is easily 5 hours drive!!

we went in July, weather is pretty good for me in Istanbul, but as we travel around (sorry, dunno towards which direction cos i geography idiot), it gets pretty hot. Our 13-day pkg included <font color="0000ff">Istanbul, Ankara, Cappadocia, Konya, Antalya, Perge, Aspendos, Aphrodisias, Pamukkale, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pergamum, Troy, Canakkale, Gallipoli</font>

we took a land pkg from Pacha Tours, booked via internet. u can check out http://www.letsgoturkey.com/trips/index.asp . do a search for <font color="0000ff">"Turkish Delight"</font> or select from their trip portfolio (dropdown box)

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
juz like to add, the tour operates every day and they'll still take u even if there's only 2 of u. they've so far, during their yrs of operation, only cancelled 2 trips. but i forgot due to what

juz play around with the itinerary at the site

i dun mind going again

jen,
what do u mean by "safe"??

after i came back, a colleague told me 3 (think 1 guy 2 gals) other colleagues went on biz trip. then the guy got robbed 2x and after that, the gals asked him go out, he rather stay at hotel. but nothing of that sort happened to the 2 gals
. maybe the guy got "rob me" face

as long as u dun change $$ on the streets or let anyone be "helpful" enuff to "help" u find the correct notes from ur wallet, i guess it's pretty safe

greece.... heard the other 2 who joined us after they toured greece, think the pple there not as friendly

Jen,

You are going for holiday too? Really envy you gals, look like we have to re-schedule again our meeting since angelia, mint and Jen can't make it.

Just had lunch today with starfruit... we wanted to schedule it on 21st but since Jas can't make it, what about 19 Nov?