(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jas,

Where is the exhibition be holding? I was thinking to get a digital camera, so when my baby is born, I can take many cute pix

Starfruit,
It's sure a long time. I am fine, well and good.

Jen,
COMEX'2003 is a computer exhibition. You can get computer-related stuff at a good price there.

Cherly,
The exhibition will be at Suntec Convention Centre. I am thinking to get a digital camera too with the same intention as yours. But hubby was suggesting a videocam. Ai ya, so many choices, don't know what to get.....

Hi angelia,
Difficult to arrange leh...cos my hubby goes on biz trip quite often... maybe you can get a couple friend lor...

Must mop lah...if not paiseh to let guests in to view a messy place....

jastan,
Heard that a canon ixus 400 quite good...can consider...

Mint,
Thanks. I know Canon Ixus 400 is pretty good. My sis bought one recently but I find that it is pretty heavy.

I just bought a Pansonic one yesterday at the exhibition, which is pretty light but comes with 12X optical zoom although it is only 2.1 Megapixel at a cost of $699. Initally I found that the megapixel is quite low, but after explantion by the sales that it can produce good quality if the printout does not goes beyond 12R size (about poster size). Since most of the time the largest size of photo that I developed is 4R and 8R or 10R, so I decided to go for the higher optical zoom function.

Cherly,
Did you go to the exhibition?

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
hahah... think we oso pretty diff to go.. anyway, we've got a 1 nite stay voucher @ MM

<font color="0000ff">
i oso totally forgot abt the COMEX fair.

btw, Philips Carnival is this wkend leh....</font>

Indeed it is pretty quiet on Monday. I was on leave by the way, to clear the off-day in lieu of the National day. Was out almost whole day exploring and familiarising using the digital camera, was quite fun but tiring. I look so awful in the photo....

Starfruit,

Thanks. However, I dare not buy anything yet as still waiting for gynae to confirm on my next visit. During my details scan, my baby keep moving so not sure is the gender confirm or not, gynae only said most likely. Will wait till next month then start buying.

So how are you? Planning to join us soon?

Cherly,
Still have not decided on who will be doing the confinement for me. It could be either my mum or MIL? But after inital discussion with hubby, seems like for the time now is MIL since we are staying together and my mum is needed to look after my two nephews. Anyway, will be confirming at a much later stage.

Not that I know of any good confinement lady, but I can help you to check with other colleagues of mine, see whether they have any ideas on this.

angelia,
You going for the Philips carnival? I don't know what to buy from there leh... last year bought a lot of things liao... but itching to go and look-see... my hubby say I crazy to go and squeeze with the crowd just to look-see....

jastan,
Is it heavy? then maybe I should consider getting another brand liao...

mint,
hubby wanted to get the phone (but i dunno which model)

then i go there see see only lah.

what did u get last year? R they good to use?

Mint,
You referring to the Cannon IXSUS 4 digital camera? If yes, then the answer is I find it quite heavy but it pretty compact and small. Suggest you to go have a try yourself, maybe you don't find it heavy.

Angelia,
Where is the Philips carnival? Thought of getting their phone too. But is their product really cheap during the carnival, say about 30% off?

By the way, there's a creative warehouse sales coming up. Anyone going? For me, I am not going as I've got nothing to buy.

angelia,
I got the digital phone, vacuum cleaner, toaster oven and an epilator.

I think most guys really like the digital phone and find it good....to me, can use to yak good enuf.... no need so many features lor... anyway, I use so long still dun see how good leh...still like a normal phone to me...

The vacuum cleaner very heavy...abit regret buying that... it's the one that can mop the floor type.

The epilator is for me to remove the hairs on legs and armpits, etc... me vain lah...

jastan,
yes, was thinking of getting the canon v3...but since it's heavy, I may get something else.

jasmine,
actually i oso dunno how many percent..

mint,
ya lor, he wanted a (nice) cordless phone, say the corded ones at home very ugly..

toaster oven?! so is it toaster or oven?
i thinking of getting a deep fryer &amp; a convention microwave oven but so far still can't find one we like and they like a bit ex leh

angie, wah... this morning u so early come in ah??

jastan, great! hehe i went to suntec but no time to drop in for the exhibition... so din get to see anything...

angelia,
hehe...you so funny... it's a small oven but only can use to toast bread, make hot pastries etc... cannot bake cos no temp control. Hmmm... a deep fryer sounds good... maybe now got reason to give hubby to go for the carnival...haha!!

deep fryer is convenient lah... but then hor, not very healthy leh... some more the oil usually cos u use a lot... so a bit wasted if u dun fry everyday... but if fry everyday then u oso not healthy... me thinking of getting slow cooker... but nowadays cutting down on meat so dunno if should still get... anyone knows how to cook the "old cucumber" soup? me tried but tasteless... hehe... cos i just boiled the cucumber in water... hha... any other things i should add?? like red dates, etc?? advice advice...

Jen,
You are referrin to the yellow colour type of 'old cucumber' right? To make such soup, you need to boil the soup base with some pork, those with bones (e.g. spare porks ribs), maybe you would like to add in some red dates, and dry scallops to make the soup tastier. Of course you can add pinch of salt to taste. If you don't like pork, you can use chicken bones instead but the taste is not that good compare to pork.

jen,
u mean u cook soup without spare pork ribs??
muz hv nvr been in kitchen to see mummy cook rite?!

i got 1 slow cooker, kuek won @ company dinner early last yr, but till now nvr use.. cos if i start to cook in the morning, will only switch off when we reach home, so will be equals to 12 hours... a bit wasting on the electricity rite? well, unless u buy those got timer one, which i think will be expensive.

mint,
no lah. that type i call toaster.. won't use "oven" cos very misleading

angie, is not i never see mummy cook lah... becos me and hubby trying to cut down on meat lor... so we din put meat at all... :p

Jen,

The pork is just for the taste, usually I don take too becos after boil the soup, the meat will be tasteless. I prefer those soft bone pork ribs, nicer...

As for slow cooker, I got one with low, high and auto switch one, I find it quite convenient, like last sunday I boiled black chicken soup, I just switch to auto and start boiled it at 11am and do my ironing, tidy up my wardrobe etc, by 3pm or 4pm, the soup is ready. No need to worry my kitchen will burn..

hoho.. angie, i tot my hubby oso will be permanently meat eater... but he surprise me leh... he more disciplin than me when not taking meat...

Jen,
Alternative, if you don't like pork, can use ikan bilis to make the soup base as well, but it is more troublesome, as you must boil the ikan bilis first for the soup base.

I also seldom eat the meat in the soup as it will be tasteless as what cherly mention. But my hubby will eat it, he is a meat eater and morever he don't like to waste food.

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
maybe u go buy those bottled chicken stock? i saw at NTUC

<font color="0000ff">anyone bought anything from Philips Carnival? we bought hair-dryer, deep fryer, DECT phone &amp; lotsa light bulbs

I didn't go as nothing needed for this moment. Went to Jay Gee Warehouse Sales to buy Winnie the Pooh baby clothing...very cheap, selling at $5.00 per set.

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
hahah.. no problem, but u muz come collect urself, &amp; return to our home cos it's not light though not too heavy

jas,
where u stay? cos if not SK area, then better not lah, too far liao.

jen,
oil oso must provide?!! okie lor, but u paid for it lor.
my hubby read the manual &amp; it says needs min. 1.2 litres of oil leh!!

Jen,
You really remember wrongly liao... I don't stay in punngol and not in SK area either. You have not been to my place for cookies... So wonder whose place you went for cookies, the hungry ghost festival is over liao....

I stay at old airport road area.. near to the market which has very good food...

How's everyone...? Guess <font color="aa00aa">angelia</font> is the only one here who are making an effort to refer to the birthday list...

heheh..

but then hor... I know something leh...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday to You...
Happy Birthday to You...
Happy Birthday to Angelia...
Happy Birthday to You...!!!</font>