(2002) Brides of year 2002

jen,
cos not everyone uses "Last 12/24/72 hours" mah.. like me, only go to those thread i bookmarked (btw, i already deleted Nov 02

cherly,
so when's ur EDD?? i read b4 but forgot liao

think <font color="ff6000">bluechin's</font> due anytime.. she starts her maternity leave already...

Jen,

I know there are so many topics to be discuss, eg, the life after marriage, how to get along with in-law etc. But maybe pple wanted to keep it, after all is personal life. Unlike when we are preparing our wedding, discuss what to do, when to do, where to buy, where to go for honeymoon etc etc.

Yes, I am one of the MTB, has not know the gender of my baby yet, going for my detail scanning this month end, hopefully my gynae will be able to let me know. My due date will be 12 Jan 04.

I know angelia is planning to have one, what abt Jen?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Jen</font>
sorlee for the late reply
, immediately search for this thread after I've seen ur message in the MM thread. Not active in other threads at all lar, just being a kapo in the MM thread and being a glutton in the mooncakes thread...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Angelia</font>
Trying for a bb soon? hope to hear some good news from u!
Btw, didn't use my old nick cos not registered.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Cherly</font>
Congratulations!!!

<font color="aa00aa">luzon,</font>
o i c.. btw, if any one wants to get mooncake from Mandarin Hotel, i've got discount...

yup, me trying, but not that hardworking cos hubby always away for biz trip and wkdays he always complain very tired...

cherly, haha... baby ah... not at the moment lah... unless accident lor...

luzon, it's common lah... for MTB to like to eat rite?? just make sure you dun over eat lor... else quite difficult to lose the weight one...

but me wondering how much weight to gain when preggie is considered normal huh??

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">UPDATES.... UPDATES.....</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff6000">bluechin</font> delivered baby <font color="ff6000">Javier</font> yesterday @ 5:32pm. baby weighs 3.67kg</font>

CONGRATULATIONS to <font color="ff6000">bluechin</font>

<font color="ff6000">Bluechin</font>
Congratulations!!! A healthy baby indeed... 3.67kg

<font color="ff6000">Angelia &amp; Jen</font>
am 19 weeks now... pants are getting tight
. Average should be between 12 to 15kg cos the baby only weighs abt 3kg+, some from the water bag and placenta, then the rest belongs to the mother. Preggies put on weight faster than those who are not pregnant.

wow, congrats to you, <font color="ff6000">luzon</font>.. hmm.. everyone keeping very quiet abt their preganancy huh?

who else, hurry own up!!!

Bluechin,

Congratulations!!! Wow, a 3.67kg healthy baby....

luzon,

Congratulations to you too. Btw, when is your due date. Think must be quite close to me...

Angelia,

Jia You, lots of baby dust for you.....

<font color="aa00aa">jenjen,</font>
how can like that?? u'r the one who started this again leh...

<font color="aa00aa">cherly,</font>
thank you.... scarly i'm the last one..

angelia,

Don stress yourself, this kinda of things depend of fate, meanwhile, just relax and enjoy every step of your life. When you have kid around, life will be very busy and very different. Of course, having a kid will be more fun...

Guess you can start taking Folic Acid for first step of preparation of pregnancy, can buy from NTUC pharmacy, 100pcs @$2.20, one day can only take once. At the same time, must lead a healthy lifestyle, Jia You....

jen,
not very long lah.. started a day b4 i went for honeymoon.. but when i reach london, kept forgetting to eat till i came back. started again this wk..

speaking of which, this morning forgot to take again!!!

jen,
u same as my fren.. oso ask me put at prominent place. but hor, my table (not cubicle hor) already got a lot of things already.. 2 PC, wires, speaker, water tumbler, cup, stationery, etcc.....

Aiyah... now the forum change so much... I can't even type just my nick name. Must need password and so on....

<font color="aa00aa">angelia</font>

maybe u can try remembering to take it right after your breakfast. Like u, I still forget to take it even during my 1st trimester. Another way is to set reminder in your mobile phone to remind u every morning.

Haven't been in the forum for a long long long time. Busy with work and other things so much so that lazy to login in.

How's everybody? By the way, congrats to Bluechin... and all the MTB.... I am one of the MTB too .. Heeheehee...

Have put on a lot of weight, after birth such got hard time to reduce... Sigh!!!

hi jastan! congrats! think it was you i knew as well! but i forgot ur nick... hehe... so did not tell angie...

you MTB or mother oredi??

luzon,

You are expecting a boy or girl? When is your due date?

Jastan,

congrats to you too! How many months are you now?

Wow, so many Novbrides have upgrade to MTB. What abt mints, any good news to share with us?

<font color="aa00aa">jasTan,</font>
CONGRATS!!! ya, when's ur due date? or R u a mummy already?

<font color="0000ff">wow, we sure have quite a no. of mummy/MTB

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
aiya, register lah.. register dun need $$

we two quite inefficient hor, organise the gathering, postpone until cancelled... hiaz... so hv u been cooking phad thai still? hubby nvr tried even once.....

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
haha.. put one tablet in the cup. then after i remove it &amp; put on table to go make milo, finish breakfast, still forget to take..

gd idea to set my mobile, but, muz set everyday leh... then hor, my breakfast hour is not fixed. sometimes it's 7+am, sometimes it's 10am...

hmm.. maybe i get someone to remind me everyday by emailing..

<font color="0000ff">so who's taking folic acid every morning???</font>

Hi Cherly,
Me no good news yet... guess I'm not working hard enough!! haha!!

angelia,
tried to register but got some problems so chin leng now helping me to sort out...hehe!! really owe him a treat after this....kekeke!!

I never cook liao... I think ask me to cook now sure taste horrible...

so many mummys now...very stress leh!!

jastan,
Congrats on becoming a new mummy....

angelia,

It's also very difficult to get pple to remind you. One of my frens also keep forgetting to take her folic acid during her 1st trimeter. I taught her to paste a memo pad on her PC, so when she switch on her PC, she will see the reminder. Is adviseable to take the Folic acid during morning after breakfast. I am taking my multi vitamin everyday too, is already like a habit and I will take it automatically everyday even at home.

cannot take before breakfast meh?? must be after?? i always take my supplements just before i leave for work before even eat anything...

Jen,

I am not sure lei, b4 I pregnant, I was taking whenever I remember but after I pregnant, my gynae advise me to take morning after breakfast. Well, maybe is to avoid any vomitting for those having morning sickness.

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
i oso wonder if can take b4 breakfast.. if yes, then easier for me to remember. cos i take breakfast in office, while reading email, doing work, etc.. then won't remember to eat.. hiaz..

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
o i c... maybe someone registered with ur nick already??

hahaha... so u still hv a big bottle of fish sauce at home? i think if the ingredients are there, won't taste too bad

<font color="0077aa">angelia</font>
must try to remember liao... cos u need to take vitamin pills every day during your pregnancy.

<font color="0077aa">cherly</font>
when's yours? my EDD is on 13/1...
Do u know the gender yet?

<font color="0077aa">jen</font>
do u know when <font color="aa00aa">starfruit</font> will be back from hk? try to get her in this forum again

30578.gif

luzon,

Hahaha, my EDD is one day earlier than you. I don't know the baby gender yet. On last visit, my baby is too active in kicking, turn and turn, the end only show my gynae the buttock. Going for details scanning next week, hopefully, my gynae able to tell me.

How abt you?

wah seh... <font color="ff6000">luzon &amp; cheryly's</font> EDD so near?? so meaning u conceive the same time lah... hmm....

anyone trying for bb too? maybe we oso conceive same time?? hahaha...

will try to remember lor.. maybe now i feel i won't get pregnant so soon, so lag a bit
maybe things might change when i get pregnant.. worse to worse, get hubby to remind me lor. he normally very forgetful lah, but if tell him "if u want ur bb healthy, u better remind me everyday" then prob he'll do so

angelia,

Don worry, I am sure there are many other Novbride02 also still trying. Let nature take its own course.

Beside bluechin, we have me, luzon and JasTan here to give you lots lots of baby dust...

luzon, think she will be back next wednesday or something... dun think she will come into forum nowadays lah... she too busy with her new career...

Jen, Cherly, Angelia, Pamela: Thanks for your congrats

I am a MTB... now in fifth month of pregancy. EDD is early Jan'03 (1st week) but need to be confirm.
It was supposed to be 28th Dec but from the scanning shows that the baby is smaller about a week or so, so the EDD could be a week later. Sounds complicated???

Congrats to all the other MTB as well. As for those whose status is not upgraded yet, don't be pressurised... let nature take it's course. It's pretty normal to start a family a year or two later. Actually, I don't plan to be MTB so soon (six months after marriage), so this is more like a accident or mis-calculations.. hee hee

My original plan is to try for one about nine months or a year later but before I reach 30.

<font color="aa00aa">JasTan</font>
<font color="ff0000">Congratulations!!!</font> That means u, Cherly and myself will have bb Capricorns...

<font color="aa00aa">Cherly</font>
Most likely is a bb gal, but will not buy any clothings yet... just in case.

<font color="aa00aa">angelia</font>
when u are pregnant and when u see the bb during the scanning, the more u will not forget your pills.

wow wow wow.. congrats to all the MTB!!!! Not forgetting Bluechin - the first mummy in Nov02 thread ;) Congrats!!

Looks like the rest of us must jia you ;)

Great too see this thread revived coz of all the MTB..

<font color="ff0000">JasTan, luzon</font>

Wow, our baby will be born at the same time, so future gathering must arrange on weekend and meet at McDonald already....

Anymore MTB?

wow, all born in January... hmm.. next time can hv "Nov 02 Brides' bb birthday" gathering liao..

oh ya hor.. there's "someone" to remind me by then

<font color="aa00aa">pk,</font>
any news on ur side? what's ur plan?

<font color="aa00aa">jasTan,</font>
wah, think i muz oso "shelf" my plan, then maybe will get "accident" or "mis-calculation"?? seems like quite a number i know are "accident" cases..

<font color="aa00aa">jasTan, luzon, cherly,</font>
muz update us when u noe ur bb gender okie.

<font color="0000ff">angelia,</font>

It's true, when you are pregnant you won't forget to take your folic acid, multi vatamin, milk etc. Of course, you will also forgo those food which you are not supposed to eat, like my favorite sashimi etc. Basically, those not well done food are no no to baby. What to do, for my baby's sake, we have to bear for it.

<font color="ff6000">JasTan, luzon</font>

We must also update each other on our progress.

angelia,
ya my big bottle of fish sauce still still at home...dun know will spoil or not...sigh!!!

jen,
must use precaution lor....

<font color="ff0000">angelia,</font>

In the "Any new MTB" thread, they said any female who is marry and touch pregnant woman's tummy, will get pregnant very soon... so do you want to try