(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hello everyone,

How's marriage life getting on?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>

Ok I am fine but need to bring along my hubby becos too many photo album and too heavy to carry alone. Anyone bringing their hubby????

Jowie,
the shop I asked is beside (or near) the market. The market is near the NPP (Police Post), and NPP is near Block 151 where I stayed. I don't know the exact block no. So you just have to find that market.

StarFruit,
email sent to you.

Jowie,
I also converted my VHS into VCD for $25. I think I kenna "kok" again...
after transfer, quality won't be as good cos of diff resolution or something like that....

starfruit,
I agree with angelia to have the gathering at someone's place. So we can watch our vcds and view fotos too!!

Hi Blossom,

Haha.. so your hubby think he compatible with sheeps, issit? Then you have to start production very soon oredi lah? If not, you will miss having a sheep baby. For me, we'll take it naturally after I finish my last Hepatitis jab which will be in late April. If hubby really so accurate after that, maybe will have Monkey baby??

blossom,

Frankly, i also had the same thought as Liz. Normally a company would give you a definite date to start and not wait for their call.. Rather weird.

But since u've signed the letter should be quite safe lah.. But didn't the letter state the date to start?

Wah.. so envy you.. stay at home zoh-boh.. It has been so long i never had a break like this..WHy not go for a short trip since you have the time now..? Else when u start to work.. you gonna save hard for leave..

Jowie, angelia,
I just found out that Reeds Media do video editing and conversion to VCD, you can tell them which part not to include. Sarah of Reeds said charges about $80 per hour dependings on ... call her if you're interested to know more.

Reeds Media Pte Ltd
210A South Bridge Road
Singapore 058750
Tel : (65) 423 0016
Fax : (65) 423 0017
Email : [email protected]
http://web.singnet.com.sg/~reedsmda

hi loreal,
haha... im not that worried lah. the letter did state the date. there were some admin problems, i request that they resolve it before i go in. so i have to wait for their call loh.

i also want to go for holiday. but i go alone very boring leh. hubby cannot afford to apply leave becos now quite bz.

never mind lah. at least im using the time to clean my hse. this morning i wash the kitchen floor... now very very clean. so proud of myself.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">5th Gathering (Actual Day/Honeymoon photo viewing and general catch up) </FONT>

Date: 23 Jan 2003 (Thursday)
Venue: City Link Black Tea Box (Dinner/Coffee/Tea)
Time: 6.30pm onwards (whoever reaches get seated 1st)
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
Nickname------------ Coming? </FONT>

angelia ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
cherly ------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
mint --------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
canfused ----------- Yes

I am still waiting confirmation from the rest.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
No lah, cos black tea box easy to find and its alwas not crowded.. so very ideal place for gathering lor. heheh. we went to Obriens the first time we met.. heheh.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
No problem, of cos can bring ur hubby along.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All Others</FONT>:
how about the rest of u, can u all make it for the gathering??

Bin-sen...wah piang $80/hr...

me can dun bring photos or not?? beri heavy leh...if 3 of us bring photos, can see for very long liao

angelia, jowie
Well, $80 include adding words in the video, special effects etc etc. And it only contains the best and not all of it. So max shd be 2 hours in a VCD.

erm, anyone bringing a laptop so I can just bring my foto cd? like what Jowie says, the album is very heavy. Moreover, my hubby says very awkward for him to go and meet a whole bunch of gals. If at someone's house, he can at least watch tv.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Hello All,</FONT>

I'm here finally...... next Thursday ah..... okay okay..... <FONT COLOR="119911">i'm ON too !!!</FONT> plus my <FONT COLOR="119911">digital camera</FONT> as usual.

Dun laugh when all of you see me okay..... i gained almost 5 kgs already.....

Baby's doing very well...... went for my gynae appt already...... baby's 8 weeks now and measures 1.6cm which is average for an 8 weeks old. Also heard the heart beat...... which was really fast!

Been eating extremely well with no vomitting etc...... <FONT COLOR="ff0000">*Blessed!*</FONT>

But my albums r very heavy leh.... How?
The two times i brought my albums to work..... i received a lot of nagging that i shouldn't carry heavy stuffs.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Bin-Sen,</FONT>

Thanks for sending me the links to your wedding albums...... U looked cool in white! U must be very happy that day.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia,</FONT>

Although i gained weight.... some of my colleagues didn't think so...... But others could tell my weight gain. So i also dunno..... but i know my tummy getting fuller and my tummy bloats after food.

Aiyoh..... The crucial stage is till 12 weeks but i think i should take care till i deliver baby.

Bluechin,
it was the happiest day of my life even i panicked before that day comes and panicked at first walk-in during dinner. Glad to hear your bb is doing fine inside you.

bin-sen,
think most, if not all of us, panicked juz b4 the 1st march-in. me too, din feel excited or nervous all day long until juz b4 the 1st march-in

ok update:

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">5th Gathering (Actual Day/Honeymoon photo viewing and general catch up) </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname------------ Coming? </FONT>

angelia ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
cherly + hubby ----- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
mint --------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
canfused ----------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes

I am still waiting confirmation from the rest.

starfruit
I replied via email leh.. got the PC up n running.. hehe.. fine with me!!

c ya!!!

i may need to withdraw myself from this wk outing, tis friday is a colleague last day and might be having farewell dinner...

New Update:

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname------------ Coming? </FONT>

angelia ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
cherly + hubby ----- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
mint --------------- Yes
canfused ----------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
PK ----------------- Yes

jowie -------------- to confirm

So how? any of you all bringing a laptop? Quite difficult for me to bring the photos leh...

starfruit,
I will only be able to reach around 7.45-8pm.

Starfruit,

So sorry, my hubby got dinner on 23 Jan, without him, I am not able to bring my wedding album and my honeymoon photo albums along. Total in 4 big albums, probably i meet you all next time.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
no photos still can come out for dinner/drinks mah. furthermore, since ur hubby hv dinner on that nite, u can let us keep u company lor

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
aiyo, ask them to hv the dinner on Wed or Fri lah. else make it farewell LUNCH lah.

Starfruit,
Sorry I cant make it this Thurs. Got dinner with company’s guests that night. You gals have a great time.

angelia...haven't decide yet, tis colleague going overseas studies and not coming back liao, i tink moz likely will be dinner....me quite sad he's going off, nex time beri boring liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen</FONT> will be coming but will be late. she said will confirm with u or me again tmr afternoon.

i'll prob also meet u around 7pm, can? cos Black Tea Box doesn't hv anything i wanna eat, so will go Marina Sq to hv my dinner with hubby 1st.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
oh, that's great!! thx

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
they serve food. but if i remember correctly, it's more western-stlyed (sandwiches, spaghetti, etc) and not cheap (to me). so i'd prefer hving dinner at MS foodcourt. hubby says he wanna eat the "Qiu Lian Ban Mian" (handmade noddles)

hi angelia &amp; starfruit, that's provided i've got no last min OT...
look forward to seeing u gals again after so long...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
when free, try this <FONT COLOR="ff0000">DIFFICULT</FONT> IQ Game. see if u can solve within 30 mins.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Assumptions :
1. 5 houses in a straight row, side by side
2. Each house has a different color
3. Each owner is from a different country
4. Each owner keeps a different pet
5. Each owner drinks a different beverage
6. Each owner smokes a different brand of cigarette</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Clues :
01. American (USA) stays in the RED house
02. Swede (Sweden) keeps a DOG
03. Dane (Denmark) drinks TEA
04. the GREEN house is on the LEFT of the WHITE house
05. owner of the GREEN house drinks COFFEE
06. owner who smokes PALL MALL rears a BIRD
07. owner of the YELLOW house smokes DUNHILL
08. owner of the house in the CENTER drinks MILK
09. Norwegian (Norway) stays in the FIRST house
10. owner who smokes BLEND stays BESIDE owner who keeps a CAT
11. owner who keeps a HORSE has a NEIGHBOUR who smokes DUNHILL
12. owner who smokes BLUE MASTER drinks BEER
13. German (Germany) smokes PRINCE
14. Norwegian stays BESIDE the BLUE house
15. owner who drinks plain WATER stays beside owner who smokes BLEND</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Question :
WHO rears FISH ??</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Einstein says only 2% of the population can manage to solve the puzzle in 30mins. see if you are the smart 2%
</FONT>

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
Colour Yellow Blue Red Green White
Country Norway Denmark USA Germany Sweden
Pet Cat Horse Bird Fish Pig
Beverage Water Tea Milk Coffee Beer
Cigarette Dunhill Blend Pall Mall Prince Blue Master

Angelia, you got the original answer or not? me anyhow hantam one... dunno right or not...