(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Jowie,
Ya, if I were you I also sure boiling mad wan... wah liew so slip shod work...

starfruit,
I'm ok on meeting before and after CNY...

Bin-Sen,
Can send me the link to see your pics? tks...

Hey Blossom,
I needed to log in to send some work which I have done to my boss...... since logged in already, might as well visit the forum

angelia, eustoma,
I've sent you the link.

mint,
please provide me your email as I do not have the NOVBrides list with me now.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bin-sen,</FONT>
no one hv seen our pix..
will bring it out at our nez gathering...

or.. maybe when u gals/guy come over to my place?? was thinking of asking u people to come over (my place at Yew Tee) but think quite far for some of u

So nice of you to think of inviting us to your place. If I can make it to your place or the next outing, I can pick up some people that is along the way (esp those stay in SK/PG21).

mint,

the pic with the airplane above your head, is it an co-incident that the plane fly over or did the photographer purposely go ther for this shot? Must be waited for 15 minutes or so for a plane to take off?

Hi Bin-sen,

The plane was landing and there was a plane landing every minute. Now we know why Changi Airport is the busiest.

We actually went there for the background then realised that there were lots of planes landing so our photographer just took it.

angelia,
Ya, come to my place also can...kekeke!!

Jowie,
Can come to my house liao. My doggie with my brother and he does not want to return it to me.

all,
I will bring my vcds (one for actual day fotos and the other is the video taken by hubby's uncle)instead of lugging the whole album.

okie, gotta go school now. see you all tomorrow.

Wondering - "Is mint a teacher or a student?" Going to school??? Shang Shue Le! (here she goes).

Hi Blossom and cowie,
you gals really active in this thread, me so pai seh coz i did come in but didn't contribute much.

Blossom,
when you start work then? How's your rebonding? Heard that Adeline is hospitalize coz i wanted to go for a hair cut but her gal said that, therefore decided to go else where to cut.

wow, you really put in so much effort to cook for your hubby coz me quite lazy to cook. My hubby keep asking me when i will cook for him, my reply is when I'm free but sometime when free, need to do housework so end up he cook for me.

Cowie,
how's your flu, better now?
Do you think we should start taking folic acid now coz in another thread i saw people like us even though have not plan for one baby already start taking them(just curious)?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">mint</FONT> is a teacher &amp; so co-incidentally, she teaches at Yew Tee

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
u bring the vcd?! then how we view? unless we're at someone's place or u gonna loan to us to bring home?

mine still hvn't cut to VCD yet. some in the mini tape, some in video tape (those taken by his BIL)

liz,
do write something if u pop in ok.... anything also can.

i dunno when im starting but i received an email that the admin stuff should be settled end this week or early next week. hopefully the things can settled soon then i can start.

my rebonding not that good. adeline said my frizz very stubborn.
the frizz came back within a week. but overall still considered straight and it's much more manageable than before.

what happen to adeline???!!! she's a nice lady. her shop always full of people.

Hi Liz,
Thanks for asking..... almost fully recover already

As for the folic acid issue, it depends on when are you planning for a baby. Personally I do not see the need to take it too early since if you take a balanced diet everyday, you should already have enough of all the various nutrients. Under normal circumstances, our body only require a little of all the nutrients for maintenance purpose. In our case, folic acid is part of the component needed to build red blood cells.

But it is good to start once you are actively trying for a baby, cos once there is formation of a foetus, folic acid is required for proper spinal development of the foetus. I have read somewhere though I do not know if it is accurate, it said that folic acid in-take can also increase the chance of conception.......

Hence, if you want to start taking one folic tablet a day, I believe there is no harm. But as to whether there is a need for it..... I have discussed above

angelia,
I see, mint is a Lao Shi.
don't u have PC at home, angelia? use yr PC to see mint's photos! Do u know how to cut into VCD? If require help to do so, let me know!

Cowie,
Sorry for being ignorant..
But may i know what is folic acid?.. Do pharmacy sell it?

Hey! Liz,
u planning for a little one?

bin-sen,
no lah, i mean if the nez gathering is not at anyone's hse, then how are we gonna view??

hmmm.. i was comtemplating whether to ask u or not
but pai-seh leh...

angelia,
Well, if u have all the pic in jpg format, email to me and can cut them into CD-R in a matter of minutes.

Jowie,
I don't have equipment to convert tapes to VCD. Ucan get any STANDARD Photo (Fuji) shop or Photo Standard (Kodak) shop to do it at a fee.

Loreal,
Folic acid is a supplement just like iron, vitamins etc..... Yes, pharmacy do sell it. They either sell in "branded" form like 21st Century, Nature's Way....etc...or the generic ones like those by the manufacturer Drug Houses of Australia (DHA). In my opinion, those by DHA are good enough..... much cheaper too. Can just check with the pharmacy staff

oops, think we hv a slight miscommunication here.. i was talking abt the tapes as well

i've got the pix in VCD. Nick gave us a copy
u hv it too rite?

jowie,
i oso wanted to cut the tapes to VCD, but if like bin-sen mentioned, send to Photo shops, will they edit nicely or not? cos i dun wanna transfer all to VCD, some segments actually not needed.

angelia,
I think photo shops do not do edit, they merely transfer. You have to look for specialised shop to do edit. I saw it in anothe forum (don't which forum) said SONY do it. Maybe call SONY and find out. Sony used to have a shop at Marina Square that do this, but it is no longer there now.

angelia,
I think it should be ex. Considering simple transfer already about $10 per hour's video, edit shd be more than that of a simple transfer! If it's impt to u, call up SONY to ask for price first!

bin-sen,
another consideration is "<FONT COLOR="0000ff">how to tell them which segment i want, which i dun want? do i need to sit with them throughout the whole process??</FONT>"

angelia...i dun need to edit my tapes coz my frend edited it liao, i onli wan to transfer to VCD

Bin-sen...is $10 market rate?? we check one at far east costs $25/hr leh! any normal photo shop can do it? will the results be good?

angelia,
I don't think they will want to do that with you, which to include and which not to. What you can do is to ask friend or yourself to edit it (play on the viewcam, record on VCR, pause record at VCR when you don't want that part, unpause it when u want that portion...), then bring this edited VCR to the shop. If u want SONY to sit there with u to identify which portion ... hey probably will charge you a BOMB for the time and personalised service they provide.

problem is, 1 is already on video tape (taken by his BIL who's in KL) so unless i get another VCR, there's no way i can edit right?

Jowie,
I didn't try before, so I won't know the quality. I asked 2 shops near Bedok Reservoir Rd, they quoted me $10 leh. I can't say for sure this is market rate. It depends on company and their equipment used to determine price and quality. I can say SONY shd have all the best equipments suitable for editing and transferring, thus price at SONY shd be ex. You know, even the cable does play a part in the quality of the video. Different cabling use gives different quality of 2nd generation video (original is called first generation, edited tape is called 2nd gen)

angelia,
I used to borrow my sis's VCR to do that, edit from 1 VCR to another VCR. But I hardly use VCR these days since VCD player taken over to be the in-thing in the market. aybe you can find a friend who can do that for you. Some ppl has 2 VCR at home, u won't know unless u ask.

Second method, do the reverse - play on VCR, record on view-cam, pause on view-cam for portion don't want. Send this view-cam tape for transferring.

bin-sen,
good idea, but hor, even the viewcam i used on my actual day is borrowed!! then huby's BIL's view cam is "antique" => uses the bigger type of tape, not the type we used on the borrowed viewcam!!!

guess i'll really hv to wait &amp; see how lor.. hahaha........ else ask pple come my place to see lah

I understand abt the antique, my view-cam is between antique and the high-tech new-one in the market. It uses 8mm High8 tape and it need video-head cleaning as I didn't use it for years.

Bin-sen...can tell me where at reservoir? me stay bedok, mayb testing for an hour to see the quality before i send all in
i also found one dat cost $8/hr, the price range is so wide so i supposed there's difference in quality leh

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bin-Sen</FONT>:
Me wanna see ur photos too pls send me the link [email protected]

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ok girls i have set a date for our next gathering, we will meet outside, details as follows:</FONT>

Date: 23 January 2002 (Thursday)
Location: City Hall. - City Link Black Tea Box (Dinner / coffee/tea)
Occassional: Actual Day / Honeymoon photo viewing and general catch up

Please let me know who can make it. i'll see the response before deciding if we should postpone or cancel this outing till after CNY.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:

Think i need to get the outing message templaate from u (for posting outing messages in this thread). better to stick to the same style for consistency. Will email u for it.

starfruit,
no problem for the template

so where are u now?? i really blur leh

aiyo, u like the Black Tea Box hor? anyway, think it's pretty difficult for us to lug the albums to somewhere outside, cos will hv so many. then will be a bit diff to flip &amp; see.

how abt someone's place?

Hi Loreal,
me not planning for one but just curious coz i read in another thread that a lot of married woman consume folic acid and just nice that cowie might know so ask her lor.

Blossom,
I also dun know what happen to adeline but will visit her salon again when she's back. Hopefully she is ok.

Sorry to ask, have you went to sign your appointment letter coz it seems that this new job you getting did not confirm with you when you should start work. What job is that, mind i ask if not convenicence then is ok, just concern and kop.

Cowie,
tks for your information.