(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi cowie,
hehehe... see im still at home. we din manage to decide where to go, so end up decide to tidy the hse.
we are going out for dinner later.

ok lah, my hubby kinda sweet in this sense but he kept sneaking off to play computer games while im cleaning the windows.

you jia you ok. guiding undergrads can be rather tough.

loreal!!! you back! i thought you angry with me so never come in.

oh yah, i think you mentioned to me before abt your trip to usa... i forgot...
15300.gif

so how's the trip? did u get to go around?

i haven't start work yet but i left the other company already. there are some admin issues to settle so i have to wait for the call to inform abt the start date.

meanwhile, trying to tidy up the place... hoping to have a hse-warming soon... hey, how's yours?

yah loh... cny coming... gotta come out with $$ for the ang pows.

hi jellybeans,
so long never hear from you.... how have u been?

i heard abt 1st year no need to give ang pow but i dun remember where i heard it from. i think zoe tay said it....

cowie,
i tried looking for the patches that ward off mosquitoes but i only saw those for cockcroaches... no mention of mosquitoes leh....
15318.gif

Blossom,
Oops..... really ah?
Dun tell me I saw wrongly..... For myself, I bought the one for cockroaches and ants. But I thought I saw the mossie ones....maybe was at some DIY shops...
If I do see it the next time, I let you know okay? Sorry about this

Blossom,
No lah, no trouble at all..... I may have to go DIY shop to get some stuff soon. Will just keep a look out when I am there.... no extra work

cowie,
thanks....
15326.gif

any plans for today?
15327.gif

i forgot that i got facial today... until the beautician called to remind me... decided to cancel it. i want to keep my hubby company....

he's very excited today. he bought a electrical piano and it will be delivered today.... he woke up extra early to wait for it.
while waiting, he started to play the other instruments in the spare room... woke me up...
15328.gif

Blossom,
No plans yet.... will be going for lunch after work.... after that, have not decided if will be shopping around or not. I am still not feeling very well. I had runny nose last night, but I have curbed that with medication already. Slight fever this morning which I also curbed with medication
The most irritating thing now is sore throat
Will see how later. Need to do some housework when I reach home also

Oh, your hubby is so musically incline huh?
How many instruments can he play?? I am also using the electrical piano at home during times when I have itchy fingers.... really miss the regular piano at my parent's house though

cowie,
hmm... so luckily that you know how to curb your illnesses... i usually wait until it got really serious before i bother abt it.

my hubby used to be a musician in army. so ho mia ok, no need to sweat thru army days. he learnt piano since young. he also know how to play a chinese instrument and a bit of guitar. for me, i dun really know much music....
15333.gif

actually i admire ppl who know how to play piano... wont your fingers get entangled?
i cannot read the notes.... sigh!

Jowie,

The waterfall that needs elephant trekking hor actually got short cut which is a straight road. the people there say must climb dun noe where then can reach the waterfall and ask you to take elephant instead cos they wanna earn $$...

Jowie,

Ya, we also kenna conned by taking the elephant ride then realise actually got a straight road on our way back...

any of u gals keen to meet up next week to see each others photos or u girls wanna wait till CNY is over before we meet. What do u all think?

we can all meet downtown for coffee/tea, dinner etc.

Hi Blossom,
No lah.... I do not have lanky fingers so nope, they will not get entangled
Wow, look like your hubby is really quite musically incline

For me I do not like to live with the discomfort of the flu symptoms, so I will try to do everything I can to hold back the symptoms

Oh, regarding the patches thingy, I double-checked with my hubby, he say there is no proper patches for mosquitoes, but there are those running on electricity ones for mosquitoes though. I saw it at Carrefour. They run on some frequency thing, so you have to permanently plug it on....... quite expensive $49.90 each. Sorry for the inaccurate info the first time around. I got them mixed up

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint, jowie, </FONT>
wanna check wif u on the SITCA class. when u register, did u put 2 pax or 1 pax? i remember someone mentioned can bring 1 guest rite? the guest will sit there &amp; see only? or will also get to help to cook??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
oh, i thot u attended the class, too.

hmm... that's a nice pc of info on the elephant ride &amp; route to the waterfalls. <FONT COLOR="ff0000">mint,</FONT> so u gotta tell me how to go up by the straight route!!!

hi cowie,
i had a busy day.... cleaning the windows and the furniture.
15497.gif

i also manage to cook barley water for hubby.
15498.gif
going to cook dinner tonite. sigh! dunno what to cook... especially when im not very good in cooking.

you take care okie. why dun you go and see doctor? curing the symptons may not be a good solution... u should know rite?

no worry abt the patches thing.... actually i think i have an electrical burner that emit a smell that drive mosquitoes away.... something like a mosquitoe coil... my mom bought for me when im in hostel... wonder if it's still working...
15499.gif

Hi Blossom,

Ya, it's been quite a while since I came to this thread but I still do come in to read though, just not contributing(sorry!). Hey, you quite active in the thread for trying to have a baby huh? So, when you deciding to have one? Hehe...for me, maybe will start trying in May.

Hi Blossom,
I am okay lah.... more or less know what medicines the doctor will give me also if I really go to one
Only go and see them if I need a prescription medicine like antibiotic

How I wish I can stay at home also
Still no news as to when you are starting work huh?

Hmm, must tell me how fantastic a spread you manage to whip up for dinner okay?

No harm trying to see if the electric burner is still working. If not, think you may have to get a new one......

hi jellybeans,
huh, im active in that thread?
15517.gif
not really leh.... anyway, i dun have the intention to have baby until maybe 2 years later. but hor, my hubby and mom very keen for a little one.

recently, i have a fren who lost her baby. it was a premature baby and he died within 5 days due to underdevelopment of lungs and kidneys. my fren tried really hard for the baby so it was really heart shattering for her. this actually dawn on me how precious life is. maybe i will change my mind and have baby earlier. getting old, higher risk....

my hubby is hinting that he wants a sheep baby.
15518.gif
haha.... he said he is compatible with sheeps....

cowie,
i still dunno when im starting leh. so sian leh... but i heard i will be very busy when i start, there are a few projects waiting for me....
15519.gif

i will try the burner.... hopefully it's still ok.....
15520.gif

cowie,
forgot to tell u what i cooked.... nothing impressive lah.... u know how lousy i am in cooking...
15524.gif

i cooked steamed chicken wings... hubby cooked before so i remembered the steps, actually quite simple. blur me... i din even bother to taste whether it's ok before i serve. luckily no problem.
15525.gif

i also cooked potato wedges... this is ok, just put everything in the oven and wait til they turned golden brown.
15526.gif

finally is the vege.... regretted choosing bean sprouts.... pluck the roots until so tired... i cooked it together with fish cake... not too bad but i think i cooked too much. hubby finished them eventually.
15527.gif

my hubby rather impressed by my cooking. so happy.
15528.gif

Hi Blossom,
Hey, dun say that! Non of us are born knowing how to cook what....it takes some practice
But sounds like you are doing real fine
I think so far when I cook, I have been cooking one dish meal, instead of rice with dishes :P Feel that difficult to estimate for 2 persons leh.....plus hubby and myself not very crazy for white rice type :P So I have been doing things like fried rice, nasi goreng, pineapple rice, satay bee hoon, fried spicy pasta, fried bee hoon........ something like that lah, and it is only during the weekends
Oh, and one thing...I always forget to taste before serving also

Hmmm, then you must really enjoy your break before you start work proper

angelia,

when you register wif SITCA, just put 1 person. If not both of you will cook the same dish and the quantity will be doubled...the amount that 1 person cooks is enuf for two...they will also serve rice...the other person can also help to cook lor...it's between the arrangement of the couple... like for me, my hubby helped me cut the meat and he cooked the green curry... he also helped to pound the spices for the curry...

as for the waterfall place, it's called NaMuang waterfall...so when you drive there, there will be people to stop you at the entrance, just tell them nevermind and drive through...the road is not a dirt track so quite easy to drive... but actually the waterfall nothing much to see lor... the water quite dirty also...can't swim there...

starfruit,
you're back...how was your honeymoon? so are you organising our next outing this time?

mint...i tell u hor, really <FONT COLOR="ff0000">HATE</FONT> them, dat bra strap photo is the ultimate!!
took me 2 nites to finish dat long posting!
i promised CL not to be too personal in my posting, but i am really very very MAD!!!
15556.gif
15557.gif
15558.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
thx for the info.. me gonna book later
will let hubby cook the phad thai since that's his fave dish

what happend?? me gonna find the post now

wow, ur bridal shop is so bad, &amp; i thot mine is bad enuff!!!

one of my touch up photos oso has that "pen-like" marks.. and i'm supposed to send it back for re-do.. now really considering shld i do that!!

angelia...my colleagues said it's better off not touching up, coz it look like blue pen mark anyhow scribble to hide the strap...

probably u check wif yr bridal how is the touching will end up, see they got any samples to show u 1st

hi cowie,
wow, you know quite a lot of dishes.
15573.gif
i usually stick to rice with dishes....

i was moping the floor just now. even though i just cleaned it over the weekend, it got dusty again....
15574.gif

Hi Blossom,
Yup, I know what you mean about the dust part. The floor tends to get really dusty esp if you keep the windows open during the day

Erhm, no lah.... do not know a lot of dishes lah...those are first attempts also.... with the help of those ready mix from supermarket shelves!

Blossom,
Actually I would like to cook more often....but only get to do so over the weekends cos too late by the time we reach home and afraid too tired after all the cooking and cleaning

But hor, although my hubby did comment that the food is nice ....but he never say I am a good wife cos I can cook leh

jacq...u also customer of MIL?? i posted at bridal boutiques-Moments in Life at Riverwalk thread...let me know if u can't find it

Hi Bin-Sen...how are u? very long din hear from you liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bin-sen,</FONT>
harlooooo... how's life?? enjoyed ur honeymoon?? muz share with us ur pix okie?

was thinking did she mistake MIL => Mother-In-Law???

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi All:</FONT>

ya i dun mind organising for this one. so let ne know if u girls r keen to meet before chinese new yr or after. so let me know.

if after CNY i'll pick a date. if u girls can make it, just join, if not, we'll prob see u atthe next outing.

starfruit...ya, i tink decide on the date and then see who can attend, kinda difficult to decide on a date which everyone can make it

Hi Jowie,
honeymoon - good and bad.
good one, scenes are nice, temperature in NZ was perfect (cooling abt 16 deg cel). bad one - bus air-con down all the 8 days and windows are seals thus stuffy and hot inside the bus. Complained to SA UIC and NATAS. I did not scan the noneymmon pic but if I can make it for your next gathering, I'll bring along.

If any of you girls want to see my wedding pic, let me know "who" wants to see, I'll email to you the link.