(2002) Brides of year 2002

emmie,
dun be too worried ok. i heard that they sacked their bad staff (one of them is my contractor loh) due to numerous complaints. i think they should be more careful now. im sure they are also concerned abt their reputation. but just be careful when u deal with them.

here's wishing you a wonderful year ahead! im always here if u need any help.
14403.gif

to all sept02 brides,
really hope to see you all back here..... gone were the days when we gather here and yak....

here's wishing everyone of you and hubby as well as julia's little one..... a happy and wonderful year ahead!!!!!
14408.gif

starfruit...me have a hearty dinner at morton's and then countdown in town wif my sis...countdown is crazi

How's new yr at yr side?

All,

May you all have a wonderful 2003... all the best!!

starfruit,

me had dinner at my grandma's place and then at my mum's place...stomach gonna burst... then went to clifford pier to look at the fireworks...very disappointing after watching the news on the celebration in Sydney...

I'm back from my wedding too
and i do think that mine is a success except that some of my relatives commented that the games we played during the dinner was abit 'too much' haha.. but we dont care cos we're all happy and cant be bother about those gossipers :P

We break even too which is unexpected but very happy cos the attendance is not so bad. me also felt that the day happens so fast and seems like it's back to normal now (quite sad but also glad that all the stress is gone liao). Now can only look forward to our honeymoon in next week

Corie, i also cant wait to see my actual day photos and video
but gotta wait for at least 3 weeks, so long...

Romona, do take care, now u can really rest well and no more stress liao. we are so tired after our dinner too that we spent 2 days lazing in the hotel to recuperate... heehee didnt even go for lunch :P

me oso went back mum's place for dinner, then went home liao.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
so sorry, last nite was at my mum's place, but was raining so.. lazy to go get the maps, etc from u.

mayb i collect from u on wkends. u working on Sat?

angelia,

it's ok...ya it was raining very heavily... I'm not working on sat...so just give me a beep and we'll arrange...

angelia,

Talking about the rain, my washing was all wet cos of it...I was in the shower and hubby was playing computer games...after my shower, I went to hang my towel then saw it was raining...rushed like crazy to take in all the clothes... sigh!!!

mint,
hahaha.. i kena that b4. both of us watching TV, then SUDDENLY downpour. ran to kitchen &amp; take in all clothes, but in the end still wet, so rinse again.

most angry thing is, after we took in the clothes, the rain stopped!! after that, we take out again, it rained again... we took in, it stopped. we so fed up we juz left in in the house!!

jaslyn,
i dying to see ur actual day makeup &amp; hairdo leh. i dun like my actual day makeup &amp; hairdo. the makeup artist like no accessories one.

angelia, tell u hor... we left our house to buy some groceries for a while yesterday... bright and sunny it was, so we left our clothes hanging outside... then after we come out of the shopping centre, we saw it raining... my hubby say jia lat... when we reached home, the rain stopped... so my hubby kept the clothes outside to dry instead of taking in... he too lazy to wash again!! then scarly rain again... hehe... so bo bian have to go and take in...

jen,
huh? so in the end u go rinse again or not? if not, the clothes will grow algae one if kept for short period. not good leh.

Finally managed to sit down at home to reply all the postings.

Btw, <FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+2">Happy New Year and may this year be a Wonderful Year for all of Ya!!!</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Cherly &amp; Canfused,</FONT>

Thanks for the well-wishes…..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">JenJen,</FONT>

Nick didn’t charge me for the scanning….. Yup he’s able to do touch up as well as put up the pics in a CD ROM.

U may like to contact him for details.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia,</FONT>

Sure will wait for you……. Everyone who has seen the albums praised Nick for being a really good photographer.
They find that his presentation of the album is unique and modern. And of course the pics were well-taken.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jowie,</FONT>

Hope u enjoyed your trip to Morton’s. It muz have been wonderful.

Thanks for offering advices as well as being a listening ear…… Will keep that in mind and haunt u when I need to.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angeline,</FONT>

Yup…… so happie with the coming lambie…… very excited about the body changes as well as the feeling of having a baby. Been taking extra care of myself.

Will only start my gynae appointment only on the 8th week of my pregnancy.
Considered 6 weeks now since I started counting from my last menses on 17th November.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">starfruit,</FONT>

No worries for me……. Hubby has been great with housework….. He’s much better than me at that cos he’s well-trained by his mum…… only of course I make a much better cook.

I’m really hoping for a baby girl……. In fact all of us in the family want a baby girl but of course even if it turns out to be a boy….. I’ll still love him all the same since he’s my own.

Yup I love my actual day photos quite a bit.
My friends complimented them a lot.
How about u?

Huh??? How come u dun get a copy in CD? Izzit becos your package is a different package?

angelia,

must rinse again? alot of work leh... mine was not that wet cos we quickly took it in when the rain just started...

will grow algae? sounds quite gross!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
Ya my package different from urs so the CD not included. BUt i think i can keen to buy the CD from Nick, now getting in touch with him to sort this out. and yes i love my photos too, very well taken indeed.
Ah, so its a little princess that u r hoping for. Hope ur wish comes through and anyway the most impt thing is not the gender of the child but that the baby is healthy
so make sure u take care of urself this period.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hi Gals</FONT>
wondering who'll be the next mummy after <FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>...hehe... any plans for year 2003?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>

can't believe it!! u r pregnant??? CONGRATS!!!
sooo happie for u... u r the 1st to get pregnant here leh... how many weeks liao??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
waaaahhh... u dying to see my pics arh?? why ur make-up artiste no good?? u mean WN nvr give u some accessories??

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit,</FONT>

So did u order the 8R Design &amp; Artworks from Nick? cos i know everyone liked them.

Yup that's what i thot too....as long as baby is healthy will do.

Have been taking extra care of myself..... so dun worry.

How have u been?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Ohno,</FONT>

How about you? planning for a baby soon?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jaslyn,</FONT>

Baby will be 7 weeks tomolo..... as calculated from my last menses.
<FONT COLOR="119911">Honeymoon baby</FONT>

Bluechin

CONGRATS!!!! So excited for u.. Most of the time I am more excited for my friends then them.. hehe.. just simply amazing how a little life just grow everyday.. and esp when they kick u... wow.. love to touch n guess if it is a tiny fist or leg.. hehe Take good care of yourself..

Ya i got the 8R design artwork photo. Its on the cover of the album right? will show it to u when we next meet.
U must keep us updated on ur baby progress and i wanna visit u at the hospital when ur baby is due.. so must remember to ask ur hubby to inform me okie.

Have u been participating in the Mother to be thread here in SG forum

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Ohno</FONT>:
how about u? any plans yet? heheh

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">starfruit,</FONT>

Yup!!! I'm participating in the <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Anyone trying for a baby???"</FONT> thread. The thread moves very fast especially on weekdays! Had to really go thru in the nite or weekends when i'm not so tired and slowly reply.
cos really tired most of the time nowadays..... and also hungry very often...... no wonder fatty bombom soon!

Baby's probably due in Late August.
U will be back by then? Can get hubby to inform you..... perhaps will do up a spreadsheet for hubby so he knows who he needs to contact when i give birth.

I mean the 8R Design &amp; Artwork album...... A whole album of 8R pics...... some collage form and some full length..... both angelia and i ordered 15 pages of that..... according to Nick.... he charges $50 more for each additional page otherwise $35 each if we order more than 10 additional.

Yup we can arrange to meet when u r back.

I was also back from my wedding this monday!!! Everything went quite smoothly and the weather was rather good, though slight rain but usually, we are still indoors so not so bad...

Well, we had earned from our dinner...abt $5K...it's rather surprising that we can earn so much...hehe...

But besides happiness, i was also feeling very tired as I was down with mild food poisoning on Friday...thus on mc..finally can have a long weekend rest...

I am also waiting for my photos and video eagerly....

Till then....

All the best to other brides-to-be!!! Happy New Year!!!

Cheers..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Bluechin, Starfruit</FONT>

See how first, probably try to have one by next year(2004)... hehe... <FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit</FONT>, what abt u?

Wow, Jessy, u're so lucky to earn so much

let's share all our happy memories and photos when we get them back, okie ;)

that's all for now... happy honeymoon to all of us

Yes Yes, I will be back by then. in fact, i am coming back in 2 weeks time. so we can all meet up.
So ur baby is due late august eh, hehe, I wonder if ur baby is gonna share the same birthday as me, me asl late August child.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Ohno</FONT>: me try for baby ah?no lah. not so soon, maybe 2 more yrs i guess i am not mentally ready.

hi cowie,
how are you?
14828.gif

im out of that place already but not working yet. still have some admin things to clear and they will call me to inform the date. so in the meantime, taking a rest and doing things that i dun have time to do in the past.

im trying to clean the hse.... so dusty becos of the construction of flats and lrt nearby and some reno around. but it gets dusty easily again. so sian....

Hi Blossom,

Me still the same

Wow, that is nice..... you are finally relieved of the load and burden
..... do enjoy this break
How do you intend to spend your time..... when are you reporting to the new place?

I know what you mean about the dust
I am facing the same problem....when we mop the floor in the morning and we open our windows wide to air the place, but the end of the day, I can feel a layer of dust and silt on the floor again
So sickening.......

hi cowie,
so nice to see you around.

i intend to do some spring cleaning and tidy up the mess in my spare room.... actually most things there belong to my hubby.

i also want to finish the last bit of the furnishings. i wanted to buy some plants to add some life in my hse.... or else very plain leh.... the plants i used to have died liao.... due to lack of care.
i hope the new ones will survive.

the dust is really driving me crazy. i dunno whether i should clean the windows at all. i cant stand the dust but if i clean, it gets dusty in no time again.....

i dunno when im starting.... have to wait for their call. i think it's either next week or the week after next.

Hi Blossom,
Wow, then you really have a lot of free time now

I know..... the dust is driving me crazy also..... in the end, didn't bother to clean the windows, just wipe the window sill and ledge

Oh, you want to keep plants
I do not intend to leh..... I very scared once got plants will also have creepy crawlies
...that is why I ban my hubby from keeping plants

hi cowie,
i have a small water fountain in my hse and they come with some plants. they are not planted in soil so not very messy but most of them died liao....

our fountain looks really dull without the plants so we bought some new ones. surviving well so we intend to buy a few more.

Blossom,
Oh I see......
Is it troublesome to maintain the fountain? We decided not to have such features at home cos we are lazy people
Was afraid of incurring higher electrical bills as a result of such water features also...

cowie,
it's not that troublesome if you dun rear fish.... dun need to change water but i washed the fountain once..... becos the plants dropped leaves into it, causing it to be dirty, the dusty envt also contribute to it.....

electrical bill wise, i dunno how expensive it will be...
my hubby insists having one... to relax our minds after work. i find it very noisy initially, now got used to it liao.

Hi Blossom,

just three month didn't come into the forum so offen, there are so many messages. You are switching job is it?

Hi Cowie,

how are you? First of all, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year and all the best to you.
How's life after marriage?

hi liz,
yup. me switching.... a very long story. anyway, i have resigned from the old company. now waiting to go into the new one.

how's life? so long never hear from you.

Hi Liz,
Have not heard from you for so long!
So, how are you? How's your health?.....Hope everything has been going great for you
Happy new year to you too

Everything is quite okay on my side
Life after marriage..... still okay lah, have been adapting pretty well
Up-side: have time for er ren shi jie, down-side: have to do housework

hi cowie,
haha.... supposed to. hmm.... whenever i open the door (when come back from outside), i would feel really relieved when i hear the water flowing.... like coming back to my own world...
. but then again, i may just be happy that the fountain is still working.

cowie,
dunno what i should do today... seems a lot of time but may not be. i may have to start next week.... thinking of tidying up the spare room but my hubby's stuff all over the place. if i touch, he may be angry.
really cant stand his mess!

Blossom,
Get out of the house....go walk-walk, shop-shop, etc....then you would see the mess already lor
Tonight tell your husband to tidy his stuff.....deadline is the weekend before CNY

carol,
haha.... i sure shop if i can do that. but my place very inconvenient.... go everywhere at least take one hour bus ride... the thought of it already sian.

my hubby ahh.... sigh! if i gave him too much pressure to tidy his things, he will flare up wan. he will say i sound like his mom.... actually his mom already gave up on him liao. that's why they very happy that he has finally moved out.

remember i was telling you abt him pestering me to get another shelf and i forbid him to do so? he originally wanted the spare room to have four walls lined with shelves. i chided him for being crazy and no discipline in deciding what things to keep.

anyway, i finally allowed him to get just one more shelf..... and he wanted a open shelf (without doors). i was really angry becos it will attract dust and he never bothers to clean wan!
he hasn't bought it yet. wait and see loh.

Oui! You mean Cowie huh??

Nevermind about the journal lah..... you have the time now anyway. You are not going to stay at home the entire week right?
Or just take a direct bus 82 to either Raffles city or Bugis area lor...... Alternatively, can experiment with cooking or baking
I baked corn muffins (like those from Kenny Rogers) last week and my hubby loved it
, you want to try?