(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Jowie,

I believe yr hubby will understand you but no agreed with you "always can choose not to go" this statement. Try to think abt it, will you like to hear yr hubby said this to you. Well, once in a lifetime, what happen if your hubby told you after marriage he wanted to go back to Malaysia to develop his career, will you be follow or u still wanted to "choose not to go" or rather not to marry him. All of us would like he spend more time with our own family but maybe deep inside his heart how he hope you can propose or suggest to him can go back to his hometown more offen. Maybe u can try his water... he will be more grateful to you and more appreciate as he think he has married to a right girl, a more understanding wife.

Again, no offend, I used to be like you but now everything is too late...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">no offend,</FONT>
that's why way before we were talking abt marriage, i already made it clear that i WILL NOT migrate or stay in Malaysia, even retirement. cos there're other countries (australia, NZ, canada) which i think is much better for retirement.

well, i may be too harsh, but i've told him my thoughts &amp; we've talked it thru

JasTan...me also sent my album back for rework...1 mth liao, tonite finally can collect, hope everyting will be fine

no offend...me same as angelia, before we tok about marriage, my hub already know my attitude about moving to msia(which is definitely a no-no)...and i am quite firm on my stand dat if ever one day he wans to go back, i will stay put in SG...we have mutual understandings, dats why marriage come into the picture, if next time we ever fight coz he insist we move back, i would say i regret marrying the wrong man

and i know my hub won't wan to go back develop his career in his hometown, coz he know very well himself dat it's hopeless

and about <FONT COLOR="ff0000">going back more often</FONT>, i know he would definitely like dat, to be wif his family, but there are other constraints like financial and work, if he can overcome these problems on his part and mine, i dun mind at all, it would be nice go away once a while....but his hometown is too far for us to go back as and when we like, we usually need to plan 1 yr in advance

my hub is grateful and appreciate me going back wif him, coz going back, we need to prepare a lot of things like gifts for everyone(even buy cheesecake from hilton and all kinds of butter cookies from marks &amp; spencer), all these are done by me so dat he can carefreely board the plane....i dun tink EVERY gals will be willingly to do dat, especially i dun even buy those for my own mom, and for dat, he better be grateful!

angelia...last nite we were juz toking about when will be our trip to msia coz still got 4nites complimentary from the wedding, so i suggest end of 2003...then he said "cannot, if go end of year, the following CNY too close liao"
he saw thru my "wicked plan" of avoiding going there on CNY!!
heheee anyway i onli joking wif him, we already agreed on spending CNY in SG and msia alternately...so next yr stay SG, following year hv to go back msia liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
hehe, guess both of us are "smart" ladies. muz make things clear b4 marriage.

we too hv agreed to spend 1st few days of CNY in SG &amp; MSIA alternatively. meaning, nez yr 1st few days of CNY spent in Msia (think it's only rite to go back male's hse for 1st CNY (can't skip since i dun hv that "distant" problem
; 2004 CNY will spend 1st day go my parents place (SG) then following wkend go back MSIA

angelia...yalor my hub also say actually 1st year need to go back male house...but after wedding we already Yuan Qi Da Shang liao...no $$ for another trip there, and his mom also beri understanding wan...hub already communicate her before wedding

tis coming CNY i better eat all the ba kua since nex year no chance liao

huh? u mean ur hubby's side no ba kua?? me hvn't been back for CNY (for some reason or the other) so i not sure. but guess they oso dun hv much goodies cos no visitors.

actually, i think this yr they cannot celebrate cos his grandpa passed away not 1 yr yet. but they SUPER NOT pantang, so...

hiaz.. what a boring 2003 CNY. usu on 2nd day i meet up my secondary frenz at 1 of their place (every yr same person) but guess i'll hv to miss it every alternate yr from nez yr onwards!!

starfruit,

it's ok, I'm happy to answer your questions...the jeep we rented for whole day (24 hrs) is 800 baht with insurance. We booked the jeep when we were there. The resort helped us book the jeep. Din even need to show driving licence at all... I think no licence also can drive...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
juz realised i forgot to answer u..

i said the pix din turn out well cos the sunlight is shining onto me, so the smile is terrible.

hi cowie,
hope u are feeling better.... me no good.

i had a really bad tummy ache last nite. it started right after lunch but it was still bearable. i only had minor diarrhoea but the pain gets really really bad after dinner and i went to see a doctor. i was already rolling like crazy.... doctor wanted to give me mc but i refused.... scared.
14012.gif

today mc but im really worried abt work. im almost done with the closing but there are still some loose ends to tie and you know my staff lah, always act blur.

angelia...they do sell ba kua but his family dun buy, tink it's a luxury to buy ba kua there...prob next time when i am there i will buy for them

sometimes canot buy too mani tings for them, i know i am quite bad to even tink of this, but i know it's human nature...if we keep buying, they might tink we are rich people from SG, but it might not cross their minds dat standard of living are so much different, we can't even afford to drive car or renovate our house leh

mint...wat?!?!? me rented jeep 1200baht wif insurance lehh!! shitzz kena carrot head liao

Jowie,

The resort told us got insurance leh...who knows actually dun have, if like that hor, I very lucky never kena accident....

quite true lor. like when we told FIL our hse reno costs $25K, he said so expensive!! then when he came, he said "oh, still quite worth it lah"

how to compare. we buy 1 HDB here, can buy 2-3 terrace house over there.

mint...like dat quite dangerous, i was told if rent wifout insured, they will purposely bump into u and extort repair fees

angelia...yalor, but luckily my PIL quite nice, they not particular about everything wan...everytime call their 1st question is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">YOU XI LE MAH??</FONT> *faint*

tell u someting...my hub SIL family got someone work in SG and they are beri proud of her, keep boasting dat she work beri well and earn good money in SG, this family beri snobbish wan...in the end i get to know she's working as production operator here....sigh...this kind dunno to luff or faint....

Jowie,

Huh? so unscrupulous... But they told us got insurance...so maybe true lor cos nobody bump into us... maybe resort tie up with the rental shop so we got discount...

Your PIL so cute...ask you this kind of questions... I think for us is our friends who ask us this type of questions...
so young but ask elderly type of questions...

Hi Blossom,
Other then occasional giddy spells and still poor appetite, I am okay

Oh dear, are you feeling better? You should have let the doctor give you the injection. It will stop your tummy pain much quicker. But still, hope you are okay now and do take your medicine regularly okay?

ur PIL so cute. during the msia dinner, a few of their relatives (we oso dunno who lah) also asked us to "jia you", but i say muz wait for elder brother mah

actually the operators can earn quite a lot if they do OT. last time me worked as operator b4 at Seagate. if OT, can earn up to 1K+ per mth leh. then they deduct rent abt $200 still got abt $900 - $1K, convert to RM is abt $2K, of cos proud lah.

i give my mum allowance every month, hubby give lesser amt but can last for 2-3 mths leh.

<FONT COLOR="119911">wah, these people so bad one ah? will purposely bang into u to claim damage fees!! hmm.. i considering going samui or krabi cos think my NZ trip gone liao. no tix left for F&amp;E for Feb 2003 till 24 Feb so muz think of some place to go relax first!!</FONT>

cowie,
you working today already?

yesterday you mc but really delighted to see u here. i thought u wont loggin at home.

my hubby installed broad band so i can surf very fast now.

angelia...operator can earn a lot but dat is work until beri tired kind lor, if they wan to be snobbish and boastful, shld wait until the daughter work office, shake leg and then bring back mani thousands mah hehee

my SIL wif LCCI cert work there now as clerk pay onli RM 500...sometimes i wonder how they survive, somemore east msia the things quite expensive, coz most are imported...1st time i went, i tot shampoo and shower no need to buy, sekali there is more expensive than SG! *faint*

go samui!!

Yes, I am working today
Heeehee, was bored at home mah...so got addicted and logged in

That is so sweet of your hubby
Plus you do not have to worry about phone bills anymore right?

cowie,
yup, the phone bills wont balloned again....
that is the main reason why he decided on broad band.

hey, im rather worried abt my health. im always falling sick. my record is 1-2 times every month. sounds really scary. is there anything i can do to build up my resistence?

Blossom,
Is there any patterns you see?.... like is it always flu, or headache, or indigestion?..... you know, things like that?

But for an overall build-up of immunity, I will recommend Redoxon Vitamin C. Get the effervescence tablets (those that when you put into water it will dissolve and fizzle away
)..... the Redoxon brand one contains 1000mg of Vit C plus some zinc which is good for building up immunity. Good for warding away the flu bug. But if you have a weak stomach, I will suggest you drink it after food and not on empty stomach to prevent gastric discomfort

angelia....krabi beri small, much smaller than samui...if u looking for activities then will be quite bored i tink

my bridal shop call and say tonite cannot go again...hv to wait till sunday...sigh...

cowie,
it used to be only headaches. i seldom have flu, cough etc.... but after shifting hse, all sorts of illness appear. my doctor said it's the dusty environment. very bad for health.

im taking the redoxon vitamin c, tablets that are chewable. maybe i will try the one the dissolve in water....

jowie,
the last time i sent my album for touch up, they like tear out the whole pc, touch up, then paste back. cos can feel the uneveness. somemore, the neg i nvr give them, how can they tell me they reprint for me?!

then i think after wedding then ask them to do again cos that time can't make it in time liao. but now i lazy to go down. even my gown hvn't return. dunno will they charge me for the "snapped strap"??

for krabi, go there relax lah. maybe try snokelling?!

hmm.. then maybe i check out samui.

how much u gals pay for the airfare? accomodation?

Blossom,
For headaches, I think I mentioned to you before already regarding the relaxation techniques cos I think yours is tension headache......work related....no headaches during holidays or when your mind is away from work right?

I think you are sensitive to dust..... what to do... I know what you are going through cos there is still a lot of construction works going on around my area also
If you tend to have runny nose due to allergy....can try Zyrtec tablets. Just one a day, must be bought from a pharmacist though..... but they are quite expensive....

Try taking the effervesence form of redoxon instead. It contains zinc that is not found in the chewable ones
I was drowning my hubby with that before our wedding to prevent him from getting sick
..... Erhm, dun be too kua zhang.... only once a day hor.... too much vit C can give diarrhoea!!!

angelia...i paid 380 for air tix each, and resorts were booked online www.sawadee.com
i forgot the exact prices for accomodation coz it's in baht and my time was low season, so it's the cheapest...it's better u check the current rates

angelia...i stayed amari palm reef and tongsai bay for 3 nites each

feel free to ask us more questions, it's better to know more before going, if not lugi, eg mint rented her jeep 400baht cheaper than mine!

sure sure.. wah.. u amari is a bit too high end for me leh. if go Feb, book superior room will be $201.23, if book deluxe = $271.66 leh

then hor, most hotels only put std/superior bungalow or superior/deluxe, din put seaview or not leh
scarly i tot seaview go there see grass only!!

when i go it's really cheap, i tink the price is almost about half of the prices now, so sometimes it's quite worth to go during monsoon

prob can check wif mint, she stayed at seascape...tink got seaview

amari dun have sea view wan, from wat i see, all the huts are across the road, not same stretch wif the main lobby, which is facing the sea

i tink now u go, which is high season, if wan seaview will beri much more expensive than standard room wor...or u can shortlist those dat fit yr budget, and email the hotel directly

jowie,
Feb is High season, but lucky not PEAK yet. so not the most expensive of the yr to go. *phew*

seascape very within budget leh. deluxe bungalow (seaview) => $96.59, Beachfront Bungalow => $118.73, hehehe

angelia...oic, tink aug is the "peakest"

wahh dats a good price! somemore seaview leh! it's a 3 star but room shld be nice and clean

u dun have to worry about washroom at samui, i very picky about washroom and was surprise by the standards, even better than msia
probably they mostly cater to tourist, so their washroom all quite clean wan

Hello Hello Hello.....

Sorry i've been away for so long.....

So when's the next outing?

I think Nick should be coming over to my place tomolo..... So excited to see the albums.

angelia,

I stayed at seascape...the room was nice and clean... there's only 1 beachfront room in the resort... actually no need beachfront cos the resort is by the beach...altho I was staying at the deluxe room, I din get sea view...the seaview ones were taken... but walk about 10 steps and you will be at the beach already... next door to me was poppies..looked quite nice...maybe can check out the price also... no bathtub in the room and got to bring own shampoo and soap... overall, quite comfy...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia,</FONT>
I leave it to you to help me spread the news since u r the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Da Jie Da!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">BLUECHIN</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</FONT> Feeling excited for you, let us know your EDD ya!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! wow.. great work. babe right? when isit due??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">JenJen</FONT>:
I am not in singapore now. so didn't receive ur SMS. what isit that u need my help on?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">MInt</FONT>:
Thanks for the info. will let my hubby know. think its easier to rent a jeep to go around

hi AA
regarding human space.. i did not sign up with them... cos the designs i wanted is not what they had given me.. anyway.. if u are really lack of ideas , u can ask them to help u to design... they are really good...
as for discount.. just tell her.. u are recommended by joanne from city harvest church... see whether she willing to give u any discount...

romana
all the best.. i also can;t sleep til 4am... ehhehe ... waiting to hear good report from u ..

regd
joanne

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Good Morning Ladies,</FONT>

Wow, November Brides so clever...... get my hint.....

<FONT COLOR="119911">Ohno, Mint &amp; Starfruit,</FONT>
Thanks for your well-wishes.

Actually it's a <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Made in Perth Baby</FONT> if i'm not wrong. <FONT COLOR="119911">(Honeymoon Baby)</FONT>

I've not started my Gynae appts yet but done my own calculations, Baby should be arriving <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">around 24th to 26th August 2003</FONT>. Then again, it depends on baby's condition.

Being really excited i did a urine test with <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ClearBlue</FONT> @ home even before my menses was due on the 15th of this month. The results was a faint positive line. So i went to the doctor the next day to do another test, the results were similar. And the Doctor congratulated me then but wanted me to be back to do another test in 2 weeks.

But becos i was too anxious, at 5am on 21st morning i woke up to do another test, this time the result was definite dark blue. Was so happy i couldn't sleep after that and made my hubby wake up to take a snap shot of the results.

Yesterday, i had a confirmation at the doctor.

According to my last menses, i should be 5 weeks pregnant today.

Hope to hear good news from the rest of ya who are planning to have babies soon too!

So the next time we meet, i'll be the fattest!
Already started to gain some weight.