(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

Dun worry so much, just give anothony a call and fix up ur appointment. tehy cannot stop u one. or else, just tag along when ohno and me go lor, no prob at all.

tks starfruit

Strawberry - So you have confirmed Select for your caterer? Hmm...am thinking of using them but then again I eat at their cafe quite often as it is near my work place. So, dun feel like having the same kinda food again.

What does GMC stands for anyway? You using Canon D too? Was going to use this piece too. Found a acapella version of it which sound so beautiful. Its background acapella is actually a Christian song too....but now, it seems like this piece is very common to be use for churhc march in liao leh. So looking at other options. What about your march out song? Will you be having songs for lighting of unity candles and signing of registry?

Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your photoshoot. Like Berypig, on my photoshoot day, it rained so I din have any blue sky too. Kinda disappointed. Plus the weather limited the places that we went too also. Anyway, had seen my proofs, chosen and now only waiting for my album liao.

Sunshine - Actually, many people will not advice people to have their wedding on Christimas day itself, cos you might end up having lots of your guests cant make it cos of company functions or Christmas dinner. I know some of these co. functions are those that you can't not turn up one lor. So, I guess it will be kinda risky in a sense.

Thanks Corie,

I guess i'll have to seriously reconsider the date. I'll see about it again.

Best wishes to you on your coming wedding!
To you too,Berypig. Congratulations!

hi Gals,

Im going for outdoor shootng on my actual day!!! Its once in a lifetime, so i insisted my hubby to take, hack care he's scare of hot weather or not!

I plan to go 3 outdoor locations but now in a fix whether to go where leh
U gals got any ideas where to go for actual day outdoor shootings??

Today plan to post out my invites but last time work OT till too late, forgotten to go &amp; buy stamps, so have to wait till tomolo den post out

As for songs, haven really decide yet, u gals oreadi have songs in mind ah?? My hubby actually got one Japanese song ( First Love ) in mind but i wonder is it suits wedding or not leh?? Wat u gals think har??

Hi Sunshine,

You are very welcome. Perhaps, you can consider some other day which is near the festive seasons too? Like you, I wanted to 'make use' of the festive season mood to hold my wedding celebrations when everyone is like more in the mood to celebrate lor. Hence, I settle on 28 Dec, which is also a sat.

Do u all know which place has cheap price for tailor made suits? My bridal shop says must pay $150 rental fee... very $$ face and i find it so expensive. My budget is ard $200...

Ah!

Hi hi! Long time not here liao. very busy...

Angeline,
Pls don't use 'First Love'. It's a song about the first (ex) boyfriend who taught her how to love.
It's a nice song, but not suitable for weddings. And then it goes like the girl will always remember that boyfriend - in her heart forever.

hi chemson,

thanks for the link. nice pictures, the photos showed the radiance n joy on ur face. has anyone told u that u hv the couple look?

Hi och,

U are most welcome...
Yeah !! Everyone said that we have the couple look all the time. I did not think so myself... :P Maybe we both have round faces..

Hi Corie,

28th Dec was my initial choice but later we found that it's not a very good day to get married, so my FH decided to change it. I really liked that date alot. 25th Dec is one of the dates that we found auspicious for marriage and it's closest to the initial date we chose so we settled on that. But now, we'll have to change again.

Thanks ya.

hi sunshine,
like what corie mentioned, though having ur wedding on Christmas day is a very special feeling and idea, but guess you have to risk the turn out of your guests becos they may be away holidaying, having company dinner, celebrating Christmas either in church or at home or some parties, go shopping, orchard rd, and probably give ur wedding a miss.

gemi,
its ok abt the songs, yah this week will be interesting for you. your photos will turn out fine!

corie,
yah, i liked their deco and the food is tasty too! which caterer are u going for?
GMC-Grace Methodist Church
yah, i know D Canon is very common, but i really like it, have been wanting to use this piece since yrs ago when i heard it. so i'll still stick to that, i'm playing "from this moment on" during march out. couldn't really find a suitable classical piece for march out..

for lighting of candles not yet decided. i'm not signing as i've already ROM.
hmm..i'm sure you're happy with ur photos even though there's no clear blue sky right, what's impt is it turn out nice, not so much on the environment.

me only can see my photos next week..feeling excited abt it liao.

berypig,
u mean tailor made suits for your hubby? or for ur mummy?

hi blossom

I got your photos...you looked radiant, but must tell your hubby to smile more!!!! thank you for sharing your photos!!! where did you say you got your gown from again? and who was your photographer...your hairstyle was lovely, very elegant...I like the unusual tiara you had..

my wedding was great fun! we all had a good time! now, just very happy being married n having my own home! highly recommend it to everyone!

Angeline...dun wolly, it's different email add dat i use in SB

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HALO GALS</FONT>...last nite i went sweet secrets, their wedding cake is $8 per box, can put photos or pictures on the top FOC, i bot their choc macademia nut and try, beri nice! Free delivery for $200 spent

Jowie,

What do u mean by u using different email add that u use in SB har??

what do u mean by they can put our pics on the top?? Your top means on the cake or box har?? Sori hor, i catch no ball!!

I'm finally back to work...I really enjoyed so much.

Och

did u catch any play in london. I managed to catch Phantom...was very beautiful.

wow, looks like this thread is getting hotter than before.
Guess all Dec gals are preparing for the details of the wedding.
Just some information to enq:
1. My Gao Da Li is also 4 days before my actual wedding, do you gals think its too late to send out invitation card by then?
2. Is it necessary to "an chuan"(new bed)? My FH &amp; I thinking just buy a new cover to cover it coz' his room is too small to get a queen-size bed-currently he has S-single sofa bed which is okay for us. We still waiting for key collections.

enjoy your days!
9961.gif

hi carribean.
blossom has shared her photos with us -can you share it with us too esp. when yrs are done by great photographers! my email is [email protected] Thanzzzzz!

Hi Jowie,
But must bear in mind that sweet secrets cakes are usually on the sweeter side. And also, if our wedding photo on the cake, people will be cutting and eating leh!

My cousin also initially wanted to distribute this cakes with photos to relative. But imagine people cutting up the cake she decided to change her mind.

How about ordering a cake, the pattern of a 'open book' with your photo imprinted on it and display it on the buffet table?-if you are ordering buffet for lunch.

Juz some of my ideas!hope you don't mind!

Angeline...i mean in singaporebrides forum, i used yahoo email, the one affected is my another email address

Photos is printed on top of the cake, on a piece of edible waffle

Irene...sweet secrets got quite a few branches, i enquire from the one in century square, there's also one in Holland village...i feel it's quite nice, choc beri tasty and the macademia nuts also not small small pieces, they got other flavor like banana, walnut, sugi etc...

Hi Sherlyn...u are rite! actually i am tinking of putting wordings rather than photos, or find some nice pictures, instead of "our face" on it...beri weird if people "cut" us

the cakes is meant for distributing, do we need a cake for the actual day buffet table????

Hi Everyone

Can you suggest some musics for the walk in. Yet to decide &amp; I'm running out of time. I'm worry that I may choose a wrong song.

Octbride

Jowie,

ic, i tot what u r talking abt, me blurrrrr like sotong

i dun like the idea of having pics on the cake too, the feeling of "cutting" us sounds funni leh!!
Perhaps can have our names, other wordings instead

I think better don put our name or photo on the cakes, is a bad sign. Just imagine, pple cutting the cake with half side u and half side yr hubby, is call separate, the same apply to the name.

Just my opinion.

hey julia,

welcome back! how was the wedding n honeymoon? we caught les mis n full monty in london. les mis was v. good. i thot it was better than the production that was shown in singapore many years back. the full monty was hilariously funny. the guys really went full monty on stage. also caught stones in his pocket, which was supposed to be a comedy. maybe we were just dense, but we din think it was all that good.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">all</FONT>:

so when r u girls odering ur cakes?

any one has any idea what kind of information we need to provide to the credit card company for a temp credit increase? and how much will they allow for this increase?

Hi romona,

4 days before actual? Why so late? I thot it's normally at least 2 wks before actual? Can u RSVP in time anot?

Abt the an chuan thing I also not very sure...need help too

hi Val,
No choice leh, selected by the "shi fu", coz' its a good day on that day for both of our family. Luckily we separate the friends and relative celebration into 2 days. For friends, just send them cards early, only the relative side abit troublesome, maybe get our family to pass the msg to those invited, so that they won't get shock when they get our invitation card. :P

I wonder how long is that Guo da li takes coz' I have a doctor apptn in the afternoon. Is it a must to distributed the cakes to them personally? coz' most of them working, definately not @ home. Thinking of sending the "cake cards" to them instead. :P But heard someone mentioned not sincere enough leh. What abt you gals?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>

I have not ordered my cakes too, was thinking to do it this week.

Have u all finished distributing the invitation cakes?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly, Jowie</FONT>:
Ya ordered cakes and place a tentative booking for the buffet, need to reconfirm the delivery timing.
me no wines, so dun have to worry abotu this.
as for cards, about 80% out already, exp a few more which i hope to send out by this week.

I have ordered the buffet but not the cakes. Only send out the invitation cards this morning, I think also abt 80% done for our side, except grandma's relative and friends. Her one will deliver this weekend. Now, we have not done the actual day programme, March in song and what else are we supposed to do? Oh ang bao money....

Hi Jowie,
actually not necessary buy cake for the buffet. Juz a suggestion that you can do a special cake like a 'open book', 1 side got your photo, the other side can have verses. Sweet secrets got this service. This is juz special suggestion, meant for display. heehee..... quite nice, but a bit waste $$$$$.
How come u distribute invites, but no distribute cakes? Thot the 2 goes together?

Sherlyn...invites to relatives not yet, next sat GDL then distribute together wif the cakes, onli less than 10

by the way are u new to this thread? u getting married in Nov too?

Sorrie.. there is some problem with my weblink.. it is under maintainence.. will try to send when the problem is fixed.. so please be patient..
Sorrie!

julia: U and Hubby really worked fast !! Barely 1 mth married and you are pregnant !! Congrats for being a mummy !! U guys really act fast..
For me.. no plans... yet.. will enjoy couple life for 6 mths or so before planning..
Congrats !!!

hi storm,
thanks! yah lor... my hubby very stern wan. the photographer nearly vomitted blood when he tried to get him to smile. he insisted that he was smiling. well....

my gown is from christian creation. it is a MTM gown. unusual tiara? err...
9974.gif
do u mean my studio pics or actual day?

hi julia,
welcome back!!! glad to hear that you have an enjoyable time.
9975.gif

oh u r pregnant?! congrats!!!! you are the first among us to be mummy!
9976.gif