(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia,
oic....but dun stay too long in the new flat ok....muz go home and rest hor.

How come your company doctor only got one? It's not a panel of doctors?

starfruit,
i also dunno....can't help u...sorrie!

My case i juz follow wat is in my pink paper.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jowie, Angelia &amp; Bluechin</FONT>

I got something to share with you gals regarding the card printing. I think still should put in parents' name becos they are still our parents, they will invite their guest to the yr wedding too. Just imagine, when they give out the cards and the relative who is marry off their daughter, they won't feel good too. Inside their heart, they might think that so what u 2 paying for the printing cost, after all, they are the one who brought u up. At least make them feel that u r still respect them even though "it's the affair of two". What I said this, becos my mom told me to buy those Guo Da Li things and I just tell her I don want becos will never use it and got no space to stock it and she got upset then my friends were sharing some life experience with me and ask me to put myself in their shoes.

Anyway, just share with u gals, no offend.

pk...yesterday my bridak shop was telling me they are doing the album for a couple who took them in APRIL! can't imagine they need more than half a year to finish

starfruit...u have to check wif whoever dat gave u dat timing, as wat angelia mention above, got mani different meanings wan

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
it's a panel of doctors, but the nearest one &amp; easiest to get to is the one at Choa Chu Kang lor. somemore gotta take feeder bus... so time spent on travelling lah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
same as other traditional stuff.. guess it depends on individual lor.. better dbl check with ur ILs/parents.. if they dun mind, then okie lor.

Bluechin,

Ya, better don go to Bali, I think Bali has gone, no tourist would like to visit Bali in short anymore. In fact, my collegues were saying better don go to those lots of "Ang Mo" tourist country becos those countties might be the terroist next target.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
but the thing is, we put their names in chinese oready. the guest they inviting are elderly, who are reading the chinese portion of the invite mah.. the english version is more for our frenz.. then we want to make it nice nice with nice nice phrase mah.. like that oso cannot

Cherly...no wollies

the problem wif my mom is, whenever i ask her, she will say she dunno or it's ok wif her, then when things are confirmed, she will have another say...dats wat make me feel frustrated lor
my wedding date was change twice leh, we actually set the date on 8 dec for half a year, until i going to make deposit for the dinner, then she say go see fortune teller...

about the cards, the costs of printing insert for the hotel invites is same as i print myself wif photos on it, so i choose to print myself lor...i got good response from everyone, even my mom's frends, next will be the relatives when we distribute cakes...
i am too stubborn lar hehee i always tink dat watever i do, i muz be comfortable wif it, if those relatives wan a grand traditional dinner wif a traditional card, then they should come to my sabah wedding, <FONT COLOR="ff0000">expenses not paid!!</FONT>

Bluechina and angelia,

Maybe we 3 can take MC tomoro and then meet for lunch and go angelia bridal shop to KPO on the pix.

Starfruit,

I think the timing depends.
Mine told me our best time is 7-9 a.m.
As long as I step out of my house before 9, no problem......
So it depends on what they tell u.

Jowie,

My FMIL also came out with her own timing for me to reach her house. She say she wants me to reach before 9a.m. which also means she says she want my FH to come at 7a.m....

Then I tell her, tot the fortune teller say as long as before 9 is ok liao?
Then she people don't like bride to arrive at 9. It's like bring a dog into the house. I find this so insulting. How can she say that.....
Does that mean that if i can come up with an animal for every hour, all hour cannot liao lor....
And she also say her daughter that time get married start having make up at 3 a.m. blah blah blah..... I just ignore and say then I might as well taunt night since no chance to sleep.

Still, I tell my FH, if u were to come at 7 that means I have to wake up at 5 and then make up artist will have to come early and u got to pay extra..... Also the night before I'll be having a bridal shower, if ur mother die die required the 'su tou'. After that ceremony, I'll still go partying, hack care.... so up to u but let me know the time before i book the make up artist.

Then recently, he say he tell his 'xiong di' that he will come out of house 7.30a.m.
Which is like almost what we calculated. At least not too early....

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia, jowie</FONT>:

thanks for ur advise. i am still so confused. i dun wan to leave after 9 p.m. cos it will push the rest of the schedule back. i had initiall planned to leave at 8 p.m. so that we can go downt o the hotel earlier./ *sigh* now i dunno what to do. i remember the lady who gave us the date told me to get to the groom's place after 9 p.m. *sigh*

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
One more thing u all have to note, when the bride arrives at the groom;s place, better to ask ur MIL to hide till u have stepped into the house. Ask ur MIL to not welcome u cos there will be a clash/ (i.e. "Chong") if u and her meet face to face when u step into ur husband's parents place which will signfy a bad MIL and DIL relationship after the marriage. I was told to follow to this. No harm following rite.

i tink the best is go muslim countries, will be quite safe...dat time i went KL, there were soooo mani arabs around! they also cannot go ang mos countries, dats why msia...and they are inputing loads of $$ into msia, dun tink they will get bomb

starfruit...nope, pauline said i won't be meeting him, everything liase wif her

my frend was telling me i shld insist for the bridal suite, no reason why they shldn't give if it's not utilise on dat day...now i am totally disappointed and fedup wif MM

Hi starfruit,

maybe u ask ur parents 1st.
If it's OK, perhaps u could go out before 9a.m and reach his house around 9.10 or even 9.01 since it's also after 9.

Irene

i think not only MIL, both ILs gotta hide until we stepped into the house.. :-)

as for ur timing, better ask that lady again.. &amp; also ur parents &amp; ILs cos they might hv a differing view. :-)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
wah, some idea u can come up with.. hahaah
but the bridal is open 12:30pm onwards leh.

Angelia,

it's OK for me coz I need to see company doctor also and there are only 2 but see how lor, if really wanted a MC to rest must see the one near my house if want to try and see if got MC or not then got to see the one near office but the doctor normally arrive at 11a.m.+ even though the clinic open at 9.30a.m. so by the time I finish around 12++ liao....(luckily from NOV our company change another near office company doctor if not u diarrheo till siao also no doctor till 11.30)

Irene

Argggghhhhh...suddenly so mani msgs..... nov brides scary!

angelia,
oic....

Cherly,
in the end, i was also persuaded by my printer and my mil to add our parents' names in the card.

I'm cancelling my plans to go Bali. My colleagues just joked that China the best!

Irene,
mee last week MC..... this week better dun..... later i come back office will have to suffer.

Bluechin,

ya hor..... then don't. I think my last MC was last month or the month before I think....that time is gastric flu 2 days MC....

Ya, u better don't try bali as it's a bit messy now maybe some malaysia Island also not bad....
but careful might have the Malaysia VS Singapore water issue....

Agreed that China is the best for the time being...

For short terms,

Maybe can try langkawi, koh samui, cruise or others.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

I wanna arrange a time and amke a trip down to meet the sound engineer to test my CD. cos i burn my own music CD wanna see if the system at MM can play back the CD. me worried that they system cannot play. so tot i try to play safe. i tot u were arranging a session, thats u wanted to check if i can tag along.

hi excited bride,
nice to see you here.

really???!!!
thanks so much!! nobody has ever said i am photogenic. tonight i cannot sleep liao.
9914.gif

i like my outdoor better too.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">irene</FONT>:

Just noticed that the timing is for "Chu Qing" meaning collecting/getting the bride. So i guess i should follow to the 9 am to 11 am rule, that is he has to come and "collect" me hehe aftre 9 p.m lor. *sigh* so late, i wanted him to come at 8 am lah.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
How come both ILs must hide?? so funny wan.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia &amp; bluechin</FONT>:
Will u be inlcuding an outdoor shoot with nick on ur actual day? I have 10 rolls and my cousin ( who is a photographer) advised me that 10 rolls is just nice for the whole day cos i have 50 tables, if need to go for outdoor shoot, sure will overshoot the no. of roll.s what do u girls think? how many rolls do u all have?

Hi Blossom,

My hubby says the major difference in having 2 dinners - one here &amp; one across the causeway is that we get to savour all the dishes in my Ipoh dinner! &amp; all of them came in much larger portions that we can even 'tabao' some back to the hotel
Whereas for the banquet in S'pore, we only manage to sit down for the 1st 2 dishes &amp; thereafter we're either on the stage or walking around taking pictures.

oh, you're sharing your photos too? I would like to see them!
pls email me @ [email protected]
Tks.

i only got 20 tables, so i'll definitely go for outdoor if hv time. muz make up for my studio mah... i only got 24 pix in my album leh..

ILs muz hide cos they're the "elderly" (chang bei) so cannot "welcome" us else will clash lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Starfruit</FONT>

My hubby need to fetch me to his house between 7 to 9am. That means he has to reach my house abt 7 to 7.30am and reach his house before 9am otherwise have to wait till 11am to reach his house. Different people have different interpretations. u need to double check with the person who gave u the date and the timing again.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie</FONT>
How come Pauline told u don't have to meet the sound engineer. I just met up with Irene last Saturday and told me that I can call the sound engineer if I need to listen to the songs. My sound engineer is Anthony Chew. Why don't u call your sound engineer personally?

Starfruit,

where did ur hubby stay and where u stay?
maybe can aga the timing and he can come out realy but reach ur house after 9 a.m.

hee u keep putting p.m.... did u want to marry that late?

Bluechin,

yap..... and when u shop there u might have their christmas vouchers etc.... I ever went once after my exam mid-december.... cooling and good shopping
..... but careful.....now adays wheater a bit strange....

And remmeber to but some christmas presents for us....

Irene

starfruit,
i actually din want outdoor photoshoot..... <FONT COLOR="ff0000">HOT!</FONT> but Nick managed to convince to have my outdoor photoshoot..... Have not decided where to though.

Taiwan ah... later China decides to bomb Taiwan how?

angelia,
elders will clash then all the uncles and aunties must hide also ah!

Irene,
mee been to Hong Kong several times and have some relatives that i dun really know there also.

Familiarity of places there shouldn't be a problem......

Presents ah.... i try my best to search okay..... i think their things quite similar to Singapore's.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Irene</FONT>:
I put pm ah.. aiyo, i blur liao.. hehe. should be all in am lah. my hubby saty fairly close to my mum's place.. approx 10 to 15 mins journey by car.. see so near. *sigh* nevermind lah, i change my schedule now so he come aftre 9 p.m. lah. i ask him to come knock on my door at exactly 9: 01 am.. not a min later.. hehe

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie and ohno</FONT>:
so will u girls be meeting teh sound engineer again? ohno: i called anthony to schedule our appointmnet the last time, and he asked Adam to meet us lor. thsi anthony very diff to get hold of, alwasy not around one.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin &amp; angelia</FONT>:
ya my hubby also dun want the outdoor shoot, he say very hot, laterhe pespire like mad, so he dun want. since now he has to come and pick me up at 9 p.m, most prob i will not have the outdoor shoot already. I will prob ask nick to shoot pics at my new place instead. so how many rolls do u girls have in ur package?

Thanks Carribean for sharing nice &amp; well-taken photos. I thought the photos of you going round &amp; round &amp; your hubby starjumping were pretty interesting as it shows you two having fun on the wedding day! And I must say both of you look compatible as a couple.

Have a blessed marriage life

starfruit,
9pm??? 9am u mean?

Good idea to ask Nick to shoot your new place..... so it's not so hot!

i think i've 12 rolls......

Irene,
in terms of clothings i can't get much in Nov/Dec cos they r having "WINTER" cos the clothings r thicker therefore not suitable for our use.
but i agree that the weather's very cooling then.

i've got 10 rolls as well.. hubby oso scared of hot weather, but no choice... cos i oready saved quite a big sum of $$ for him on the wedding pkg.. so how hot oso muz go outdoor on actual day..

anyway, he no issue lah, can take out jacket... we in gowns lagi worse rite??

btw, anyone know where can i find those "battery operated" mini fan?? the last time i saw in japan (think it's in Kyoto &amp; somemore as big as those "clip on table" type) but din buy cos hubby tell me can find when we back in Osaka.. then for rest of the trip, go nara, kobe or in osaka oso can't find!! oh, &amp; somemore it's only 100 Yen, which is equivalen to abt $1.50 leh..

\cyan {Angelia}:
Watson's use to sell.. or u can try popular book store, i think they sell too. ya good idea to carry a potable fan around. dun want ur make up to melt under the hot sun.
i think i will forgo the outdoor shoot, too rush already if i gotta meet the 9 to 11 timline. *sigh*

starfruit,
actually i bought my winter clothes already..... Got them during my last trip to Canada so i dun think i will want to but more.

Was thinking i can also go Banyan Tree Bangkok...... Great Spa.....!

mee in a dilemma..... still thinking of ideas of where to go......

angelia,
u can try to get your hubby's colleagues to buy in Japan.

Sorrie i dunno where they sell the fans..... How about Bugis Pasar Malam?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
i oso tot of asking his colleague's to buy.. but muz travel all the way to kyoto.. dun think it's nice to ask them to do that lor.. but maybe i'll try again.

the watson's i go to dun sell leh..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Starfruit</FONT>

Oh... so u've tried contacting Anthony before. I've also burn a few songs in a CD but too lazy to go down again. Will see how and let u know early cos your date is drawing near too.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Bluechin</FONT>

Have u started sending your invites? I'm still writing and collating address... target to send the cards to my friends by this week. issit too late?

hi yukic,
i've sent you the link. im not really sharing my photos publicly. kinda shy. but i find it hard to reject the requests from fellow sept02 brides and from other ppl who requested from me becos i was one of those who like to look at ppl's photos....

starfruit...i am also burning my own CD, but no action from FH yet
i dunno whether i can meet wif the sound engineer since pauline already states clearly dat i dun have to, but if my CD is ready, i will check wif her again lor

my photographer using digicam, so i guess the 3hrs outside he can just snap and snap

ohno...i dunno why, i supposed it's the same <FONT COLOR="ff0000">buffet at poolside is different</FONT> stuff...sigh...i tell u, i am feeling beri much frustrated and wan to write a letter to their GM and complain of all the differentiate treatment!

angelia...i bot 1 in cityplaza at $4, it's beri good compared to others selling at $2.50 or below, the wind is more powerful, best i have seen so far

Angelia,

think afew shops got sell it.... will look out for u ... or maybe i can lend u mind cos after all ur wedding is later....

Starfruit,

by 9.p.m. not hot liao can take a lot of pix.

Actually, I want to take outdoor shoots that day.

I don't relly mind the sun lor.....coz after all, it's once in a life time, can take many many pix with every one.....

And also, mine is tube, bare back so shouldn't be too much of prob.... after all, after the shoot, will proceed to new house and change liao....

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie</FONT>

Irene only mentioned that I'll meet the sound technician if I dunno the songs that are listed in their song list. I've my own songs so don't think will be meeting the sound technician again. Like what Starfruit has mentioned earlier, just worried if their players can played our CDRs... will probably try to arrange and let them try out our CDs. Maybe Pauline knew that u're going to provide your own songs, that's why don't have to meet???

angelia,
i agree.....not nice to impose on others hor.

Ohno,
We r sharing the same wedding day
.I plan to send or give out the invites this week to my friends and colleagues.

I think my mil wanna wait till after Guo Da Li (4th November 2002) to give out her set of invites.

As for mum, i think she hasn't even started filling up the names on her set of invites.
She's worried.... my grandpa will not have enough invites. Also, i'm waiting for the printers to reprint extra cards.

i think it shouldn't be too late cos i've already sent out the invites for overseas guests.

Dear crayon2512,

My hubby drunk....his brothers make him drink after all the guest left...puke until about 1.30am, then my friends left me alone with him, if not I cannot handle him alone ah....

Jas,
My office number and block no came out, I buy all the other numbers except those....aaarrrggghhhh....

ohno...she tell me i will not be meeting the sound enginneer before i told her i got my own songs
anyway, i will try to arrange wif her when my CD is ready

Starfruit...did you burn yr CD from mp3 or audio CD? will there be loudness differences?