(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Blossom,

hi hi, i'm here..
i won't be able to log in so offen now coz my house got no computer(getting one soon). i only go back to mum's place once a week and that's when i log in to chat with you gals.

Have cleared my mail box, hope to receive your beautiful pics, me very eager to see leh..

I'm ok now, tks for your concern. I do not need to c doctor anymore unless my back is pain.

hi jenjen,
yeah, u saw me last nite. Difficult to log during working hours so usually can log in at nite. hehe

irene, i thot all the strings are precut?? For me, i juz tie a butterfly and leave it as that, i dun tink anyone will actually look closely at the knot, so as long as its not too loose can oredi.

hi liz,
oic... i was wondering where u disappeared to. worried that u might suffer a relapse (choi! touch wood!) and in hospital.....

i sent u an email liao....

Garfield,
Dun worry still got time to heal lah ....

Crayon2512,
Huh ... you must be very sad cos photos & video is the only tools we can rely on to refresh our memory ... but nvm still got video!!!
U not going honeymoon rite? Aft yr exams? When?
Me hving it 2 wks later ...

Lollipop,
Try not to stress too much & relax(although say is easier than do!)

All other Octbrides who are getting married soon do log in here and seek advisors for help.
(Not tt experience but tink will do .. hee hee ...)

Hi I'm back too!!

Yes as all of the brides said, the day will pass by very quickly and something is bound to happen. We had a few incidents, 1 st we went up for 2nd change, guess what!! Our card to the room cannot work, we were stuck outside our door and my jie mei had to start taking out the flowers from my hair to save time while one of my other friend run down to re-code the room card key....

2nd when we started on the 3rd table for photo taking, my hubby act smart wanted to remove a floor candle stand because he found it to be in the way and the whole candle fell on him and wax was all over his jacket...had to borrow his brother's suit to wear while someone run up to the room again just to get his day suit......

other than those two, most things went pretty ok...just little bits here and there but at the end when I think about it...it was a great day and both hubby and I thoroughly enjoy it!

So...my advise is, something either big or small is bound to go wrong...just relax, have fun and enjoy the day.....it is your DAY!!

Hi Corie,

I haven bought my lamp yet. But I intend to just place one at the side...Er..
my mum din ask for the pingjin leh u mean my mil will still bring meh? So she have to ah-gar how much to bring ah? Yah lor..no one at home the candles leave there like very dangerous...eh..how come u 2 days not at home? Your hotel give u 2 nights stay?

Gemi, me also spend abt same amt as u but only 1 WG & 1 EG cos I spend alot of $$ on extra photos...
So your gowns can take back ah? I think I wun buy...1stly space constraint, 2ndly $$ constraint

HI all,
My wedding is also in Septmeber. Phew! finally the wedding is over. Would like to share my actual day pics and pre-wedding shoot. Any interested. Would like to share only with september brides. Thanks.
please email me at [email protected]

hi chemson,
my hubby decided not to develop his photos becos some of the photos have really low resolution so no point developing them.

chemson,
initially my hubby only wanted to bring his digital camera to nz. but i was a bit worried and decided to borrow a camera from my brother, ot else ahh, there would be no photos to show our parents.
even if we want to see photos, still must on the computer first.

my hubby and i are still thinking about our nz trip. sometimes, we will think what time is it in nz now and what we would be doing if we are still there. so funny.....

hi carribean,
thanks for sharing your pics. very well taken! a very compatible couple and can really see the joy in you.

your gowns are very nice. are they from ted wu? is your photographer andrew choi? just a wild guess....

Have sent the links to you guys oredi.

Chemson, you are right. my wedding was held at four seasons. Wow, you have got superb memory!

Blossom,
The morning's event was quite simple. My hubby came to pick me up at about 8.00 am and we went to a club for our soleminzation in the presence of my family members. We had breakfast or rather brunch at the club. We reached the hotel at about 12pm and that is the end of our morning's event. so got quite alot of time to rest and relax. Our tea ceremony was held in the hotel at about 6.30pm and dinner started at about 8.30. The wedding went quite smoothly except that the serving is abit slow. Have got no complain about the food. My relatives really liked it. Overall, it was good.
All my friends said that my makeup was natural, gown was nice and the photo montage is good too. Glad that I got the right people (makeup artist, photographers, videographers, bridal boutique) to make the wedding a memorable one.

hi carribean,
i really agree u got the right ppl to do it.
im also happy that you enjoyed yourself. can see the radiance in you.

do share with me ur other pics after you finish scanning okie.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hi All,</FONT>
i've managed to get my new monitor and also managed to upload our outing pics.

<BLINK><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Pls check your mailboxes for our latest pics.</FONT></BLINK>

Should i've left out anyone. Kindly drop me a mail <FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="SYMBOL">Þ</FONT></FONT> <U><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">[email protected]</FONT></U>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Ohno, Starfruit, Cherly &amp; JasToh,</FONT>
i think your mailboxes r overquota. I will send the pics over to ya after u clear your mailboxes.

Hi blossom,
Yes, you are right. My gown is from ted wu. The pre-wedding shoot is done by andrew choi and actual day by kim from studio d'fia.

hi gemi,

my parents are not particular abt those traditions too. only my father asked for the cake. n ping jin of cos.

Val,

although ya mum din't ask for the jingjin, it's better for the male side to give. otherwise next time if there's some unhappy happenings, pp will use it as an excues to argue

Angelia, sorry for not turning up for the gathering. My wedding just over last Saturday and this week busy with work and packing for my honeymoon.

I will definately join you gals in the next gathering. Will bring photos the next time, expect to be plenty - wedding studio photo, actual day, honeymoon....

Wish you gals all the best in your coming wedding.

I will be away for my honeymoon next two weeks.

my wedding dinners are finally over too! My hubby and me are glad that we survived 2 dinners - one in S'pore on 28 Sep &amp; the other in M'sia (Ipoh) a wk later. I guess the unique experience for me is that I went through the experience of the differences of 2 cultures - the setting (hotel ballroom vs restaurant), guest size (40 tables vs 11), food variety etc...

hi carribean,
I would like to see your pix too.

Hi carribean,

Thanks for sharing the photos with me. Wow ! U had so many exposures..
U must have had a hard time deciding which ones to feature in the album..
I agree with you... the serving at Four Seasons was indeed slow and it delayed my 2nd entrance. Can read abt my FS experience at the FS thread...
I love your gowns... a trademark of Ted Wu. I love your hairstyle.. like mine.. short and at that length..
U and your Hubby made a lovely couple..
Thanks for sharing..
Stay tuned...
Got something for you..

Hi Blossom,

Dun worry.. I have gotten used to the time difference btw NZ and Singapore. My friends and colleagues really loved the pics..
I have tempted them to go NZ for a tour..
We chose to bring both our digicam and conventional camera... we could take a variety of pics.

Hi Carribean,

I just viewed the actual day pics... very nice !! You are very pretty...
Wow... it's unique having your solemnisation held at the club followed by lunch and you had so much time to rest in between...
I also took some pics over at FS.. but in colour..
We took pics in our suite, 3rd floor and the lounge near the check-in counter..
Looking fwd to the dinner ones..

Hi Val,

The lamps must be in a pair. The lighting of the lamp at ur bedside is like in mandarin 'tian ding' which means have children lor. anyway, for wedding, better everything have them in pairs lah to symbolise u and ur fh.

Those things are what the bride's side should get to give to ur mil during gou da li. it is part of ur jia zhuang. what ur mum get for u for ur gou da li depends on how traditional lor. my mum a bit fussy cos she is a divorcee so everything like extra careful

Hi chemson,
You gowns has a touch of bohemian style. Really romantic. Shirley did a great job. You looked very radiant on that day. I like your smile. Who was your makeup artist? I told my makeup artist, I want to look natural and young and so that was wat he gave me. Quite happy with his work. But some people complain that his makeup was too light and hairstyle too simple.

I was glad that my morning's event was not packed. I was able to catch some sleep before dinner starts. I remembered I was so nervous at the wedding. My mind went blank at the entrance...

Will let you know once my dinner photos is up. I actually sent my album back to kim to develop my B&amp; W photos into another album. That will take a few weeks.

Hi carribean,

When was your wedding? Was it before or after mine? Thanks for your compliments..
My WG was designed by Shirley and make-up was also done by her...
Same here... we did not pack our morning events.. opted from an outdoor shoot.. instead went to FS to take some pics... so that we have at least 2 hrs of sleep.. :P I was so tired by the afternoon..
Sure let me know when your dinner photos are up. Where did you have your dinner? The Grand or Crescent Ballroom ?

hi chemson and carribean (aka passion fruit),

Me fellow FS bride next Sep....saw your postings abt slow servings...is there anything else abt FS i should watch out for?...paid so much for the dinner...i really expect excellent service and food....

hi yukic,
glad that you had a wonderful time. i have a friend who has two weddings at different places too. it was really tiring for them but i guess the experience is really unique and fun.
9874.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi bluechin</FONT>

Have just cleared my mailbox, need u to resend the pixs to me again.

Million thanks!

Jastoh,
i tried to resent the pics to ya..... It works with no error msg. Hope u get the mail.

Cherly,
i tried to resent the pics to ya too but i think u have not cleared your mails.

Hi Pinkapple &amp; Corie,

Thanks for the advices. But Corie, if I only have one side table how? Beside my bed is the small side table (which I intend to put the lamp) and the other side is the dresser...will look a bit wierd to have the table lamp on the dresser cos the height is higher than the side table.

Angelia,

For the fruit heart tartlet from Kyo,

does it look nice as in the pictures?
Any discout for it if I order for more than 20 boxes?

Irene

hi blossom,

thanks for sharing. wow, u look good in the photos. will u be showing us ur actual day pics?
i hope to put my photos up this weekend. will send u the link then.

hey carribean,

thanks for sharing too. i must agree with chemson, u hv so many good photos. ur studio pics r v. classical andrew choi n ur hubby n u look like u r enjoying urself. when ur dinner photos r ready, share with us again ok?

Cherly,
I've just resent the pics.....

Try checking!

JenJen,
u should have stayed a while longer that day so u and hubby can also be in the picture.....

Also my fault i forgot to suggest that we take the pics earlier. <FONT COLOR="0000ff">*Sorrie!*</FONT>

Hi Carribean,
Thanks for sharing your photos. Really loved your photos....esp the outdoor ones. Very well taken. You and your hubby look really good in them too
Other then the signature Ted Wu WG, I thought you look great in the bright EG too
You carried it off really well

Do maintain the kind of radiance and bliss you exuded during your wedding always
All the best to your marriage