1st appointment HDB - Submission of marriage cert

noura_bach

i really really need advise on this.
im going for my 1st appoinmnt in early Sep '09. so my 2nd apnmt shud be 6 wks ltr i.e in late Oct 09. do we have to submit marraige cert 3 mths AFTER the 2nd appoinmnt ? Can we get an extension. im planning to get married in late May 2010 and i dont wish to waste time holding 2 receptions. any letter, documents that i have to submit? My fiance and i have been fighting over this issue but both dont have a clue on solving it..

Pleease help.. many thanks!

Noura

I heard tt there is an option for 6mth extension. Why not call HDB to confirm ur doubt?
Save the fight. it's nt worth hurting ur marriage

Noura, i'm in similar situation as u. I called hdb, they ask me to send email to [email protected] to appeal. I said in my email that i've booked banquet and bridal studio and able to produce proof. HDB replied asking me to email them the receipts.

Hi Noura and goh,

Though the general guideline is to submit the ROM cert within 3 months, they do accept appeals. Just bring along documentary proof of your wedding date (e.g. confirmation of banquet) and pass them to your HDB officer during your first appointment. They will submit the appeal on your behalf.

So don't worry!

Hi All, yes i am in the same situation too..and jus produce ur suupoting docs they will grant ur extenion. i even have a fren who extent 1 year later.

hi noura...i believe hdb does consider appeals...i had a fren who only submitted her cert a year later...argue no more, i hope u and fiance can resolve this matter soon...

Appeal can be done???
omg!
i gonna do the appeal also.
I am supposed to get my house early next year and i dun wanna get ROM and such early as i will only plan for a late 2010 wedding
Thank god for this thread as i am so so blur

My agent told me before 2nd appt I need to submit the cert due to the grant we are getting ... so no choice we got to rush ... yet in the end .. 2nd appt over already they did not ask for the cert .. weirdo

i think that things have changed over the years? I went for my 1st appt, was told that the ROM cert would only be required 3 mths prior to the keys collections.
But well, since you've gotten it, congrats!

can extend up to one yr upon collecting keys. my first appt was mar 2011, and my AD is feb 2012. My officer told me he can help me extend max 1yr but i need to provide my hotel booking to support. mine is a resale though.

i'm totally stressed now...our completion date is on 10 October 2011, so we are supposed to submit our marriage certificate before 9 January 2012. And it is very rush as we have not decided on the ROM venue and stuff!!

In fact, we wanted to have the dinner after the solemnization. SO there is definitely not enough time to plan..

How can we extend the submission of the marriage cert? Does anyone have a sample letter of the deferment/appeal letter?

Can anyone email me the sample letter? My email is [email protected].

Yes u can submit later. U can either submit your weddg venue or bridal shop receipt to prove tat you r I. Progress of preparing the weddg, they shld able to give grace period. After your weddg, you ve to email marriage cert to hdb.

Fiancé and I have found a resale flat next to my parents place and we are intending to purchase it. We only intend to ROM during Dec and we've sent an appeal to hdb. What ponders me is that, whether if we are still eligible for the housing grant(married child scheme) if we were to defer the submission if rom cert? Anyone knows? Thanks(:

Hi, anyone know if u are granted with additional CPF housing grant must really produce cert when collect keys or can wait??

Hi! I googled and found something that may be useful to those intending to defer the deadline submission of the marriage cert.

I quote "We were under the AHG scheme. By right we were supposed to submit our ROM cert but we gave them quite a early notice(As soon as we resubmit our HLE) to defer our submission. Everything went on smoothly, we just had to sign a agreement with them to submit the marriage cert by a certain date."

Credits to : http://firstlove88.blogspot.sg/2014/02/my-new-flat-getting-keys.html