(2010) 2010 Brides

DS_gerl: So far, i have changed only SGD4500 to Euro and pounds. Certain things will be paid using credit card. So might not change too much.

mooooooorning !

avatar82 > if you are going F&E, you should consider travellers cheques instead of bringing so much cash. With traveller cheques, if you lose them or they get stolen, you can get them re-issued, and the old cheques cancelled. Europe, especially places like rome, have a reputation for pickpockets, thieves, etc.

Last time when I backpacked mexico, we went with travellers cheques in US$1000 denominations. when our funds are low, then we cashed out. Most banks and legal moneychangers will accept them. I used AMEX travellers cheques.

Where can we go for short getaways from night of 6/8/10-morning of 9/8/10. 9 Aug is PH coz national day, but i've got a church wedding to attend in the morning. Sianz! Actually tot can go for those 3D2N short getaways, but due to the wedding, like cant go leh...

wow.. seeems like many of u oso gg EUR..

DS Gerl: i heard fr my fren that EURO rates in Shentonway are way better then else whr.. not sure if its true

money changer can go to pple park or arcade at raffles place..quite high n can ask for better rate if u change above 500.

alicia: means u can only go 6-8 Aug lor..whats ur budget? Beach or shopping?

all will increase price during the long wkend de la..cfm alot of pple going overseas moreover is just 1 more mth to go..

I will just stay in sg n watch NDP over tv lol

Jaq> Haven tot of it yet leh.. Jus tinking of relaxing lor.. hehehe! Budget-wise, of coz not too ex lah.. =P

Darrel> YA lor.. Actually i quite long ago tinking abt the long wkend trip liao, den got news of the wedding on 9 Aug, so stopped tinking/planning abt the long wkend trip lor, coz i tink not many places to go wif such short days. Sianz! Ya lor, usually PH everyting oso price increase de lah, but usually tat's the onli time we can go holiday without spending on leave mah, and furthermore i alr took 2 wks wen i went for HM, if wanna take leave again, dunno whether boss will let me go or not.

Darrel & Geri: Thanks for the advise. hehe.. Heard that alot of pick pockets too. That's why don't dare to change so much. Even when my frens ask me to help them buy LV bags, also got to think twice cos going too many places. Chances of losing my luggage is higher. wait got to compensate till crazy.

Alicia: hmm... 6 to 9 Aug, long weekend. Good time to go for a short trip. I'm flying to Penang from 7 to 9 Aug to eat my favourite assam laksa and penang kway teow. hehe.. yummy...

i wanted to go to penang too... but my wife ask me whats there to do at penang, i can only say "Eat" :P
so not approved

malacca is a bit boring.

eat n sightseeing(good for phototaking)..if u wan, stay batu ferringhi beach resort...very nice ~~ there can shop also ah..got this queensbay mall, branded stuff..MNG etc...

georgetown is the city also alright nia..there is penang bridge also..

Jaq> Dun wanna go penang coz MIL will be gg wif uncle in sept. MIL got ask whether we can apply leave to go or not, but coz her dates haven fixed yet, so dunno how yet lor. Cameron actually i wanted to go de, but coz it's by coach & if we come back on 9 Aug, will reach s'pore at nite, den we will miss the church wedding liao, summore we can onli go after work on fri nite. If take plane, at least able to come back s'pore on 9 Aug morning?

Penang shopping actually not much. Go there mainly for the food and just walk around. Last yr went there almost eat durian for every meal. hahaha..

I always stay at georgetown area. More convenient. Wonder whether should change to stay at batu ferringi area this time round.

Coden: There is a limit to the no of LV bag each one can buy. But I don't think i will be buying that many. hahaha... cos i'm not a great fan of LV. haha. I'm the type that prefer those cute cute bags. hehe...

sorry to side track here. I am asking on behalf of a fren.

If a few of your outdoor PS pic were to be featured in bridal mag, would you ask for discount from BS and how much?

booy: yeah man...abt 80% of my furniture is from there.

jaq: good decision to stay indoors over the long weekend...fares everywhere up, not to mention gotta squeeze like sardines with others. Kena one time I scared liao.

alicia: can go RW mah...need not go overseas de. stay there 1 or 2 nites lor, can go USS also.

penang nothing much also, just eat only...like darrel, wife also not keen to go there after I told her I go there eat char kway teow only wahahaha

malacca go until sian liao, always go with my car club kakis.

got limit to buy LV? think I dun even have $$ to buy the smallest thing there LOL

alicia: go on 6th Aug morning, back on 8th Aug for cameron highlands, airasia got such arrangement, flight to KL then change bus...quite a gd deal I heard

I went penang twice..stayed in beach ard and town area before..not bad..beach 1 more for relax..town area is convenient...I staying very near to komtar...I MISS GURNEY DRIVE food!!

belinda: some get extra photos, or rent extra teadress or gown depends how much is ur package..very seldom they give cash rebate de..

thomas: past years national day either I went parade or overseas LOL..this year save $ for EUR... =P n my fren who is in s.africa now for world cup jio me go EUR in 2012 for EUR cup LOL

belinda > I'm not too sure about this but my thoughts are : 1) did ur friend sign any contract/agreement that states the photos belong to the customer ? or the shop. If the contract doesn't state, it is assumed that it belongs to the client, which means u can ask for the sky. Thats the legal perspective at least...

Last time one of my friends, her album got used by the studio as the portfolio, they upgraded her album for free. I guess thats about as much you can push for. Most shops will resist ideas that related to discounts, so ask for perks instead.

i heard one of the reasons why the roller coaster is not open (until now) is because currently there is no one who is trained to rescue people who get stuck on the roller coaster. I can't imagine what needs to go into rescuing passengers that are suspended upside down...

LV ... actually i was told the limit is on how many is tax free. (or how many you can buy with a passport). If you pay full price, there is no restriction. Even when taxed, the price is still cheaper then getting it locally.

imagine those stewardess, every trip they go, 1 luggage full of these branded bags back..some sell to others some keep and use.. :-o

the roller coaster thingy, last week they told the press that they want to test run more times, n list whatever possible mishaps might happen and the contingency plans to solve it...so I think..gonna be year end le

belinda,

heard fr my friend she was given 1 free mtm gown upgrade, ie. for the package price which is usually 1 mtm, 1 otr. she got 2 mtm instead. but i think most of the time is just gimmick to make the couple sign up.

then stay in sg bah..dun squeeze with pple..keke..there is another long wkend again in nov I think for hari raya..

I also wanna go bali..but have to wait next year liaoz..