Oct 2016 BTB

Mine is 16 oct. I will be doing AD gown fitting and trial makeup early sep.. How about u?

Same! Mine also 16 Oct :)

Which bridal you signed up for AD? Not sure if I shld take up the trial make up. My AD package does not include trial make up, need to pay $$ for the trial :(

Clzh

Ok :) Just worried I am too late.
At first I'm also worried I am quite late. But I think trying gown and altering if needed can be done quite fast. So I'm ok with that now! Hahaha just chill lor don't so stress you still have any other things to prep/settle?

Clzh

Same! Mine also 16 Oct :)

Which bridal you signed up for AD? Not sure if I shld take up the trial make up. My AD package does not include trial make up, need to pay $$ for the trial :(
I signed with Dawn's Wedding at JB for AD gowns. My AD makeup is with Valerie (in sg). I will be having a trial makeup with her but no charge leh.. I think it's better to do trial better than on the actual day makeup that is not what u like... Why yours need to pay for trial? Which bs is that?

luna-

At first I'm also worried I am quite late. But I think trying gown and altering if needed can be done quite fast. So I'm ok with that now! Hahaha just chill lor don't so stress you still have any other things to prep/settle?

Haha ok! Still have nitty gritty stuffs like preparing wedding speech, playlist, photo montage, venue decor to think of. How abt u?

I signed with Dawn's Wedding at JB for AD gowns. My AD makeup is with Valerie (in sg). I will be having a trial makeup with her but no charge leh.. I think it's better to do trial better than on the actual day makeup that is not what u like... Why yours need to pay for trial? Which bs is that?

Mine is Louvre BS. Need to pay $$ for trial make up. :( still thinking if I shld top up money for trial make up not.

luna-

Mine is Louvre BS. Need to pay $$ for trial make up. :( still thinking if I shld top up money for trial make up not.

Perhaps u can check with the BS how much is the trial and decide. If your ROM is before AD, can make use of this trial for your ROM.

Clzh

Haha ok! Still have nitty gritty stuffs like preparing wedding speech, playlist, photo montage, venue decor to think of. How abt u?
Photo montage I did it myself already.. The rest is same like yours and also need to prepare stuff for gdl like the wedding cakes etc

Clzh

You can ask how much the trial is then decide from there? If really no trial makeup then maybe u can find the type of makeup and hairdo u like and send her in advance before your AD

Is Sealy good? How much do you pay for mattress and bedframe? :)

I didn't buy bedframe from them. I bought a made in Australia bed.. It's more expensive than the usual sealy.. But I bought it when it was on offer.. You can consider buying at the boutique instead of Robinsons / courts as the type of beds carried at both areas are different. So it depends on what type you want..

Those made in Indonesia or Thailand ones are cheaper though. :)

joyfoo

Anyone has any recommendations for MUAs to do some simple makeup & hairdos for our mother & mil on our AD at a reasonable rate? :)

octobride

Hi all October BTBs. I finally done my prewedding shoot yesterday. Soooooo tiring! And the weather so humid! OMG! Now hoping that the pics will turn out nice...

Oooh~~~ I jus had mine on tuesday... Was so hot and humid also.. Praying the pics came out good.. Hope urs are good too..
Where did you take ur shots at?

Victoria concert hall and hort park! You? I sweat until my fringe was wet. zzz

Oooh... I went to National Museum and Hort Park... Reached Hort Park ard 5+/6pm and the lighting then was superb.. Clear skys and beautiful sunset.. =)
Saw some of the unedited pictures from the photographer's cam n love them already...

octobride

Oooh... I went to National Museum and Hort Park... Reached Hort Park ard 5+/6pm and the lighting then was superb.. Clear skys and beautiful sunset.. =)
Saw some of the unedited pictures from the photographer's cam n love them already...

Hort park seems to be a very popular choice. I saw another 3-4 couples there too.
We wanted to take sunset too. But that day was gloomy and luckily the rain had stopped by the time we reached there.

BS said can go down select pics 2 weeks later. Feeling so scared. haha.
did the PG ask u to do poses or ? We pose until very tired.... :\

Hort park seems to be a very popular choice. I saw another 3-4 couples there too.
We wanted to take sunset too. But that day was gloomy and luckily the rain had stopped by the time we reached there.

BS said can go down select pics 2 weeks later. Feeling so scared. haha.
did the PG ask u to do poses or ? We pose until very tired.... :\

At the musuem, Photographer asked us to do the poses as we are unsure also.. Hort park we started improvising some and they guided us on some poses.. =)
We did some moving shots as well. ^.^

Currently waiting for the photographers to complete editing the photos and then gonna meet them to see the pics~ Can't wait~~ luckily for me, I dun have to choose pics for album as we wont be doing any albums..

ruachgall

At the musuem, Photographer asked us to do the poses as we are unsure also.. Hort park we started improvising some and they guided us on some poses.. =)
We did some moving shots as well. ^.^

Currently waiting for the photographers to complete editing the photos and then gonna meet them to see the pics~ Can't wait~~ luckily for me, I dun have to choose pics for album as we wont be doing any albums..
May I ask if we need to get approval from museum if we wanna do our photoshoot there?

Yeap.. U'll have to check with the musuems first..
For example, I had mine at the National Museum. They did not have specific time slots but have to pay a fee to shoot inside the museum.

Maeven

Hello October BTBs!! My date is on the 1st of october hehe. Seems like october is a hot month for weddings. Hope you all are more or less prepared for ur wedding already! Btw anyone has rom, tea ceremony and wedding lunch schedule to share? As I am plannin on doing everything at the hotel (so my hubby-to-be dont need to fetch me from home, just come get me at the hotel room haha)