(2016) 2016 brides

I've been reading and following the thread for quite some time now. Decided to drop a message and say hi to all 2016 BTBs here :)

I'm 2016 Nov BTB and have just started looking for my BS. Recently went to the Wedding Fair at VivoCity and found them really pushy! Lol

Oh yes, they were quite aggressive. I was there to just to visit bluebay to chat about my photoshoot editing, and it was so difficult to get out of the roadshow area after that becos so many other promoters tried to stop us. One promoter even literally RAN towards us from the other end of the roadshow area. So drama!

yeah.. actually not so much of the food becos we've shortlisted a few reputable caterers and they have packages that includes even aisle floral and stage setup etc..
now my fiance wants fullerton and i want st regis, and both of us don't wanna give in >.<

ahh. Many you two can sit down with the respective coordinators and see what perks each side offer?
Nego for other perks you might want and see if they can allow for that. :) Then you two can go for the one which offers the best deal?

Im guessing you alr checked the hotel's availability and both are available on your big day! :)

I did mine for my pre wed shoot at punggol waterpark, the beach n gardens by the bay. My photographer had suggested to see how it goes on that day and whether there was enough time. Im with yc btw :p
You went to quite a lot of places. I was already super shagged after the indoor shoot (from smiling amateurish-fake, to more genuine smiles when we got warmed up abit to too tired to smile by the time i did my outdoor shoot..LOL). It's hard work for photoshoot...LOL... and i am glad it's over.:p

Just got married last month at MO. Loved the staff and their personalized service! Food was really awesome as well. All my guests gave positive reviews about the food and many of them said it's the best banquet food they ever had! happy planning babe! :)
Oooh :) is urs in the atrium suite or ballroom? I'm only inviting relatives small family so I booked the atrium suite

yay!!another bride with YC.... me too :) and i was really lucky.. i won a MTM gown during their lucky draw.. was just thinking.. if i dont have the MTM, can i have 3 gowns instead? lol! i guess it's much easier than the MTM process, and besides, YC can customise the gowns.. so kinda like MTM right? :P

My plan was a long solemnization gown for the afternoon solemnisation, followed by a white princess ball gown, then evening gown. maybe i should try my luck and see if YC allows :) they have been really accommodating and nice so far! haha.. and

Wah u v lucky. Not sure they will allow not. But to change my AD gown i will be charged. Lol

You went to quite a lot of places. I was already super shagged after the indoor shoot (from smiling amateurish-fake, to more genuine smiles when we got warmed up abit to too tired to smile by the time i did my outdoor shoot..LOL). It's hard work for photoshoot...LOL... and i am glad it's over.:p

Haha. Ya. They allowed. While waiting for lights at gardens... we all stone away.. without a phone...

hihi. thanks.. i have secured a chinese restaurant but due to some stuff, i'm seeking for alternatives. venue-seeking is such a headache.
i've done my solemnization already, got JP Alex Tan and i'm just thankful! he's really good in what he does.
bridal boutique -- anyone does ala carte for AD? i'm thinking about that as bridal boutique now doesn't include AD photographer already? and the price is not cheap as i am doing my pre-wed shoot overseas.

Hi welcome! ^^ so where's the venue you've secured?
Ahh... maybe you can start w JP (if you're having solemnisation outside ROM) and your bridal boutique. :) once done, you can move on to the AD photog and videog.

ahh. Many you two can sit down with the respective coordinators and see what perks each side offer?
Nego for other perks you might want and see if they can allow for that. :) Then you two can go for the one which offers the best deal?

Im guessing you alr checked the hotel's availability and both are available on your big day! :)

we're okay with dates.. so it's down to selecting the venue first. the hotel he likes has more perks. haha! oh yah i mentioned before. he prefers fullerton. i prefer st regis for the ballroom layout and entire feel.

Hi all BTB's,

I just want to share this experience of mine. Me and my hubby signed our BRidal package recently at Vivo city roadshow. We got $3988 (as usual rate) plus additional PG of $1,100 bec i dont want to transact woth other ppl. Less ppl less headache. So total will be $5,088. For us we think we already save and got discounted bec their usual PG is $1,888.

What i just found out now, my brother in law package last 2011 was very cheap than ever though not very well known the bridal boutique yet the outcome also not bad. They only paid about $3800++ with bridal car, PG, gown for their ROM. The main thing i was so amazed was about the bridal car which is also Merz.

Anyone know that this kind of package are still existing nowadays?
Or is it bec it's quite long ago and price nowadays are really increasing so fast. Actually i don't reay want to do comparing bec i know it's not nice after signing bec surely i will regret.but i'm just curious weather this Bridal package are existing

haha if the AD photog can provide the instant print option, then you just need to DIY the backdrop & props. together w the instant prints, it alr looks like a photobooth! but then bear in mind you wouldn't want your AD photog covering the banquet night to be occupied with the makeshift booth the whole night.

If you dont mind not having a instant photobooth station. Maybe you can suggest one of your family/friends/yourself to station a camera over at the makeshift booth and one of the brothers to help double up as the photographer there. After the banquet night, you can send them the photo via soft copy or print out for them? Or if you want an instant one, you can get those photo printers? :)

There're many options i guess, just the price that matters. :p I'm quite sure there are other photobooth services offering at much cheaper rates. $800 is a little too steep.
so ex? $800? I heard of a company is only $688 I think. And if you sign their AD package it's free! Recently attended a friend's wedding, surprisingly a lot of the elders love photobooth. The queue was so long! But of cos ultimately I suppose it depends on your budget! But should not get both instant print and photo booth. (;

@kenlau09 average lah, those I found range from $500+ to $1000+ haha.
my weddings not much elderly people! hee hee... but ya think now i've decided to get instant print liao instead of photobooth hhaha

What's the theme or style you're looking for? Try cafes? I like the super trees at gardens by the bay, but people have commented it's getting too common. There's also Punggol waterway.. Sentosa sunset..

I only decided my last outdoor shoot location most probably will be at gardens by the bay .. The first and second outdoor locations I am still considering ... Haha

we're okay with dates.. so it's down to selecting the venue first. the hotel he likes has more perks. haha! oh yah i mentioned before. he prefers fullerton. i prefer st regis for the ballroom layout and entire feel.
I also agree that you two should sit down and discuss about it ... Or maybe can refer to reviews on Fullerton and st Regis to decide ...

Just got married last month at MO. Loved the staff and their personalized service! Food was really awesome as well. All my guests gave positive reviews about the food and many of them said it's the best banquet food they ever had! happy planning babe! :)

Yes - my sis was at MO too, and i really enjoyed the food.. definitely one of the best i have eaten! especially the crab with mantou.. super delicious.

i would love the very english feeling at st regis as well, but a little too expensive. oh yes, st regis also has afternoon tea party, which is slightly cheaper thatn the banquet dinner. i think if you have the budget, and ok with some losses, go for st regis :)

Yes - my sis was at MO too, and i really enjoyed the food.. definitely one of the best i have eaten! especially the crab with mantou.. super delicious.
The crab with man tou sample we ate at the open house is so so only leh.. We like the double boiled soup more. . Haha. They did say alot of ppl like the crab n man tou.

when did you choose your gowns with YC for the photoshoot? and when should i start choosing the gowns for my AD?

I went on mar 7th to select my AD wedding gown n evening gown selection.. 2nd apr for my outdoor gowns. May 22 for my photoshoot.. that time denise ard.. so she asked me if i wan to do my photoshoot in june or may.. haha.. now im lost.. no one called me to choose my rom dress n tea dress

I went on mar 7th to select my AD wedding gown n evening gown selection.. 2nd apr for my outdoor gowns. May 22 for my photoshoot.. that time denise ard.. so she asked me if i wan to do my photoshoot in june or may.. haha.. now im lost.. no one called me to choose my rom dress n tea dress[/QUOTE

ahh, that's fast to select your AD wedding gown, but if nearer to date there are new ones, can you still change? so they only take 1 month to alter the gowns for your photo shoot? My wedding is in May2016, thinking when i would go and select my gowns.. and should i be selecting for the AD as well? or just the photoshoot? YC told me to go down in Aug to choose my gown, but i dont know which gown did she mean.. outdoor shoot, or the AD gown..lol

i would love the very english feeling at st regis as well, but a little too expensive. oh yes, st regis also has afternoon tea party, which is slightly cheaper thatn the banquet dinner. i think if you have the budget, and ok with some losses, go for st regis :)

I cannot imagine my grandparents attending (and enjoying) a afternoon tea party wedding haha! So don't think we will consider that.. Yeah we actually have the budget for it. but.... if htb is saying if we book fullerton, it will be like 10k saved. to me, as long as within budget, i'm ok..

I also agree that you two should sit down and discuss about it ... Or maybe can refer to reviews on Fullerton and st Regis to decide ...

read thru alr. and htb actually attended weddings at both the venues personally before.. gonna take some time until 1 party compromise i guess :/

Erhh.. i was told i would nd to pay to change my AD gown. Actually i not sure hw long they take to alter the gowns. Mayb u nd to check wif ur coordinator to see what u choosing and whether can be different not.. who ur coordinator??

I've been reading and following the thread for quite some time now. Decided to drop a message and say hi to all 2016 BTBs here :)

I'm 2016 Nov BTB and have just started looking for my BS. Recently went to the Wedding Fair at VivoCity and found them really pushy! Lol
Hi! Congrats to you too!

Yeah from what I gathered from my married friends, at these shows they just try to sign you up. Sometimes not much discounts too and then heard so many scary stories of how they don't deliver what they 'verbally' promised you over at the shows.

Hi! Congrats to you too!

Yeah from what I gathered from my married friends, at these shows they just try to sign you up. Sometimes not much discounts too and then heard so many scary stories of how they don't deliver what they 'verbally' promised you over at the shows.

It seem like its only those bridal shop vendor are pushy. Those ala carte vendor make me feel more comfortable and not pushy at all.

Not really.. i think that the pushy ones are those you meet during the wedding show.. I went to the store of Yvonne Creative , and they were totally not pushy. In fact, they were so nice. i showed them my dream dress, and they did tell me about the watch outs for that type of dress i picked, but still showed me what they have. they also recommended a few others for me based on my preference.. i tried about 5 dresses, and this was without signing any package yet.. their service was really good, genuine and professional, so i went ahead to sign the package with them in the end..

Agree with @StrawberrieShortie . I think the most pushy ones at the ones at the bridal fair, some can get too aggressive for comfort. I think it depends on which coordinator who serves you at the bridal shop - some can be really nice and friendly. Thats why i went ahead to sign a package with mine as well, the coordinator attended to me pays alot of attention to details. :)

Hi all 2016 BTB,
Anyone sign up with TWC? Are the good? Any review?
My friend is with them now.. AD in sep 15.. She said they are good :) previously I was reading TWC thread in some forum and I saw that they take time to reply and investigate any negative feedback their customers left on the forum.. Seems good and responsible :)

Hi I'm a 2016 BTB too! Wondering if anyone take up mandarin orchard for wedding banquet? How's the hotel?

i didn't go ahead with Mandarin orchard, but went there for a site visit. i thought overall, it's not bad, just that depending on the number of tables. we were looking at a hotel catering from about 16 to 20 tables, and mandarin offered us the ballroom on the 50th (if i remember correctly) for our wedding. the wedding hall actuall had different platform levels in the ballroom, which looked a little like a theatre. if i had a broadway/gatsby theme, i will definitely go for the mandarin orchard. The steps could be a little tricky, so if you are clumsy like me, might not be a good idea..

they have a pretty nice holding area that you could use for a possible ROM, if you are intending to have it all in the same hotel. another place you can consider in mandarin orchard is shinsen haten restaurant, which is located on the same level as the high level ballroom. the main dining area of Shisen Haten is really beautiful with high ceilings and chandelier, and i have tried the food there before. It is delicious. Japanese & sze chuan fusion cusine. There is also a separate room for the solmenisation as well, but note, the furniture in the room cannot be removed, but beautiful nevertheless :)

Hi all, just confirmed my wedding venue @ Pan Pac Singapore. Initially shortlisted Intercontinental, Marriott and Pan Pac Singapore. We went with Pan Pac in the end as Marriott was quite unwilling to give us any perks until the very last min where we rejected their package. Intercontinental was good too except that it was older than Pan Pac. All are pillar-less!

Next step will be to look for a bridal studio. Actually shortlisted Z Wedding, however after reading through some posts, I'm kind of turned off by the part where some BTBs mentioned that all is well... until you select the photos where they try to hard sell. Coz I wanted to take up their bridal package with Chris Ling photography... anyone knows how much would such a package cost? Comparing Z Wedding and Le Grand Wedding, which is better?

Otherwise, I was also thinking of just taking the package w/o pg and vg and just outsource on my own. Anyone have reviews on Andriods in Boots or any other recommendations?

Hi @effie05 , when's your AD?

I'm a Z wedding BTB! :) My fiance and I were attracted by ChrisLing's work as well.
So far my experience with them is nice, maybe because we haven't reached the 'hard selling' stage yet. We topped up so our package do include AD photography by CL. :)