(2015) 2015 brides??

G&Z

Ohhhh....I just ignore them and kept on walking. And when all fails, I told them I'm rushing off to NDP, which was true la. Hahahaha. They didn't really bug me when I told them I have everything le..

Have yet to try the xi bing! I kind of like that collagen drink though

I just pass the paper bag to my mum and I don't knw what happen to the rest of the items inside... except the "xi bing"

Is the "xi bing" from Thye Moh Chan?

hmmm I'm not sure... my mum kept the namecard though

hippo_woody

Anyone considering engaging photobooth for AD?
I saw Hello Forever's. Their props, backdrop & picture quality looks so so good! I'm so tempted...
Anyone considering this company also?

Using SingaporeBrides app

xueyu

I saw Hello Forever's. Their props, backdrop & picture quality looks so so good! I'm so tempted...

Will check Groupon for such services. It's my big day, but in my opinion, the ang pao frm guests will not cover this, and although it's nice, it's not necessary. So if Groupon has it near to my wedding date, I will get it. If not, I'll do without it. Added costs means lesser for me to spend on honeymoon. And our house. So..yupz.

hippo_woody

Will check Groupon for such services. It's my big day, but in my opinion, the ang pao frm guests will not cover this, and although it's nice, it's not necessary. So if Groupon has it near to my wedding date, I will get it. If not, I'll do without it. Added costs means lesser for me to spend on honeymoon. And our house. So..yupz.

I have bad experience with groupon photobooth. Kena thrown lots of T&C after we paid. End up waste close to $300 without the chance to use it (intend to use it for b'day). Scared liao. My fiancé nvr want to get from groupon for such deals, maybe coz he's the one liaising & their replies piss him off.

hippo_woody

I just pass the paper bag to my mum and I don't knw what happen to the rest of the items inside... except the "xi bing"

hmmm I'm not sure... my mum kept the namecard though

Can consider getting it from Loong Fatt Tau Sar Piah at Balestier Road. It's v nice & not ex (60 cents for 1). There's always a queue at the shop, at least an hour queue to get it. But for wedding purpose (big orders), can call them to reserve it.

lerlaine

I was almost attacked but I kept saying "I've got everything. EVERYTHING. I'm just looking for videographer" and I got the goodie pack!! Told my SO to go again the next time so as to get their goodie pack. Hahahaha gian png.

I am also looking for videographer, do share if you found any :)

tulipkiss

Ya ! Same . I'm teochew + hokkien . But my mil is teochew so she is telling me that i have to leave the house before the sun rise. So i was like Zzzz. Omg. if you were to leave the house early den you have to pay OT for MUA , PG, VG . OMggg. I see lots of $$$ flying .

Omg i haven't think so far yet. Just thought of the timing to wake up then zzzz siannnn liao. haha!

tulipkiss

I went down just now... nothing much and not much couples... got "attacked" by the BS... crazy!

Ahh, very common! Even after telling them we had signed pre-wedding shoot package liao, many BS still wanna hardsell their photoshoot package for anniversaries or taking with family etc.. Faints.

I didn't go down to bows in the end.. Hehe..

G&Z

I am as I will not be doing table to table pictures ... unless the bf decide to change his mind due to his relatives... I was thinking of one eye click but this look awesome!

G&Z

Ahh, very common! Even after telling them we had signed pre-wedding shoot package liao, many BS still wanna hardsell their photoshoot package for anniversaries or taking with family etc.. Faints.

I didn't go down to bows in the end.. Hehe..

oh yes ask me if im interested to get package for pre-shoot etc etc

traciee

Hello forever photobooth is DAMN GOOD. But of course... damn pricey too. Initially considered them but dropped the idea cause way over budget :/

Vivianz

Hi all BTB! I am also a BTB in end of 2015 :) Mind sharing any good bridal package deal you guys have? Was been told that JB bridal shoot is rather cheaper than in SG such as Castalia and Destinee, anyone heard of it before or had engaged their services? I have yet to start sourcing for the bridal package thou...

hippo_woody

Hello forever photobooth is DAMN GOOD. But of course... damn pricey too. Initially considered them but dropped the idea cause way over budget :/

Now that u mentioned, I went to dig out their email. OMG! It's really v pricey as compared to the rest. Almost double the cost of most photobooth co.

But their quality is damn good.

hippo_woody

Hi all BTB! I am also a BTB in end of 2015 :) Mind sharing any good bridal package deal you guys have? Was been told that JB bridal shoot is rather cheaper than in SG such as Castalia and Destinee, anyone heard of it before or had engaged their services? I have yet to start sourcing for the bridal package thou...

For JB, I'll go for Enya Mareine. It's as ex as SG's. But quality is good imo.

xueyu

Hello! Can share their rates?
I was quoted min $800 for 2hrs package, 300 printouts. However, if I were to sign at Bows, they would throw in unlimited printing (which would cost additional $200)
they intro-ed their best package, which was at 1400 i think, for 4hrs, green background and unlimited printing. For that kind of money, I would rather go spend on my house.

hippo_woody

I am as I will not be doing table to table pictures ... unless the bf decide to change his mind due to his relatives... I was thinking of one eye click but this look awesome!

Hi5! I dun have table to table pictures too as my setting doesn't allow for it.
Another way is instant print with roaming PG.

Reactions: G&Z

hippo_woody

I was quoted min $800 for 2hrs package, 300 printouts. However, if I were to sign at Bows, they would throw in unlimited printing (which would cost additional $200)
they intro-ed their best package, which was at 1400 i think, for 4hrs, green background and unlimited printing. For that kind of money, I would rather go spend on my house.

Ur fiancé will be glad that u put the house over the wedding stuff.

Starting a new family for young couples isn't easy with house installment, reno & wedding stuff to pay.

traciee

You're referring to hello forever or oneeyeclick's Photobooth? Cause the rates as well as the green background thingy sounds like oneeyeclick.. :p

xueyu

You're referring to hello forever or oneeyeclick's Photobooth? Cause the rates as well as the green background thingy sounds like oneeyeclick.. :p

Umm..it's the photobooth near the entrance. can't really rem coz i threw his brochure away. lol

xueyu

Ur fiancé will be glad that u put the house over the wedding stuff.

Starting a new family for young couples isn't easy with house installment, reno & wedding stuff to pay.

He's already not happy that I want a wedding ceremony. he wanted to just go ROM and sign and be done with. HOW CAN!!!! I'm signing my life away leh..need to dramatise it else i'll xin li bu ping heng one. hahahahaa

xueyu

Lol i'm the opposite from you. Fiance wants the solemnisation ceremony more than me.
Been dreaming about my wedding since I was 18..after so many failed r/s, finally found someone to settle down with me. must announce to the whole wide world that i'm FINALLY getting married!! yay!!! ;););)

feliz

I'm also going 2 this weekend. Which 2 are you going?

Any review on peach garden at Mirama?

I am finding a venue which allows 16-18 tables for lunchie. Budget cap at 100 per pax after tax.

I went to Peach Garden at Miramar last week for viewing. Met with wedding planner Robbie (aka the Sales Executive), he is a very friendly person. My HTB and I quite like the restaurant itself, but the downside is, the location of the hotel, as well as the condition of the hotel looks old from exterior and the lobby area..

feliz

For me, most importantly is free flow of beers and wine. i'll only consider hotels that offers that. hahaha.
too many alcoholic friends and relatives.
I've heard that some couple have to pay 20k extra just for alcohol!

Peach Garden offers free flow beer and wine! Traders offers free flow beer + 2 bottles of wine per table..
I guess this one you can negotiate with the hotel, to get more perks!

feliz

Most people use Standard Chartered Manhatten card to pay off their banquet, it used to be 200 rebate off every 3k or something but I think they have adjusted it. Nevertheless it is stlll the most widely used card. But you gotta pay about 3k every quarter to have maximum rebates.

Hi all! I am also in the midst of searching for good credit card rebates to pay off my banquet next year!
I've heard of the Manhattan and OCBC 365...

hippo_woody

Hi all! I am also in the midst of searching for good credit card rebates to pay off my banquet next year!
I've heard of the Manhattan and OCBC 365...

1) Manhattan 3% up to $6666 in one quarter.
2) CIMB Visa Infinite Card & CIMB WORLD MasterCard - 1% cash rebate on all purchases in Singapore (usual cc offers only 0.5%) - no cap
3) ANZ Platinum Card - Receive up to S$1,200 per year with 5% cash rebates (https://sg.anz.com/ANZPrivileges/signup-benefit.html) - can use if u booking online (ie. via expedia, agoda, etc) for honeymoon, if u are buying from Amazon frequently (its entitled for 5% cash rebate as well)

hippo_woody

I'm asking my fiance to apply all these credit cards for cash rebate. But he lazy to keep track of so many cc spending. He wanna use just the Manhattan for ALL the wedding expenses.
Unfortunately I can't apply new cards at the moment, else I would have applied these and save a bit more.

feliz

2) CIMB Visa Infinite Card & CIMB WORLD MasterCard - 1% cash rebate on all purchases in Singapore (usual cc offers only 0.5%) - no cap
3) ANZ Platinum Card - Receive up to S$1,200 per year with 5% cash rebates (https://sg.anz.com/ANZPrivileges/signup-benefit.html) - can use if u booking online (ie. via expedia, agoda, etc) for honeymoon, if u are buying from Amazon frequently (its entitled for 5% cash rebate as well)

Thanks for the info hippo_woody (i just watched Toy Story 1,2,3 though! Lolzz)!
Will need to also ask my HTB to apply these..

hippo_woody

Thanks for the info hippo_woody (i just watched Toy Story 1,2,3 though! Lolzz)!
Will need to also ask my HTB to apply these..

U're welcome Feliz. Not sure if there's any other cc that has high cash rebates out there. Haven do much comparison lately thou. But if I came across any, I'll share here yah.

G&Z

I'm asking my fiance to apply all these credit cards for cash rebate. But he lazy to keep track of so many cc spending. He wanna use just the Manhattan for ALL the wedding expenses.
Unfortunately I can't apply new cards at the moment, else I would have applied these and save a bit more.
both the bf and myself are using manhanttan card to pay for the wedding expenses.. maybe I should apply anz

hippo_woody

Manhatten: gonna use $3000 above (up to $6.6k) for the month to enjoy a cashback tier of 3% (maximum cashback u can receive is $200 per quarter). If u use less than $1k, then it isnt worth it as cashback is only 0.5% (same as most cc cards with cashback). http://www.wowmanhattan.com.sg/pdf/Y15902_278248_SCB_MAN_World_IID.pdf

CIMB Visa Infinite Card & CIMB WORLD MasterCard: There is no cap & its 1% cash rebate on all purchases in Singapore plus there isn't any annual membership fees. The only downside is that u need to have an annual income of at least $120000 to apply for this card.

ANZ Platinum Card: Useful if u frequently shop at their participating online merchants (ie. Amazon, Sistic, Deal, ASOS, Expedia, Qoo10, Net-a-porter, Reebonz, Groupon, Asiatravel, etc). To be eligible for the 5% Cash rebate ("Rebate"), Cardmembers will need to charge a minimum of S$600 in eligible retail transactions to their ANZ Platinum Card per month for all 3 months in a calendar quarter ("Quarter"). I'm gonna ask the man apply for this coz we are frequent Amazon shoppers, every week at least 2 parcels from Amazon. =)

lerlaine

There is also UOB One Card that gives 3.33% cashback, but you have to spend a min of $300 (there needs to be at least 3 transaction monthly) for 3 consecutive months to get 3.33%.

xueyu

Manhattan only $200/quarter. where got give $6666 de. LoL. You have to spend $6666 to get $200 though.

hippo_woody

Manhattan only $200/quarter. where got give $6666 de. LoL. You have to spend $6666 to get $200 though.

Maybe I didn't make myself clear in my very first posting on cc cash rebate. Well, I thought my 2nd posting above on the Manhattan card rebate is very clear with relevant hyperlink posted. U could have missed that out.

Pillowcase

Anyway I have the same experience with those who went to BOWS,

I've pre-registered for the event and really was there just to get a feel of the vendors and things which we may have left out... (In fact, I've already settled, AD/PW photography, bridal studio, Videography, banquet etc, ROM, JP).

Yes the way they "attacked" was awful. And it didn't help when two of the consultants who approached us (after knowing we've settled everything), said, "Oh, then why did you all come here then?" in Mandarin. Albeit in a joking tone but still. WTH.

G&Z

I've pre-registered for the event and really was there just to get a feel of the vendors and things which we may have left out... (In fact, I've already settled, AD/PW photography, bridal studio, Videography, banquet etc, ROM, JP).

Yes the way they "attacked" was awful. And it didn't help when two of the consultants who approached us (after knowing we've settled everything), said, "Oh, then why did you all come here then?" in Mandarin. Albeit in a joking tone but still. WTH.

you should shoot them back and say because we have nothing better to do but to come here and see how you guys "attack" innocent couples...

anyway let them be... :)

rachelyn

Hi ,

I just signed up with yvonne creative bridal 2 days ago from the BOWS . After signing i went online to check their reviews. It was pretty bad . So im quite worried.

Wondering if the BTB here have any recent reviews ? =(
Hi Jennifer, I have 3 friends who signed up for Yvonne. They all have mixed reviews.

I was personally with 1 of them thru-out her choosing of gowns and pre-wed shoot. The pg attitude was terrible! He kept hinting to my friend she was fat and the photos not nice cos of her. She hated the experience. The photos turned out so cheapo looking that anyone with basic photoshop knowledge can do better.

3 years after, another 2 friends signed up with them but they said they quite like their quality. Their works have improved, that's for sure. Thankfully, that rude pg quit so I guess quality is better now.

Hi ladies I need ur advice..

If I don't want wedding favours , guest book and angbao boxes provided by hotel, wad other things can I barter for?
Think they can't exchange for too much, probably can try asking for more complimentary carpark and helper's room free night stay.

I was looking for ROM venues and AD PG & VG at Bows. My other stuff more or less settled. But I guess I'm quite lucky cos I didn't really meet pushy sales people. I merely told them "I've signed already" then they just say thanks and changed target.

Btw, anyone heard of Pierre Ooi Photography? Can share your experiences?
I've signed with them for ROM PG, AD PG and AD photobooth instant prints. Fiance and I were drawn to their style of photography. Plus, the boss Pierre was very friendly and flexible with his rates. But just a bit paranoid that they might deliver a different attitude afterwards...

xueyu

Maybe I didn't make myself clear in my very first posting on cc cash rebate. Well, I thought my 2nd posting above on the Manhattan card rebate is very clear with relevant hyperlink posted. U could have missed that out.

ya i missed that out! hahahahaha...sorry abt that!

hidamari

Does anybody have recommendation for AD PG and AD VG?

Are their any couples who never engage VG for AD? I am not intending for gate crush and am thinking if a VG to capture the morning ceremony. Btw I am having lunch banquet.

traciee

Are their any couples who never engage VG for AD? I am not intending for gate crush and am thinking if a VG to capture the morning ceremony. Btw I am having lunch banquet.

Im not hiring VG cause no gate crash. Lunch banquet too.

hippo_woody

Same here. No VG coz no gatecrash, no morning segment (ie. fetching bride, etc). Haven decide on lunch or dinner yet, depending on which venue we choose. But we are setting aside more funds on a good PG & instant print (ie. photobooth).