(2015/10) October 2015 BTBs

G&Z

Can you pm me the cost too?
How about wrist flowers for sisters? Charges for ampoules/eyelashes? Makeup artist to follow for photoshoot? Accessories to wear for photoshoot and AD included?

Wow I actually didn't ask so much questions.. I dun think the make up artist will follow

No wrist flowers..
Eyelashes $15 ampoule $35

G&Z

How about bridesmaids dresses?
Father's suits?

Using SingaporeBrides app

Hmm my dad want to make a suit so I didnt ask then bridemaids dresses, I kinda have an idea so I dun need from them

G&Z

yup yup... 2 major stuff off the list... now to look for AD PG/VG... photo booth, live band etc

but soon I need to start to collaborate with calla for my gowns....

anyway I post the package on our private fb group...

G&Z

Wow!! The major items settled!

I'm considering Sparkle Live Music.

AD should b using xpressivelyjoho if Nth goes wrong, not sure if they do VG so gotta see how it goes.. The rest I'm still thinking

G&Z

Oh yea maybe.. Thinking of doing sth different.. No growing up pics or courting days..

G&Z

some ppl do MTV, some ppl use sand art, 1001 ways of doing something different. =)

I'm sure ur wedding 很有看头.

Haha think my wedding is pretty mainstream.. My color theme is black, white and gold.. Great gatsby n old school jazz kinda thing like my venue.. Pretty common.. I like urs! Very creative...

hippo_woody

Mine, only the collectors will like. keke...
I like gatsby theme. saw a few articles and pictures on that in Wedding Scoop. V nice!

G&Z

I'm not collector but I like it.. Innovative.. Working towards that theme so I should b using white table cloth and black seat covers..

The rest haven't thot about it.. But I dun need my guests to dress like the gatsby but at least the color theme

hippo_woody

Ur planner will help u source for nice props and decor from event stylist co to get that theme. Do a unique march-in also. lol... paiseh, mine dun have march-in. but i love to see ppl's unique march-in. I have gf who dance into the ballroom with her hubby. loud cheers from the guest!

G&Z

Haha my bf say cycle in but I dun knw how to cycle.. Let's see if there is anyrhing we can do

hippo_woody

Not sure how long the aisle is for ur hotel, nvr been there b4. If cycle, will it be too fast?
Can get ur flower girl & page boy to cycle in first, or put them in motorized car/bike also. Keke...

yup I'm taking the package with their pre-shoot afterall the bf is happy with the pictures so yea....

off hand I can only remember this (not sure if I leave out anything):

- mtm WG
- mtm EG
- mtm men suit (to keep)
- off the rack men suit
- free trial make up
- AD make up (morning)
- AD make up (evening)
- pre-wedding photoshoot
- bouquet of flowers and 6 corsages
- flowers for car (fresh flowers)
- rental of kua/tea dress

as for the cost, can I just pm you?

they have off the rack gowns package as well which I don't remember at all...

Hi babe! Yeah pls do pm me e cost! Thanks! :)

G&Z

Not sure how long the aisle is for ur hotel, nvr been there b4. If cycle, will it be too fast?
Can get ur flower girl & page boy to cycle in first, or put them in motorized car/bike also. Keke...

oh yea hor, not very long aisle... the normal kind...

Hi babe! Yeah pls do pm me e cost! Thanks! :)
okay

G&Z

hihi!

G&Z

10 October

G&Z
Venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: Calla by Casey Loh

Zeedee
Venue: Parkroyal @ Beach Road
BS: Z Wedding

17 October
SkyMan
Venue:
BS:

Starleaf
BS: Bluebay

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:
BS: The Aisle

30 October

FLXH
Venue:

Please add in more details or information if you are comfortable... :)

skyMAN

10 October

G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan
Venue: Concorde Hotel
BS: still searching.. Most probably Sophia Wedding

Starleaf

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:

30 October

FLXH
Venue:

FLXH

10 October

G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan
Venue:
BS:

Starleaf

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:

30 October

FLXH
Venue:

Please add in more details or information if you are comfortable... 

G&Z

10 October

G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan
Venue:
BS:

Starleaf

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:

30 October

FLXH
Venue:

Please add in more details or information if you are comfortable...
10 October

G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan
Venue:
BS:

Starleaf

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:

30 October

FLXH
Venue: MBS

hippo_woody

The list is growing!!
Btw, we have a Oct 2015 FB where we upload wedding stuff (pics, quotations, etc) in it.

Those interested to join, u can PM either me or G&Z.

skyMAN

10 October

G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan
Venue: Concorde Hotel Singapore
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection

Starleaf

18 October

hippo_woody
Venue:

30 October

FLXH
Venue:

hippo_woody

10 October
G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan

Starleaf

18 October
hippo_woody
Venue:

Yui
Venue:
BS:

24 October
lwings
Venue:
BS:

30 October
FLXH
Venue:
BS:

skyMAN

Nice to see the thread so active. My venue is Sheraton, have not decide on a BS yet :)
Sheraton was one of my choices too! But HTB doesn't like the different ballroom height and that part of the guests wouldn't be able to see the march - in except from the video feed..

G&Z

10 October
G&Z

Zeedee

17 October
SkyMan

Starleaf

18 October
hippo_woody
Venue:

Yui
Venue: Sheraton Towers
BS:

24 October
lwings
Venue:
BS:

30 October
FLXH
BS:

Yui

Sheraton was one of my choices too! But HTB doesn't like the different ballroom height and that part of the guests wouldn't be able to see the march - in except from the video feed..
The Grand Ballroom is quite pretty but I agree that it is difficult if you have to use the lower ceiling ballroom. We chose Topaz room instead as we are having a small wedding. :)

G&Z

I been to Sheraton many years ago and now I recently went, I think they just had their renovations... if the wedding dinner is from the chinese restaurant, it will be quite good since it is from Li Bai...

Starleaf

10 October
G&Z

Zeedee

Steffdarling
Venue:
BS:

17 October
SkyMan

Starleaf

18 October
hippo_woody
Venue:

Yui
Venue: Sheraton Towers
BS:

24 October
lwings
Venue:
BS:

30 October
FLXH
BS: