Yvonne Creative

hi josl,

yah.. normally i only log in my yahoo a few times 3 - 4 times a day but today my yahoo has like a lot of mails & notifications lor. hee....

i work in tanjong pagar. so walking down to YC is a breeze. hee... and you should not waste your planet fitness leh. my gym is at gallery hotel and i still gotta take a bus there

soryee77

Hi Mehmeh,

I certainly hope so... I tink i will run into some problems while selecting my EGs den.. like u mention due 2 the colour, cutting and so on.. OMG.. me having headaches liao.. hehe..

I like ur pix leh.. it was nice.. i viewed some other couples pix last nite.. was quite nicely done up...

Tks 4 ur help and advise....

wtan

hi hi josl..
thks for ur reply..apprecitate that..

hi hi mehmeh..
i guess thou it maybe fun for the couple for the PS but both PS turn out to be rainy days so they cldnt be able to make it for their outdoor PS...only recently, they manage to have their outdoor PS..i guess it's fated..as for the waterfall..that i m not very sure..cld be that ur album inspire them to go for it..i guess it's awaz gd that u get to be able to give them inspiration for outdoor PS..gd for u..i must say that time mgmt is indeed very impt..hopefully i get to see my album asap..seems like it's very exciting..somehow i already have an idea of how it will turn out to be, just that, not sure if the effect will turn out like what i have beening thinking of..bcoz sometimes only the couple & the photographer will know how the photos will link, unless the person doing the layout is very familiar with our idea for the album, if not, hopefully the photographer will be able to communicate to him..then at least it's easier for the idea to be flow out from the album..heehee..

hi hi ladies..
u all are very fortunate to have mehmeh in this thread to be able to share with u abt her YC's experiences & also anything abt her comments..indeed i must say that mehmeh is very nice & thru her experiences, advise us brides on her feedback..thks!! mehmeh, u r really very nice..

josl

Hi Meh meh,
'Trying to pull meh meh down, dun fly too high orr'...

Nah, we also not budget for the wedding juz hope wun lugi too much. Was thinking of making my niece or nephew take cute pixs with the AP hahaha.Counting how many AP i am gg to give out guess over 1k.

Hi Minssy,
Aiya me also wanna go gym but hubby not free and i lazy to go alone, miss the pilates and yoga that make me sore the whole week..:p

<font color="ff0000">Hi Wendy</font>

I can understand ur concern abt how the pix wld flow.. Did u write down the order of pix u wanted in the album? I did tt, coz I wanted my shot at the French windows to be the last in the album. Then some of my shots in my OD WG at Botanical Gdns were in the middle, together with the rest of those in the AD WG.

i share alot ah? hahah, tt means I not concentrating on my work.. but tt's becoz i dun have official work hours too! but i've decided to only log onto SB forum 2x during sch, finish as much work then log on at home in the evening..My FH calls me "Aunt Agony"!!!

When wld u be going down again?? Maybe may bump into u again!

<font color="aa00aa">hallo josl</font>

No lah, cannot fly lah.. Too sick! And heavy! hahah

Guess what, I still havent sorted the amounts I want to put in for the APs. Can email me ur breakdown for each person involved or u giving to? Want to know the mkt rate

soryee77

Hi Mehmeh,
trust tat i will update SB on the experiences tat i m gng 2 face... haha.... hope is good experience... shld u have anymore stuff tat i left out pls feel free 2 update me so tat i make my package value for money.... haha....

Hi Jane

Changed ur nick to naughty girl? tt's really naughty!

Have fun at BS shopping. Make sure u dun give in &amp; place any deposit.. If u say u wld go back &amp; consider, and immediately they show u black face, then u can give tt BS a miss oredi, ie they are keen on getting ur deposit (again!)

Go with an experienced BTB or bride, so as to negotiate for the best package... Hmm, but gotta make sure ur GF is not one who's easily swayed by sweet nothings k?

josl

Hi minssy,
my zest not there liao leh.

Hi Meh meh,
will email u, me still thinking how much i shld give also.

U sch got comp to surf net one ar?

josl

Hi meh meh,
aiya i email u liao but like i miss out some pple, was planning to do the AP list later . But its ard that amt.

soryee77

Hi Mehmeh,
tks 4 ur advise.. i tink i will most probably go down wif a gf or wif my fiance to discuss the wedding packages wif them in order not 2 allow myself 2 be persuaded by them lor... dis gf of mine just got married so can chek wif her on her package... n my fiance is a person who tinks more logically as compare 2 myself... he will always take a few more prices n compare b4 jumping into a decision... in dis case is a rather big amt...

i was surprise tat YC did not give me a balck face when i told Joyce tat i will go back n compare lor... she's very professional lor... i like the way she presents her stuff 2 us... depsite of questions i ask...

silversky

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks for the reply!! I was really wondering y no one reply...U like the head of this thread and help to answer all questions we post...so fortune to have u around..hee..
Really enjoy reading all the msg everyone post...really learn a lot!...

Harlow Josl

Got it!

Each staff has a laptop.. There are also several PCs ard. But must surf discreetly.. heehee. Which is why now I got to limit to 2x a day in sch

Hi Naughty

I think all BSs shd expect comparison anyway. I figure, if the customer really can find what pleases them at 1st glance, then the package w/o negotiation etc must already be attractive. So if one fear theirs isn't, tt means the sales person is looking for greatest commission earned.

I dunno how YC does it, but I've never heard/seen them showing black face to customers comparing prices..

Hi Cass,

U're welcome. No lah, not head of this thread.. Just happened to be ard the longest for awhile, hopefully can offer sound advice to whoever needs them tt's all.. All in the same boat!

So what's ur decision on ur PS location?

merzy03

Hi Mehmeh, wanna say thanks for your reply the other day..your idea about looking thru Chris Ling website helped me a bit
Coz I managed to get some 'feel' of the kinda shots I want for my PS. In the end I'm going with SKY...also..I saw your photoalbum leh! So happened I asked Fiona to show me the photos of the 2 photographers..then one of the album she passed me was yours. haha..

josl

Hi Meh meh,
Haha, think ur colleagues must be wondering how come u always go to the comp, so hardworking hahaha...

Now the 'IN' thing is ur album liao.

soryee77

Hi Mehmeh,
Precisely... i was really surprised tat they didn't show me a kinda of face lor.. likewise some BSs will give u a kinda of look.. Joyce was smiling away when i told her tat i will have 2 discuss wif my fiance b4 making any decision... so professional...

Hi Merzy

Glad to be of help.. So apart fr Chris Ling, did u check out other PGs style &amp; PS locations??

I think Fiona is very happy to have me under her wings..hahahh. Or just tt my album is relatively newer lah, but wun say the same for its condition. Saw my album there, colour seems abit off leh

harlow josl

all my colleagues all at PC/laptop.. bz working one lah! hahah, so tt when Principal walks ard, he wun come &amp; disturb us, esp seeing us so engrossed!

Hi Naughty

Sounds like u're quite keen on YC oredi.. Joyce is a very gd coordinator

Hi Purple Star

Yupz, I think I did rem sending.. But it's okie to have sent again

soryee77

Hi Mehmeh,
I shld say tat despite meeting Joyce the 1st time, i can feel tat she's not pushy lor... but den again i will have 2 discuss wif my fiance lor.. not sure if he can find designs tat he tink suits me....

anpanman

HI Minssy,

would recommend that CS be tailored made. It needs to be real fitting to look nice in it. Mehmeh has a good tailor to recommend. Or you can try the tailor shop @ chinatown or bt timah plaza.

<font color="aa00aa">josl</font>

I'm not disciplined enough.. Visit SB forum 3x today while in sch. Can't resist reading up &amp; posting.. Oops, really addicted!

Hi Naughty

Keep us all updated how the other BS visits fare

Hi Anpanman

Oh the seamstress is gd! But she needs to have 3 mths advance to the day u need/want the piece. Last min work is strictly frowned upon.. But if u've got 3 mths to spare, shd go to her

She makes nice tea-dresses for bridesmaids etc..

josl

Hi meh meh,
Haha, think u shld be the coordinator here.
Me also always like to read the threads for infor , bobian i nothing to do mah, Now that my internet change to unlimited u see me more often also.:p

josl

I coordinator ah? soon enough with all the AD preps coming in, I will gonggong, can't follow the threads oredi..

Sch's using network, so unlimited also.. Home's on unlimited broadband, so I can be perpetually online. Have 1 pc &amp; 2 laptops connected to broadband at home, no need to fight for my turn! heheh

Kim makes CSs long or short, even tops. Rem my gold-fusion one? It's just the top tt's all, she also made my purplish short CS

josl

HI meh meh...

Was watching tv 8, they wore this asymmetrical top which i find it quite nice and sweet coz its pink. There's this CS shop at paragon ,its quite pricey saw a CS at $500 . Hmmm maybe i shld go find her for my CNY CS and top. Now like auntie like CS oh noooo. Hope i dun get fat and cant fit into it next yr.

<font color="aa00aa">harlow josl</font>

Today's thread very quiet hor? But nvm, u entertain me &amp; I entertain u...

I watched tt programme too! The one with Zhong Qin &amp; Fiona Xie rite? Been pass tt shop, one glance u know it's extremely expensive oredi.. Did u watch yesterday's? They featured this shoe shop in Marina Sq-'Pazzion', with very trendy shoes &amp; the most ex is only $69..

No lah, CS not auntie at all.. Depends alot on material used &amp; ur design. If used vert thick brocade material may look like a waitress though.. My CSs auntie meh? Ooops! If u go Kim to do it, she will give allowance to alter looser or tighter.. Dun worry!

all YC BTBs: Those in search of shoes maybe wld like to check out tt shoe shop 'Pazzion', maybe can find sthg nice.. If not walk over to Millenia Walk, 'Walking culture' has beautiful high heels ard 3.5" - 4".. If not Suntec has 'Novo' &amp; then CityLink has 'VNC'

Sorry ah, to entertain shopping queens -josl &amp; myself, &amp; for the benefit to all, decided to share more info here if anyway is fretting over shoes

josl

Hi meh meh...
I din watch the show yesterday but think i saw the shots looks quite nice. Hv u been to Pazzion , hardly go there coz not all the shops open yet like nothing to shop leh.

Shoes...me gotts bring my shoes over to hubby place soon but they got not enuff rm, got to get another shoe rack for me.

The CS brocade we gotta buy or Kim will provide? U went with Kim to shop for cloth, think i gotta shop with her.

Aiya my niece is here liao...the terror..

<font color="aa00aa">josl</font>

Nono, please dun get brocade.. It's too thick (esp in our weather) &amp; stiff.. It's yucky. Think of the type u see waitresses wear in those restaurants, very cheena &amp; figure unflattering!

I didn't go shopping with Kim for my materials.. I bought my own. I described to Kim abt my design over the phone then I told her my preferred choice of materials. She advised fr there &amp; I went off on my own.. If u aren't confident in getting the right material then u shop along with her

Have 'fun' playin with ur niece!!

josl

<font color="ff0000">hi meh meh</font>..
Ohh..let me see brocade is the material right...How abt the like 'button' for CS, we gotta get?

merzy03

wah mehmeh..saw the pictures of the links u put up. haha..nice scenery indeed. too bad we dun have such beautiful flowers or fields in singapore! kekeke..

josl

Hi clouds,
U gotta wait for meh meh for the details, its $100 for short CS and $150 for long CS, material not provided.

silversky

Seems like there are many BTBs who are teachers... =)

Hi Meh meh,
I have decide on location yet...hee..cos it will be next year so i taking my own sweet time..haha..

Meantime, sourcing for hotels too...

Hi Clouds

Josl's rite.. It's abt tt price. If u're using materials which are difficult to handle, then the price of short &amp; long will increase marginally.

Shall send u the contact later on..

Hi josl

Brocade refers to the material.. Go for thai &amp; indian silk, shantung silk (polyester also okie), organza with satin lining.. Kim will give u some ideas.

She wld provide lining, except if u're to use organza &amp; also the mandarin buttons &amp; the kind of fabric buttons I have on the back of my CS-top

Hi Cass,

Have fun looking ard for locations. Dun wait till last minute to find.. Keep both eyes open yah? There wld be some spots which wld speak to u a lot, u wld know how it feels when u find it

Oh yes, enjoy ur search for hotels. Which are u looking at now?

Hi Merzy

Nice hor? Not all are very beautiful, but there are def a gd no. which are comparable to big name local photographers

merzy03

Mehmeh..yah,agree that some shots there also not too nice....haha. A bit cheesy..but some are good.

Hey, ask you something else, did u use any ampoules for your PS? is it really necessary do you know?

josl

Hi meh meh,
today another quiet day...

went to pazzion juz now, hmm not my kind of shoes .:p

Any idea when is next yr cny??Gotta give AP next yr???

Hi Christy

Hmm, best? I think it's better to judge for ureslf fr pix.. Ask ur coordinator for sample pix of the various albums in YC.. Colours, style are dependent on the bride's preference?

U shd be able to select.. Provided the one u want is still available for ur date

Harlow josl

Not nice ah? Hope to pop by some time, but maybe got to wait till i'm in tt area or after AD. Now weekends are so precious, tie up loose ends, pack stuff..

No idea when CNY is next year.. Shall think abt it when during the cross-over

Hi Merzy

Ampoules wld be gd if u've got oily skin.. Wld recommend it even if u dun have, coz at outdoors the make-up is supposed not to melt with the use of ampoules..

hi christy,

yeah.. agree with meh meh.. need to check on MUA's availability. but their standard is there one lah ;)

wtan

hi hi mehmeh..
heehee..actually i m not sure when i will be require to go down to YC, not very sure yet..i guess i will have to check it out with lynn probably..or do i wait for them to call me when it's ready? that i m not sure...will let u know when i m gg down...hope to be able to bump into u again..nicee...

merzy03

I guess I will go in my wedding gown..if not so mah fan..got to change again! hehe...but do brides generally come down for the recep ah?? I thought mostly the groom only...until a much later time then the bride probably come down almost in time for the march in? hehehe..