Yvonne Creative

poohnie

Hi Lolli

Once u hv decide on the MUA, she shld be the only one to in charge of all yr make-up...no matter trial, PS or AD... unless something crop up...

lolli_77

Hi Poohnie,

Thanks for the reply. I'll check with my coordinator again then. Because that day when I went down she told me that Fanny will be in charge for my ROM and AD but PS will be done by an in-house MUA.

crystalbelle

Hi goober,

U look so GREAT! and the gowns r v nice!!
I like the one with a long beidge ribbon that is tie to yr waist.

your gowns from YC also?
I notice tat at the end of the album, u have special thanks to The wedding Present.
U sign up with both BS??

lolli_77

I just called my coordinator and she told me that the in-house MUA for my PS is May and my ROM and AD will be Fanny.

She said that May seldom do AD and ROM. And also that May can coordinate with the photographer better hence it's better that she does the PS makeup.

I'm at a loss. Should I stay with this arrangement or ask her to look for a MUA that can do all 3 for me?

rc123

Hi goober,

Your PS is very well taken. It gives a kind of classy feeling, like those models in the magazine. All the gowns look so good on you... so envious...

Can share how much you spend for the package in TWP? All their gowns look so beautiful...

Hi lolli,

My MUA is Dily. When is your AD?

Hi Rachel & Crystabelle

Gooober is a bride of The Wedding Present. She rented a EG fr YC. So the gowns she has are not fr YC. Just want to clear this misunderstanding, she's rather bz now with her upcoming AD in barely 2 weeks.

crystalbelle

oic...thanks mehmeh!

Anyone gg for YC wedding show at Club Chinois on 24Apr?
Still considering leh coz this few wks seems to have alot of wed show.

krisjon

Goober > Thanks for your pictures... You are very beautiful in those photo shots.

I am also a YC bride.

hallie

hi goobergrape,

Thumbs up!!! ur photos r great, u look really like a model, so stylish, beautiful in so many beautiful gowns!

Hey Gingercat,
I've just sent an email to u. did u receive??

krisjon

Hi Ladies...

Hallie > I have received your email already and reply you... Take a look and we can communicate thru email.

Have you choosen a place for your wedding dinner?? I have chosen mine.

bibigal

I am oso a YC brides. Would like to check with u all regarding AD photographer. Did u all take the photographer from YC? Any recommendations for photographer on AD??

poohnie

Hi Ah Gal

I had my own contact for the phtographer...price also reasonable...u interested u can drop me yr email n i send u his contact n i can also share some of my AD photos with u....

mage

I've recently signed up with YC. I went with a friend who was once her customer some 6 years back and Yvonne actually remember her and even her wedding date too! Saw YC gowns and I fell in love! Most importantly, Yvonne is very friendly and helpful during my visit there. Totally not pushy at all! YC is in fact the first BS i stepped into! Let's hope she will not let me down along the way! Hehe!

Heyhey Poohnie!

Ur AD photos ready?? Me want to see! heehee, send to this email k?

I'm very excited! Called YC today & they said my PS pix are ready for viewing.. Made an appt for tm evening, 1930.. Anyone going down then?

clouds

hi mehmeh... how's your PS pix.. me going to choose gown this week.. hope i am able to choose one that i like...

Hi Clouds

I liked my photos alot! But I stuck to my budget and didn't go for the magazine album. Rather I had the stylish black borders tt gave the really "advertisement" look. Hmm, let's just say Keno was able to re-create the pictures the way I wanted them. Each picture speaks a thousand words such tt it isn't necessary for collages.
Got to wait till May-Jun to view the touched-up pix

Have fun selecting the gowns! I had great fun & be open to ideas tt Yvonne provides. She does give gdgd advice

suiching

I'm interested in YC, just wondering what is the difference btw their $2988, $3188 and $3888 package?

besides, what are the things that are negotiable?

poohnie

Hi Meh meh,

U got mail. btw, u manage to take any soft copy from YC...can share with us yr beautiful photos

Hi anpanman & ah gal

U got mail

jessp

Hi Poohnie

Can share your pics with me too? Email is [email protected]

For your PS previously, which locations did you go? Can we choose more than 2 outdoor locations, provided they are along the same way? Around what time did you leave for outdoor shoot previously?

hallie

hi poohnie,

can share with me ur AD photos too? thanks alot! My email is [email protected] .

Hey mehmeh,
can't wait to see ur beautiful pixs, dun forget to share with me when u've gotten the soft copies. ;p

btw, has anyone here have any idea or taken YC's bridal package without PS? Can share with me, ard how much is the pricing?? Thanks!!

poohnie

Hi Jovia

U got mail. I went to Labordor Park n Marina South for my PS. usually is studio + 2 outdoor location...perhaps u hv to chk with YC...i m not veri sure . I left abt 3 plus for my outdoor.

Hi Hallie

U got mail.

Hi dears

Hmm, I haven't been able to get the soft-copy.

Btw Poohnie thanks for the pix!! I enjoy them very much, and Yvonne remembers you very well. Was down at YC on ur AD..
Oh yah, when they gave u the CD-Rom, were the pictures raw pictures or touched-up ones? I'm puzzled.. U had 28 15R pix rite? Then for ur 5R mini-album, did they give you 28?
Feel like I can bargain further with them leh

poohnie

Hi Mehmeh

Thanks...when i got my soft copy the pixs inside r alreadi been touch up...i got 28 15R pixs n 21 5R pixs

wtan

hi hi all YC brides to be..
nice to hear from everyone...i m just dropping by to say hi...

special hi hi to cheery, jovial & mehmeh

Hi Poohnie
Thx for the info.. I got 38 10R pix. I thot if I get 38 10/15R the 5R wld also follow tt quantity. Maybe I try to bargain... Hmm, also dunno why Keno says no touch-up leh.. I better call Fiona

Hi Wendy

Long time no hear fr you.. What are u up to these days???

Heyhey Cheery

I recommend this guy. Yow Siang fr Big Day Studio. The URL: www.bigdaystudio.com
He's quite flexible in changing items in the package to suit the budget..