Yvonne Creative

attitude

Hi Hallie,

Think YC uses digital. Saw other couples looking at photos in the PC.

As for how long YC takes to make MTM gowns, I'll like to know too...

krisjon

Hallie > YC using digital cam for PS. What I know is I heard from other people saying that MTM gowns usually takes about 3 to 4 months to make ( depends on design ) Yesterday, I call up YC and told her that my AD will be push forward and one of the staff there said no worries, they can complete the gown within a month time... I am a little suspicious in this now...

Attitude > Have not taken my pictures yet, but during my first appointment, will be tryin out some OTR gowns for outdoor PS.

My PS should be somewhere around Oct or Nov time... still very very long...

Anyone here have an idea if The Pinetree club serve nice dinner???

cheertho

Hi Hallie,

yup, i will be gg too... maybe can meet u ... hahaha... oh ya !!! YC is using digital camera n to MTM a gown .. it really depends on the design.. for my EG abt 3 weeks... WG i think should be longer maybe 2 to 3 mths...

nalgene

Hi Poohnie!
Congrats on your BIG day! Hope everything goes well and do enjoy yourself!!
kao_love.gif

krisjon

Hi Poohnie

Congratulations!!! Now officially a MRS already.

Hi Mehmeh,

Check with you, where will you be holding your dinner banquet?

Hi GingerCat,

I'm holding my banquet at Orchard Hotel. I do recommend Raffles Town Club. Price is similar to hotels, slightly cheaper & the suite for the couple is apparently great!

Anyway YC's having a show together with RTC, so probably gd deals for banquet if you sign up thru the show.

rainne

Hi Mehmeh

Thanks for the link.. You look very pretty in those gowns.. i like yr first wedding gown.. and the gold color evening gown.. u look great in them.. the red abit bright but i think quite suitable for u..

rainne

Hi Little lamb & Cheery

Can i take a look at your pics oso? Thanks

Hi Gingercat

thanks for your e-mail.. now i know agar agar wat to expect.. how much u pay for your package?

Hi Clouds

My gown is more or less completed. I requested for more beadings, for tt sheen when i walk down the church aisle.

My PS is this friday, and I've got to run ard quite a bit for the next 2 days. Wish me luck!

gooobergrape

meh meh!! I rented an EG from Yvonne!!!
Happy to see you here in this thread.

I rented the blue flowy one - but i converted it into a bustier (from the original halterneck design).

Am very pleased with Yvonne's service. very very good!!!

Heyhey Goober

Liz was telling me on Monday tt you made one additional fr TWP... So you rented fr YC instead. How much did she charge you ah?

Yvonne very nice one.. I requested for so many changes and extras and she really went the extra miles!

Send me pix leh.. I KPO

josl

hi meh meh...
i will be there at 6.30pm, dun tink i be long there juz to try that the altered gowns fit me.:p

gooobergrape

yah... TWP cannot complete a new EG for me in time for my coming wedding so have to look for other alternatives.

i love my new blue EG from Yvonne!!!

today i went to get the length right. next week can take home liao.

Hi GingerCat

YC's workmanship is pretty gd. Even if you find tt there's some small problem, they wld fix it for you, without any complains.
Best way for you to find out is to take a look at their gowns and examine detailedly. I took pix, so I examined at home and went back often to make adjustments.

Did you try any gowns oredi? Can share?

Hi Suelynn
Dily Wang in the mag is different fr Dily at YC. I wld say DW is a pioneer in make-up but costly. Dily with YC is very gd too! Tt's if you've seen Poohnie's pix.

Hey Goober

Din noe if you rented fr them ala-carte, you can take back so soon. Wah, so nice, can wear and "parade" at home...

Hi Josl

You might be there fairly long actually. Depending lah, can stay up till 1 hr, if you chit-chat with the staff. My stays are usually quite long.
But even if you stay till 1930, I still might not reach. But hopefully wld have just completed the whole PS.

gooobergrape

meh meh, my actual day is very very near, that's why they are rushing it out for me the alterations. very nice of them hor?? i love the gown very much. make my body look so slim and legs so long hehehe.... taking the gown home a few days before my wedding so i have one less thing to do the day before the wedding.

nalgene (nalgene) , the blue EG is the one they advertise in the magazines lah.. the halter neck one. we converted it into a bustier gown so that i can wear the diamond necklace MIL bot for me. hehehe... am getting it this saturday. very excited!!!

taringa

Hi Yvonne Creative Brides,

Do we need to pay the makeup artist any transportation fee for coming to our house for makeup on the AD ? If there is, how much would tat be ?

cheertho

Hi mehmeh,

have fun for ur PS this fri... pray for good weather too ...

Smiggins,

U dun have to pay the MUA extra unless u wan her to be there b4 7am... no transportation charge

rc123

Hi meimei,

Have you decided where u will be going for PS? Enjoy and give your best pose

Hi goober,

It's great to be able to find a gown that you love. Which magazine was it advertised?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gooober</font>

OhOh, I know which one. It's in sky blue and I think made of chiffon yah? I thought the halter design was nice, but i'm sure your creative touches in converting it into a bustier wld enhance it even further.

I gave all the blue pieces a miss, coz my skin tone just dosen't go with blue.

Bad news for me, the recent terrible heat &amp; sun has caused me to develop two tone arms!!! Yikes. When I went for my final fitting on Sat, Yvonne and Fiona says I really got quite tanned. And when I went to my streamsess for my halter CS, she also commented on my 2-tone arms.

Sigh, really got to depend on Dily &amp; computer graphics to do sthg abt them.. Boohoo

Hi Ning &amp; Shirley

You've got mail

<font color="ff6000">Hi Cheery &amp; Littlelamb</font>

Thanksthanks! Wld give my best poses!!! I am going for the artistic and mood shots. Got the venues in mind.
1) Asian Civilisation Museum (Empress Place)
2) The Arts House restaurants (next to ACM)
3) Botanic Gdns (Particularly the bandstand &amp; Gazebo)
4) The Scarlet Hotel (booked a Premium rm with them)

The album wld kinda have a story-line:
Proposal at Botanic Gdns and friends wld be there to celebrate with us (bubbles &amp; champagne)
"First dance" at the Bandstand
2 of us "looking fwd to the future" @ the Gazebo
"Celebration in the hotel" look, using ACM's stairs and full-length windows
Mood shots at the restaurants @ The Arts Hse
"End of the day" shots @ The Scarlet Hotel

Got all these ideas fr the big name local photographers. Studio D'fia, Chris Ling, Utopia etc...

Have already communicated with Kino. Hope he wld be able to recreate them too.. Not too keen on those with just faces as the center of attraction. Somewhat hoping my pix look similar to advertisements, where a picture paints a thousand words!

gooobergrape

Hi nalgene (nalgene)

I went there yesterday again with my shoes for feng jie to adjust the length for me.
it's such a pretty dress. plain by most standards actually.. was afraid i chose wrong colour also but each time I wear it and look in the mirror, i love what i see
so it must be IT.

poohnie

I m back...would like to thank YC for their good services, feng jie for arranging all my things for me n Dily for making me such a beautiful bride.
receive alot of compliments on my photos n gowns... everything goes veri well...

poohnie

Hi Clouds

I did not go for my honeymoon yet...thght of gg to Korea only in Aug or Sep during their Autumn season...so how r u...
had feng jie called u? the last time u mentioned u had not received any calls from them after u signed with YC...

cheertho

Hi poohnie,

Congrats ... so where is ur new home ???

Hi little lamb,

so when will ur wedding gown be done ??? have u decided on ur EG ???