Yvonne Creative

rc123

Hi Cheery,

yah... it's different from the one I've tried. So have you confirmed which EG u wearing or u going to MTM? Any photos to show? BTW, wat's ur email add?

Hi attitude,

I've sent u the link.

Hi poohnie,

U must take lots of rest till ur AD okie... relax and enjoy what u have prepared for that day. It must be the most memorable day of your lifetime.

panicky

Hi Gingercat,

Thanks for the package details!
How much did your package cost? Do you know how much it would cost for a std package? (i.e. outdoor PS in S'pore with maybe ~20 photos)

Hi Cheery,

Thanks. I chose Panicky coz I'm all panicky about the wedding arrangements..haha..
My AD is in Dec, so still have time to MTM lah..but was thinking of trying to save some cost by getting an OTR EG.

clouds

hai... is feng jie the resposible type ah?? i think after i pay money.. she forgotten about me liao... she didn't call me to make appt to try out the gowns leh..???

Hi Cheery,

I am going to select the black-beaded bright red bustier EG for the PS only. I am still unsure if i wld be also using for the AD. Yvonne, has kindly allowed me to select one for now & one nearer the AD.
I think I mentioned before hor, i dun think I look gd in a pink EG. Dunno why?? Hmm, maybe I prefer the grand & dramatic vs sweet look? Hahah, but who knows later on I want a fuschia pink EG!! I like colours!!

Hmm, I did do research for my eye make-up, coz my eyes are the best features. So I pay close attention to them. As for the hairstyle, Dily was mentioning that it does depend on how young ur FH looks. If kiddy ah, then cannot choose maybe more regal looking ones. Sthg like the following:
257513.jpg

Can you send me pix of your recent trip to YC? I like to KPO..

Hi Littlelamb..
Thanksthanks for sending. I've never seen those EGs you tried... I think the red-toga EG looks gd, but the bustier has a better embroidery. The halter-neck full lace gold EG also very nice. Oops, not very gd comments in helping you decide hor?

Hi GingerCat

U've got mail

Hi Hallie & Panicky

Thanks for the compliments. Like a princess ah? Gdgd! Once in a lifetime, after tt become a yellow-face-wife! Hahahah..

I dun really think the EGs are limited. Just keep asking Yvonne or your coordinator to show you more. Unless you've really exhausted all, then you MTM. If not I really think shd save the $$$, coz you dun get to keep it.

The trial make-up does not have to be done with the selection of the EGs. But Yvonne highly recommends tt, coz when wearing EG, your make-up helps bring out how it wld be on the AD also? Sthg along this line lah...

So hard to follow this thread. So active these days! I remember in Nov-Dec, so few.. but i like it this way!

Keep sharing girls..

josl

Hi poohnie....
guess wat i think my AD EG is the blue one that u wore looks very similar...:p

Hi mehmeh...
called YC 18th march got no photographer wahhh, i still be gg down still on the 18th evening to comfirm.I will be down on the 10th also to check out the photographers....u havent send me u link for the pics yet leh...its [email protected]

Hi Josl

Phew, thanks for confirming that. At least you know before hand, if not make a wasted trip esp if you're going to lug many magazines to show. Anyway settle earlier, on 10 Mar, also better. One less thing to consider and be bothered with.

I have not even gone shopping for my FH's shirts & ties!!! Argh!!

Sending you the pix now..

josl

Hi meh meh....
I bought mags but i din refer to any of them, coz i just took OTR and i am the easy kind so juz take things as it comes loh. I was asking do i need to meet up with the photographer hahaha, coz they said gotta choose the style and chat with the photographer.

hallie

Gingercat,

My email is [email protected] . Maybe u try again! Tks!!! ;p

Cheery,
Oh...but got any pixs to share? Can email me?? My AD in next yr march.
Tks!

Hi Little Lamb,
Can i share ur photos too?? Tks v v much!

rc123

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks thanks for your comments. Actually i think YC got quite a few EG, u just have to prompt them to show u.

Hi Cheery,

I'm torn apart as to which one I should choose. I like the colour of the red bustier, the cutting of the grey gown, the lace of the champaign one. Very choosy hor... I can't see your photo at your website lei..

Hi JovialGer and Hallie,

I've sent u the link.

jessp

Hi littlelamb

Thanks for the link! Yup, I agree with Cheery, like the grey gown back design, and I think the 1457 gown color suits you (though it might be a little plain).... the red gown a bit too bright I thought, hehe, but it should go well with you as you are quite fair =)

cheertho

Hi little lamb,

u try again ok... heehee...i like the grey design but colour too dull... wat abt ur white gown ??? gg to MTM or OTR as no pic ....

Hi mehmeh,

I think ur white gown is the sweet type so ur EG should be the more elegant type ... something different.. oh ya !!! the pink gown i m not allow to take pic as it is a new design by Yvonne so might be used in the wedding show... so u gg to style ur hair like in the pic ??? sweet but a bit plain tho... did dily show u any hair style pic so tat u can choose ???

hallie

Hi Little lamb,

Tks for sharing.I agree with cheery. The grey design is v nice but a little dull, but this EG is able to bring out more of ur good points.The other one which JoviaGer mentioned, EG 1457 also not bad. If i were u, i will choose betwn these two...but think will select the one .

panicky

May I know if Yvonne and her team (photographers, MUA, etc) are more comfortable in conversing in English or Mandarin?

clouds

hi everyone, i will be viewing the gowns for the first time early next month. I hope they have new gowns for us to choose..

Hi Panicky

YC ppl are mainly Mandarin speaking. Broken Mandarin with English is still okie. I'm a gd example... If you happen to be very terrible at Mandarin, I suppose they will assign a coordinator with the best English?!

How's ur decision making on the BS?

panicky

hee...thanks.
I will be going down to YC this weekend.
You can't imagine how broken my Mandarin is

I am still scouting around for a suitable BS. So far have gone down to JLC, X-Zen, and TWP.
TWP is out coz very ex lah... YC will be my last stop before I decide. Too many choices will cause more headache. Anyway, whichever BS I choose, I hope my gown will be as beautiful as yours. I muz say you've got very good taste!

Hi Panicky,

I frequently visit the TWP thread to look at Gooober's update. She has great gowns designed with alot of her own input fr what she liked in magazines & Monique Luhillier. Tt's where I learnt you're no longer considering TWP.

So am I right to say, you've not really gone BS shopping at YC? I think you wld be pleased to know that Yvonne offers a gd listening ear, and if your concern is WG, she wld show you the gowns first. And likewise shd your concern be on pix. In terms of price, I think you can negotiate especially if you intend to do magazine-styled album. You can fix a no. of pix for your package and get them to work out the price for you. You might want to bargain till say $50-$55 for 15R pix.

Thanksthanks for the compliments. I'm quite a particular person like Gooober, so I also have lotsa inputs for my WG.Most ppl who MTM, usually have 3 visits: 1 to try OTR & work out design, 1 for fitting & 1 for final fitting before PS. I think I've gone up to 5 times oredi! When I get new ideas to modify, I always make appt to see Yvonne. Hahahah, but you must praise & appreciate her, so then will you receive the best service.

I'm sure your WG will also be beautiful! Do ask to try as many WGs you can before taking OTR or MTM, then you can get the best ideas etc..to put together! Most imptly, dun have any hesitation shd you feel uncomfortable with anything. If not you wld feel as though there's no peace, and tt wld you bug you for a long time.

Do update us on your BS shopping...

Hi Clouds,

Just sent.. Paiseh, I always post a msg first then send. Heehee...Btw, your coordinator is feng-jie rite? So when are u going down to try some gowns? It's always very exciting to try.. Like major window-shopping without having to pay & treated like a princess!!

Oh btw, just a word of advice to all BTBs going to try gowns. Wear nice jewellery and make-up & take off your watches. Brides dun wear watches..

clouds

thanks mehmeh, i have received your email.. but without the URL. I will going to YC on 08 apr to try out the gowns.. heee...me very excited about it...

panicky

Thanks mehmeh

I can tell you put in alot of effort into your WG. Yup, u r rite..I haven't gone to YC yet. In fact, I made an appt to go down this weekend. I actually wanted to go this week, but learnt that Yvonne is overseas.

Let's hope I can make a decision soon...am very excited as well to start this whole process going...

krisjon

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for your picture... you look fabulous with all those gowns..
Are they all off the rack??

I am going to show Yvonne my design and wonder if she can do it... Hope she can.

Mehmeh, so when is your actual day??

rc123

Hi JovialGer, Hallie and Cheery,

Thanks for your valuable comments. Hmm.. it seems that the grey gown in terms of its cutting is the top choice for me. But my HTB really do not like the colour. Sigh... i got to search for a more suitable one for me....

Hi Cheery,

Thanks for your photo. Which one is your favourite WG?

Hi Nalgene,

I've sent u the link

attitude

Hi Little Lamb,

I like the colour of the grey gown, but it looks kind of dull like what the rest have pointed out, plus the sombre colour will make you look older. The red one, PICT 1457 looks nice, especially with the embroidery? Just not sure how the back looks like...really depends on what kind of look u want...How abot your WG?

All B2B > Any photographer to recommend in YC? Haven't picked the photographer, or do we not have a choice?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Panicky</font>

you can still pop in even though Yvonne's not going to be ard. The coordinators are all available to offer you their listening ear &amp; show you all the beautiful gowns. I liked a no. fr the Style Weddings Bash, but too late.. Coz i had MTM mine. I think I'm getting greedy..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi GingerCat</font>

My AD is 03 Sept 05. Barely 6 mths away! Hmm, apart fr my WG tt's MTM, the EGs are all OTR. Don't decide too soon on MTM, coz there might just be one OTR tt is so close to your ideal WG. In this sense, you can save money &amp; spend it on topping-up on the pix later on. Saving some $$$ wherever you can really goes a long way.

hallie

Thanks cheery. Which WG did u choose eventually? I think the 2nd piece suits u better. The back of the gown is v v nice, got those romantic feeling..

hi gingercat,

still didnt receive ur mail leh. Can u try again? Tks, my email is [email protected] .

cheertho

Hi Hallie,

I also feel tat the back of the 2 piece is very nice but the front is abit plain... i find the first piece the front portion is very classic n elegant n bottom portion is unique... wat u think ??? so are u gg to Rasa wedding show on 25 Mar ???

rc123

Hi attitude,

Thanks for your comments. The back of pic1457 is shown in the picture b4 it. My WG will be MTM. I've already told Yvonne of my design. The first fitting will be in May.

Currently, YC has 2 photographers, Kino and Sky. My HTB chose Sky to be our photographer. Actually I can't tell the difference in the style between the both of them. I guess both are equally good.

Hi Cheery,

I agree with you on the 1st gown. The corset bodice makes you look slimmer and it has a very unique skirt. Maybe you can ask Yvonne to add some beads or crystal in front to make it more outstanding. You can also ask her if she can add on the wavy strips to the back like your 2nd gown to give it a dreamy look. Discuss with her, maybe she can give u a better suggestion.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi LittleLamb</font>

Pix1457 is the toga-one rite? I liked the back view, with all that flowy chiffon/organza. Think as you walk down the aisle during the banquet, it will look like it is flowing too..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheery</font>
My gd fren! Can I change my mind? Heehee, I like the 2nd and 3rd piece better. Probably becoz of my preferences for cleaner looks. But I do agree that the 2nd &amp; 3rd ones are kinda plain, if you're keen on them, I'm sure if you tell Yvonne abt it, shd would enhance them with more sequins, beads &amp; crystals.
The 2nd piece has its advantages becoz of the trailing organza which gives it a dreamy and romantic look. Moreover, as you walk down the aisle, many people would have a longer glance at your back.. Hahah, I think so leh..

Hi Josl

Samesame. I got him as my photographer. On Sat nite i will be going to meet Kino (I hope) and see my completed gown. FH will also get to try his pants &amp; see if there are nice cravats to borrow

Have all the ideas I want for my PS.. Got a storyline also. Getting excited day by day..

nalgene

Hi Little Lamb,
Thanks for the pics. I think u look good in red... Both the red gowns look nice!
Just gone down to select gowns...it was fun! But find their WGs nicer than EGs so had a harder time on the EGs...

Cheery, can share your pics with me?? Thanks!

krisjon

HI Hallie,

I have send you already.
By the way, just wanna find out, Yvonne and team can make a gown within a month or 2 is it???

josl

hi meh meh...
hmm, me din see the other photographer pixs, think kino was the oni one ard.We are not gg to do much outdoor juz oni at Four Seasons hotel, but he havent taken any outdoor at FS, he took AD before oni...think we juz gotta down juz and see wats nice on tat day to shoot.

hallie

Hi ceery,

yes i will definitely be gog. u leh??

Gingercat,
Tks! Im not too sure abt tt, got to check with the rest of YC's BTBs.

Does anyone knows if YC uses film or digital photography? (think i ask b4, but so far no one answer my qn);p

Also, how long does YC takes to complete a MTM gown?