Yvonne Creative

mission

hi labelle,

I took my PS in 2nd week Sept, and chose the photos about 2 weeks later (probably end Sept). I called YC and they told me the layout is just ready. So guess it takes around 2+ weeks ...

Dec sounds quite far... when's your actual day? if it's too tight, i think you could request them to do faster. my actual day is in Dec, so also worried whether the album can be ready by end Nov.

belle_thai

Hi mission,

My AD is on 05/01/2005, but I'm renovating my house now, so I tot it'll be better if my album will be ready by early dec for my house warming. But when I called cuicui yesterday, she only say dat she'll try, cos all clients have to 'queue' for their layout to be ready... Wat is this? I'm beginning to get disappointed wif their service now.....

mission

Hi labelle,

if u have already chosen photos, then it's long to wait then Dec to view layout. Think they still need some time to do the actual album.

I think there's a lot of weddings from now till Dec, so they are short-handed. Maybe u have to emphasize that your AD is early Jan.

I'll be going next Monday to view layout. Hope it turns out well.

Hi Yvonne!

Congratulations!! Rem to share pix with us when they are ready

Hi Huifen

Yvonne (lady boss) and my coordinator have recommended Sandy as my 2nd choice. My first choice is Dily. But they did assure of Sandy's standard too... You might want to see her works if they can provide you.

taringa

Hui Fen,

Sandy is a nice babe and her skills good too. She did the makeup for me during my ROM. So nothing much to worry.

bigtoe

just want to have some comment from u gals and guys.

how the outcome of the photos after laminating? will the face look clean, smooth, soft, clear and sharp? or is it normal there are resolution spots to appear on the photos esp. the face, the spots are obvious at the closer look at it.

hmm... i hope u know what i mean...

someone said that the album is for pple to see, and they will not notice this spots on the face. so it does not matter if there were spots on the face since not obvious from far. ultimately i am the one who keep it and looked at it. i shd be one who satisfy it, isn't it? is he irresponsible to say that?

thank you

poohnie

Hi cheery

I dun think so...how can they rent our MTM gowns to others brides...other shop i not so sure but I m pretty sure YC will not do this, they alos want their reputation...if so, what the pt of MTM...

Hi cheery...

Yupz, have heard tt some BS do rent out the new MTM gowns to other brides...
Actually, not too sure if YC does tt. But like what Poohnie has shared, YC is dependent on the reputation of their gowns.
Sometimes I would rather not know the 'truth' also, afterall it will cause more heartache.. Ignorance is bliss at times.

Guess you can help urself by checking the gown at your trial, PS and before AD. But I figure you have to be very thorough..

cheertho

I think there is nothing we can do even if they rent out the MTM gown, rite?
Oh ya! for MTM is it that not always Yvonne will be the designer? As my friend, the MTM she only talk to the Coordinator Cui Cui...never has a chance to talk to Yvonne..wat u ppl think?

sabz

i had my MTM gown designed by Yvonne although me coordinator was also Cui Cui.

Now, i liaise directly with Yvonne cos the last time i called to speak to Cui Cui on my gown and she told me that she not sure and for me to check with Yvonne.

However, i do believe that Yvonne's not the only designer so they may have another designer.

cheertho

but i think my friend only speak to cui cui regarding the MTM gown... How u all find Cui cui??
my friend also told me tat YC has limited evening gown(OTR)... how to handle this if cannot find the one I like ?

mission

Hi cheery,

if you cannot find OTR evening gown, then MTM. For my package, they included a $300 vouncher and said if I cannot find suitable OTR then use the vouncher to MTM. In the end, my gowns are both ORT and I use the vouncher to offset the costs of additional photos.

my coordinator is not cui cui so no comments. but yvonne is usually around the shop too, so I guess you can approach her directly.

soann

Hi all YC brides..
new here, haf shortlist YC.. any advice and comments abt their service, gowns and package.

thank u

Hi Soann

The coordinators at YC are very friendly and try to meet as many needs as you require. Their gowns are pretty too, but tt's dependent on individual likes and dislikes. But I must say tt they when they MTM gowns, they do not charge for additional lace, beadings etc.

Yvonne herself was very willing to modify OTR gowns for me without additional charges (though I feel quite paiseh abt it)

Many YC brides who have taken their photos with them are also very pleased with the results. Heard tt some managed to obtain a bargain when they selected a lot of photos. Each 15R photo costs $65, and when they selected quite a number, the price sort of went down.

Also, you do not have to top-up should you intend to have a magazine-styled album. They only charge according to the number of photos selected.

They have several MUA, but the highly recommended ones are Dily and Sandy (if I'm not mistaken)

Anyway YC is having a show 28 Nov. Call them to make a reservation. Prob you wld get a better idea thru the show?

All the best!!!

soann

hi mehmeh..
thks so much dear.. hmm do u know where the show is held.. pretty interested to go n c their show..

mehmeh, may i know wat's in ur package, for ref.. can email me: [email protected]

Thks thks

poohnie

Hi Belle

I had selected my photos...due to budget i only top up 4 photos...sigh...
wat happen to u? u sound so sad...so depressed ...want to share...

belle_thai

Hi poohnie

SO did they say when u can view ur layout?

Why i was disappointed wif them is accumulated. It started on the PS day. I didnt even know wat to bring, wat time to reach until I called them one day b4 to check. My gowns were not tailered to my size, my HB's pants were not tailored to e right size as well, then the photographer which they promised me initially turned out differently.

Then comes the photo selection, if i hasn't called to rush them(2wks after the PS), I may not have viewed the photos dat soon. Cui cui told me dat I can only view my layout in dec, which means i can only get my album towards end dec, which is juz a few days b4 my AD on 05/01/2005.

As I'm in the midst of renovating my house rite now, my hubby was thinking of getting the album b4 our hosewarming, which may be in end nov or early dec. I called cui cui up to tell her my situation, but she only say she'll try her best to get it done asap. One wk later i haven't hear frm her, so i called up to check again. She was off then, so i told someone else (should be yvonne) abt my situaion again, & still they can't promise me anything.

Last wk, cui cui called me, asking me why I called them again, since i've already called her once. Then she told me there's even 1 dec bride who haven't even view her layout yet. SO all the YC brides gotta "queue" to view their layout, depending on who's AD come 1st.

Come on, wat is this? If they're really shorthanded, its either they engage more staff of they dun take in so many bridal packages la. Furthermore wats wrong wif me calling me more than once to check on my status? And so it means if there's another 10 new customers takin their package, and AD is b4 mine, then I dun need to view my layout already huh? Here i'm only talking abt viewing the layout, let alone the album.

I really dunno why, this was not the kind of service i have b4 i sign up wif them, but now...... sigh.... I guess i can forget abt getting the album b4 my hosewarming.

poohnie

Hi Belle

i went to select my photos last Friday, cui cui is not in so Yvonne handle my case she also tell me that i can only view my layout somewhere in Dec becos they r rushing for the Nov/Dec layout... maybe u try to contact cui cui again next week...perhaps i think they can rush the album out for u in mid Dec...talk to cui cui again...i think if she can help she will...dun be so sad...i mean there sure be problems along dun get so affected...try calling them again...

cheertho

Hi Belle,
Why not u try talking to Yvonne ???? maybe she can help u...I feel that there is nothing wrong by pestering cui cui... she is so rude leh.. as a customer u have the rights to demand...be persistance n keep on pester them...

mission

My AD is Dec 07, and I have also been calling YC when can I view the final touchup (before printing of the album). Last week, I was told it'll be ready soon. Just called my coordinator today and it is still not ready, altho she promised it will be in time for AD.

Think this period is peak for them, so no choice lor.
Belle, maybe you try to talk to them again? Was it made known to them earlier that you wanted the album earlier? Perhaps you could ask for the softcopy of the photos first so at least can show your friends/relatives during housewarming.

I'm also eager to see the album but guess there is not much I can do now. No point rushing them, cos I don't want a messy job.

belle_thai

Thanks for your concern. Think I'm sick of pestering orady. Anyway I'll be kept busy for the next few wks for my reno & AD, so I'll try not to think abt the album for the time being, so dat I won't get so impatient... (",)

jojo_6669

Belle,

I am also waiting to view the layout. After hearing about your story, I think I should tell myself to be patient then. My coordinator has also told me that they are rushing for a lot of customers these few months, and they can only try to get it done for me as soon as they can.

cheertho

All bridal shop service changes once u signed up with them hoh... so bad one leh...

Belle,

Did u MTM or OTR ur gown ???

belle_thai

Hi cheery

Mine is OTR. Btw is it true dat we can't change the gowns after we've selected? When am I suppose to choose my kua & tea dress?

mandy99

I am a ex bride of YC. I did have a very good experience with them with regards to the services that they provide and both hubby and I were very happy that we signed up with them.

For all the problems that you faced in YC, why not try talking to Yvonne and see how it goes?

Most importatntly, don't let it spoil your wedding day!!!

cheertho

Hi Belle,

I know tat u can change the gown b4 ur PS but after PS if u wan to change i m not sure. u dun like ur gown huh ??? u can choose the kua & tea dress anytime...choose early so tat u have more time to view more designs... if 1st time dun have anything u like then go down again n choose.

mich03

Hi Belle,

I am a YC bride too. Just want to let you know that you need not worry too much abt ur wedding album.
YC will surely give you the album in time for your AD. However, like wat some gals had mentioned, YC really is in its peak season now and so, you can't really blame them for not being able to give you the album so soon.

When i took my PS in June this year, and i asked abt my layout, i was also informed that there are some brides who are having their wedding before me and so YC had to rush their album 1st before doing mine. I'm ok with it lor ... at least YC explained to me lor. See wat i mean?

Mandy is right. Dun let these stuff spoil your wedding ....... Do call YC up and i belive Yvonne will be able to help you.

Stay happy!

hi Soann

Sorry, I will only be able to email abt my package to you on Sat/Sun.. The details are with my FH.

For gers interested in the show, here are the details:
Date: 28 Nov
Venue: Changi Village Hotel (Former Le Meridien)
Cost: $25/ 28 (per couple) I tried asking why it cannot be waived, and my coordinator said tt there's supposedly a sumptous sit-down meal provided.
You need to go down to YC itself to fill up some form. (Maybe they can fax to you? Better to call them to check)

soann

hi mehmeh, sure no prob.. thk thk u.. ^_^

maybe YC abit shorthanded during peak.. hmm tat's y alittle hipcups.. but BTBs, dun let tat spoil ur pretty mood for wedd.. Be happy n 'may may' most impt, hee..

btw any gers know roughly how many crews(eg designers, photographers, co-ord) they haf.. any recommended ones.. so far onli know abt MUA - Dily, photographer-Sky, Designer- Yvonne n co-ordinator-Cuicui so far..

223589.gif

mandy99

soann,

i think there is fendi and joyce(coordinators) in YC right?

photographers= sky. sometimes suzuki helped out.. not sure about the rest.

designers: normally Yvonne is the one... feng jie will help to alter and modify your gown a bit lor

siu_man

I'm proud 2 b a bride of YC. I just took my photograph last Thu (18 Nov). We'r really happy &
satisfy w d services. But 2 b honest, Cui Cui is not so "user friendly". My hubby doesn't like her. Luckily, my co-ordinator is JOYCE. She's a very patient, helpful & cheerful young lady. She can easily understand my needs & requirements.

My Wedding gown is MTM & evening gown is OTR. I hv draft my own design. D gown was nicely made & fit me well. I was more than happy 2 express my feeling. May let u gals c d photo if u want, just provide yr email.

YC has a very good make-up artist fr Taiwan, Sandy. I promise u'll love d result (very natural), simple yet elegant.

My photographer was KINO. I still donno d result yet. (Today going to view & select photos.) But they r using hi-end Digital SLR Camera. During d session, he'll make u smile & laugh, so that u hv a natural & REAL smile.

One word: HIGHLY Recommended

suzu1981

How many photographers are there at YC? I saw one rather old guy with slightly long grey hair when I was there... Anyone has any idea who he is? Suzuki? Sky?

belle_thai

Hi Siu Man

Can email me as well? [email protected]

Finally I get to view my lay out last fri, and guess wat, I was sitting there like a fool for 45 min and no one actually told me wat I should do after viewing the layout. AM I suppose to tell someone abt the changes, wat changes can be done etc etc. My HB was very angry then. Appt was made but we waited there for dunno wat....

cheertho

Hi Siu Man

Who is KINO ??? nvr heard of him leh... I only know there is 2 photographers Sky & suzuki. As for the MUA Sandy, does she make ur eyes look very bright n big ??? my coordinator is Cui cui
do u think we can change coordinator?
can email me your [email protected]
thk you