Yvonne Creative

dearest

hey @dearest, i just signed my package with them. its 3988, including trial make up, wedding gown, evening gown, men's suit, AD make up and hairdo, bridal bouquet, bridal car deco, pre-wedding photoshoot with gown,s men's suit, make up and hairdo,table top wedding album, mini album, wedding frame. Applicable for all gowns selection, without any hidden costs.. unless you wanna make to measure.. that you have to top up...

The price i paid was really value for money. i went to check a few other places before, and the price is not all inclusive.they were patient, and understood my needs, instead of just talking about the packages. you can go and make an appointment and take a look.. they have a store at AMK (near YCK mrt), which is pretty convenient, with a wide selection of gowns...

Hey babe,

Thank you so much for sharing. I went down to take a look and was happy with their service. Their service I must say really puts a smile on both our faces.

Did your friend manage to win anything from their lucky draw?

caren_c

@naiyoucreamy haha where is your wedding gg to be held at? I can only think of carlton city, amara and m hotel!
Mine's next May <: When's yours?

Btw do you have an email address of theirs/coordinator where i can email my enquiries to? Cant seem to find it anywhere, i resorted to fb msging them. haha!

Haha! Coz i was hoping their tjp can return gowns.. my wedding so near the tjp outlet lor. Sad. When ur big day? Haha...

i think should be ok to return at Tanjong Pagar right? when my sis did hers, she returned to Tanjong Pagar like 2 days after.. they were pretty flexible in terms of the returning. i mean after the wedding is like so tired, you just wanna rest. Still gotta worry about gown returning will be so sian 1/2.

Hey babe,

Thank you so much for sharing. I went down to take a look and was happy with their service. Their service I must say really puts a smile on both our faces.

Did your friend manage to win anything from their lucky draw?

That's good to hear.. my bestie and i were really happy with their service, and even though we went down without any intentions to sign any package, we still proceeded anyways :D i went to a few other bridal shops to take a look, and they were either pretty hard sell, or very arrogant, or say until everything they also can deliver.. which i felt a bit skeptical...

anyway, they haven't done the draw.. keeping fingers crossed!!!!

naiyoucreamy

Ehh? I din noe can try at both places.. that time i did my selection at tjp coz they haven move. So neat now can.. but my wedding n evening gown cant change liao.. unless i top up. As for photo selection supposedly is at tjp but they din tell me the plc so i assume at amk.. bo bian photographer had to travel to amk hahaha. Tat time i was told gown must return to amk leh..

dearest

That's good to hear.. my bestie and i were really happy with their service, and even though we went down without any intentions to sign any package, we still proceeded anyways :D i went to a few other bridal shops to take a look, and they were either pretty hard sell, or very arrogant, or say until everything they also can deliver.. which i felt a bit skeptical...

anyway, they haven't done the draw.. keeping fingers crossed!!!!
We didn't really explore other stores due to time. But they were so happy to let me try on their gowns the moment we walked in. When will they hold their draw?

catomanci

Would like to share my experience with them thus far.

MAKE UP + PRICES
Just had my ROM not too long ago..used the free 1x trial makeup for my ROM. Will need to top up additional for the ampoule ($25) and eyelashes ($15). The ROM hairstyling is supposedly not included but we negotiated for that as well when we bought it. My fiance also got a complimentary hairstyling session!

DRESS DESIGN
The ROM dress which I selected (back when YC was still in Tanjong Pagar) happened to be brand new and it is so gorgeous! I was sad to return it a few days later haha.

I've shared some pictures with a few close shots for future BTBs to check out the quality. I don't quite know what material that translucent lace is, but it sure is strong. My dress was a little tight and I was scared it would tear halfway. But no, it held and yes, perfect condition after the whole day!

CUSTOMER SERVICE
On a side note, I'm a little sad that a few of their emoloyees left/ are leaving..hope that they can inform us beforehand next time. I was a little shocked that my coordinator changed without my knowledge recently.. then again, this does not undermine the quality and design of their dresses I hope! I am satisfied with their customer service thus far;)

NEW AMK LOCATION
LOVE the new place! Despite the ulu location, the place is much spacious, with plenty of privacy when you do your dress selection. They have such a wide array of dresses, the old TP place didn't do those beautiful dresses any justice (too cramped) ! To be honest, when I first did my selection at TP, I was sad/disappointed because it didn't give me a princessy feeling. It was like a dusty attic?! AMK is so much better..

Looking forward to my AD selection;)

PHOTOGRAPHY
Engaged my own external photographer for the ROM, just take note.

1435402917062.jpg
1435404547589.jpg
1435404596092.jpg
1435404628774.jpg
1435404662902.jpg
1435404706472.jpg
1435404749922.jpg

Yvonne Creative

Bridal Boutique
18177_original.jpg

"We chose forever."

naiyoucreamy

It's alright! Hope your photoshoot goes well. All the ladies here are very nice and will share their experience if you need any advice.. hehe @naiyoucreamy hor? And also hope to hear your experience afterwards!

Haha! Yea.. i chose my ad gowns (bo bian coz i got photoshoot in may).. pending only my rom n tea dress liao.. i went to punggol waterway, beach n gardens by the bay!

catomanci

if i use the trial make up for ROM, what time will the make up start and what time will it be done?
Hi babe, the time depends on your ROM! For me, my ROM was on Friday so their opening hours on weekdays only starts from 1pm I think? On weekends should be earlier! The trial make up will be at their bridal studio which is likely AMK.

catomanci

Oops forgot to add on.. my MUA took about 2h because my eyes took a lot of effort. If you have nice double eyelids should be faster! another 0.5h for styling my husband's hair. Best to cater some buffer:)

AceOfXF

during the trial make up they will experiment what kind of make up n hair to use on u? then actual is they know what suit u.. is that the difference?

catomanci

@AceOfXF, I actually didn't get to choose.. but I did show her my make-up and preferred hairdo from my pre-wedding shots in Taiwan. I didn't have the luxury of time to change my make-up because I was rushing to my ROM. Which is why I think you should cater a buffer just in case it's really not what you like. So for me..I told her that I prefer more natural Korean-style brows etc. only after my ROM :( I must say she did an excellent job, but it's just my personal preference hehe

I heard from another BTB that she had the trial twice. Even swopped the MUA artist because it was not the style she desired. I'm not sure if she paid extra though.

@naiyoucreamy yup i topped up additional for the ampoule ($25) and eyelashes ($15). My hairstyle was already bargained and included in my package. Ala carte very expensive!! faint. Hope no one makes the same mistake as me and bought pre-wedding and AD packages separately!

AceOfXF

wa ok.. i got totally no inspiration how i want to look. From what u say, is like going to a hairdresser and asking the hair dresser to cut this style.. it is said that if a hairdresser is good they will know what suit u.. haha

catomanci

wa ok.. i got totally no inspiration how i want to look. From what u say, is like going to a hairdresser and asking the hair dresser to cut this style.. it is said that if a hairdresser is good they will know what suit u.. haha
Is your pre-wedding shoot before your ROM? It is a good chance to choose your favourite style after trying a few looks!

AceOfXF

ok, see those dresses is how many weeks b4 photoshoot? is there a fixed timeline that the shop will allow u to choose at a certain range of date b4 photoshoot? haha i am v picky one later the MUA angry with me LOL

catomanci

ok, see those dresses is how many weeks b4 photoshoot? is there a fixed timeline that the shop will allow u to choose at a certain range of date b4 photoshoot? haha i am v picky one later the MUA angry with me LOL
Dont think there is a fixed timeline! Not that i know of haha.. anyway new designs come up according to seasonal trends and it may not be good to choose too early?

wAt3v3r

Hi everyone! Im a new YC BTB! Pretty excited about looking at the gowns! As i signed at the wedding fair, will they contact me to inform me who my coordinator is? Or will i need to wait till closer to my PS date to contact them?

catomanci

Hi everyone! Im a new YC BTB! Pretty excited about looking at the gowns! As i signed at the wedding fair, will they contact me to inform me who my coordinator is? Or will i need to wait till closer to my PS date to contact them?

Hello babe, welcome! Is your wedding urgent? If not, i think the standard is 1 month. Can also call them at 62502131 to check :) hope you got a good deal, and hope to hear your experience, no matter good or bad!

wAt3v3r

Hello babe, welcome! Is your wedding urgent? If not, i think the standard is 1 month. Can also call them at 62502131 to check :) hope you got a good deal, and hope to hear your experience, no matter good or bad!
Nope my wedding is not urgent. Supposed to go choose my PS gowns some time in december. But because we signed at the fair, i didnt get to see any actual gowns, only saw photos so kind of worried. But from the recent reviews here, i think the gown collection should be pretty good?

Hello girls! I'm a YC bride too! quick check, when are we supposed to select our gowns for the wedding photoshoot? YC asked me to make an appointment to check out the gowns, but i am not sure if that means selection for the AD or for the photoshoot..they are suggesting my photoshoot to be done in December, but i was thinking of doing it in Jan where the possibility of Rain is lesser. my wedding is in May 2016. Any may2016 YC brides too? :)

naiyoucreamy

Hello girls! I'm a YC bride too! quick check, when are we supposed to select our gowns for the wedding photoshoot? YC asked me to make an appointment to check out the gowns, but i am not sure if that means selection for the AD or for the photoshoot..they are suggesting my photoshoot to be done in December, but i was thinking of doing it in Jan where the possibility of Rain is lesser. my wedding is in May 2016. Any may2016 YC brides too? :)

I followed their timeline.. haha! They call me then i go :p

AceOfXF

im in July, so far didnt see any July ones haha

heisenberg86

this is interesting... everyone is having a good experience but when i emailed them 1 month ago to confirm my appointment, no one called or email back despite me sending them emails

catomanci

this is interesting... everyone is having a good experience but when i emailed them 1 month ago to confirm my appointment, no one called or email back despite me sending them emails
Hi babe I dont think they check their emails eh. Read about it in this forum so i always call them.

wAt3v3r

I tried emailing them about their packages previously and no reply too. Think they really dun check emails. Haha. The website is down as well right?

naiyoucreamy

I ever tried emailing them when i initially signed up. Suggest you call them.. i have no news on when to select my dresses too... wait till i go down for viewing album layout then ask.. haha

@wAt3v3r @heisenberg86 yes, i think they are not really email people.. i tried their website, doesn't seem to work to.. have to give them the feedback.. Tiffany, my coordinator gave me a number to whatsapp, and i created a whatsapp group including my fiance so we are all on the same page. their response was pretty quick, within the hour. maybe you can do that? 9126 7714. Their office number is 6292 0342

dearest

Oh?! How did they contact you guys? I signed AD package with them only.. :( Not sure if that is the reason why I wasn't picked..

They sent us a text... I think it's random draw la... I wish we got the AD photography though... I think their off the rack gowns have been pretty so far, so not really necessary for MTM gown

cookiesdecream

Honestly, after reading about mostly the bad reviews online, I had my reservations and was skeptical on what to expect from YC before our first gown fitting. Let me begin our "Grandmother story" first. :p

My first gown fitting was supposed to be in Mid May, and I had booked my slot way in advance in March this year. But it happened so that YC was shifting over to their (current) AMK place and their dressing rooms were not ready yet, hence my coordinator called me and texted me the day before the shoot to inform me that the fitting would have to be rescheduled to another day. Of course, it couldn't be helped but we also couldn't help but felt annoyed. Especially so because my fiancé was so damn busy during the month of June and July and it was tough for him to apply leave due to work commitments. And so, we rescheduled it to Early June.

Pre-Sales
The sales coordinator whom attended to us during a small-scale wedding fair 3 years ago was Jane. She was really nice, and offered more stuffs to us to get us to sign (like duh, lol). And at that point in time, we totally DID NOT negotiate for more poses or MTM gown. :( So stupid now that I think about it... But overall, the package was comprehensive enough and covered us for most standard items including AD photography (for which we will forgo because we will be engaging our choice of freelance AD PG & VG)

I prefer Tanjong Pagar because it is nearer to town. AMK Link is out of the way for me but it is larger and very neat, and is very spacious for gown fitting. Made me feel like a princess after each fitting (just like how the brides always come out of the fitting room with the curtains opened up to reveal them looking oh-so-gorgeous in their gown. Ahem, drama mama me). :) But I've never been to their TP outlet hence can't compare which is better.

Coordinator
My coordinator is Cheryl, and I love her man! I only have praises for her. She is really bubbly, friendly, always has a smile on her face, and is responsive to my texts. She got me to try on all sorts of gowns, except mermaid gowns because I told her I would definitely not choose mermaid gowns because of my hips. She was actually recommended by my colleague, as she found Cheryl to be really nice during her gown fitting too. This is so important because through all the trying you will then be able to find the styles that suit you. Styles which you initially thought may not suit you may suit you at the end. But you got to have the time and energy to try. First gown fitting was not so ideal because at the end of the session, I still felt that my chosen gown wasn't my ideal, not THE gown which I had in mind - think ruffles gowns.

There wasn't enough time for me to select my outdoor shoot gowns and my fiancé's suits so we had to go back for a second fitting, in early July. This time round, it was really great because I managed to finalize my Pre-Wedding shoot gowns as well as my AD gowns (1 ivory, 1 mint). It was love at first sight for my AD gowns, serious no kidding :>

I will be going for my trial makeup this Saturday as well as try the altered gowns. Our Pre-Wedding shoot will be this end July, and I will be back to review the photographer after that! Stay tune, and hope this review helps! Brides to be, don't worry so much like I did previously. :)