Yvonne Creative

I called and they keep saying its standard, normal to have.
My hubby and I were thinking of making a trip down to see if anything can be done.. But we were thinking if it's worth the trip, given that the rest of the album and fotos are okie.
Anyway, I was also asking my hubby if he saw anything like this at YC bridal show or at the shop itself, he said he don't really remember and that most he saw was from the big album, which don't have this problem.....
I really hope those who are or will be getting the album to double check with YC and ensure that the same prob don't occur.
It's really not acceptable to produce this kind of work.

missbrooklyn - Its just not that good, compared to other bridal shops. I don't deny that their service is good, but the work they produce, it's just not good compared to other bridal shops (I went to compare mine against my sis)

missybrooklynn

problemgal - every bs got their good & bad.. strengths & weeknesses... other than this issue, is everything elses ok?
anyway, did they let you view the final art work b4 they proceed to print?

octo

Hi Problemgal,

Can I check with you, is the album showing that 'wide' white joint line for every page (as like what your posted photo is showing)? Its really not nice to have that white joint line.

I don't remember seeing such a 'thick' white joint line in my other friends' wedding album. For my own rom, my photographer also did a coffeebook for us. There is no joint line in the middle (even if the pic is 'cut' inbetween the pages).

missybrooklynn - Yes, their services are good. Just the albums not good. They did let us view the final artwork (softcopy) telling us that the photos will be folded in the middle. We din expect it to be cut..

Shir - yes, its for every single page in the small album.
The big album don't have this problem.

preciousbride

Hi YC brides,

Just a note on the album issue. The small album similar to the big one that was provided will have the cut between 2 pages. Only the big album will be 'flush' thruout.

Btw, highlight that if your no. of pages on big album does not equivalent to the small one. The small album only cater to certain no. of page. Just a note to you, cos it was a 'shock' to me when i have one page less.

bien

Overall i have a good experience with Yvonne Creative and i find Fiona is extremely experience and her choosing of gown for wife is fantastic as she really know what kind of gown is suitable for the bride.

So i will strongly recomend Fiona to anyone. Dun judge the by Fiona look. She maybe quiet at first and look bit bit fierce but she is friendly and good.

Of cos is all down to how we all treat the staff there. If we are nice to them, they surely will be nice to us too.

These are my experience.

bien

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Anyone,

Interested in 1 nite stay at Banyan Tree resort either at Bintan / Phuket / China. Free Bf for 2, Free 90min massage for 2. Selling at $650 SGD.

Ocean View Villa.
No transport is included even at Bintan also.
Voucher cant be use on public holiday but weekend can
Voucher expire by 2nd Aug 2009

The price is actually shown in their website and i have called them to confirm on this also.

Ocean View Villa - cost 475 USD before tax. After tax will be 570 USD
90 min massage for 1 person cost - 90 USD before tax. After tax will be 108 USD.

So for this package 1 nite stay with 90 min massage for 2 person will be 570 USD + 108 USD + 109 USD = 786 USD.

so is about 1100 to 1100 plus sing dollar.

Interested can reply here or email me at [email protected]

benbenfish

Hi all..

I have a GREAT experience with my MUA, my co-ordinator and PG yesterday...

Went for our photoshoot yesterday.... managed to reach YC at 9am... then start make up till 11:30am... we had our indoor shoot till 3pm... then move to outdoor shoots till 9pm... even though the whole day is tired... but it's reli fun.... my PG is Adrian... he is a very cheerful and great photographer... he guide us how to post... and sometime he will just let us think wat post we want... if any post that he think is not nice... he will just tell us!!!!

in 2 weeks time, we are able to view the photos.. and hope photos turn good!!! of coz... gonna pay somemore $$ to top up photos le!!! haha!!!

missybrooklynn

gr8...

who is your MUA?

benbenfish

i post my photoshoot preparation photos at my facebook le... feel free to look at them.. as for the snap shoot duing phototaking.. I can only post by tomorrow!!! hee hee

mstomrs

Hi, can anyone pls advise normally how much must we pay the MUA if we want to touchup our makeup plus change of hairdo for the 2nd march in? Thanks!

prodigor

Hello Ladies, i would like to check if your coordinator is charging you extra money for 1) eyelashes & amphoules for PS & AD(SGD40 each session) and 2)early fee of SGD50/hour if we need MUA to arrive at our place on AD before 7am?

missybrooklynn

prodigor>> i think its common for BS to charge for eyelashes & amphoules.. i forgot how much though. as for the early fees, i dun there is a charge for mine leh. cant rem liao...
must refer to the contract

benbenfish

mstomrs,

I think usually MUA wont stay till your 2nd march in... according to my MUA told me... she will leave some hair accessories etc to ur jiemei... guide them how to put the accessories on the bride after change to EG..

but the make up will base on ur EG to set... and MUA will just leave after she done the make up before 1st march in...

prodigor

hi missybrooklynnn, thanks for responding!
Im actually a JM bride transferred to YC. In the contract which i signed with JM, its clearly indicated that the eyelases and amphoules are free but my coordinator wants to charge me now.. and for the early charge, it was also not chargable when i signed the contract with JM. Now YC wants to charge me.
Im quite pissed off =_(
can i know who is your coordinator?
I'm really not willing to pay these extra charges but im scare my coordinator cum MUA will any how service me... wat do you think?

missybrooklynn

prodigor>> who is your coordinator? try to argue with them lor. esp since your contract has stated it's foc.

my sales person was Rosie and coordinator is Jean. im aliasing more with Jean now, she's quite a nice lady. who's yours? i dun think u need to worry abt they anyhow do... they have to be professional and reasonable too.

prodigor

missybrooklynn, sigh.. ok guess i just have to be firm and get back my rights which was clearly stated in the contract. My coordinator cum MUA is Chris. She is from JM as well. Sigh. I prefer my formal coordinator/MUA. If chemistry with Chris is still not good.. will ask for a change of coordinator and MUA!

missybrooklynn

prodigor>> nv heard of Chris b4.. but dun worry lah. everything will be ok.
dun worry.. if not, juz let the boss Yvonne know or change coordinator.. now market not good, im sure they will give in if it's not unreasonable.

so far, jean and joanna are the common names in YC and no bad complaints abt them as far as i know.
their MUAs (like Fyn and Sandy) have no prob oso..

anyway, juz curious wat is the name of JM? wat happened?

prodigor

missybrooklynn, thanks for your advice. Yah, i thought of changing it to Jean+Fyn if there is really a need.
I think you have nv heard of Chris bcos she is quite new at YC since JM and YC mergered not too long ago.
JM is actually known as J&M photograhy. In the past, its located just opp YC. I heard from my ex coordinator/MUA that economy downturn affecting them. Biz not good.. so had to merge with another company. Very sad. Their photography was superb. I signed with them cos i like their photography works very much. The album layout design also very well done.

I just hope YC doesnt disappoint us too much as so far, we are quite unhappy about the additional charges which are now applicable at YC.

prodigor

Next Oct -> 2010 Oct? That's a long time away.
Can slowly decide on PS and AD matters. =)

By the way, i'm gg down to YC later to view 1 of the AD photograher's portfolio. They provide AD photograhy at a cheap price but not sure about quality. Have you heard anything about their AD photography?

crazycouple

Fisher Hu,

do you have facebook? May I see your photos that you have took the day before? I just signed up with YC and have not choose any of PG yet. Not sure who is good. May be you can also advise me on this.

Precious (preciousbride)

Is it possible to change the small album to more pages for the big one?

I feel that no use to have same pics develop leh...

I'm looking forward to YC package.. I haven't sign up with them, but seems like more and more negative things.. hmmm gotta nag at them liao... haha

Fish Hu (benbenfish)

Glad to hear that you enjoy the photo shooting process. So your weather was good for outdoor?

Hmmm from 9am to 9pm , did your stop for lunch and dinner, how many outfit you have during the whole day. You went to how many places, and did photographer recce the place before your good.

My friend from another BS face problem, cos the place they choose was renovating and they waste their time to travel there. lucky they got unlimited place to go as car is rent with driver Merc $80 whole day.

Jinger - You mean Chris: A guy photographer? I used him. He is quite good. Demanding but ok. If you can post yourselves, its good to get him cos he takes good pictures.

Chinkerina - I don't think so. The pages for the big album is fixed - That's what they told us.. Its the same for the small one. Usually the small one is one page lesser than the big one.

Precious - Didn't the person tell you that the small album will be one page lesser than the big album? They did ask us which photo we don't want, explaining to us why.

Prodigor - I think it's very common that the take-over coy is charging sth that the previous coy agreed not to. I have a fren who faces the same situation as you (different bridal shop). She even have to top up S$1k to ensure that everything stated in the previous contract is still valid.
It's always the consumer who lose out.

Ok example if big album is 40 then small 1 is 39 la. But pics i choose total is 45.

Meaning they cannot produce ah?

Please advice if i am confusing myself.

benbenfish

Hi chinkerina,

The weather was GREAT... we reached YC for make up at 9am... done the make up by 11am... starts indoor photoshoot till 2:30pm (for 3 outfits).... by 2pm... it started rain... was discuss with PG.. he advise us to continue with the outdoor outfit and make up 1st then decide whether we shall continue for outdoor on the same day or not.. End up... after we finished our make up for outdoor.. rain stopped... Haha!!

So we went to our 1st outdoor venue, National Museum of Singapore... we paid $107 for enter the Museum for photoshoot... (FYI, if u only wish to take outside the museum, no fee is required)...
2nd outdoor is Tanah Merah Road, but this place cant stop car.. so we only took a few shoots...
3rd outdoor is Changi Boardwalk... managed to take the sunset.... haha!!! so happy..
4th outdoor (i requested)... Changi Terminal 3... after everything done at T3.. it was around 8pm. askd PG to stay o have a light dinner then we go back to YC return gowns...

We had our lunch during the outdoor make up... eating Mac while MUA doing make up for me...

minnie80

Just want to find out what's Fynix and Sandy's style like? My MUA was initially Fynix but was changed to another person and I didn't really like it as the makeup was too thick for my liking.

Can anyone advise me?

Thanks! =)

benbenfish

minnie80,

Fynix is my MUA for ROM, PS and AD lei... I reli find her style is ok for me lei... not thick at all.. but is very natural...

myfavchoco

minnie80,

i was told during the PS normally the makeup will be thicker, maybe tat will make the album look nicer? i not sure bout the reason. then AD will be more natural.

benbenfish

Ya..

I was also told and experienced during the PS make up... it's thick... but MUA said, thick make up will onli happen for PS... but not AD....