Yvonne Creative

myfavchoco

ya... it heng suay stuff la... everything is heng for me at YC... jus the layout is suay.. haha..

but to me, album not nice, the most i don display it. Wat matter is the actual day event goes smoothly.

anyway, its over, hope everything will turn out good for the rest of the BTB. good luck =)

missybrooklynn,
its exactly wat i feel, if i know e layout its going to be like this, i might as well don wan any layout. clean and neat. i bet its nicer. =)

missybrooklynn

ya, i thought FPFC is nicer than layout too. anyway u will be keeping the album in the cupboard after the wedding le. only display the framed ones..
congrats on a smooth AD, btw! =)

good luck to us (all BTB)

splendour

collected my gowns for AD this sunday...Yvonne did a good job for me though i requested her to change it during my final fitting on sunday...very please with my MTM WG...

ccmiao

hi koori,i know that YC inhouse got 2 MUA n 3 PG.my one is peifen n chris.so far i am very satisfied for their work.actually u can ask ur coordinator show u the photographers' portfolio for compare n choose the style u prefer.all the best to u la!

splendour

my last coordinator also peifen...she is not bad, quite patient but sometime request anything, she not ok...but i am demanding so in the end she have to give in...

~angelz~

I think for coordinator also depends if you can click with the person or not. Some may think this coordinator is good while other feels uncomfy with her. =)

So at times, its all luck. Hope we all are blessed with good luck to have a smooth wedding preparation!

missybrooklynn

ya lor... give and take lor..
we entrust our once in a lifetime biggest day to them. we dun want things to corp up and i'm sure they wont wanna spoil our AD and ruin their reputation too...

then again... then is oso a limit lah. if they really veri bad or too much, i wont be veri ke qi to let them bully and makan one. ahhah

preciousbride

So sorry that I reply quite late as work had been bad since honeymoon.

missybrooklynn:
The rest of the things are alright. I had both gown MTM (day and evening) and Yvonne who designed it gave comments on what suits me best and did some designs that I wanted. I am happy with it.
The MUA I'm assigned to was Sandie, a free-lance. She's good. I like her work.
My photographer was Chris. He is quite a young punk and I would find his skills got room to improve. ie. the gown is not properly arranged to make the photos look better. He is nice guy no major issue with him.
Orginial coordinator was Yvonne (boss) but end of it Fiona picked up the rest of the things for us. I give thumbs up for Fiona service.

Angelz (~angelz~):
1st photo layout design was not nice. I've got close to 60 photos and all were squeezed into 10 pages. I was not really happy with the work so i asked for redo. They asked me to sit with them to redo it as they do not know my requirement.

We are working people and when time for viewing the photos, its already in the night. Very tiring at work. What I really felt unjustice was that I am asked to do their work when I've paid them.

missybrooklynn

ya... why engage them if we can do the work?
then again, when we do the work and have our "requirement" and "requests", they might not be happy abt it... sigh... *contradicting*
kao_sad2.gif

then again, i'm really happy for u that most of the things went well.. =)

starwee

hi all, i just took up Yvonne Creative package. All excited and hope i have a good and fun work-relationship with them.

I hope someone can help me with this question i have -

what does 28 choreographed poses means? How many pages does that have? and how about 22+ 6 poses?

~angelz~

Hi precious

yes it is very tiring to sit there for a few hours with them to do the design. But if we are there, we can change to our heart content and is very sure that is what we one right?
I guess if its sucha case, we have to be very firm and thickskin about wanting what we desire and not be sway by their unhappiness for our 'requirement' haha..

~angelz~

yes precious.
precisely so and we spent alot on this. therefore we should be entitled to something we really like and not a make do situation. =)

jastine

i'm a yve creative bride! just finish my wedding banquet. Everyone has been commenting that my gowns are very pretty. I'm quite satisfied with yve creative's gown. But the charges are a bit on the high side (i think). My MUA is fynix and she's very good, very professional and friendly. =D

perfect_moment

My photo montage is done by the male boss. It is a cartoon template. Which mean he just have to insert our pictures will do ..But the same pictures can repeat 3 times in the monatge . Imagine have to see a few picture repeating on the same montage. When we highlight to him, he say the template is like that . he cant do anything to it . But for goodness sake, if this is the case, why are you giving to your client. We quarrel with him in his shop ..a boss quarreling with his clients. imagine the level of standard he providing to his clients?

he is giving us this kind of feeling..take it or leave it.. at that time , we were really pissed .

mioko

Hi all, signed up with yc 1 week ago and just chose my gown today
currently my FT and I are very pleased with their service. Firstly they have really BEAUTIFUL gowns. Yvonne is a great designer, my FT and I were both impressed with her designs. If you are a BTB that's particular about your dress I'm quite sure you'll find one you like. My coordinator Joanne is also really helpful. She gave me alot of tips and suggestions and is honest and upfront. They have also been very reasonable and open with any additional cost. p.s. I love my gown!!! So far so good...will update more later

myfavchoco

Bonjour,

the gift is nice... i used it as my 2nd march in song. anyway, i have sent the song to ur email but is by another singer. =)

hope ur wedding will be smooth and enjoy yah =)

i am going for my honeymoon tonight... woohooo..

~angelz~

wow going for honeymoon for xmas eve!
Myfavchoco, where are u heading to? And Enjoy!

Merry Xmas to ALL of you!
Have a joyous Festive Season.

myfavchoco

Angelz,

i am back from honeymoon, 1 hour ago??
cant wait to online.. haha

I went to Turkey... real nice and fun.
Freaking cold too..

ccmiao

hey all,i just finish my wedding~everything smooth and success~i must said a BIG"Thank You"to all YC staffs.i like their service they work~Especially tks to my MUA Peifen,she is really a nice girl.On my actual day dinner,i no enough time to remove my makeup n wash hair for my second makeup,she is very patience and use a wet towel help me to remove my hair gel n give me another prefect makeup~must give her a UpUp Thumb!and tks to Yvonne,i like her design n creative~tks to my coordinator Joanne,a bit blur but quite pro also~and also chris,this guy nice photography skill~
lastly,bless to all of u, wish u got a perfect wedding as well~

benbenfish

I'm going down YC nx month...Tried to called to make appointment this morning..they said will call me back..but no call back wor...how? should i call them again??

starwee

Hi Fish,

I think we chatted in another thread before...
I am sure YC will call you back - they also returned my call in late noon.

I will also be making first trip there next month. what's your email? maybe we can keep in touch...

benbenfish

Ok..Ok..will do...but yest when i called to make appointment.. they said my co-ordinator is not jonana, is ah-Jane / Ah-Jean......confuse...

Do u all ever hear / see / ur co-ordinator is her?? how u comment her?? good? friendly and helpful???

benbenfish

huh...cant be ba...PG..then also co-ordinator...diaoz!!!
I shall wait for her call today..then see...

then shall try her service during 1st appointment..if she is friendly/helpful..i will stick with her..if not..maybe wana change co-ordinator...

hee hee...