Yvonne Creative

benbenfish

Hi Ferlis,

Thanks thanks for much for the good words... haha... I'm 'flying' haha... anyway. I do have friendster and multiply...No facebook wor coz facebook looks like too chim to me... haha... anyway, I will add u in my frienster now... if u have multiply.. also do add me in wor!!!

Yes...If we do have chance.. we can meet up...

myfavchoco

fish,
i heard from my friend they touch up themselves.

for myself, tat day i got bring loose powder and lip gloss but i didn use.. cos i didn sweat also.

xiaoying

Hello Ferlis,

Sure, you can look at my multiply site - yingying81

I've bought some powder and lipstick for the outdoor shoots...but in the end din use also, cause not very good at make-up i worry i spoil it haha....i only used wet wipes to clean up after the beach shots...

splendour

Hi Xiaoying

Me going down to YC next thurs to view my 1st layout....So angry..today have to call to enquire from them whether my layout is ready for viewing after more than 1 month since i last chose my pics...then they check and then get back to me, else I think no response from them until my wedding day...

perfect_moment

Splendour,

Here is my advice for you ..But I have a bad experience with them ..

You must make sure you zoom at every single picture of your edited picture (area- Your face ) ..especially the outdoor picture. When you see on the PC, it will appear perfect and edited .but when it enlarge and printed on album, I saw a few picture where our face is not edited .when i question the artist ..he say that he will not make any changes since we have preview the pictures.

I was unhappy over this incident, what is the point of waiting for the edited copy when in the end it is very obvious no editing was being done up...I can only blame myself for trusting them. Should have zoom on every single picture le.

There are some pictures which they did not edit at all.. when i went to collect my album

splendour

Hi Perfect Moment

Thank for the advice..
may i know who is the designer??
I think i will "scream" at Yvonne if this is the kind of work i am getting...

will ENLARGE & ZOOM every single pic...cannot trust them now...

xiaoying

Hi Fish....Ya...we added abt 36 pics....our PG is Alex...

Splendour: Actually I've similar experience with Perfect Moment also.....some pics on the album are not "as edited" as we thought they are...but it wasn't so clear on softcopy....Guess as what previous forumers have mentioned, their editing is quite limited.....

splendour

HI Xiaoying

this is another blow...OMG...
Really sian with this kind of sub-quality end pdt...

Did your "highlight" to yvonne on it??

xiaoying

Hi Splendour...

Did not really highlighted after seeing the album....coz bf overseas for long time...doing all wedding preps alone....so already very tired with other stuff....so as long as acceptable overall....i didn't argue on the album editing not as good as we hope it would be....

Guess we've already come so far...can only try ur best to really zoom in like perfect moment says....take ur time and examine all the photos editing to ur liking...
preferably choose an earlier timing so wont be too tired....cause my time, almost 1030pm le...already too tired...

ferlisb

Hi Xiaoying, do take care k cos it reali not easy to do wedding pre alone...

Hey gals, YC services reali quite bad hor... abit regret but no choice nw le.. haizz... in fact Golden Horse bridal in Yishun standard is even better cos my good fren has her there..

myfavchoco

izzit u gals are meeting the same coordinator, same PG... tat y meeting the same incident?

cos so far, hubby and i are having good relationship wif them... their service, of cos not perfect but so far so good..

but of cos, some may think is gd, some may think is bad.. heng suay one...

smile smile =)

perfect_moment

My favchoco,

Maybe I am the suay one lor..Seriouly i never expect their editing skill to be so bad

If their service is not good, Iam fine with it as I do not have to see them after my wedding.. but least the album must be good mah ..I am going to keep it for life leh ..

myfavchoco

perfect moment,

i also got my suay part.... hahahaaaa
my photoshoot 2 time also rain lah... suay enough ba???

thought my coordinator and PG ask us to postpone but we nv... end up we go shopping centre and other shelter places... satisfied wif it and no regrets.. happy also cos my album will be will diff from others =)

ferlisb

hi twinkles11, I just sent email to you regarding RSYC.. hope you will find it useful if u want to intend to hold it there.

Yes, as of now there no thread abt RSYC

ferlisb

hi Xiaoying, I saw ur pictures & I like it very much.. U're very beautiful & gorgeous in the pics... wow I guess it must be very ex$ to add in additional.. Btw how many photo they give u excluding additional photos? I gonna go back hm to check on the nos of photos given in the package again..

splendour

Hi Myfavchoco
not too sure whether did we gals have the same coordinator or PG.. I hv not seen my layout yet so i cant comment much until i see the end products..
but for sure i am going to kick a fuss if the work is not well done..anyway, i already kick a fuss when my OD gown was torn even before i wore out for shoot...understand that the OD gown are worn by many brides but at the very least, mend it up so it will not be so "ugly"...

myfavchoco

splendour,
hahaa.. my OD behind also bit torn but i nv say anything cos i thought is normal.. haha.. anyway is behind i also cant c so nv bother to to tell them also...
me also haven seen my layout, jus choose pic few days back.. =)

xiaoying

Ferlis: Thanks a lot for your encouragement and compliments...hehe...our package came with 30 pics....

Think YC not amongst those with comments of very good services...but overall no major hiccups ba...when i went to collect my album, a lady called jean attended to me...seems nice

I've also heard GHA got good reviews but its a bit too far for me....

splendour

myfavchoco

i dun give a damn so i just speak what i see and wat i not happy with....cuz during ID shoot, my evening gown already did not alter to my size & my MUA got to help me tape it to stick to my chest and the victorian style, alot of the laces come off, though Yvonne told me can digital touch up...i told her not very nice right

When Yvonne came up to check that we are ok, Immediately, when i saw Yvonne, I complained liao...she knows my "pattern" very well becoz i very frank with her

perfect_moment

Splendour ,

I also encounter the same things as you . My OD gown also torn and laces are falling out .
My Short OD dress also did not alter to my size.. Can you imagine how ugly it is ?.. My coordinator have to sew it tightly before I go for my outdoor shoot. I have to bring scissor out so that i can cut the thread as I wana change to the OD long gown..

Haiz... frankly speaking I have given up hope with YC liao ..

We were not happy with alot of things .. My hubby also make a few noise with them ...

For now, i just hope to get everything over ..

myfavchoco

perfect moment,

well don think too much... if we don pin too much then we wont be disappointed, unhappy or wat... angry doesn do us good...

benbenfish

Gals..

Anyone know, if the MUA follow the bride the whole day?? or after morning make up.. she will go back and come back again in the afternoon at hotel?

eniroc

Hi ladies, normally how many days before your AD to collect the full album ha?? my AD on the 3rd Oct. if i collect on the 30th Sept izit too late?

eniroc

Hi Fish, MUA don follow u whole day..it's onli morning n will come back in the evening again for dinner make up..not sure other bridal is like tat..coz my fren used Digio..also don follow u wholeday..so this should be norm practice i guess..

perfect_moment

Rinez,

It is abit late to collect your album too near to your AD.. Better collect early . the best is 2 weeks before.

In case if there is any error on your album, you still have enough time to amend.. Remember to check properly before collecting it . Must open your eye big big to check any error.

eniroc

oops.. mine onli ready around that timing..i checked the layout of the album already..soft copy is with me now..so far no errors..*fingers crossed*..but if im realli so suay..den i will have to bring back after my AD for corrections..bo bianz lor..

missybrooklynn

oh my.. i jus signed up a plan with YC and i've read so much of unhappiness abt them here

my coordinator is Rosie, she seems friendly during the session. i hope i wont encounter such nonsense from her. if not, i will definitely scream!!

missybrooklynn

read a bit here and there abt YC and there seems to be more neg than positive.. i guess u gals are gr8 to share here and it's good if the boss or any of their staffs are reading this thread... i hope they will change and improve.

marriage is once in a lifetime, we want a perfect wedding (maybe not 100% but at least 99.9%) and we are paying so much so they better dun screw things up. but anyway u gals have taught me how to "deal" with them and the things i should be (i hope not the neg ones) expecting from them! after all, i've paid the deposit..

i guess every BS have their good and bad pts. sometimes it juz depend on luck and oso the coordinator.
like my frd, she took up another package with another BS but oso alot of prob... sigh..
we dun wanna turn things sour and im sure they dun want us to go ard and bad mouthing them too.

let's keep our fingers crossed!
and keep each other updated here...

vicin

Hello, I have added those with multiply. My multiply ID is cindai.

I didn't look through the forum when I signed up with YC and YC is the only bridal shop that I went. I signed up with YC cos my cousins have used their service before and didn't hear them complaining much so I thought it ok.

I do regret cos I didn't make comparison and see so many negative feedbacks in the thread. But I won't change BS cos dun want to lose the deposit. Hope things will not get worse...

perfect_moment

missybrooklyn,

At my first fitting, I ever feedback to YC staff that I have heard about some negative feedback in the forum. They say dun trust what is written and assure me of good services . But as days passes , their service is not getting better especially after our payment is made.

Whenever thing went wrong, they will push the blame around..... or simply keep quiet hoping we will accept what is given ..

missybrooklynn

ic.. right now i dun wanna think too much cos my frds oso having prob with their coordinators etc in other BS. i juz hope mine wont gimme such big prob.

but i will keep a lookout on the things u gals have mentioned here.

im checking with another gf who is oso with YC now.

myfavchoco

missybrooklynn,

don worry too much.. since u already sign then let it easy, might not be as bad as wat u think. thick too much onli make urself unhappy.
Smile =) maybe u r one of the lucky ones. =)

eniroc

im also YC bride..the lady boss is veri nice to me..but hor.. i think their photographers/photographer got some attitude problems..i don have prob with my coordinator Joanne n the lady boss..but some unhappines with 1 of the photographers..i don wan to name who la..i was so pissed off with the photographers side that my hubbie called them up n scold them..not aiming the ladies side..but ppl from editing side..maybe uncles doesn't have super good service standard ba..but so far..im quite lucky la..the ladies dint give me prob..and im getting my album very soon.. so keep my fingers crossed..keke..im quite a chin cai person la..as long as my pictures n gowns turn out nice..im happy le (which they already hit to my expectations)..service i don bother..coz after wedding will not liase with them le..if they drag..juz call them everyday lor..keep a very close follow up with them..and things will go your way..i call them quite often also to check on things de..not worth to get so unhappy becoz we muz be a happy happy bride..=)..i can onli post up my photos after my AD in another 2 weeks time..will share with u ladies when my AD is over..=)..

Just remember..if you don trust their standards..do keep a very close follow up..just like hw my boss push me until i going berserk..zzz..

Make friends with ur coordinator lor..instead of just customer n service staff relationship..things will be done easily..coz u make them happy..u happy also ma..if u met with nasty customer..u also don have the mood to serve them rite..coz i used to wrk in cosmetic sales..good customers i will give more freebies n samples..but nasty customer..jus basic standard..haha.. keep all good things for better customers..haha..oops..=x..

myfavchoco

i totally agree with Rinez.. esp the last part..
maybe becos i also used to work in service line tat y i understand them too..

nasty customer and those haolian office lady, i always step on their plastic bag b4 putting their stuff inside... =X

~angelz~

Im a YC bride to be too. Didnt realised that there is a YC thread here. Hee.

Btw experience with YC is so far so good however felt that the gown selection variety is rather limit.

Oh, can I ask if the contract mentioned 4 makeup and hairdo. Does it mean 4 different makeup and hairdo on PS. Or does it includes makeup and hairdo on AD. Abit blur with all these contractual issue.

benbenfish

Hi Rinez,

My coordinator is Joanne..same as u...no see her b4 coz I think she is a new staff at YC...rite? U mind share with me her working attitude, whether she is helpful when gowns selection and other things??

That Day I took out the contract between YC and us..realised that if we can top up our photos up to 45 pcs, the album layout design will be FOC... how much for 1 photo? If we cant reach 45pcs, how much we need pay for the album layout design?? anyone did tt?