Yvonne Creative

vicin

Hello, I'm new to the forum.

I called up YC on Tue and they told me my coordinator is Joanne.

Pls advise if it is advisable to use the trial makeup for ROM? Thanks.

splendour

myfavchoco

shd have...have not make appt yet..
plus my WG is MTM, must fit perfectly...now trying to lose lose weight!!!

how abt u??

myfavchoco

splendour,

me not so soon mah.. my AD in november, tat y checking it out wif u =)

me also trying to lose weight.. sighz.. gain weight easy, loss so diff =(

benbenfish

Haha...I'm trying to lose weight... Have put on 5kg within 5 yrs time (means 1Kg per year)... wah..
But nowadays, I have been going London Weight Management... Recommanded by my frenz.... Got results... I manage to reduce 2.5kg within 2mths time... quite a good result... haha...

splendour

myfavchoco

my AD also in November

they haven make arrangement with me yet so i not too sure on tat part...but definitely need to final fit the gown before AD...

xiaoying

myfavchoco,

My AD also in Nov, they havent call me too, but they did mentioned that there'll be a final fitting for both bride & groom and also for the "father-in-laws" jackets....

myfavchoco

fish,
i saw joanne... personally i don really like.. maybe becos she mv left any good impression and seem alittle haolian to me.. hahaa.. tat my personally thinking lah.. maybe she might be good.. i dunno

my favchoco,

my AD's on 31st Aug and btw splendour, 31st Aug is already the 1st day of lunar 8th mth...
1 of the reason why i chose this day coz its rare to have both eng and lunar mth fall on the 8th mth...

benbenfish

myfavchoco...

Diaoz diaoz... the 1st impression she gave to u seems jialat wor!!! pray tt it's not as bad as wat u think....reli hope...but anyway wor... if nx time i go by fitting le..then i realise she reli not tt friendly and helpful...can i still request to change co-ordinator???

myfavchoco

fish,
nt too sure wor.. cos others coordinator even photographer also will say hi when they c us.. or say bye when we leaving she like bo chap..

she did help me to change when i m choosing outdoor gown, its from there then i feel tat i don like her.

xiaoying

Gals....I've been trying to contact somebody for 2 weeks to check on my album. They keep saying will call me back, but never did.....

Hmmm...or should I just ask who's going to take over denise as my coordinator??

splendour

xiaoying

mine was 3 weeks since i chose my photo..till now not a single call from them to view the layout....

same here, my coordinator also Denise...

perfect_moment

i also have not get my album .. called them too . also say the same thing will check and let me know.
but till now .no call at all.. haiz..

it suppose to be ready in three weeks time but there is no update at all.

xiaoying

Ladies, I've called again....finally they call back and say it's ready, I'll be going down this sunday to collect.

Its been 1 month 3 weeks since I've confirmed my layout....they must be really shorthanded, but like alot of new pple..Spoke to a Chinese Lady, and another lady called Jean/Gin?

vicin

Can anyone advise if you have used the trial make up from YC as ROM? How do you find the effect?

My ROM is in Dec 08, I'm still considering if I should you the trial as ROM make up. Any MUA from YC that you would like to recommend?

xiaoying

myfavchoco....I see....Hmmm I've heard from my friend that a bridal J&M has joined with YC (under YC's name) so think now they'll be much more busier....

Hi Cindy, my ROM & AD on same day....but during my PS, I saw a couple who's there to do make-up for ROM. Think it's as good as the PS. So should be fine...My MUA is Fynix, very patient and friendly......

benbenfish

Hi Cindy,

My ROM's MUA is Fynix, yes, she is very friendly... and her skill also not bad... If u wana see her skill on ROM, u may refer to my ROM photos...

Anyway, she will check with u whether u prefer very grand type of u wana natural type b4 she starts the make up for u. For myself, I told her I more perfer natural look... haha...

I will still take her as my PS as well as AD MUA... haha...

Hi xiaoying,

Wah, quite a good news to me... at least is some other bridal shop join under YC name, not YC join under some other bridal shop's name... like that I think they will be more busy and should have expend their business le ba!!! haha...

vicin

Hi Xiaoying and Fish,
Thanks. If I want Fynix to be my MUA, do I have to call YC now? I called YC recently, they said if ROM is in Dec, can go in mid Oct to try ROM gown. Scare they won't allow me to book her cos I have not paid the 2nd round of payment :p

Fish, I would to see your ROM photos? Can I have the link? Thanks.

xiaoying

Hi Fish: Yupz...initially my friend told me both joined I also got worried for a while....but hopefully the expansion will be good news for us...but I've already confirmed my AD gowns & collecting album so I guess nothing much to benefit from. :p

Cindy: You can tell your coordinator your preferred MUA & PG. Tell earlier better or they may be booked by someone else....don't think the payment process matters.

benbenfish

Hi Perfect moment..

I have booked a outside MUA for my jiemeis, Mother as well as MIL... if u wana her contact, I can give to u as well..

xiaoying

Hi Fish,

I've added you... can I have the MUA contact too?

Btw ladies, I've collected my album and cds from YC yesterday, but my computer couldn't read the cds. Its supposed to be full, but no files shown....anyone faced the same problem?

ayukie

hmz are they good ? can show samples ?
Paiseh i also looking for muas for mothers haiz .. additional costs .. additional burden sianz ...

benbenfish

Hi Ayukie,

If u wana the MUA I engaged for my Jiemeis, mother and MIL, U may go to her multiply to view... her price also very reasonable, package included of everything, no need top up any extra $$ for fake eyelash and ampoule...

It's ur big day, and ur mummy also will be a very important role.. so have to help ur mummy to dress up to look pretty on ur AD and AD photos as well... tis $$ i think u also dont wana save...rite?

ayukie

thx fish
I've emailed her .. hopefully it will be great

Btw just for re-confrimation sake , she's good hor? because erm mothers well picky is likdat 1 haiz ..

ferlisb

hi Cindy,

Think it should not be a prob cos I've booked Fynix as mine thounI yet make 2nd payment =D

Hi Fish,
Saw ur ROM photos & U look very beautiful =D

ferlisb

Fish thanks for ur warm welcome.. hee heee...
AD not fix yet maybe end Dec 2009. ROM will be on 28 Dec 08 @ RSYC =D I go to LM at wheelock & previous they from Far East plaza but hor didn;t lose much wt lo.. haizz

ferlisb

hi splendour,
wow.. great both of us koe the "tolerance" for their work life .. hee heee =D

Btw I think that YC ROM dresses not reali alot... hhummm any comment for MUA eg. Liren or Jeannie?

xiaoying

Hello Ferlis,

Haven't heard of Liren or Jeannie, but my MUA is Fynix, nice & friendly & patient....

From the thread, there's good review on Sandy too....I've also met May who was the MUA for the couple who had PS same day as us....seems nice too

benbenfish

Hi Ferlis,
Thanks for yr sweet comment... hee hee... that why I said Fenix did a good job for me... she did a natural make up for me... of coz... I also need thanks for ROM PG... he also did a good job... engage them again for my AD sept next yr...

Yes... I also find that their ROM dress quite limit... but that time, they actually allow me to choose simple EG as ROM dress... but not nice..but that time denise reli make effort to help me select the ROM dress... haha..

Hai.. Now coordinator is joanne... just really pray she is as good as denise...

Hmm... by the way, coordinator and MUA will follow the couple during the ourdoor PS??

ferlisb

Hi Xiaoying, do u have any makeup pics done by Fynix? Can I have a look also if u're ok? tks =D

Splendour/myfavchoco/fish & rest of the ladies: u all got either Frienster or Facebook? mine is [email protected] and do add me ya to keep contact

Fish : thou Fynix & PG are good but most impt is that U've pretty face too =D

Hey gals if got chance, let mit up for coffee etc ya ... oh ya i still dun koe who my coordinator <<faint>>

myfavchoco

fish,

i don think the MUA will follow out..

actually veri troublesome to change outside.. and toilet outside..

i got a short OD but end up i didn change, too troublesome.