Yvonne Creative

mstomrs

Hi Precious,

thanks for your reply. My MUA will be May. Wonder how's she like..Anyone has any experience with May?

Btw, is anyone here getting their rom gown from YC?

tibitzqueen

oh yes, mstomrs i went for the first fitting in end June, expecting to try one sthg that i really fancy. but is a great disappointment! i did not fancy any of the gowns.. not to mention the evening gowns!my next fitting is in Aug. I pray & wished that i can get the perfect gown that can make me feel a "wow" feeling. praying!! praying!!

myfavchoco

both my WG and EG are MTM. Yvonne managed to draw out wat i wan... but she was in a hurry tat day so i didn further discuss the little details wif her. i told my coordinator, fiona about the details i wan.. i m veri happy wif her service.. she understand exactly wat i really wan and my gown turn out to be better than wat i expected. *phew* so i m veri veri satisfied wif my gown =)
*grin*

i will be having my PS next wk.. but yet to know who is my photographer. hope everything will go smoothly during my PS.

mstomrs

Eunice, yah..i find their range of gowns pretty limited. Plus somemore they dun display most of the gowns. Must depend on the coordinator's sense of judgement to take out the gown. Quite frustrating sometimes when the coordinator just doesn't get an idea of what you want.

myfavchoco, congrats on the success of your mtm gowns!Can you share how did you convey your preferences to Yvonne? Did you just tell her verbally or brought your own sketches and magazine pictures?

myfavchoco

mstomrs,

i show her 4 design which i found it online.. then from there she tell me which type ssuit me better.. and she also roughly know wat style i like... then she draw the design for me..

preciousbride

It will always be good to know what you like and what you can fit. Some gowns look great but when you are in it, it doesnt compliment the bodyshape at all. It was until I tried the different designs then I decide on the gown. I would say I was satisfied when Yvonne gave her comments and drew the design to what I wanted.

benbenfish

Hi all..

want to check with u gals... anyone know usually in which months... YC will get new gowns to the shop?

And can anyone tell me a a roughly time frame for gowns selections, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, final fitting for the selected gowns, as well as PS (indoor & outdoor)? I'm quite blur with this time frame....

perfect_moment

There is two photographer - Alex / Chris
You can request for their portfolio before deciding which photographer

Well be prepare , there sure to be many hiccups with YC.

They did not bother to inform customers when the photographer and coordinator - Denise have left the company .

When full payment is made, you can really sense the service is not as satisfactory as before.
For me , i have regreted signed with YC...

myfavchoco

perfect moment,

2 photographer onli? my coordinator told me my photographer is a lady... but i forget the name.. sighz..

full payment, thought is deposit 30%, choose gown 30%, PS 30% then collect gown 10% ??

so far i pay 60% le.. but their service so far so gd.. maybe i don expect high from them.. =P

perfect_moment

Favchoco,

I have made full payment as I have finished my PS. After my PS, i called Denise to check when i can view my photo.She did not even have the basic courtesy to tell me she is leaving the company.

When we went for our photo selection , Denise have left. At that time, we were so lost as we do not know who is handling our thing. It is such a mess ..

bonny

oh dear. my coordinator is denise too. and i am supposed to choose my gowns around early sep. she said that she will call me in early jul to make appt. but it seems that she has left.

will YC call us and follow up? or do we need to call up the company ourselves to liaise?

xiaoying

Simon has left in early June...

My coordinator is denise too, also din know she left. I haven't collect my album yet. Think better give them a call to check...sighz

benbenfish

pengsan....everyone left...

hope the coordinator YC get will be better...Hai...
Anyway, do u all mind to tell me the time frame tt i asked yesterday? and as bonny asked, will YC call us and follow up? or do we need to call up the company ourselves to liaise?

myfavchoco

fish,

for my case, my coordinator arrange a date for me when i sign up wif her.. eg XX.XX.08 go disscuss mtm design... then 2.5 mth later go c gown w/o details yet.... 2 wks later will be gown with details.

benbenfish

orr...then how many mths ago b4 AD u go for PS?
Anyway, do they need long time between 1st fitting and 2nd fitting? If i want to choose gowns in Nov/Dec... and photo taking in Jan 09? izzit enough time? And I really hope YC can provide me a better services coz after saw all the conversation above...i'm really worry...but only once in a lifetime...I still pray for a better service from them.

perfect_moment

i suggest those BTB who coordinator is Denise better call YC to check the status . Just in case they might have missed out your appointment .

Small Yvonne also left YC.
Get your invoice number ready before calling them as now they identify Denise's customer by invoice number..

benbenfish

HAIYO..... even small Yvonne also left... what is this ya!!! Meaning except the lady boss still in the office...the rest all new faces le lor...

myfavchoco

fish,

if your gown is OTR then the time will be enough, really for PS in jan09

service wise is really up to individual, diff people diff encounter. in the begining, after reading this thread, i also quite fear and afraid i have make a wrong decison. but so far so good.. they r still as friendly as b4.

don have the thinking, hey i m customer, i m paying u and u expect this and that... cos nw though we r paying them, but provoking them wont make our life good or we will get better service from them? if we really somehow provoke or made them blacklist us... then maybe they choose a lousy photographer or mua for us? or wat... i dunnoo lah.. tats my thinking.

maintain gd relationship wif them ba... =)

myfavchoco

yahh... quite true also =)

my frd sign up wif one of the BS at IMM, she kanna blacklist cos she sort of quite fickle minded so end up they not serving her, ask her find the gown herself, when all the gown are all cover up and hang closely together..

Myfavchoco,
Well we shouldn't bully any staff at bridal studio or any other shops, and be too unreasonable as customers. The stafff are also humans working for a living one.

bien

Hi Anyone,

So far i have gd encounter with YC. No deny that there maybe other BS with better service. But i do agree with Green and Myfavchoco cos diff ppl diff encounter and We also cant be too unreasonable at times.

My coordinator Fiona is gd, even at times she busy she try her best to help and also when the PG got something on or watever reason. Fiona call me and do her best to arrange another date for me for my PS.

synapse

Bonny - Think its best you call up YC yourself.. They do not call you to arrange the timing. Twice, I have to call to arrange. Also when the date draw near, they don't call to remind.
When I call and ask for denise, they never tell me that denise left. I just come to know of it from here.. haiz..
There was a lady called Jean (if I rem correctly), who served me when I went down to choose.

myfavchoco

Bonjour,

yeah yeah.. my coordinator is fiono too. She is always so busy, when i tell her some stuff or detail to be added to my gowns.. etc, i thought she might forget or wat... but i m wrong, i remember everything.. =)

Jus had my PS not long... cool !!! is os fun wif the photographer, full of laughter. 1 bad point is it rain and i didnt go for my outdoor.

And my MUA, sandy was great, i like the makeup and the 4 hairstyle she did for me... thumb up =)

bien

myfavchoco,

I totally agree with you. Fiona may look bit fierce when i first met her. But in fact she is very experience and will guide u through out your whole BS stuff.

And she seldom forget what she had promised us.
So i can rest assure that Fiona will do a good job for us.

And my Makeup artist also is Sandy, i will say she is friendly and helpful also and her hairdo i will say is very gd.

preciousbride

Any idea where I can find nice hairstyle design?

On my photoshoot, I showed Sandy the styles that I like. She actually did the styles that I requested and change alittle to suit my gown.

Myfavchoco,
Nevermind I'm ok if studio doesn't let me retake pics for rainy day
At most, I take pics within buildings lor. I'm qing chai one.

synapse

oh no. my photoshoot is in end oct. i sure hope that it doesnt rain...
if it does, does that mean i have to pay the MUA for another round of shoot? What abt the photographer?
btw, my MUA is fynix..

myfavchoco

jinger,

YC should have their folder.. u can check out their style from them.
my MUA is chosen by my coordinator.
actually they r both good..

preciousbride

Hi Jinger,

So far I've not heard that the MUA is not good. Be rest assured.

Hi Synapse,
For photoshoot, they will take indoor first then outdoor. I've asked your question to YC before. They told me that for rainy day before you arrive YC, they give you the option to take or not. If postpone to another day, they wont charge you for MUA. If it rains while taking photo (which happen to me), then another session is required to take outdoor then MUA will charge you. They will not charge for photographer as they are in-house photographer.

bien

Myfavchoo,

My AD is on jan 2009

Im lucky to have Fiona as my coordinator. I find she is really responsible and is a good coordinator. If anyone dont have any coordinator in mind. You all can look up for Fiona.

myfavchoco

splendour,

did they offer u a new package at a new price???
as in ** pic plus soft copies at a price of $****??

i haven choose my pic yet... cos of the delay in OD shoot

myfavchoco

splendour,

i not veri sure... cos some BS did offer such upgrade... selling u the soft copies at a certain price. so wondering YC gave anot.

btw, who ur photographer?