Yvonne Creative

hi esterlla,

i think after the PS, u wld pay a sum depending on how many pix u're going to top-up.
Then when u pick up your album, portrait and other print-outs, u pay another sum. When u finally pick up the gowns before the AD, u then pay the remaining..

pinkcolour

Hi kelly kat,

I jus put my shortlisted dresses in multiply. You can take a look over there. My id is ednawenxin. I will be doing my rom on a condo function room.

angelight

I think I will use the falsies leh...look better mah. Someone put on for us good leh...Dont think I will know how to put it on myself..

kellykat

YC was doing fashion show at New Paper wedding planner over the last weekend, some of her new ROM dresses are really cute!
:D
413660.jpg
413661.jpg

muddpie

kellykat,
you were at YC's wedd show last weekend? did u sign up a package with them? did they give u good deals?
i heard alot of bad comments abt them...seems their service not tat gd esp when u don't buy more photos from them.....was abit worried...cos i sign up their package....

kellykat

Hi Cheryl

i alr sign up w them in Sep06!! so, if their attitude is really so bad, i also die.. but then no worries, my colleague recommended YC to me cos she is very satisfied w YC (got some hiccups la) but overall still very pleased. So far, i have not utlilised any items yet but shd be making my first appt to view ROM gowns very soon...
:D

I visited YC twice and tried their WG/EGs before i sign up at their Changi Wedding show.. so i only sign after i have shortlisted some WG/EGs so i can be sure that they hv gowns that i like.

when is ur big day?
u can pm me if u wish to chat more

adelene

Hi Cheryl and Kelly,
I did not top up any photos, yet their service is still very professional. Overall, I like their service, so enjoy your preparations with YC.

kellykat

Hi Blue Ginger

I am quite worried. Forgot to ask Yvonne if my package include the soft copies of selected pics.. did not write on reciept..
will they refuse to give me or force me to buy them at a price?

You mind sharing ur photos w me? Please send to [email protected]

adelene

Kelly,
They din state that in my contact too, but they gave me the soft copies of the selected photos with no additonal price.

Yours should be the same.

My photo are with my hubby, we have not upload to multiply yet. If you are interested, you may wanna join YC bride in Multiply to view their photo. ID: bluegin

muddpie

kelly,

sure we can chat more...u can add me on msn? [email protected]

planning AD dec07..wat abt urs? ROM & AD together?
Heard those photos which u have chosen for your album they will return u in a cd rom. mine was not stated down either...but i guess they will only return thos you have chosen.for those which u did not choose & if you ask for return guess you will have to pay or buy a min number of photos from them....heard other bridal service doing that....
signed up YC cos my FH & I wanted to do overseas shooting...& FH quite satisfied with their photos & the way sky did the layout of photos...& Lily....her service quite gd lor...do u know her?

Blue ginger...u've finish your shooting & album with YC? care to share with me too? email: [email protected]
when is your AD?

kellykat

hi blue ginger

wow.. so good.. relax!! we have lots of planing to so still!
i love your outdoor location where u soak ur feet!! i wanna go there and take also :D!!

twinkle2610

ya bluegin...

din realise ur AD so fast over le!!!

hope u've had a great time~~ do share AD photos n experience with us ya??? =)

Congrats!!!

pipilili

hi everyone, did anyone opt for casual wear or traditional chinese costume? I was thinking of casual but not sure what we shd be wearing for casual...can anyone suggest? my photoshoot is 2 weeks later.

kellykat

hi nicole

i believe u shd be able to request the photgrapher to let u guys take some casual ones on top of the traditional ones.. :p juz need to create rapport w photographer.. i will try to do that when its finally my turn to take PS (duno when yet)

twinkle2610

hey mehmeh, ling n gang...

i've FINALLY gotten the soft copy of my pics... but i haven upload... quite big... ur guys keep a look out on my site k? =)

hi nicole,

U're referring to the kua for the chinese costumes? a no. of the brides here opted for tt costume.. 1-2 of the brides also tried the korean costumes

hi Kai,

*yipppee* looking fwd to ur pix.. must downsize first, then easier to upload

twinkle2610

hi kelly..saw ur pics le.. left my comments liao..

mehmeh.. oops.. i din leh.. hehe... i just load it up and do my own things.. haha.. hw to downsize?? sorry ar..quite IT idiot here.. hehe

hello kai,

hmm, if u have photoshop or microsoft picture manager, u can downsize the pix..
MS picture manager: Edit > Resize > Select the preferred size

twinkle2610

mehmeh...

i dun ve MS pic manager... been trying to use adobe photoshop... but it keeps saying file size too large...cannot import... haiz.. shall see how i can resize it using other methods... =(
but in the meantime... i've uploaded the individual selected pics (unedited) ones...

kellykat

hi kai

u shd be able to use photoshop leh. Just open/drag into Photoshop and choose Image > Image Size. Dun use the import feature

hi Kai,

it's alright... heheh, u successfully uploaded oredi
Me drooling over the pix! heheh
I'm not too familiar with adobe, but heard fr a fren it's a gd tool to know! can play ard with enhancing the pix even further.. esp after i've read ur journal entry, heehee

jolenebeh

Hi gals..

I'm just signed up YC package.. do add me in to multiply so i can join u gals in the discussion..

Appreciate that.. and Thanks..

tonic

Hello gals

me new here. Planning to wed in Dec 07. I saw the BS is offering Overseas photo shooting package. Wanna to check if anyone here took up the package? Is it very expensive? Can anyone here advise when can I start to prepare?

blurblur25

hi all, have been MIA for quite a while. at last our wedding date is confirmed - 17Nov07. please update for me.

Call up YC to inform Feng jie as well, she ask me when do i intend to take my PS, i ask them to arrange for me. Usually how many months in advance for the PS taking.

yurieve

hello everyone,
i've been MIA for sooo long. how's everyone? seems like the thread isnt v active... finally its my turn to be "in action" cos AD is drawing nearer n nearer! will be going down for "1st appt" on 04nov...

Kai,
ur pics r lovely... especially the one in the "dark room", so nice! oh, n not forgetting the one of u lying on the ground... thumbs up! btw, who's ur PG huh?

KellyKat, can add me in multiply mah? id: yurieve

yurieve

Kai,
thks for ur info
btw, i forgot liao... how many mths do i need to prepare everything b4 my AD in Jun? i'm meeting FJ this sat so probably phototaking in Mar ok mah??

KellyKat,
oks, thks for adding me!

btw mehmeh,
how's ur hse? u move in le mah? i was also vv bz with my hse stuff the last few mths but now alrdy settled in...

everybody, weekend coming soon! jia you! yeah...

muddpie

hui,
I signed up YC overseas package too..but my AD is either dec 07 or jan 08...wat abt ur AD? think i won't be shooting tat early...until next yr july...
did u sign up at the wedd show? which 1 u plan to take ur shoots at?

ev_ken

Hi We booked with Yvonne few months back. This Dec will be photoshoot, but do someone here have any experience with Sky or Alex? Can advise who is better to work with? Thanks alot!

twinkle2610

yurieve.. no worries one... FJ will plan for u.. like tt time i got MTM WG.. she plan the schedule lor.. like when the gown ready.. den fitting..den photoshoot... after photoshoot..when pics ready... they will schedule in such a way... got time one ba...but if u wan to collect everything earlier etc.. u need to let her know lor...den ask her for estimate...