Yvonne Creative

dixie_125

anyone can advise me if YC will contact you to choose your gown and design your MTM gown? I was told that my appointment is in August and my photoshoot will be in October but till now still no call from YC. Sorry.. maybe I too gan chiong, but hopefully you can give me some advice on this.

nemo_fc

wow!! it's been long time since i came back to this thread, i missed so much.

lately, have been quite upset about "flat" issue.

Kai, mehmeh, jessy, gladys - how you guys getting on?

hi Kai,
*congrats* do hope u enjoyr ur PS thoroughly.. Just a thot, check ur MTM WG on the day of PS before u do the MU etcetc.. So if there are any probs, quickly inform FJ for her to help u alter etc

Then as she goes abt rectifying the prob, u can still take in the other outfits..

hi Rene,

U can actually go down on ur own & not wait for YC to give u a ring.. U know when ur lull & bz periods are, so go according to your schedule. I think if you go now,it's def not too early. Prob why they suggest Aug coz it's the 7th lunar mth, so many ppl stop wedding preps coz of pantang reasons, thus YC more available to help u with the MTM

hi Nemo,

Me bz with workworkwork.. Got some time here & there to catch up here

Saw ur 'flat' issue *hugs* How are things?

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh... thx for the advise..ya..is actually abit worried abt the gowns not fitting..since final fitting it wasn't quite 'final' hehe..den saw gladys issue last time..so kinda worried.. but thx for ur advies... will do just tt..

hi nemo... im getting on fine... after coming fri... PS will be over liao.. so.. prob less bz with wedding stuff temporarily?? hehe... wat's with ur 'flat' issue? did u share in multiply?? will talk to u more when i see u online... *hugZ*

angelight

Hi Kai,
saw you in multiply. Hope you will have a great PS! Where will you be going?

jodareth

Rene, nicole...
My adv to make earlier appt.. cos during MTM, might need to design, shortlist for material, amend to fit.. And certain time might hv hiccups..

Hi Meh meh, Jus done with my PS...
Abit Upsad over my WG.. Haiz. rem the bodice i told u.. it wasn't amended well..
kao_cry.gif
when taking indoor PS, it sort of not affirm to breast.. But watever over is over.. me jus await for fj to alter again..

My indoor & outdoor... become 2days.. cos raining on 1st day..so can't go Ubin.. have to pay xtra $$$..
kao_sad2.gif

Prefer Outdoor to indoor... it's so much fun manz...
Cos got another couple went Ubin.. oso get to eat free durian, fresh from plantation..

Anyone got msn... can add me?

[email protected](replce x with g)

dixie_125

Hi Nicole, Mehmeh & Tattyhug,

thks for the advice. I've plan to go down 1st week of August knowing that there's so much to do for MTM.
I understand from one of the coordinators that every 3 months YC will have new stocks.. Anyone know when the new OTR gowns will be arriving??

hi Kai,

no prob.. Just helping

hi Tatty,

Oooh.. Thankfully the AD WG is only worn during indoor PS, so not so many ppl will have the opp to spot this problem. Did u also inform Yvonne? Better rectify, otherwise i think Hollywood tape is a must..

Heheh, so there's a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow fr ur 2-day PS.. heheh, durians!!

hi Rene,

Hmm, I'm not too sure abt new OTRs..
Since u're planning for Oct for the PS, i think 2 mths shd suffice. U make sure u give them a ring when it's near the fiting of ur MTM, to prevent urself fr making a wasted trip & of coz disappointment..
Have fun!!

twinkle2610

hi all...can i check with all those who've had their Photoshoot already, wat time does it start usually? coz i've been told to reach at abt 1030.... but will only start at 3pm....need to clarify....thx

twinkle2610

it's ok le... settled le... some miscomm here n there... finally clarified with them le... thx anyway for those who talked to me... (fiona esp)

nemo_fc

hi mehmeh & kai, sorry didn't want to talk much about the "flat" issue over hear. But the whole issue is that not getting flat in near years. :-(

Jeannie, my photogrphaer is Alex too. Kino was in for outdoor PS too. Alex can be straightforward but he's fun & humorous. Dun take it seriously afterall, he just wants you guys to "smile" naturally.

nemo_fc

mehmeh, gladys, jessy & kai (did i miss anyone?)

previously talking about meeting up (1st gathering) but didn't. So, wanna still meet since all "married" except for Kai. :)

hi Nemo,

*hugs* I understand.. Had a period of frustration with HB when he wanted to post-pone the search too. Anyway, do set a year in mind to get a flat, in the meantime, can save up!

heheh, oh yes, the meet-up! Jessy's hardly here oredi.. Anyone has her MSN or HP? Glady's i think is still away on honeymoon

alison28

hey ladies.... just a warning about YC.... I hired their services for my wedding on Aug 6, 2004 n had a terrible experience w e overall service provided by Yvonne herself.

When I hired YC for actual day photography, I chose e $1600 package as she sais i cld have more pictures, as well as be creative w e colours of e photos. I told them tt I wanted certain pictures to be black n white, w only e bouquet in colour. They promised me this cld be done. It wasn't!
When I collected the albums, I was totally surprised at the quality and unprofessional way it was done.

1) e pics were pixelated!!!! How can a bridal studio give anyone pixelated pics n call themselves a professional studio?
2) e black n white pictures w roses in colour tt I was promised wasnt there.
3) My sister's future FIL, who was seated in e VIP table, wasnt included for e table to table pics!
4) My mother's, as well as quite a number of my guests' eyes were closed in quite a number of the pics. True, it's not their fault that those ppl blinked when the pic were taken, but shouldnt they have a)taken more pics and b) chose pics where all e guests eyes were open?
5) Even after many many complaints, nothing was done 2 correct e mistakes tt were made. We were offered a complimentary small album as compensation, which is funny really, because e complimentary album was promised 2 us verbally when I first signed up w them. Anyway, e album was basically terrible as well. it is e kind of scrapbook tt you can buy fr Popular, n e pics were basically glued down on it. And it wasnt even glued properly. When i went 2 collect it, e edges were already starting to peel off.

After 1.5 years of trying to get my album redone, Yvonne told me tt there was nothing she could do as e photographer had left n they did not have e original pics. So basically, I had no choice but 2 accept terrible pics.
I gave up trying to negotiate w them n went to CASE, who r negotiating w them. After many months, I finally got a reply which I felt did not meet my complaints. I wont post their reply here, as it will take up 2 much space.
Basically, I asked them 4 a refund of $600 out of e $1600 tt i paid for photography. They refused n offered $200 which i think is a total insult considering e quality of the pictures.

So please, if you are thinking of using their services, think it through carefully. You wouldnt want ur memories of a once-in-a-lifetime event (hopefully of cos) 2 be destroyed.

jas_80

hi Ladies,

i had signed up a package with YC...
Anyone had taking the PS? can share the photos with me...

Alison,

oh... this was 2 years ago! tat really a very bad experience for you... In this type of case, did u talk to their boss? may can work it out... i felt so sad for u... and i hav to be v v carefully... y din u post it early... sigh...

korisuisho

Dear ladies,

Just a note. Remember to get YC to write everything which they said will include on the invoice properly...

I think YC forgotten bout my refund for my guestbook.. due to lack of communication between them, end up my hubby got to pay another $80
hai.. will need to go down and ask again when I go and collect my 8R and layout CD..

angelight

Hi Kai,
You reach at that time then you will have make up and your fiance also. After that then you will take indoor photo untill around 1-2pm then have lunch then around 3-4pm you will leave for your outdoor shoots.

jodareth

Mehmeh,
my WG oredi put doubleside tape but side & bodice still bulging though.. Didn't inform Yvonne though. Will she take action if tell her.. in end, the person amending my gown still FJ..

Jeannie,
My Outdoor is by Alex... Agreed wif nemo tat He's a fun person & whole od shots was damn hilarrious wif him ard.. As well, helpers like Meng & little yvonne oso frdly/cute which will capture ur attention during PS.

Seem u all got little gathering, if i'm free.. mayb i can join k..

twinkle2610

hi angelight..thx for the clarification... ya..tt's wat fiona told me too...

fiona (and gang) im ok with the meet up... after my PS...which is tml!!...hehehe.... will take careful attention with regards to any verbal agreements then...thx for highlighting gals... =)

nemo_fc

meh meh, i do hv jessy's contact. in fact, she called me yesterday about flat issue. I can text her.

Kai, enjoy your PS tml. Smile natural..

hi tatty,

Hmm, no harm telling Yvonne.. Get a 2nd opinion might help
But must make sure u try on ur gown, so tt can really spot the problem when u're wearing, over describing it

hi Nemo,

heheh, we try to organise one when Kai has her PS over!

hi Kai,

Have lotsa fun!! Rem to take snap shots to share k? heehee

~mimosa~

i haf decided on my AD date already...so means i muz inform YC bout it? do i need to specify which MUA n PG i want now? cos my AD is next yr jul..but yet afraid i cannot get the MUA n PG i wan...wats the normal practice?
thanx!!

btw mehmeh...im oso a OH BTB....heehee

jollymah

hi gals, i am new to this website...signed up with YC and my AD is on Feb 2007. have yet to try on wedding gowns. no idea how strong are her collections... keeping fingers crossed.

jeannietanz

hey ladies!! I had my photoshoot yesterday at Ubin...Very happy...
Ubin wasnt our 1st choice. We had the intention to go botanic gdn. The other couple w Sky had decided on Ubin and in order to be efficient on operation cost, Alex sold us the idea on Ubin. I was a bit worried at first. It seems so far away and I always had the impression of Ubin being hot and sweaty and full of mosquitoes.
However, everything was very fast and efficient. They had already arranged the bum boat and the van beforehand.
I managed to peek at the pictures from the digital cam and so far I'm impressed. Hopefully the actual blown up photos will be as breathtaking....
Cant wait to view them...
Oh...did i mention the durians??? yummy...

~gladys~

I'm back! Was away for HM and thereafter busy with all the washing and unpacking, gog back to work tom... monday blues liao. Its all back to reality.

Gathering? No prob, juz let me know the date.

~gladys~

Updates!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Hill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jul-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho/HILO Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nobel House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Jul-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Berszewai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eirik Photography/HILO Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Mar-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Black Box/Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dixie_125</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cecilia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cecilia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fudgecake</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yurieve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilltop Garden Restaurant (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">witty_monkey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~gladys~

I've updated the table above, anyone YC BTBs keen on taking over? Me stepping down as secretary..

I'm in the process of updating my AD pics, hang in there!

hi Jeannie,

tt's great!! Heheh, PGs have their take on what's gd.. U're in safe hands! Surely u're looking fwd to the selection.. have fun!

hi Gladys,

heehee, u want to step down liao ah.. Must find gd secretary

Be waiting for ur AD &amp; HM pix! U managed to see ur lavender flowers in bloom?

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
Ya... but so far no one wants to take over leh.. sigh..

Not juz lavender in bloom, i saw a whole field of sunflowers too!! Was eating lavender ice-cream while strolling in the lavender fields! hehe.. first time in my life see fields of flowers! Wait for my pics!

nemo_fc

gladys, great that you are back. how's HM? When will be our turn??? my hubby hv project at work in Oct, so maybe postpone again. sigh sigh

adelene

Long time din come into the thread liao!
Just did some updated in my multiply. Feel free to drop some comments. More on the way after my PS this weekend.

Went down to YC last sat, chat with Alex my photographer-to-be. Hmmm... Direct but not humourous as commented in the thread. Give all the craps abt going to Sentosa and P. Ubin for photoshooting and a few ideas which I have seen in Cass's and Sinkor's PS. When I tested him on other locations, he could not give me any local spot. I'm afraid this photographer's idea is saturated, he dun show any interest in his work or that's his character. I'm not sure. Do you think I can change my PS on my actual day?

hi gladys,

suresure!! Looking fwd to pix of Japan, shd be scenic! I saw my fren's pix of ice-cream.. yummy (even though I dun have a sweet tooth)

hi Nemo,

U feeling better abt the flat issue?

hi Blue Gin,

Saw oredi! heehee.. U look very happy in the gowns

Hmm, since he can't offer u ideas.. Why dun u tell him urs? U saw Glady's? Her locations are at Padang &amp; a pub.. U're the paying customer, u shd insist on the locations.
When's the PS eh? Better to confirm before the PS itself.. Also do remind tt they are to provide transport &amp; not u 2 to provide

adelene

Mine is this sat. I gave him suggestion like Kent Bridge Park, Half-heaven and Little Bali. He dun sound interested in those area. Keep insisting the seaside and Asia village and P. Ubin, etc.
Yap! I saw Glady's PS. Very well taken. But not suitable for me since it is a weekend shooting.
Oh yah! Forget to tell them I need the transport. Hv to call them up.

hi blue gin,

oooh, Asian Village is not bad.. If u've browsed Chris Ling's website, the effect fr Asian Village is quite different fr the usual sentosa. Kent Ridge park is also in the vicinity.. Then tell him u wld go Sentosa but no P Ubin.. heheh

Where's Half heaven &amp; Little Bali &amp; what's there? Is Little Bali = Villa Bali near St Andrew's JC?

adelene

Both place are near Alexandra Road. Yap! That is the place you mentioned. I think the place is called little bali (website) aka the villa bali. Went there for dinner before. Very nice chill-out place.

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
Prob u want to decide on ur location first and see which month is more suitable to visit? Den get ur HB to mark down the date in his diary and try to postpone any projects that comes along... hehe.. wicked plan.

Hv enjoyed my HM and gog to the hot spring is really an experience! First time was tough, was contemplating on whether to go or not, but after the first round, u get used to it and wanted more.. haha!

Hi mehmeh,
Hang in there, I'm still uploading my AD pics.. :p

twinkle2610

hi gladys...welcom back!! very efficient leh... so fast update table once u are back..thx!!

my PS oso finally over le... to keep the story short...though it drizzled alittle along the way...and my buttons dropped!! but well... i would say the PS was fun and smooth!! had lots of fun at ubin too...now my bf and my concern... worried abt top up..haha...initially decided to take 30pics max..now..hmm... see how la..coz bf peeped some pics..esp our last take..was gd!! yup....durian was the incentive for my bf... im not a fan of durian..hehe... =P

will update more in my multiply when i have time...coz now abit bz with work... moving office etc... haiz..no time... =)

twinkle2610

oh ya...regarding our meet up... wkend or wkday preferred??my timing is flexi..but tt would me.. betta to arrange b4 hand... =) or shall we wait till the 1st wk of sep..so tt the teachers can make it?? =P or national day holiday period???

hi Gladys,

Saw ur uploaded pix oredi.. But got no time to slowly savour them. This afternoon, after all the busy morn zips by

hi Kai,

Buttons fr which gown dropped? heheh, enjoy ur photo selection &amp; do let us know the outcome on ur pocket *winks*

tiana

hi all, i just went for my ROM fitting on saturday... my coordinator is Celeste... but i see from the thread, nobody has used her as an coordinator before.. kinda worried... any advise fellow brides?

nemo_fc

Hi Mehmeh,

Flat issue? Thanks for concern, I am feeling much better but still waiting to see if there's any good units coming out from the coming WIS/BE from HDB in coming qtr.

Hey Gladys,
Great that you enjoying your trip. Mine will prob. be in Oct or when my hubby's workload is lighter. :) Hope this time round can make it for HM this year. Hee hee

I seldom log-in to Multiply now cos' lesser time at home after work. Do housework take times. Only in office now then can chat.

Status on Gathering
- Which day &amp; time you guys prefer?
- As for jessy, i will contact her if see her online or text her.

nemo_fc

hi tiana,
I think Celeste is "new" with YC so not sure about her "service". Just take it with a positively. Enjoy your "trip" to YC.

tiana

hehe... i hope so, she is a nice lady but just hope that my gowns will turn out fine...
was worried when i saw the schedule's written with Feng-Jie's name all over... is she the one that is slightly plump but with very big eyes?