Yvonne Creative

hi sze wai,

as much as i also dun like the idea of others wearing my MTM.. But i guess it's beyond my control? *sigh* The thing is, YC didn't mention tt they wun let others try.. So it's not really an empty promise also. But some BSs may say they dun allow, but yet they might still permit? (again, not for sure)

Just share ur concern with FJ k? *hugs*

yurieve

hello mehmeh,
another qn pls... how to go pratunam if i'm staying at siam square? oh btw me going from mon-wed so definitely will miss the wkend mkt... thks! *hugs*

hi yurieve,

hmm, u can take a train, only 1 stop away.. But must take another 3-5 min walk to Pratunam. It's very navigable fr the train station, but it wld be clearer if u look at the map. The map can be gotten fr ur hotel lobby or at the airport.

U're most welcome!!

berszewai

thanks mehmeh,

i guess sometimes such things are beyond our control. they can say they dun let others try but we dun know. cannot only pray hard and trust them that they'll keep their word.

jslim

Dear all YC BTB,

I'm new to this forum & I just signed up with Yvonne recently. Would like to know more abt their services. I'm given May as my MU artist & Sky as my photoshooting. Anyone can share the photo with me? Many Thanks :eek:)

hi szewai,

agreed!! Just concentrate on being a pretty & radiant bride k? Inspect ur gown carefully & make sure it's in gd condition prior to ur final fitting. So tt when u go for final fitting, any embroidery or embellishment is out of place, u can still check prior to the collection date

How did the PS go for u?

silversky

Hi Meh meh, never see ur comments yet leh..hehe

Hi Ginger,..
Wow...so far i have never been to such "exotic" places to dive yet...alll my dives are in MY. I must save to go other further places one day. U dun dive with wetsuit? Isnt it cold? Usually how deep ur dive? My last ship wreck was not good...went in evening and water was not clear. i can only see particles around me...
Great if you can upload ur pics to show me..
Oh..wat's Mola mola?

Btw, i added you in multiply liao.

Thanks Xin! =) Thanks to makeup artist and photgrapher to make the pic nice

Gladys, hang on there. Wait for a bit longer

berszewai

hi mehmeh,

will inspect the gowns carefully during the final fitting. PS was quite hectic for us as there were two couples that day and we are the second couple. the first couple came late, so we have to rush thru the studio shots and we left for ubin around 4pm. reach there and shoot till after sunset and then back to YC. had our lunch cum dinner at 9.30pm that day.

twinkle2610

hi sze wai.. hmm... sad to hear of ur encounter.. if i were u..i wont want a 3rd party to wear my MTM gown 1st too..well..i haven seen my altered mtm to date...will see it again this coming tue..hope all will be fine..haiz... n hope they wont take out for others to try too... wow..ur PS sounds tiring and rushed... mine is end of this mth.. think i betta pack some snacks in my bag... if not later gastric act up cannot smile mei mei liao..hehehehe.... we thinking of gg ubin too..hows the experience? me this city gal has not been there b4.. hehe... (mountain tortoise... hehehe

hi cass,

*paiseh* me been busy in sch yest & today.. Out the whole day. I will do it soon! hahah
When are ur AD pix coming in? So exciting, hopefully before u go off to Europe

hi SzeWai,

wah, 2 couples? I dun like tt.. Coz my sis who had her wedding in 2004 & engaged another BS had to share the studio with another couple. A lot of waiting

Ur coord or any staff fr YC didn't go get lunch for u all?? Shd have.. I rem some of the YC brides had their lunch taken care of *blur*

hi Kai,

*waves* Haven't heard fr u in awhile.. Will pray tt ur MTM WG wld turn out right with the correct lace shown to YV

Maybe u can pack sandwiches, light & simple

berszewai

hi kai,

we have already let FJ know we are unhappy about this issue and she said sometimes they will let others to try out the design but will not let them select it until after our AD. Have told her not to let others try our mtm gown again. dun worry kai, I'm sure ur mtm gown will turn out great!

better pack some snacks for ur PS in case u got no time to go have a short break, at least still can eat on the way to the outdoor locations. ubin is quite nice, quite different from the albums that we usually see. got the 'overseas' not singapore feel.

hi mehmeh,

2 couples and both of us chose May as MUA but diff PG. actually it wun be that rushed as the first couple is supposed to arrive at 9.30am and us at 11am. but as they came late, we had to take turns get our makeup and hairdo done and gowns changed while the other couple is shooting. After the last studio outfit, my HB went to get some snacks while I had my outfit and makeup done for OD shoot.

glad that the PS is over now. now is the choosing of pics *headache*

jodareth

Hi Sze Wai,

Tink i saw u on Fri.. u & HB there to select photo?? Me there wif HB ard 5+... stay till 10.30pm before go home...

Cause awaiting for FJ to amend my WG.. STill not okie yet..

Oh, how's ur photo selection?? peep abit when u all selecting thru while we waiting for FJ..Saw your Ubin PS... quite nice though esp the sunset one.. Did Sky ask you all to topup further for the photo?

Hi MehMeh,
My WG still have hiccups.. But still left wiring bone to hold the V back.. But at least bodice can hold liao..
Will have another final fitt few days before PS.. Still worried tat doesn't comes out well..

witty monkey...
Can i have the contacts?? PM me... thx..

kayabread

Hi all, sorry to barge in the middle of your conversation. I'm shopping around for a BS and trying to find out more about YC before going down to have a look at the shop. I'll be very grateful if someone could share some photos and package details with me? My email is [email protected] this will be very useful as there are just soooooo many BS around and it's impossible to go and visit everyone, so I hope to get some info before shortlisting a few to go down loh. Thanks very much in advance!

berszewai

hi tattyhug,

we were there on Fri evening. saw FJ busy with a couple. so qiao. heh. heard from her that you all stayed till quite late that evening. dun worry tattyhug. the WG will turn out well in the end!

thanks tattyhug. photo selection was tough as most of the pics turn out quite nice. they got ask us to topup for more photos, but we had a really tight budget. so in the end had to eliminate most of the pics till left 30 pieces and doing the full page layout instead of mag style. advice from frens n relatives is that the photos are mainly to be shown during the dinner. after marriage, very seldom will take out to see. so no point spending so much. can use the money on the dinner or honeymoon. so our plan is on the actual wedding day, after the morning events, we will set aside some time and go out for photoshoot.

hi szewai,

iseeisee, at least ur HB did find some time to let u nibble here & there. no gastric yah?? *i hope*

U've selected ur pix & topped up minimally too.. heheh, actually quite wise, esp since u get to do some outdoor PS in between the AD morn - evening.

hi Tatty,

Can the back have the boning too? Coz i rem ur WG quite low back leh.. Dun be too worried!! Back got ur straps to hold on also.. Front dun expose can breathe a sigh of relief! *phew*

adelene

Hi Cass,
MY is good, dive centre are more people orientated. YUP!! the water at most area i dive not cold. Just more prior to hurt yourself against coral reef. That way I will know that I'm hurting the corals loh! Forget leh! Abt 30m at most. My first and last ship wreck was not good as well... caught myself on a fishing line. It's not obvious under water that you could not see it at all, my divemaster saw the refection of the line, hence help to cut the rod. Other than that, it was a big dive, chasing after school of angelfish as huge as my face. Mola mola is a type of exortic white fish that resident ard Bali. Just type mola mola in search engine, you can see the pic.

pinky_smokey

Yvonne kept trying to persuade me and hubby to go for the photoshoot in Korea in Oct. Just wondering did anyone sign up for any of their overseas photoshoot package?

adelene

Sharon,
Yvonne oso persuade us to take photoshoot in Taiwan, then in Bali, then on cruise. Eventually, we still wanna have it locally.

jodareth

Thanks witty monkey.

Sze Wai,
Ya, can c u all contemplating with the nice, beautiful photo, esp PG persuading u to topup etc... But at least u all stick firm with ur decision.

Mehmeh,
FJ will add bone to the back V. Aft tat shld be more or less settled. *Cross fingers*
Praying for good weather on PS else hv to pay additonal to chg date.

Sharon & Bluegin,
Also experience they persuade till quite agressive but if u reject them poiltely then they won't persue. Perhaps might wn to capture oversea PS mkt, topup more on photo when photo selection. *Chuckle*

adelene

Yup! Agreed with tattyhug,
If I want taiwan, sure used Taiwan bridal shop. Bali I can have free air tickets. And Cruise can go free just have to pay seaport tax. SO not attractive to me, unless they are offer Maldives. *Day-dreaming*

Witty_monkey,
Heard that they are good. Good with Photoshoot too. Are you taking their package. Very expensive isn't it?

hi szewai,

heheh, very wise! Anyway IMHO spending a little more AD pix & video more worth it.. The memories are more significant & can't be re-enacted

hi tatty,

I *cross fingers & toes* for u too! U might want to consider getting Hollywood tape too.. Secure the gown, esp since it's low-back

hi Witty monkey,

I engaged Big Day Studio for my AD PG & VG. I prefer the photography though.. Who is the VG with them? Dunno if there cld be new additions or changes, so my comments may be invalid too

witty_monkey

Hi mehmeh, blue ginger

i have took the photograph package wif yow siang... i took the silver package stated in their website... have view and meet up wif yow siang personally and love the way he capture AD photo but for videography, still considering... =)

hi witty monkey,

Ah, hahah, Yow Siang was my PG.. I just went to the webbie, but i didn't see any links to check out the current rates *blur*

U shd meet his partner & view the works.. Better to check if u like, coz it's up to preferences

berszewai

hi tattyhug,

quite tough for us to choose which ones to eliminate. we couldn't decide on Fri, so went back on Sat to continue choosing the pics. and also at the same time the persuation by Sky and Yvonne. but had to stick to our budget.

hi mehmeh,

agree wif u. the actual day events are the most important. must capture them beautifully.

angelight

Hi Bernard and Sze Wai,
Agree that its a headache to choose photos! We took 4 hrs just to choose the photos! :/ We also work on a budget and eliminated lots of photos...in the end choose 28 photos and full page...never top up for mag style too

Hi Meh meh,
I did not top up for the photos
Btw, they never got lunch for us on PS day..

Hi Kai,
I loved the ubin photos very much, definately worth going
My fiance also mountain tortoise, he also loved the photos
YC got provide the drive to the changi jetti, so its quite good.

Hi Cass,
Still did not see u on my multiply..what is your ID?

Witty Monkey,
Do you have lobang for Red wine? My email is: [email protected] btw I took Big day studio AD photography too..;)

silversky

Hi Meh meh..it's ok..take ur time..keke
I still uploading my photos...just learnt how to resize..haha

Hi Ginger...Ic..I dive but always cant remember those fishes name...very bad..hee

Angelight..my ID is silversky08..u try..

berszewai

hi angelight,

think we also took around 4hrs+ to choose the photos, plus we took 2 days to choose. can't make up our mind on the first day. heh. looks like we are not the only couple that didn't top up much. can see that Yvonne and Sky not very happy wif us cos we didn't really top up much.

jodareth

Hey Sze Wai,
Tink every couple sure goes thru tat la.. We hv our own budget constraint lor.. Just stick firm wif ur stand.
Anywy, 4hrs to choose photos seems normal.. certain BS, wanted u all to select photo & make decision to topup on spot. No time to tink..

twinkle2610

hi angelight... thx for the feedback on ubin..will kiv... now considering n choosing a few locations... next wk will talk to our PG..most prob will be sky... coz saw a few albums not bad one..happen to be sky...

hi meh meh... went for my 2nd fitting on tue le.. wow..almost had a heart attack when i saw a gown tt wasnt changed to a material i wanted.. n..size altered to a tad too tight!!! gasp!!!

but after a long wait..n trying to fit into the too small gown... fj appeared with a new gown.. amended!!! thank gdness... she took the wrong one.. the previous one tt was done with the wrong material.... fj was very gd in her work i must say... amended gown looks much betta...to my relieve... but still nt complete on the collar and sleeves part...

also selected my OD PS gown on tt day... now for next wk's final fitting... just gotta choose my OD EG and trial make up!! keeping my fingers crossed... oh... btw..i changed my AD EG gown..hehehe.... will post in multiply soon....

jodareth

Yo Kai,
Saw ur AD EG liao... nice nice..
Don wory.. FJ is thumbs up.. Actualli, me also hv prob with my WG. She also amend on spot.

Was also telling memeh abt my WG, but she oso assure tat FJ will do a gd job.

Just hoping my nex wk PS will be smooth smooth..

Hi angelight,
can add me in multiply. my id same as nick.
thx.

hi cass,

hahah.. i saw ur diving pix liao. Apart fr u being tanned, u look so demure, so much so tt it's so diff to picture as one who enjoys diving!! No in underwater pix?

hi Kai,

Me saw liao.. *drools* U seemed so elated in ur EG
hahah.. And the sneak preview of the WG is already enticing enough. I like the lace!! *yummy*

Is the OD WG the bustier with some boning shown?

hi Angelight,

U got to select ur pix oredi? I saw ur SMS.. Let me think abt it

hi Sze Wai,

*^5* So what's up next for u?

twinkle2610

hi meh meh.. yes... my OD WG is the bustier with the boning... =) i changed my AD gown..hehe... if u noticed..it was wat i originally wanted oso..but fj told me not available when i tried for EG the last time... so... i asked her again n showed her the pic on tue..she dug it out for me to try...hehehe.... =)

as for my WG...actually the sneak preview is more or less wat the gown is like.. haha..coz they just need to add lacing to the collar n sleeves... n a bow.. tt's all... yup..love the lace too...was wat i wanted... =)

esterlla

i am also with YC. I wanted to MTM my gown , but my wedding is in NOv..still in time? I noted that YC does not like people to MTM their gown, always persuading people to take OTR...Anyone has same experience?

Also, do i need to get shoes for PS? does FJ advise you where to get shoes?

I am going to have PS soon....

hi Yow Siang,

Oh gosh, i realised I've procrastinated & kept slipping my mind to pick up those items fr u. Will get in touch with u soon.. *congrats*

hi Estrella,

Not tt YC doesn't encourage MTM, but i think they do take pride in their OTRs & also can help channel couple's money for top-up of MTM to pix? U cld always ask them why..

Did FJ mention what height of heels u shd get? Easier to help recommend the places shd u need special heights

pipilili

nicole/ 24-Mar-07/ Feng Jie/ PS/ Dily/ PS / Novotel Clark Quay/ BlackBox/Forest Production/ Japan/ Hougang

Gladys (~gladys~)
Pls update. Thank you.

jeannietanz

hey mehmeh.... are you sharon's sister? I'm sharon's sec school friend and she recommended YC cos of all the good experiences u had. Saw your wedding album at YC too. Very nice

jeannietanz

Dear all.... just asking if anyone engaged YC photographer for their AD? My wedding is on the 7th oct and i still have not found my AD photographer yet... I'm a bit of a hopeless lazy bride... haha... Any tips? or recommendations? May I know the price range? Thanks a million...

hi jeannie,

yupz, tt's right.. how did u link the 2 together? heehee
thanks for the compliments..

I didn't engage YC photographers for the AD. But have seen some of their works, not bad.. But out of my budget

U wanna try in the photography thread? prob get more lobangs fr tt thread.. Time is tight, must work fast on tt oredi.. *jia you*

jeannietanz

thats what they call you are the bridal shop, mehmeh...
YC photographers ex? It seems that photographer charges are near or reach $1k. YC quoted me $300 for labour and $50 for each roll (which i assume 36 shots). But they didnt say anything abt CDs or negative lah. I was just asking to test market.

I think I will settle for my hubby's friend. He does leisure photography and I've seen his work. Not bad
We will be his 1st wedding portfolio... haha, risky eh....But I'm fine with it, I trust him. If all turns out wonderful, I will start recommending him to all future brides
Keeping my fingers cross ;p

hi jeannie,

hahah, yahyah, Fiona & Yv, call me mehmeh.. Think some of them do read the forum

I might be wrong, but i thot the YC PGs cost more than $1k? My budget was not more than tt..

Hmm, if ur Hb's fren can make it, think it's a win-win situation!! heehee.. Coz he's available & u also help him build up portfolio & then u can be a gd testimony for him!!

twinkle2610

hi gals...
just wanna share with ur... went for my final fitting tdy..just b4 my photoshoot for next wk... finally finish selecting n confirming all the gowns le... yeah.. but den..my mtm wg..still nt too complete...but...trust tt will be in gd form next wk... (i hope!! coz only minor things)
did my last selection (of the Outdoor evening gown) tdy.... n oso trial make up..overall experience was ok la.. happy tt gowns all finally settled liao... so now can concentrate on sussing out locations for the PS next wk! =)