Yvonne Creative

hi Nemo,

Wow!! Tt's great news! kekeke, last min things may sometimes take u by surprise, and a pleasant one indeed!

hi Xin,

Congrats!

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
I have a question, when should we have the tea ceremony? After church wedding or before the church wedding?
Does anyone have tea ceremony only after the church ceremony

hi Angelight,

It wld depend if ur chuch ceremony is in the AM or PM.
For the former, u can have the tea ceremony after the church wedding. For the latter, u can have the tea ceremony after HB fetches u to his place & back to ur mum's, before u proceed to church

yurieve

hi Angelight, tingting, mehmeh & xin,
the matter has been sorted out. FH was furious n called YC personally. he told FJ n May tat we will not bulge n only wan May as MUA. so in the end, FJ told us they'll arrange another MUA for the other person.

FJ n May was apologetic as they didnt noe wat happen earlier (i told Joyce i wanted Dily but end up hv to chng to May). my ROM is on 20.06.2006, considered a popular date lah. so alot of MUA all taken up already. i told FJ tat FH is so upset tat he wans to cnxl the pkg as he finds them unreliable now... sigh, i'm in between now. i think i'll gv them another chance bah n convince FH.

i've heard of Cecilia but nvr seen her works so i didnt wan to take her. not tat i've anything against her lah. hopefully, YC won't make me regret choosing them cos i still hv faith in them.

nemo_fc

hi Angelight, i'm having church wedding (morn'), buffet lunch. Then to his home for tea ceremony and back to my home for tea ceremony. But i was told to be back to his house before 5pm. So quite rush loh. But still depends on what time you church wedding is. Some in PM, so tea ceremony come first. But think of it, you will have to be "married" first then have tea ceremony mah. But some, will have tea ceremony on the next day.

Hi mehmeh, kai, ya very excited loh. I got mine custom-made by Fairy Inc. Engraving - simple ones. Just his & my name & wedding dates. Cos' too headache & commercial to engrave words.

hi Yurieve,

Wow, ur FH is someone not to be trifled with.. But i guess since FJ & May weren't informed abt the earlier 'disappointment', they thot it din seem too bad.

Hmm, as far as u can see, i think FJ wld go all out to pls her clients, so I think u're still in safe hands at YC. But of coz since this is a wedding, u shd also respect ur FH's decision.. Take the ROM experience, inc the day's service (MU, gown, flowers) to help u gauge if u want to continue/discontinue

hi Nemo,

Eh, take pix of ur bands & show us.. heheh, must be drool-worthy!

silversky

Hi Kai,

Went to meet my Hotel coordinator yesterday and i asked them abt my march in songs and first course song, they played for me to listen.. i took all their suggestions cos i quite like them....keke...

Hi Jessy,

This is how i save...not sure if it is the correct way but at least it works for me la..hee..
1. Open the photo
2. Click save as
3. Choose JPG file and put ".jpg" behind the name of the file and save one on ur desktop to try.

Btw, how big is ur pic...

Hi Gladys,
Wow...snowing in spring...cool!!
ya..i will plan to go during spring. i went 2 yrs back to Tokyo..it was so beautiful. One of the country i wish i would be there longer! =)

Hi ANgelight,
Ya..quite far from me...even though the name of st sounds near...keke...
I got my album liao...=)

pinkcolour

Hi Nemo,

Jus wana find out.....
Are custom made rings expensive? How does it differ from those rings from normal jewellery shops? How long does it take to be ready? Thanks a lot!

Hi mehmeh,

angelight

Hi Meh meh,
That is a very popular thinking. DY also think the same way. I think more like nemo leh. My church wedding is in AM 10-1 and will have lunch buffet just like nemo. But my tea ceremony will just be for parents before or after church service. Was thinking of doing it in church only for parents. Will it be funny?

Hi nemo_fc,
I will be doing something like you, but the other relatives will have tea ceremony only before the dinner banquet.

Nemo & Meh meh
The problem is that I wish to have more things done in the morning so that my photographer Yow Siang can take more pics to show the montage at night. And he need 3 hours to do in the afternoon and show at the banquet.

Nemo, When your HB picked you up he straight away bring you to church? Care to share your AD morning programme? Is there any sister games, unveiling the bride? I feel is it funny for unveiling to take place twice too! but then there is the photography to be taken in the morning too..

Btw just had my fitting and picked my OD EG. Quite happy. Only minor alterations. FJ is very attentive today eventhough she was very tired. Poor thing she had not taken leave for a long time. Will be doing OD shots next fri. Decided to settle for Pulau Ubin.

Hi Cass,
Do share your photos with us yeah?

nemo_fc

Hi Angelight,
Great to share with you my morn' plan. Concluded that HB to pick me then straight to church. We prefer simple so, No gate crashing, No bridesmaid etc. Not sure whether have photo/videographer at my home as this is arrange by HB sister. As for the tea ceremony, i heard some of his relatives prefer to take place during buffet lunch (with so many pple there - funny).

Hi Xin,
Custom-made weddings expensive? what's your budget? If custom-made, you can draw your own design (that's special & unique pc). Off-the-shelves is also nice, but we prefer "own pc". Depends, if you have plenty of time, why not consider custom-made. But advise is that do not go for those "commercial jewellary shop" to custom-made it cos' the person that you talking to, may not be a designer. So, go for a shop that is "professional" ones.

Hi Mehmeh,
Quite busy with the preparation. Busy with the booklets now & favours that i got.

Thanks to Karen for the webpage for the favours!

Hopefully, i still have time to log-in to chat with you guys before my AD.

Take care till we chat again!

pinkcolour

Hi Nemo,

Our current budget is below $1K but we haven't start to look ard yet. Is this budget enough to custom made rings? In case this budget is too low might consider to increase budget to below $1.2K. Thanks for your advice.

Hi Angelight,

Congrats to you!

R you gg to engage YC for your ROM? For me, i have a trial makeup which will b gg to be used for my rom makeup and will be renting me a rom dress as well.

But i have not contacted YC yet. Does anyone know when is the best time to let them know?

twinkle2610

hey fiona.. dun mention it.. glad tt those sites are helpful to u...

*High five* me n bf oso engrave name n wedding dates only..hehe..we think think think until the head wanna 'pitjar' already...cannot find anyting less den 20 characters...eheh..so settled for simple name n date combi...
Im so excited to see ur ring!!take pic n share with us leh...hehe...coz me n bf wanted to go fairy inc one..but too lazy to think of design..hehe..so settle for something over the counter... ;P

nemo_fc

Hi Xin, 1K for 1 ring or a pair? if a pair - not possible at Fairy Inc. Think mine is > 2.5k

Hey Karen, think we were told to think of 40 characters but decided to opt for just names & dates only. Sure, will post our ring soon. Check out at multipy. BUT will be slow cos' simply too busy now. Busy doing booklet & favours tag.

Hey ladies, anyone heard of Cabana? They do "Airbrush tanning". I thought of going to do tanning as my body have 2 tones effect. ha ha. Any feedback or comment?

pinkcolour

Hi nemo_fc,

Actually i would like to get 1k a pair. Out of budget for custome made ones. Looks i think i shall look out for those off the shelves one den.

berszewai

Hi xin,

actually with your budget, you can customise at Fairy's Inc, some simple designs n not those elaborate types or lots of diamonds. We had ours made at Fairy Inc for $1.1k a pair. Ours is a simple design with one princess cut diamond each. We used both champange and black gold. You can go down Fariy's Inc and have a look. They will explain to you their pricing structure and with the information, you decide whether you wan to go down for 2nd appointment not. No obligations. The ladies at Fairy's Inc are very sincere and friendly.

pinkcolour

Hi, Bernard and Sze Wai,

Maybe i should down there to check out.
I have and other option now is to buy Lee Hwa's wedding bands, i hav a $100 wedding band voucher and their privilege card which will entitled me 20% discount.

Hi mehmeh,

enjoy your bbk trip! I will b bringing my family there in July and its our maiden trip there.

silversky

Hi Xin,

Think you can go LW try...I got mine there and i love it! Moreover you got the voucher and the discount...shd be able to get a good pair.. =)

angelight

Hi Xin,
For your AD it is better to let YC know asap as there could be many couples marrying on that day. Better let them know earlier so that they can make the necessary arrangement. Try to make appointments in advance as their schedule is pretty packed. Better to go on weekdays as there could be less appointments.

I got my wedding bands at LW too..spent a little overboard on that! But LW products are quite good. You should be able to get a nice pair there.

My ROM will be same day as AD. Had my trail make up already. Quite okay. Only the brows a bit dark.

Hi Cass,
Will try to look for your pics and add you on multiply. I hope you are using the same nick.

Hi Nemo,
After consideration, due to our spending on Photographer and Videographer..quite a sum. I think we have no choice but to have all the gate crashing and tea ceremony in the morning and unveiling of bride twice. Need them to take the photos lah..so that can edit it in time for night to show. Think we have been quite extravagant!

pinkcolour

Hi Cass and Angelight,

Glad to hear positive feedback abt LH. My FH has oso told me we should start preparing for our ROM. Tink he would prefer LH bcos there are many outlets (more convenient). I jus found out Fairy Inc in Delfi Orchard.... (he dislike gg to Orchard). Hopefully i can convince him to go bcos i would love to go down and take a look.

Angelight, jus wondering... May i noe who is your MUA?

~mimosa~

hi yurieve
glad to hear dat ur matter has been resolved...now u can relax n wait to b a pretty bride!
i will still continue to use cecilia for my ROM....crossing my fingers
btw we ROM on same day leh....u doing ur make-up at YC or at home?

I'm back oredi.. Unpacked, sent clothes for washing & now relaxing! kekeke

hi Xin,

U're going BKK as F&E or with a group? HB & I went F&E, coz we dun go temples or like sightseeing, so we spent alot of time shopping! heheh.. Kind of like a yearly pilgrimage for us since 2004

hi Goober!

Heheh, ur turn to crash this thread.. heheh
I got a chandelier too.. Wanted to call u when i was in BKK, to check if ur crystals are really crystals. But decided against it, bought the non-crystal chanderlier & thinking of going Arab St to get real crystals.. kekeke

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh..welcome back!! so did u have a fulfilling trip?? (hurt the pocket alot anot?? hehehe) u sound like u had a gd time shopping!!! =)

hi Kai,

Def fulfilling in terms of getting items I had set out to get for this trip.. heheh, check out later today on my site for pix & the ejournal.. kekeke

evilya

haven visit this forum for a long time. as usual its full of action :D

i had my trial makeup wif May last sat. FH says i look great, which is a relief. (usually he comments tat i look weird wif makeup) :p

now i've a little problem...
anyone know where to buy wedding invitation cards?
we only need 10-20 cards & its kinda late liao so cant go to printers.
FH & i actually thot of DIY & print the cards on our own but we no design sense leh & the printout quality not very gd oso.

thanks in advance

yurieve

hi tingting,
me having my makeup at hm... wat time is ur ROM? i jus went to ROM to collect my marriage cert today.
so excited, 1 wk more then officially become someone's wife liao. heehee...

the other day went to YC to do fitting for my ROM dress. quite satisfied wz the outcome even though me n FH ended up waiting for almost 30mins for FJ to alter the dress (i actually expected it to be altered already b4 i went). anyway, FJ is "forgiven" lah. poor thing, always so bz until no time to hv her meals. sigh, YC biz too good liao.

shimmybella

Long time no 'see'...wedding's over.....so sian its time to work!!

Yurieve, hv faith lah! FJ took over so much work fr Joyce, who didnt really handover properly. So she might not know. But once she knows, she'll help u! You're gonna be a pretty bride ya! :p

pinkcolour

Yesterday, went to WIS for JW! Hoping to buy 4rm but HDB oni released 5rm and exec flats! A bit disappointed. Queued overnight with my BF. Reached HDB hub aldy lots of ppl queueing up. Not easy to fall asleep there but managed to sleep for 2 hrs. I still think i hav not recovered for the lack of sleep. Tired.... We will still be gg to select our flat Fri.

Hi mehmeh,

i will be going F&E but there will b a free 1/2 day city tour. Most likely will go four face buddha for sightseeing bcos i think my parents would love to such places to visit. Shopping will b in most part of the itinery.

hi Xin,

Hmm, if u feel safe enough & u dun want to go sight-seeing but more shopping, let ur parents go for the four-face buddha visit. Then u can meet them at an agreed venue for more shopping..

CTC is going to be diff for ur parents if they cannot stand heat,crowd & alot of walking. But def worth going for a couple of hours to have an eye opener. For u, i believe u shd have a lot of loot fr all the variety! heehee

pinkcolour

Hi mehmeh,

I prefer to bring them, they would hav communication problem there. I will be very worried and feel guilty if jus leave them there. dun think we will b gg to CTC. Me oso cannot stand heat & will get headache very easily! I believe there will b other gd places to shop there.

Jus call YC this evening to inform them abt my ROM. Feng Jie picks up the call and refers me to Cecelia. Seems like Cecelia will be my coordinator.

korisuisho

Me fine.. ha ha.. should be 15wks tomorrow..

Wedding planning is the most fun one..
While those plannings for a BB is not fun at all..
I'm those more bo chap one..

Those other mother-to-be are already buying stuffs to prepare for their BB, from prams to cot to blaa blaa blaa..
Worse, some spent 1K on maternity clothings!

And now, every morning very gek sim ah..
I need to fashion show at least 4 sets of clothings before finally settling on the same few set of clothings..

And now, those pregnant ladies all got this habit of asking their hubby ==>

"Do you think they know I'm pregnant or they think I'm fat?"

Anyway, just come in to say hi to u ladies, and add me in your multiply, I goes in to see see look look when I'm free type.. my id is 'korisuisho'

Also, just to inform u all that must save up after wedding lor..

Coz everything is ex.
1 gynae consultation cost $160 easily.
A test for down symdrome at wk 12 can cost $300+
not to mention more tests and gynae visit and delivery itself..
A decent stroller cost anything from $300 to over 1K
Cot easily a few hundred.

Hi hi Mehmeh,
How r u? Getting a BB soon?

twinkle2610

hi Qian Hui.. it's gd to hear from u again..and to hear tt u are well into 15wks... =) totally agree with u on the financial aspects of the after marriage life..hehe... enjoy the process of ur current life stage!!! =)

silversky

Hi Angelight,,,

I using the same nick for multiply =)
I agree with u LW products are good... I also think i slightly overspent on my band but i didnt regret...hee...

Hi Xin,
Hope u'll find ur wedding band and sweet home soon! =)

Hi Kori,
Was waiting for FJ to alter my gown and i just walked walked around and re-look at ur pics on the wall. Was trying to imagine u in maternity wear...hee... Congrats to u!!

Hi Meh Meh,
Hope u enjoyed ur holiday!
Looks like Gladys is busying preparing her wedding...never see her in forum.. Oh no...what am i still not asleep...better get some sleep...sweet dreams all..

heyhey Kori,

Gdgd, heheh, so funny when u thot u might not have the BB tt time coz of ur appetite & how others perceived tt u cld just eat & eat. So u dun experience those nauseous feelings?

Nah, no BB.. Not intending for one till next year or year after. heheh.. Still quite young leh

hi cass,

heheh, so glad i went.. but i want another! kekeke
Agree, u shd start sleeping early too.. *spanks*

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Chobits &amp; Nemo</font>

One day more!!
378573.gif
If u're too bz to read this msg today, here are my well-wishes
Enjoy yourself thoroughly &amp; savour the romantic moments with ur new-found HB

~gladys~

I'm here again! Hv been on leave since wednesday and collected my gowns &amp; album yday! Hv yet to pack my stayover luggage and tidy up my room, gog to do that 2day and no more packing tom coz gog for pedi &amp; mani.. so stress and nervous now.

Cass,
how's ur preps? everything done liao?

korisuisho

Oh... sorry, wrong number, should be 16 wks today.. me blur..

He he.. me still dun really need to wear M clothes, just wear those a bit more loose type, or baby doll top lor.. but can only fit the same few clothings now..
Find it very weird to wear M clothes coz the tummy not too big lah..

Hi hi Mehmeh..
Hee hee.. ok.. 1 or 2 yr still fine leh.. coz u quite young..

But hor, me age 27, my BB down symdrome risk is like 1 out of 17000.. but those of age 30.. the risk became 1 out of 7000... scary.. the risk increase quite fast type..

Got some of those who are 25-26 yrs old, their risk also much much lower.. so.. dun wait too late leh..

hi Gladys,

Wow, leave since Wed! gdgd...Packing &amp; cleaning up of the room shd be quite quick, when u're motivated! heheh

No need to be stress.. Just think of all the beautiful dreams coming to reality

hi Kori,

thinking of conceiving late 2007, so still 26! heheh
Have u been able to check the gender of the BB?

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
I'm not motivated leh... packed a bit and come back surf net and update a bit of my prog list.. hehe.. next wk will be coming back to mom's plc to continue packing my stuff over to new plc.

Will try to de-stress today!

hi gladys,

Pack the essentials for the weekend first..heheh, just store as much things in cabinet, conceal all those 'unsightly' things! keke

Def can pick up ur things again.. Got gd reason to go back to ur mum's

Try drinking camomile tea, eat 1 cube of choc.. hahah, all the de-stressors

ladygarnet

I went to YC today to check out their ROM package. Quite impressed with their designs...

It's the 3rd bridal shop i went... duno if i should just decide on this one.

~mimosa~

hi yurieve,
i went to ROM on 13th to collect my cert too!! hehee....i nearly missed the collection leh
so headache....when HTB came to fetch me at 10am, we realise dat he forgot to get his dad's IC
then i realise he forgot the JP's consent form too....then we rushed back to his house to find the consent form....couldnt find it!! OMG!! then in the end called JP to re-sign n fax to us!
then rushed down to ROM n reach at 11.30am! The "CLOSED" sign was there! i beg the security to let me in...finally collected my cert!
really a hectic day!!
now i muz rem bring to bring ring n cert on ROM day!!
im goin for my fitting only on sun...hope its altered by then =)

twinkle2610

hey Fiona, Gladys and Cass...in case i get too bz to come in over the wkend...here's wishing the 3 of u, a very very blessed marriage!! Do share with us ur experience!! Feeling so excited for ur!! =)

I'l be gg YC for 1st fitting tml...1st time seeing my gown..hope will turn out ok..share more with u gals on my site itself...

Gladys... kindly update my details for the table...(at ur free time of coz!!) Lovenest: Jurong West (Yes.. just managed to book a unit in this current WIS!!!)
And not sure whether my AD PG updated anot? I forgot..in case it's not, my AD PG is Andy Loh Photography. THx a mil!!

yurieve

hi tingting,
me went to ROM at abt 10.25am tat day... my collection time was btwn 9.30am to 10.30am i was also almost late cos the cab driver dunno his way. me n FH was also so worried we'll missed the collection time. but after hearing abt ur encounter, wow, it was really "climax" leh. lucky u managed to get the cert in the end...

i've also finalised my AD PG... decided on Sam Wong after reading abt him in the forum n 1 of my colleague also used him n gave very gd feedback. will be meeting him on mon to confirm everything. will also be going to YC on mon to collect my ROM dress n bouquet.

still feels surreal... i keep telling FH tat i cant believe we r getting married. hahahaha. wishing u all the best on 20Jun!

mehmeh,
jus realised u've settled ur lovenest? congrats!

hi Yurieve,

Sam Wong's a pretty gd PG.. Have 2 ex YC brides who engaged him &amp; he did nice works at reasonable price. he's ur AD PG, then for ROM?

thanks for the well-wishes.. Need them for all the reno preps &amp; purchases of big ticket items! *cross fingers &amp; toes*

<font color="0000ff">Hey Gladys &amp; Cass,</font>

Congratulations!!!! Won't be at PC till tmrw evening, so here's my early warm wishes!! Have a blessed marriage &amp; a love &amp; fun-filled wedding
378932.gif

silversky

Hi Gladys,

Gald to hear from u again...Hee..
I am still online today..haha...going do my pedi and mani at 530pm later.. I just finished packing and havent packed my overnight bag yet...

Hi meh meh,
That;s painful..haha...Will sleep early tonight.

Hi Kai,
Thanks for ur blessings...

Logging off to start packing my overnight bag...see ya gals after my wedding!! =)

angelight

Hi hi!
Just had my PS at ubin! It was really fun! Thank God for the good weather..Got blue sky and misty sunset..Alex managed to capture some magical and beautiful moments eventhough we were quite stiff. He is really experienced. Poor guy had to be so patient with us! May also did a very good job in making me look good in the PS! FJ also remember to alter my gown for PS. Very happy at the end of the day!