Yvonne Creative

sinkor

Asura, Jessy, Gladys, gerchea, cass,

wow! really scaring to see so many negative feedback on albums layout.... and so many people are waiting for albums to get ready.....
for my case, same as you all.... except that mine is dun need layout ("heng" as i choose 1 photo per page only) but also need to wait wait wait..... since so many of us are waiting

nemo_fc

Gladys, yes in terms of $$ value, housing matters come first but pls do not ignore the album or any small issue. If YC is following closely with this thread, they will not put our concerns priority since money value is small.

YC can holds up to today's good reputation, they should look into this issue. I personally felt that the album should at least be ready 1.5 mth before the AD. By saying "shortage of manpower" i felt that is not acceptable.

nemo_fc

Also, my coordinator should not have "bad" mouth about their fellow colleagues to customer. She push blame to the PS colleagues, which is not right as well.

Afterall, YC is much better than the rest along the Tg Pagar.

Think i will stop this converstation concerning the album for now.

yurieve

Hi acy,

Can email me ur pics then? my email: [email protected]

many thks!

~mimosa~

hi Acy thanx for ur advice..i shall request for cecilia's works..else i will request for a change of MUA

thanx mehmeh for ur reply

yeah fudgecake its me again!

thanx gladys its shall a short dress for me!!

hihi Gladys,

The metallic shades of purple pens are also found in the section of stationery in most bookstores. Usually they are oil-based or gel-based.. Plenty of brands, fr the usual Pentel to Jelliroll or sorts

hi TingTing,

Most welcome! U want to email me your contact no.? I think Cleo still remembers me for helping her, & i still keep in touch with her, so she might feel more 'urgency' to get in touch with u?

hi Nemo,

Any news fr Sky??

michnlaw

hi fudgecake

thanks for ur compliments, its simple card hor, but i like it so much!

as for rom favours, i havent decided hahaha... will be gg down to ikea this labour day to see see look look for the mini bottles.

hahahahah busy at the moment, will be back on n off to chat!

See ya~

nemo_fc

meh meh,

no call fm Sky. but i call them & small yvonne answer. Seems like not ready at all. siaz..

heard that this weekends, they have roadshow again...

I have mentioned to view tml, so hopefully, can see.

jodareth

Hi Acy & chewgal,

Pls email me ur pix.
Xie xie..

Yoz Ladies,
Anyone know which MUA is skillful in eyes makeup..
Cos I've too big eye, abit bulging... so need a MUA who's able to make it less obvious bulging..

Can anyone advise if I've 1 MTM for EG but didn't manage to do tat before PS..(jus grab a OTR for PS 1st).
Can I MTM EG for AD again? any additonal cost?

asura

Hi tattyhug,

Should be okay... But it be in time for your AD? However, if you dont mind taking the OTR for your AD, you can change your MTM option to additional pics in your album.. I got 4 additional. My Fengjie explained that the number of additional pics depends on whether you require them to add stuff on the OTR.

asura

Hi Jessy,

They called me the other day to tell me that they have asked the printer to re-do my album for me. Probably only able to get it in Mid-May together with Gladys..

acy

hi hyn and sinkor, check inbox!

girls, regarding the album... hmm i've got no biggie with the layout leh.. i took my PS in dec, got to view and select everything before CNY. but got my album in mid feb i think. that time, they were telling me many many outdoor shoots were postponed due to bad weather. so i think they'r now still doing some "catching up" work...

nemo_fc

hey ladies, i have received calls from YC that layout is ready to view. But my FH is sick so postpone to May. I'm eager to see the layout bor... but too bad..

hi Nemo

Why not view the LO first.. Give ur inputs, at least if anything unsatisfactory, YC wld also have more time to help u rectify??

Hope ur FH is feeling much better oredi

pustelio

Hi Hyn,
FJ is my coordinator too and she is so far so good. A nice lady who is always willing to go the extra mile to help you. So no worries!

fudgecake

Hi gals. GOOD MORNING!!!!
This is going to be a great and long weekend. ENJOY!

Mehmeh
Happy Birthday to you. Hope you have a great weekend.

Mich
Though the cards are simple, it is the thought that counts. So much care, love and affection hase been put into the cards. If I was one of the invited guests, it is definitely something that I would keep after the ROM.

Pustelio
Was FJ assigned to you or did u specifically asked for her? Hmm... she seems to be more of the better ones according to ladies here in the forum.

Nemo
Hope your hubby feeling better already. Good luck on the viewing of your pixs and keep us updated on the progress.

twinkle2610

Hi meh meh... happy birthday..enjoy this special day with ur loved ones...

Gladys.. do share with us ur pics when it is ready wor... btw,i think FJ assigned May as my MUA.. kindly update the table. Thx..anyone used May? comments??

nocturne

Just stumbled upon this thread.My make-up artiste is Cecilia.I signed up with them abt 3 wks ago at the wedding fair.So,FJ seemed to be the co-ordinator to look for?What's the full name or I just ask for FJ?Supposed to have a first appointment today with them,but they cancelled last minute yesterday due to a wedding show.Do they do that often? Want very pleased with them;)

pustelio

Hi Fudgecake,
I asked for FJ as my coordinator used to be Lynn.

Hi Mehmeh!
Happy happy birthday!
Enjoy this day with your loved ones and God bless you with MORE Wisdom!

yurieve

hi mehmeh, happy birthday!!!

hi acy, thks for sharing ur pics! who's ur PG?

anyway its a long weekend everyone, enjoy! i'm going for my 1st appt soon... will update here.

ciao! ;)

nemo_fc

hi fudgecake, mehmeh - thanks for concern. He's having high fever .. highest 40 degree.. really worried.

Mehmeh, happy birthday to you.

My appt is 1 may, will keep you posted.

Jessy, how's your album? How about your tea-dress?

fudgecake

Nemo
40 degrees is really high. Better take good care of him.

Yurieve
Glad to see u around. U seemed to be in really high spirits. Tat's a good sign. Stay happy and cheerful alwaysz.

hi Kai, Jessy, Nemo, Pustelio & Yurieve,

Thanks!! for the lovely wishes!!

Nemo: Rem to ice-pack his forehead & neck to bring temp down, get him to down a lot of honey water & visit the loo often. Actually the fever is a gd sign (learnt in sch), tt the body is fighting (having a reaction) against the virus..

Pustelio: Yeaps.. Enjoying CG more & more!

~gladys~

Hi Asuara,
wow, u r indeed one brave gal to take a paper just b4 ur wedding! U will nd to coordinate ur time very well.. Anyway, do concentrate on ur exam nw & dun think too much of the album at this moment!

Hi sinkor,
Guess there's too many May & June brides, so they will hv to rush a bit lor, no choice. So hv u found ano WG?

Hi nemo,
Dun think they hv a shortage of manpower here, prob just that its the peak period for them, so we'll hv to wait a while. Hope ur FH is alrite.. do rem to get him to drink lots of water!

Hi ammy_world,
Ur AD's around the corner! How's ur prebs! Do rem to relax and smile on ur big day!

Hi mehmeh,
Happy Birthday!!

Hope my wishes are not too late!

I saw the shades of metallic purple liao, din really fancy them, think i'll stick to the usu gold & silver, thanks!!

Hi Kai,
No prob... will update u gals when its ready. Updated ur data!

~gladys~

YC BTBs updates
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Hill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Jul-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Mar-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fudgecake</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~mimosa~

hi mehmeh,
happy birthday! hope im in time...hehee
btw managed to get cleo..meeting her on mon to view ballroom n discuss package...thanx! =)

jessyjohno

Hey Mehmeh,

u enjoyed yr celebration?

Hey Nemo,

How's yr FH? seems really sick hor? Take gd care of him k!

Went YC today &amp; FengJie was great. Tried many many tea dresses, wil be uploading in my multiply soon!

Was told dat my album has been sent for printing, shld b really in a few days time..

hi gladys, tingting,

thank u!!

gladys: Do think gold &amp; silver are more elegant colours, so u go ger!

tingting: Oh is there a wedding on Mon? Then it wld be gd, coz u can then view the set-up too. Otherwise the pix i had posted in the OH thread &amp; my site shd offer u some help

Hi Jessy,

yupz! Had a gd dinner with HB last night &amp; a gd lunch with my parents today.. Then watched show &amp; did shopping too!

Me saw the tea dress pix oredi.. Going to post my thots
Btw, which of them are u eyeing?

yurieve

hi fudgecake,

thks for the encouragement ya? i sort of "ren(4) ming(4)" already after buying the flat so i tell myself to jus stay positive lor
moreover, the joy here is really infectious! btw, ur AD is on 09Jun07 rite... mine is 1 week after urs on 16Jun07!

hey mehmeh,

glad u enjoyed urself on ur bday.
tell u something... i dreamt of u last nite leh! hahahaha... the dream was abt u going to YC together wz me then we took bus together.

fudgecake

Hi yurieve,

Then I will probably be bumping into you most of the time in YC when selecting the gowns, fotos, etc etc. It will be fun. Btw, when when u be going for your first fitting?

Mehmeh... wow... 2 days of celebration. So what is your birthday wish for this year?

pinkcolour

I'm new here. I haven't been to any bridal studio shopping yet. From your comments, YC sounds good and i hav make an appt tmr afternoon with a lady who picked up my call, Cecilia. Gg to take a look the the gowns with my bf. But i never see her name in this thread.
Does anyone noe who is she?
What will they usually discuss with me for my 1st visit to their shop? Will they force me to sign up the package on the spot?

yurieve

hello fudgecake n everyone!
i jus went for my 1st appt today to choose my ROM dress. i think i only tried abt 5-6 dresses cos i told Joyce i only wanted short ones. choice quite limited but i managed to find something i liked though. heng... at first i stil thought i can find a dress tat can cover my arms... ended up, all gowns r the same... Joyce said can use a shawl to cover but i felt i looked like a mamasan with the shawl so i rather go w/o it.

so disappointed didnt managed to take any pics
b4 we went there, i already told my FH tat i wan to take pics. but he jus sat there like a block of wood (so angry). then i oso paiseh to say out loud tat i wan to take pics. SIGH. Joyce told me i only need to go back in early jun (my ROM on 20Jun) for the fitting after she has altered the dress for me. so tat means i no need to do anything liao? jus wait for tat day to come? at 1st i told her i wanted Dily as my MUA but end up, she cant make it on my ROM day so i'll b taking May...

btw, i saw a couple going out for their outdoor photoshoot today...

fudgecake,
I'll go back only in nov/dec'06 to start on my WG preparations... u started already?

fudgecake

Hihi yurieve,

Your rom is in June. Still got time to do something about the arms. can take meh meh's suggestion. otherwise, the shawl is also okie. Depends on the colour, the length, the material of the shawl, it can actually enhanced the entire dress. Short shawls should serve the purpose and would not give u the mamasan feel. Are u getting the shawl from YC or sourcing out yourself? "Just" boutique has a good range of shawls for day and nite and ranges between $20 to $50 (with beads and sequins). Those Celia Loe and Daniel Yan shops also sell shawls. Nice designs but a bit pricey.

Too bad u did not take any pix. My hubby is also a bit like yours.... sometimes very bochup on the wedding preparation bit... but that is him.... afterall, we have agreed to go thru thick and thin together and we should be tolerant of each other faults. Other than his bochupness on the wedding preparations, he is quite a sweet darling really.

As for the wedding preparations, should be around the same time as well. However, may want to start in Sept/Oct and do my PS in Dec as I dun want any delays in the album. Need to concentrate on other stuff before the wedding.