Yvonne Creative

fudgecake

Sphire
Actually the stay in the presidential suite not bad. can transfer or not? maybe u want to sell it over the forum and get the cash to top up the pics?

I actually wanted to do that with my EG gown voucher but they say it is non transferable leh.

yurieve

Hello Mehmeh,

thks for adding me in ur multiply. finally got to see ur beautiful pics yah? now i've a rough idea wat type of EG i wan... but i worry dun hv my size leh cos me considered "ba-ba" one.

can anyone else add me? i hope to c more pics, can get more inspirations... id:yurieve. thks in advance...

my multiply still empty cos hv not started anything yet but will definitely update once i've things to share.

btw, JessyJohno,

me n FH decided not to take the "loanshark" flat liao.. we'll continue to look around n not rush ourselves.

anyway, its a SATURDAY! have a great weekend everyone!

jessyjohno

Hi Yurieve,

so you're looking ard in Sengkang? Look ard some more ba, cos i know there are a lot of units available in Sengkang..

yurieve

hello hello,

Jessyjohno, thks for adding me in multiply!!
ya lor, there supply more than demand. if i've got a choice, i'll choose kallang/whampoa area cos both FH's n my parents all staying here...

but the flats here r cut-throat expensive lor! going to view some more flats tmr...

hi missy,

shall add u soon

hi yurieve,

U're most welcome! Thanks for the compliments.. Sure ur pix will turn out beautifully too!
So what idea have i given u for ur EG design?

Hi Mich..

hmm, i shan't post it here.. But u've made comments on my site & we share the same alma mater *i think* (hope i din get it wrong!)

fudgecake

Need some advice, My AD is in June 2007. Do you gals think I should go and try on gowns now or wait till the end of this year when it is nearer to my AD date? Btw, can also advise how long YC take to do MTM gowns and layout for foto album? Last question... all the brides seems to have only 2 fittings. Is that the max number of fitting? Hmmm.... experienced brides.... please share with me the entire process. Need to plan as my work involves travelling at times.

sphire80

HI Fudge
Think I'll be using the suite.. not everytime one gets the opportunity to use a suite..kekkeke
But if really time dont permit us, I'll take ur advice. Actually I never tok of selling it untill u mentioned.. Thank you.

fudgecake

Hi Sphire,

No problem. When is your AD by the way? Keep us updated if u have finally decided on YC as a BS.

Cheers and have a great weekend.

yurieve

Hey Mehmeh,

hmm... i like the designs of the red and the champagne colour gowns. very nice! but frankly, i doubt my figure can carry it off.

u and Jessyjohno all so slim one!

Can anyone else add me?? id:yurieve

thankew thankew!

hi mich,

tt's right

hi fudgecake,

Hmm, if ur AD is July 07, u can start heading down between July-Aug this year. Wld prob be gd, coz this year, there are 2x lunar 7th mth, so Jul & Aug wld be gearing twd the low season, esp Aug.. But tt wld also mean YC may be bz prep for the Oct (lunar 8th mth).. Give ur coordinator a ring when u've firmed up ur AD date

Going now may be a tad too early.. The actually MTM process may take up to 2mths, fr the time u try existing OTRs & getting down to designing & then the 1st fitting of the skeleton gown. Nah, there isn't a max to the no. of times for fitting, but by the 2nd fitting the gown shd fit ur silhouette properly, though some details (beadings, laces) may have to be tied down at a subsequent occasion.

hi Yurieve,

Ah the red EG huh? The gold CS is tailor made outside.. Hmm, dun worry, Yvonne wld be able to advice accordingly.. Moreover they wld get u to try OTRs which wld complement & flatter u, so they really do give u the confidence booster!

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the reminders and advises on what to do, think u've been a great help here. Hv went to my printer yesterday to settle my invites, hope to see the draft on Mon/Tue! Think will hv to make use of lunch time on weekdays to pop over to CD shop to browse for my music liao.. sigh.. so many stuff to do!

Hi blurblur,
U've got mail!

Hi hellokitty88,
Sorry for the late reply.. see ur email!

Hi missy54,
U've got mail!

Hi Cass,
Phew! Lucky that ur MUA could do something abt it! Think I'm not the only with ill-fitting gowns on PS day. Think ur PG will call u to see layout and not coordinator.. U may wan to call Keno to check if urs is ready.

Oops! Updated ur PS date on the table liao, check for the next update!

Hi Gingercat,
No worries! I've updated u as well. Take good care of urself and BB!

Hi michnlaw,
I've updated u as well! Will u be checking for wedding dates from a master? Some of them will base on u and ur HB's ba zi to calculate good wedding dates for both of you. Mine did it this way, so we were able to select our date more than 1 yr in advance even b4 the tong shu is out.

~gladys~

Table of YC BTBs,
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gladys,

U're most welcome!
Dun forget to do 2 most impt things... Enjoy yourself &amp; Breathe!

hi Nemo,

Saw ur msg in the other thread.. Sent u the contact but posted the cards on my site (higher res then in email, otherwise clog up email space)

michnlaw

hi gladys

thanks so much for updating me into ur list!

hi mehmeh
cool. i checked out ur multiply on sat again jz to make sure
yeap.

hi bluegin, thanks, added u liao, and accepted ur invitation liao

hi all!!!!

i'm almost done with my rom diy invite~ heehee... smtg very simple, but its the work of me n hubby! didnt wanna do smtg too complicated, after all, its the rom only mah, no need get so stressful. (see pic)

i may be getting either pears (with a handmade tag with the words -"the perfect pair") to put in my little paperbag... plus maybe i'll wrap up 2 pieces of rocher or smtg sweet to top it up. then also will be scrolling up a little thank u note to each guest.

how's the idea? ok or not?

but i scared the green pear may mean another bad meaning in mandarin ("li" as in separate!) huh!!! headache!!!
360698.jpg

yurieve

Hello Mehmeh, JessyJohno and everyone!

i've bought my flat liao. ended up we bought the "loanshark" unit. but now really abit regret for being so impulsive.

suddenly feel like got a big burden cos of this HUGE financial responsibility... after calculating, mthly instalment will be abt $800+! this is actually quite a lot for FH n me cos our combined income only abt $4k...

so worried tat i've made the wrong decision even though i like the flat very much. now cannot jus anyhow resign when i dun like my job liao. cannot afford to stop working AT ALL.

i'm so worried tat i've been losing sleep everynite. to make things worse, my mum has not been supportive... keep questioning y we buy 5rm flat.. next time cannot downgrade easily...

so sorry to post all these here cos i know its out of point... but i feel more comfortable to share my thoughts here rather than other threads...

michnlaw

yurieve

dun worry so much
things'll work out fine slowly... cut down on unnecessary "wants" can also help to ease financial burden.

michnlaw

hi jessy
thanks! smtg simple... hehehe me nt that creative. just nw went to elsie at amk to buy some ribbons and silver strings, getting ready to prepare my rom invite all out! tm me taking time off to go bras basah to buy paper for my invite heee

fudgecake

Hi yurieve,

Dun worry too much. U and hubby must have like the house very much to buy it asap. Anyway, what is done is done, now is too look forward in getting the house, shopping for furniture and renovation and all the DIY stuff from ikea.

I bought a 5 room flat too and the good thing is the SPACE. i hacked down 2 walls to make a enlarged master bedroom and living room. As for the furniture wise, do to IMM, barang barang sales to see see look look. can pick up nice pieces at reasonableness prices, especially for barang2 when they are having a sale.

HOw cum your monthly instalment so high? I thought can pread over 20/30 years? hmmm.. i better check out mine.

twinkle2610

finally went for my 1st appt at YC tdy..not too bad..so tired from all the trying... will be uploading some of the pics i took in my multiply...do post ur comments if u have any k. will be making my EG..hopes it turns out well (coz the design i wanted is actually something for WG) I'l post more comments with the photos in my multiply. =)

twinkle2610

Oh..btw Gladys..my co-or will be fengjie...(i presume) she's the one who attended to me... btw,usu do ur select ur MUA or they just randomly assign to u?

fudgecake

michelle, like your DIY cards. very nice. did u print yourself or get printer to print for u?

As for the gift to put into paperbags, one of my frens used small bottles of home-made jams which were a hit with the guest as well.

hi yurieve,

hey, owning a flat has never been an easy task for many ppl. Dun fret k? I think so long as u &amp; ur FH work things out together, u wld be fine..

Of coz we def can't stop working when we've got such a huge financial burden.. But u cld alawys be on a lookout for a better paying job. Mich makes gd sense, cut down on frivilous spending &amp; def spend within means all the time

I guess ur mum's words have partial truth, 5 rm flats aren't tt popular with many young families much smaller than our times when we were kids. But tt's the current truth, u never know what the future holds yah? Moreover, u may not necessarily downgrade too

hi mich,

heheh, i very much like the fererro roche, to the pears (no fan of fruit!) But what does a pair of pears mean ah??

michnlaw

thanks, i like my rom invite too hehehhe *thick skin hor*... but its nice, i think. at least its smtg i like and smtg very personal
this pic not given to many ppl, it was a makeover pic we did in KL

mehmeh - a pear means "the perfect pair", but then again, i think better not use it also, cause in mandarin "pear" means "li (separate)" so i think i'll stiick to using apples. actually tot of having little botts of honey! that's nice also, but hahahaha, gotta see how first.

tm me taking time off to go bras basah to buy lovely paper for my rom invite heeee

all geared up!

michnlaw

hi fudgecake, thanks for ur "mei yan"... hehehe i am doing the invite as a 2 pc thingy. not the usual card.

the photo will be printing usual 4R picture, but not the ususal glossy kind. think matt kind will be much nicer! then stick the pic on a piece of hard paper (white on one side, another side red colour, hubby thinks the toned red is nicer, i tot black shld be nicer) but since its a jouous occasion, will prob use red hehehe see tm what i can find at bras basah loh. then i'll be printing the words on an insert kinda paper, the tracing paper kind. maybe with small traces of "rice" on it... then tie both up with a silver string

dat's it! how's the idea u all think? ok? wad can i do to improve it> hehhehe

fudgecake

Michelle,

wow... a lot of love and "xin" put into the card. How i wish I am the receipent of the card also leh. the idea sounds really cool.

White and black is actually more classy but if u are going for red colour, try to go for maroon or a deep red to obtain the same effect.

suzu1981

I just went for my gown selection on last Saturday. I was quite disappointed with the service that i got that day. Initially my coordinator did choose some gowns for me to try on and did help me with the fitting. But later on, she went away to speak to other customers and to do up the car decoration for another customer. However, I have already booked my appointment with her and I shld expect her to be around when i needed help when I was trying my gowns. Instead my colleagues had to help me with the fitting. They helped to look around for gowns to try while the coordinator was busy.

I must say the evening gowns for selection are rather limited. I have trouble looking for one. do you girls have any evening gowns pics to share?

Do email me at [email protected]

fudgecake

kai,

seen your pics and given my 2 cents worth of comments

Love the pics and think u look good in all leh.. hard to make a choice but *drumroll*, my vote goes to the lacy halter neck WG.

twinkle2610

Hey fudgecake,

ya..saw ur comments liao...thx..ya..i like tt lacy one too.. WG2 rite?? but the folks find the skirt part too plain.... =S so difficult to decide...like everything leh...

fudgecake

kai,

alamak... all your fault... who ask u to look so good in all the WGs u tried?
U can offer to be YC's poster gal and maybe they will throw in an additional gown in your PS?

twinkle2610

hey mich,
from ur description..can see tt u put alot of effort into ur card..it's all worth it...realli nice!! n has tt personal touch..something i've always wished to receive..hehe...

Suzu..so sorry to hear tt.... i guess prob sat is like peak period...try to go on wkdays if u can..can have betta attn from the co-or. I din realli have this problem just nw when i was there..just tt i was interrupted by some phones calls,looking for my co-or..but the ladyboss,yvonne came to help...so.. ya..prob try to go on wkday aftnn to avoid such potential problems... ya? =)

twinkle2610

fudgecake,
realli can offer ar? mayb next time u go down,u hint to them lo...see they approach me anot..hhaha...not a bad idea...can save $/ get more perks...wahahaha... im starting to dream already..keke....

fudgecake

Suzu,

they are probably busy last weekend as they are also involved in the BOWS show at bugis. Try a weekday the next time. It should be much better.

fudgecake

Kai,

no prob. I will do that when I go for my fitting. Haha... if u do get the extra gown... u owe me coffe gal. Haha... your wedding pics are gathering quite a fan club on your website. No need for me to advertise for u liao.

hi mich,

little bottles of honey def sound yummier to me than pears still! heheheh.. I keep going for ur alternatives

hi suzu,

sorry to hear u were disappointed.. When i was with YC durign the weddign preps, i preferred going on Sat evenings. Esp close to the time they cease operations, things are less brisk, coz most ppl wld be off to enjoy their weekends, less walk-ins &amp; appts

Hmm, yupz, u aren't the 1st to comment the EGs being limited. I figure it's logical? Coz WGs wld be white or off-whites, so the main diff wld be the detailing &amp; silhouette. Whereas for EGs, too many variations come to play, colours, detailings, silhouettes.. Do take time to think of the colours u prefer but also be open to the recommendation of ur coordinator or Yvonne to other colours which wld flatter u, u might be surprised tt u do look gd in their suggestions

Do insist to ask for more EGs to try.. Hopefully u wld have a better time the next round. Btw, who was ur coordinator?

hi Kai,

If u like lotsa details on the gowns, then u prob want to go for embroidery.. They can go all round fr the bodice to the skirt.. Lace gowns usually are more focused on the bodice, unless u're going for a full-laced gown

Shd u really like the halter-neck laced-bodice gown, u might want to ask if Yvonne can add on lace appliques here &amp; there to jazz up the skirt. Just my 2-cents worth!

twinkle2610

sure... coffee is no problem... ;P oh... i din know a fan club exist for me..hehe...something new...i'l check out my multiply now den..sounds exciting..haha... thx babes... for all ur comments (in advance! =D)

suzu1981

My coordinator was Feng-Jie... she actually didnt give me much suggestion or advice... Hence, got quite a hard time choosing the gowns that I have tried... Will Yvonne be able to give me better advice or suggestion?

Probably I will go down again during weekday evenings to have a try at the gowns again...

Thanks for your advice...