Yvonne Creative

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

I really like all the OD shots & wanted to select more instead of studio shots, but sis suggedted there shld be a mixture...

be updating my multiply soon! Have jus printed my invites!

Hi Kris,

din noe yr HB was hungry cos me & HB shared 1 packet of rice..

fudgecake

Hi all, can add me as well? ID is fudgeposy. Thanks.

Mehmeh, RTC is on top of my list due to the ambience, pillars and the "feel" factor. But the worry is the inconvenince of the location and bad publicity over the membership thingy. A bit worried now.

twinkle2610

Hey Jessy....saw ur pics last nite..but too tired to post too many comments.... just replied u in multiply...n given u my opinions abt ur pics... overall i think not bad leh.... quite a variety of places for diffrent 'looks'..not so boring..just one/two places with ID pics...=)

hihi jessy,

looking fwd to more updates on ur site

Heheh, before u went for the PS, u oredi prefered pix taken in the OD. It's sure no wonder u like ur OD pix esp those u mentioned!

hi Fudgeposy,

I've seen the private foyer.. Gorgeous! I dun really think it's tt inconvenient. Personally i find those w/o cars often wld car pool or take cab, usually they wun dress to the nines & take bus yah?

Anyway if they really want to bless u with their presence, inconvenience wld never be an issue! If u do think abt it carefully, it's not as ulu as Raffles Marina in Tuas! But yah, i guess the membership has given it a bad name, u're merely 'renting' the space... Heheh, dun have unduly worries! Concentrate on being a pretty bride!

jessyjohno

Hey Kai,

saw yr comments.. the pix i posted r all raw pix ie without any touch up
. So after touching up, all the unnecessary things will disappear lor

jessyjohno

Hi Mehmeh,

think i'll really wan to have more OD shots on AD! Any suggestion wher i shld go in dat lovely gown?

have jus updated my multiply! go check it out!

fudgecake

mehmeh... the nightbird...

Really luv u man.. Always so positive and optimistic. Really must concentrate on being a beautiful bride. List of things to be done :

1) Lose Weight
2) Sleep well and get ride of eyebags
3) Proper face and skin care for beautiful skin
4) Research for MTM WG or EG
*Pause*
hi gals... shall I MTM the WG or EG? YC say people normally MTM the EG

5) Search for PG and VG
6) Search for suppliers of real cakes
7) Wines wines and more wines

What did I miss??? hmmm... My original list was actually the top 3 but the list just gets longer and longer

hi jessy,

Hmm Botanical Gardens? Erm, Pierce or MacRitchie reservoirs.. Bridge between Tanjong Rhu & Indoor Stadium

Go peek at Chris Ling's & other big name PGs webbies, see where they take their couples for PS & u see if u like those locations? Must choose clean clean place, otherwise before u get to Hard Rock, ur gown wld be dirtied!

hi Fudgecake,

heheh, tired oredi! U shd haf enough time to complete 1-3, since ur AD in 2007

Dun decide which to MTM so soon.. Have a go at trying the OTR gowns, maybe u can save on the MTM cost & use tt value to get more pix
I found my EG OTR, and i had several others which were fighting for my attention too. kekeke

Better to settle the PG & VG asap.. If taken, u got to take on the next best alternative.

Try Patessier for cakes or Pine Garden. Heard they do gd cakes

Items 6 & 7 can still procrastinate a little..

krisjon

Icecrystal, I have added u in my multiply.

blueginger, I have added u in too.

Mehmeh, yes, FJ helped me out with this... luckily i have her.. if not I also dunno what to do by then...

Jessy, din no u are sharing with ur hubby. But its okay. Over liao.

yurieve

Hi JessyJohno,

i'm going for a 2nd viewing this sun. still dunno yet leh.

now starting to feel the stress doing all the wedding preparations... i'm juggling a new (and stressful) job, my ROM this jun, searching for a new flat as well as my banquet venue!

too many things, too little time. now on top of finding the flat. 1 more new problem... SIGH. now is the problem of staying with my FILs. cos FH wanted to stay with 1 side of our parents.

reason is cos i'm not independent enuff. especially when he has to work shifts n he dun wan to leave me alone at hm.. well, actually i admit i'm sometimes too dependent. eg, i dun dare to stay at home alone.

u girls must be thinking "WAT?!"... well, i've my reasons.

anyway, thks for listening to me grumble. its nice to be able to vent my frustrations here

adelene

Hi Gingercat,

Thanks. Spend the morning viewing your photo. That's a lot of photo. Actually, I met you and your hubby during a roadshow last year, while you are supporting YC. Just that I did know your actual name.

BTW, I like the rocky scences in your PS. Mind asking where you took for your OD PS? =)

yurieve

HI JessyJohno,

I actually wanted my mum to stay with us but she declined cos my younger sisters (i've 2 young sisters) dun like the idea...

so my mum rejected me even after my relentless persuasion. well, cannot force them mah so no choice lor.

i wanted to at least stay near my mum but the flats in the area (kallang/whampoa) r too ex! so cannot afford. have to consider cheaper locations like sengkang now...

yurieve

btw, can anyone enlighten me how to use multiply??
i've already signed up but dunno how to use leh. wanted so much to view ur pics...

anyone can help?

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for adding me.. wah... nice pics n interesting wedding stuff.. ppl oreadi updating so many pics.. i still nothing coz gowns not confirmed cant take pics.. *envy*

Jessy,
Your pics are reali nicely taken!
Where is that place wic seem like a kelong feeling kind ar? Changi??

hi gingercat,

U must take gd care of urself k?? Prob in the last stage of preps? Hmm, invites & seating arrangement shd be the stuff to work on.. Oh yes, food tasting, venue deco & wedding favours too!

hi Ling,

Welcome!! Thanks for the compliments.. I intro Multiply to many ppl coz it's a gd platform to share stuff. Veryvery easy to use

Looking fwd to ur updates too! Heheh, no need to envy.. I dun get to enjoy the wedding preps & gowns anymore *pouts*

hi Yurieve,

Have i not have u in my contact list?

hi jillian,

Are u also a YC BTB?

fudgecake

mehmeh...

ya lor... must focus on items 1 to 3 first, otherwise, i will be a fat panda in wedding dress!!!!

gingercat. can add me? me also want to view the beautiful pics
ID fudgeposy

mage

Hi Jessy, thank you for adding me! Hehe!
I've viewed your photos! Very beautiful!!!
Nice nice! I can't wait to start mine wedding preparations!

michnlaw

Hi gladys,
I would like to update my info into the wed list database.

Nick: michnlaw
Co-ordinator: Fengjie
ROM date: 24 June 2006
PG: *To Be Confirmed*
Make-up: May
AD: Lunar Eighth Month 2007 *Date To Be Confirmed*
Place of wed: Looking at either Noble House/Qian Xi PL *To Be Confirmed*
Future Nest: Bishan
HM: *To Be Confirmed*

Alot of TBC hor, hehehe cause tong shu nt out yet for 2007...Anything I miss out, please let me know. Thanks alot...

yurieve

errr... mehmeh, i havent added anyone n i dun think anyone has added me yet leh.

sorry huh. me abit slow... so does that mean if u girls add me n i accept then i can view ur pics?
if so, can anyone add me in ur multiply? pls? my id is yurieve

looking forward to viewing ur pics...

michnlaw

<hi>

yest evening went to YC to pick a gown for ROM.

Hmmm, tried on alot, but as i'm very chubby aka fatfat, dun have as many choicces as the slim brides!
all the light coloured ones dont seem suitable cause my hubby, my fren and i incld FJ feels that i look better in darker colour, as compared to lighter ones.

in the end i KIVed a blue bustier and a bronze halter neck.. but after a night's sleep, i think i'll pick the blue one. kekeke see the attached picture
so fleshy arms so need to cover up with an organza shawl, FJ will do one for me. this one makes my waist look smaller... and its very sweet n pretty! smtg diff loh, since WG will be off white/white, so i tot ROM can try out another colour other than white

first fitting for rom gown only... gonna go down end of april after alterations is made, and for second fitting..

359740.jpg

jillian9

mehmeh...

I have just sign up with YC a day b4 the wedding fair at Changi Village, hehe!!
I am planning for my AD for next year, but since Tong Shu is not out yet. I can't do anything at the moment.

hi jillian,

iseeisee, there are so many new 'faces'! So hard to know who is a YC BTB! *pants* Heheh, actually i'm quite careful in adding ppl to my Multiply, coz it's quite a personal space

Jillian/Yurieve: Shall add u soon.. Look out for the email!

hi Mich,

Hehhe, this gd is a gd design to give the impression tt one has a smaller waist! The dropped &amp; basque waist is quite a hot fave amongst many BTBs

What's the design for the edge of the bodice? Must say, this colour is def unique for an ROM! U wld stand out!! heehee

hi fudgecake!

U're hilarious!! Fat panda ah? Ur MUA can help u deal with the panda part.. Must see ur pix to really know if u're fat lah!

michnlaw

thanks mehmeh

i sure like this gown lots, only thing gotta have an organza type shawl to go along, i die die also dare nt show off the fat shoulders

i'm nt sure of the design of the edge of the bodice leh...*blur*

fudgecake

Mich... hi ... i think your gown is pretty flattering too. Dun worry, i think u will look great with the dress and shawl. My hubby also with woman with a bit of meat is sexy.... so dun worry too much. As for me, I have big butt and flabby arms. Now training to do some cardio and light wts to reduce the butt and tone the arms.

Meh meh... I definately not as slim as u. people commented i have sharp face but big meaty butt... haha..

sphire80

Hi there...
I'm considering of signing a package with YC. Saw them at RTC. Joyce gave mi a month to think it over.. nice of her and the others there.

Had bad experience with another BS.. attitude was very different when we plc a minimall deposit at a show compared to when I went to the studio.

Looking at this forum, I'm kinda 70% confident with YC. Owe it to u ppl. I'm interested to view gowns of YC. Mi being a mountain tortise... cn i knw how do I get the ID thingy which all of u r talkin abt?

fudgecake

Hi sphire, i was at the RTC wedding show too!!! so nice of them to give u a month to think again. I actually signed up with them on the spot. so did u book at RTC?

sphire80

Hi Fudgecake. Kinda like RTC.. but too soon to commit. I'm the one who won the 1st prize. Not many places or hotels cater indian food. Found RTC cost is reasonable. Will be keepin RTC in mind. But still sourcing around. NEway AD date not decided yet.

Wanted to exchange gift with the 2nd prize.. $1000 Yvonne MTM bridal gown. But the winning couple had already converted to receipt. Hence unable to transfer. Its kinda wasted cos they r also not going to use it as they have already book Ferlin. Cld hv used it for additional photos.:
(

Cos kinda told them tht ur AD is not fixed. Hence not confortable with signing early. Thts y they suggested 1 month. Like their attitude... not pushy at all. Whom did u speak to? I spoke to Joyce.

adelene

Hi mehmeh,

I have requested to add you and lynn into my multiply. Would like to show you how my green ROM dress turns out to be on my actual day. =)

Nothing much yet, cos my 1st fitting wasn't that successful. My ID: bluegin

Seems like Lynn not getting into this thread these days. Is she very busy?

michnlaw

hi blur ginger

can u also add me to ur multiply? my is is: taotia

i wanna see how ur green rom dress is like can? mine's blue, the one posted up here.

hi Mich,

heheh, take pix of it when u go for ur next fitting lah
heehee

hi blue ginger,

ah! I saw tt msg.. Then it just cldn't come to mind tt it was u! U haven't been here for a while.. Minssy too

blurblur &amp; blue ginger.. Add u 2 soon

hi Fudgecake,

kekeke... I hope i can maintain! Think my butt's getting bigger! Argh! Anyway dun worry, tell Yvonne which area u find u want to conceal &amp; i'm sure she can help u out!

fudgecake

Sphire... ...

I am the gal who won the 3rd prize. The evening gown. I spoke to Lili and she gave me th choice to use the voucher for EG or convert to extra pics for my album or EG for my mum.

I fell in love with RTC ballroom and already confirmed my AD.

1st prize is the presidential suite rite??? so envious! When are u going to utilise the prize?

missy54

Hello gingercat and meh meh...
can you add me on your multiply as well please?
nick: missy54

and anyone who is interested also can add me onto their multiply!!
thanks!! =)

sphire80

not sure when I'll b using it... 3months to expire... most prob in may.
Lucky u. at least u cld use it for pic... hence cn get more pics.