Yvonne Creative

Vinmei..

heheh, it's usually the RSVP part which is not as interesting as the rest of the preps like PS, gowns, MU.. Dun worry, this bit will be over pretty soon

U also going to stay with ILs rite? Same boat as Josl & myself
Dun worry, there def are ups & downs, but must keep reminding urself tt when u get married, u def have ILs whether u stay with them anot
So must try to make the best out of it & close one eye + ear, if not both!

asura

Hi Tweetytwee,

Dont worry. Not every ILs are bad. There are some that are really nice to get along with even when staying with them. They are really a gem when you have kids.

asura

Hi Kori,

Yup! I know what you mean. Sometimes even if no money, it is the actions that made a lot of difference. It is good that you have made a pact with your hubby. I would have done the same if i were in your shoes.

vinmei

Hi Asura,
Saw ur pics. Nice nice leh... hehee

When u give this 4R type of pics out, all ur frens & relatives would love it. Me so far have all good comments for my photos! And most pple said it is so far the best album they saw. hahaa:0 Their mag style is so different. hehee

When come to think about the pics, it really make my day! hehee

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Not really stress over guestlist cos mine is like almost done liao. I think me PMS and falling sick soon. Last nite having headache. Since a long long time I fall sick.
The feeling is bad!!!

Me now trying to drink more H2O.

chobits_lek

Hi Asura,
your 4R pics are nice.... you also choose magazine style??? I like the night view one...very nice. also taken at ubin??

Got one question to tweetywee and Asura,
Is it only when you choose mag style that the 4R photos will be done this way???

Hi Kori,
when you speak different dialets with the in laws, its really hard to break into the circle...My hubby whole family speaks hokkien and I am Teochew and sometime I cant even understand wat they are talking about....

asura

Hi tweetytwee,

Thanks for your compliments. I really like the photos a lot cos they really reflect the mood we were in for the day. Am sure yours is the same as well.. that's why you like yours a lot too..

You are right... thinking of the photos really make the day..

asura

Hi Chobits,

Am not too sure whether you can still get that kind of photos without a mag style album. No harm asking them when you are selecting your 4Rs

asura

Hi Chobits,

Am not too sure whether you can still get that kind of photos without a mag style album. No harm asking them when you are selecting your 4Rs

podolly_gantan

Hi Hi to all,

Me kinda still planning which BS should i go. As of this moment its Either YC, Milan or silverlinning. But after reading so many stuff on YS, i am kinda confident but its on the design which i am afraid it could be limited. Correct me if i am wrong as i only see those hanging at the 1st storey.

May i ask, what is the strong thingy that YC has and not the rest ???

asura

Hi Tweetytwee,

Yah... so much so that i keep going to my multiply to view the photos when i am in the office.. hee hee..

Read that you are sick... drink more water but try to avoid drinking so much at night hor? Dont want to have heavy eye bags on wedding. Must look pretty okay?

cheertho

Hi Asura,

I've seen ur new house ... the curtains are really nice esp the retro one ... may i know where u get the curtains ???

vinmei

Hi Asura,
Tks. Me drinking lots of water leh. Just hope that I dun fall sick lor. Me dun drink water after 8pm. hehee

asura

Hi Cheery,

Curtains are from Miki Curtains & Furnishing
You can call Kelvin Leong
Dial the IDD access code followed by 6073322163

It is quite cheap as well.. $930 inclusive of installation. Quotations are free so just get him to come down on the weekends to measure and quote.

Do mention that you are introduced by Mrs Chua from AMK.

asura

Hi Tweetytwee,

Wah! you more discipline than me.. i can only tahan 1 week of not drinking water after 8 pm.

cheertho

hi Asura,

why must dial the IDD access code ??? I also dun know wat code. u stay at AMK ??? resales flat ??? AMK flat is very expensive.

vinmei

Hi Asura,
hehee
still ok leh. Sometimes I forget, I will drink then opps. hahaa:0 And FH always asked me to drink water but I tell him no water for me after 8pm. hehee

Me still trying hard to loose some kilo leh. Hope I can make it mann! But CNY hor, some many makan session leh. sigh.... Just hope I dun gain back can liao.

hi Vinmei,

U feeling better oredi? Hmm, think for these 2 weeks u can still have water after 8pm, but during the last week just control. Take very small sips to keep lips hydrated, u also dun want to have chapped lips yah?

Hi Asura,

Peeked at ur 4R pix.. So pretty! I liked the night ones too, was tt taken at a ferry terminal? Def a very different night PS location! Can recommend others oredi, instead of the usual Esplanade rite?

Hi Doll,

Between Milan & YC, i think YC is better in terms of the service u get fr the boss? Yvonne does the leg-work, but i dunno abt Milan..

In terms of photography, i think both are pretty comparable? Not much comments on Silverlining, coz haven't heard tt much abt them

I know YC does not practice those top-ups shd u intend to have extensive embroidery, lace, beading or long trains. This might not be so for other BSs.. So do ask when u enquire abt the packages for the other BSs.

The coordinators in YC also give u their best to make ur wedding preps as smooth a process as possible. But it does require chemistry too?

Have u popped by all 3? Think a visit might make everything clearer to u

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
A little better. Later me meeting my videographer leh. So cant fall sick. Need to discuss with him all the details.

babe_monster

Hi Asura,

Can add me to your multiply? My ID is Babemonster. Would like to view your pics as described by some of them that they are nicely taken... thanks.

babe_monster

Hi kori,

We are in the same boat. His parents are Teochew and I don't really know how to speak and only know a little of it. So no choice got to speak in chinese... Poor us... :-|

asura

Hi Tweetytwee,

YOu quite slim liao leh.. No need to lose anymore weight for your wedding liao. Should only maintain now. Must take care of your health okay?

Where you going for Honeymoon?

Oh! I just realised that your wedding is also at Marina Mandarin. Do let me know what kind of theme you chose and whether it is nice.

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

The night scene was at Pulau Ubin ferry terminal. Singapore Island is on the opposites, that's where all the lights are. so good for recommendation only if pple wanna go Pulau Ubin for the OD.

asura

Hi Babemonster,

Have added you to my Multiply.

Actually I think all wedding photos would look nice to the wedding couple cos it brings back sweet memories of the photo-taking day.

babe_monster

HI Asura,

Thanks. You went Pulau Ubin for OD shooting. Did you get mosquitoes bites? The last 3 times I went there, I will have big and red bites on my hands and body... It took so long to get heal...

asura

Hi Babe Monster,

I only got mosquitoe bites at some tree area. Keno brought a can of mosquitoe repellent to spray for me... after that no bites liao..

cheertho

hi Asura,

pls add me too ... oh ya !!! u miss out on my msg huh...why must dial the IDD access code for the curtain maker??? I also dun know wat code. this curtain shop not local one meh ??? u stay at AMK ??? resales flat ??? AMK flat is very expensive.

hi Asura,

Oh the new Pulau Ubin Ferry terminal.. Lovely night lights
Hmm, no need to go Ubin then can head to this area for PS. In fact just close to the ferry terminal there's Changi Beach & the Boardwalk.. Both are quite quiet & gd locations to do dusk shots, inspite them being in the east

I was quite surprised myself tt this place is pretty gd for evening PS, till i saw a couple of the forum's brides pix.. Wow!

U know the one with u in the blue EG & u striking a super cool pose? Stylo milo yah!! *applause*

Hi Babe Monster,

Aiyoh u blur ger.. Vinmei avoiding water after 8pm to reduce chances of getting water retention at eyes & tummy. hahah, water is gd for losing wt actually.. Drink a cupful before eating & u wld feel more full & avoid over-eating.. heheheh

Hi Vinmei,

Must recover soon leh, dun stop drinking water at 8pm while u're on the road to recovery. U body needs the water to flush out as much toxins as possible..

Maybe instead of trying to lose the wt since it's so close to the AD, do toning? Target prob arms & tummy? If u do push ups, bench-press or push-ups against the wall, u can help to tone up the arms. Just do every night, no need too many sets, say 20 x 3 sets per night, fr now till AD, u shd see some effects

suzu1981

Dear Asura & Kori,

Can you add me into your Multiply so that I can view your lovely pics? My ID is Suzu1981.

ThankS!!!

podolly_gantan

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks so much for your advice.
Appreciate it and will drop by to Milan and YC.

I have heard from a friend, they were offered by the $3888 package and the promotion was $3000 which i am certain, most of the package are around $3000 too.

May I ask, are the design display on the first floor or there are some more on the 2nd and 3rd storey ?? Seems to me, my friend commented, they have limited design as all are cramp at 1st storey ?

dazzle81

Dear YC brides,

Can anyone share with me their wedding photo shoot and if possible, the package details too?

I'm really interested in signing up with YC and I'm going to their wedding show this sat at marina square. Hope to sign-up if the offer is good.

But I would like to take a look at their photos.

Pls share with me if possible. Thanks alot!

asura

Hi Cheery,

I add you to my multiply liao leh.. Think I just saw it today. Hotmail automatically filter emails from multiply as junk mail.

asura

Hi Cheery,

MIKI curtains is from Malaysia...
There are several IDD access code. Eg. 1511, 001
Not sure which one you subscribe to so cant tell you.

asura

HI Cheery,

I got my AMK flat from the balloting exercise held last year. It's brand new. 323K cos we are in a point blk and on the 21st level.

want to stay near in-laws so bo pian..
if stay near my grandparents even more ex.. redhill!

hi Doll,

U're most welcome..
Ur fren is right, there are some other gowns on other levels. But usually they are those which have been reserved by existing couples for the PS or AD. Some gowns are in the making, so sometimes the coordinators may go retrieve fr the seamstress's work area to let u try.. These are prob gowns which wld be featured at YC's fairs or other combined wedding fairs

I wun say tt there are limited designs, but surely u wun want to be in the situation where u have to sieve thru rows & rows of gowns, not properly sorted & dated ones are still there occupying space too? Dunno if i mentioned to u or was it someone else, most brides have no probs finding a WG on the racks which they adore, so in tt sense, the need for a MTM is unnecessary. However the case for EG may vary due to ur skin-tone, preference for colours, cutting

Hmm, do let me now how the visit to YC is for u yah? U might want to pop by before the show? Coz u can physically try gowns, then u sign up only during the show, coz u can get a more comprehensive package at a cheaper rate

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

I like each and every of the photos. Think all quite interesting. But probably get a lot of relatives shaking their heads when they receive the EG photos.. haha...
too unconventional for them to accept. Imagine a stern looking bride!

vinmei

Hi babe, Asura & mehmeh,
Thanks! I still feel feverish today. Slept early last nite but still not fully recover leh. I cant fall sick mann! Still got lots of stuff to do. Me going down to YC tml to try my gowns leh.

Yesterday nite went to see my AD PG & VG, I pass by a shop and saw a evening gown which I fall in love with it leh. I went in to try and my FH said it is nice leh. Wanted to buy the red one cos it can be used as my EG but they dun have my size. Abit sad leh. Only left with the brown one which looks nice as well but dun think it is suitable for EG color leh. And it is not cheap as well. Cost $690 leh. But I cant stop thinking about it leh.

Hi Asura,
Me not slim leh. Arms are flabby lor. Still got a few kilo to drain that I will think it is ideal.
Oh, me should be going to Japan for my HM. Have not book the tix yet leh. Still sourcing around for information. What about u?
Sure, will let u know about MM. I choose the Garden theme and asked them to have table clothe for my recep cos I saw that they dun put for some couples or perhaps they nvr request lor. But I think it does not look nice for my gals who are sitting lor. hehee
Are u getting their main ballroom as well?

hi Asura,

heheh, tell u a secret.. I never gave out those 4Rs to relatives.. hahah! I intend to do a collage on my own for our future house & also sthg for my parents. Relatives wun appreciate the pix as much as us, so i rather not waste it tt way

hi Vinmei,

Drink lotsa water today!!! U want to be pretty & glowing bride till ur AD

Where did u see the gown? Any of it's other branches wld have it? Or can they alter the size for u? Finally u decided fr YC, the pink bustier gown as ur EG?

babe_monster

Hi vinmei,

Where did you see the EG? Wow, so exp leh... Really must consider if you want to get it... Brown color, I think it's abit dull lor... Oh, it's just my comment... But if you n your FH like it, then can consider.. hehee:)

Better drink more water or herbal/liang che leh... It does help abit... Worst come to worst, go and see doctor lor...

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Yeah! I will.
Ohh, me saw that gown at a shop called Coconut at Delpi Orchard leh. Only 2pc available. One red & the other brown. I can fit into the brown one nice but need to alter the length. The red one too big for me. Sigh...

There is no other outlet liao lor. Tot it looks very elagant & sexy on me leh.

Me not taking the pink one leh. Taking another pc which is a red one and will go down to final fit and get it alter. Just happened to try that and my FH have not even seen it. Not sure if he likes leh.