Yvonne Creative

josl

hi gladys,
duno leh, they din really ask me for my shoes, but maybe coz the gown is juz nice for my height also.Usu i will juz wear that platform tt they hv.

hi mehmeh,
wah...u shld hv bought ur wedding gown heehee..

u really very bz woman..but since its holis already u shld be fine in gg out on other weekdays also rite?

hi minssy,
hmm 2 dec is booked for gathering for the other thread ar..

hi Minssy,

hahah, oredi posted dates i can, u shortlist & organise yah? heheh

hi Josl,

I really wanted to.. D din encourage me to, he says pointless, might tailor sthg short tt resembles it close enough

Maybe for renewal of vows sometime down the rd I might just tailor sthg similar & fulfill my wishes!

hi josl,

oohh.. other dates then...

ok gals,

can i have a show of hands who are interested in the YC gathering first before deciding on the date?

vinmei

Hey Ladies,
Got YC gathering leh. Count me in can! hehee

Hi Gladys,
I found another place in MTM shoes leh. They have very nice designs there. It is located at Lucky Plaza. #B1-119 and I think only for display. You would need to make an appt before going down. Contact Person : Charles Ram @ 90224505. I saw a pair of shoes that I like very much but too bad that I have MTM mine.
If you want to go to Seven, they have those type of shoes which is very comfy and cover type. When I wear it, it is so comfortable and the uncle told me that it is dancing shoes thats why so comfy. But they opened during office hours only and located in industry area. If u want to go there, I can accompany u cos I work around there. hehee

~gladys~

Hi tweetytwee,
Thanks for the info! Will check it out when i'm free. Prob wun go to Seven, coz its really out of the way, somemore its industry area, HB sure won let me go alone. Thanks for the offer!

Hi mehmeh,
u really miss ur WG huh?

hi josl,

i wld love to haf a big ribbon.. But prob wld make it detachable too! If i get to the tailor the short version, def wld be used at renewal of vows, add on the big bow & when i intend to use for other occasions, remove tt bow.. muahahah

hi gladys,

Oh yes! I love how simple & elegant it is.. It's timeless & can have several looks to it. I wonder if anyone in YC is going to use it as OTR.. Doubt it's great enough to grace the catwalks though, coz the design isn't tt unique too

vinmei

Hi Gladys,
Dun mention.
Happy shopping on ur shoes. Actually, first fitting is still ok without shoes lor. Me did not bring down my shoes till my AD leh.
So u can relax and find something u like.

josl

hihi mehmeh,
renewal of vows..hmm maybe u can aim for 5 yrs later hee..makin the ribbon detachable will let pple thing u have 2 diff gowns..

i was looking at the clothes, they have this ribbon below the bust line, i also like that.

hi josl,

i love bows & ribbons.. heheh, adds a different touch to the clothes! U can also get small rolls of ribbons on ur own & add them to sleeveless tops. Tying a bow at the back of a Y-top or to the straps of tank tops. Gives the clothes a new twist.. heheh

Where did u see clothes with ribbon below the bust line?

hi Cass,

I suddenly rem tt Silverline, sis company of Pretty Fit, sells covered-toes heels. Dun think they go beyond 2.5".. Quite pretty with sequins & beading, material is satin if i'm not mistaken.

SL is located in Bugis Junction, 2nd floor at one corner near the toilet.. heheh

vinmei

Hi Minssy,
I am fine with any days except 9 - 12dec cos I am going to KL.
The rest should be quite ok if scheduled early.

Thanks alot.

hi Josl & Minssy,

Getting embarrassed, coz always i'm the most ma fan person to meet up with! oops!
330216.gif

I think go with the majority yah? Dun want to hinder fun outings! U can rem me when u pig-out

hi Joy,

U've got mail!
I had no probs in my selection of an EG. I knew what colours worked for me, just the design i left it to Yvonne, the boss cum chief designer, to source for me. Btw, my EG is OTR, coz i didn't want to spend more money on MTM sthg i cldn't & wldn't keep. I did however MTM my WG

Didnt take any teadress fr YC, neither did i take the Kua. Did take another EG as a replacement, in the event i wanted to use it as a dress to bid my guests farewell..

esterlla

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks, just saw your gown, the WG is gorgeous, like the bow at the back. Did you top up for the photos?

Z Wedding package is more comprehensive than YC,but I just feel more comfy at YC.

hi Josl,

Hols shd be more free than sch term, but only weekdays leh. Precisely got hols, so lotsa stuff happening! heheh *paiseh*

Hi Joy,

Thanks for kind compliments! I did top-up for pix, not tt many. I think at most 6-7, coz i set myself a budget & didn't want to overspend on PS pix. Rather splurge more on AD pix

I know YC doesn't provide bridal car, but if not i think most stuff quite comparable to most middle-range BSs? I think u can really bargain if u really want to take up a YC package. Some of the ladies here managed to negotiate for more pix & corsages for jie-meis thrown in

silversky

Hi Josl/Minssy... hee...glad to hear that u all will be staying.. =)

I quite busy beginning of Dec esp weekend..attedning ROM, weddings, meeting contractors and viewing showflats by contractors..but after Mid dec shd be ok =)

Meh meh,

My WG dun have pleats...wrong definition...haha i think mine is A line then...hee

I will chekc out the SL one...think i will not MTM la...i'm a lazy person..haha...I think i will have a long gown to cover my shoes cos i definitely wont be wearing very nice high heels..hee

Hi Gladys,
I think i dun have that issue...hee..i try see if anyone have it and take a look..hee

Btw, my lovenest in SengKang...tot u have the info update excel file...hee

chobits_lek

I am back from YC today. Finally going to mtm my EG, but going back in dec to finalise the designs only. Is it a bit too late?? worry that will be ready by PS which is in Feb???

angelight

Hi Chobits,
Yes today is the day you goto YC. I am glad that you decided to MTM your EG. Think they can make the gown in one month being fastest so I dont think you should worry. May be the timing to go fitting to PS will be a bit rush. Do make sure you make appt. with YC

Hi Gladys,
I am about the same age as Mehmeh, but she is definately much much more informative than me!
Me quite mountain tortoise.. haha

Hi Vinmei,
THanks for the MTM shoes information. I am very particular about buying shoes. Will archive the information incase I cannot find shoes that I like as a last resort. Will take a look when I window shopping

Hi Mehmeh,
I am back
. Waaa you are so popular woh :D. Btw I didn't know that can make shoes with detachable ribbons. Are you sure they can do that? That is an excellent idea. Get 2 shoes for the price of one hee hee.

~gladys~

Hi minssy,
I'm fine with weekday nites. Juz let me know in advance!

I bought my shoes!! Finally decided to get it at City Plaza. Its a 4" silver pair with slight platform in front. Think i would nd the platform coz i dun wanna torture myself on PS. Checked with leaping lizards abt altering the heels, they say its possible to alter provided they hv the size. Finally can strike off an item from my checklist!

hi chobits,

yes they will... for me, not all the little crystals were up but its fine.. its too insignificant to be seen anyway..

hi gladys,

good good.. finally got your shoes.. at least its 1 matter settled among your 1001 things ;)

as for the OUTING:

anyone keen to meet on the first week of dec?

hi Chobits,

No worries abt the gown not being ready. Yvonne wld know ur date for PS & def can put urs as prob higher priority. I dun think they take too long to MTM one, just need u to go in more regularly for fittings, which may be abit rush for u..

Try to finalise ur design by mid-Dec, coz u might need to go for a fitting in late Jan or early Feb & then a final fitting before the PS. Tt shd put u in gd pace..

hi Angelight,

Hmm, abt the ribbons, not on shoes
heheh, on a dress i might intend to tailor though

Hi Gladys,

Congrats! Take pix & upload here or ur Multiply yah?

hi Minssy,

1st week of Dec.. This or the next? heheh..

silversky

hi chobits,

Shd be in time, mine PS also in Feb and havent started my MTM too..haha...

ladies, I'll have to miss this round of gathering..u gals enjoy urselves!!! =)

jesric

Can anyone pls.... share Yvonne's packages and photoshots with me as my friends highly recommended Yvonne.

hi mehmeh,

yeah 8th is cool....

hi josl, gladys, tweeety and anyone who is considering...

do update whether you all can make it..

vinmei

Hi Angelight,
Dun mention leh.

Hi Gladys,
Great to hear that u bought ur shoes. Less one worry for u.

Hi Minssy,
7th Dec is fine with me.
I am going to KL on the 9thDec.

chobits_lek

Thanks for the assurance. My hubby was worried that whether it will be too rush for the photoshoot. Think I will go shop for my shoes first. =)

As for the outing, I cant make it on both days, catch ya next time...

hi korisuisho,

good. we have 1 more! of cos can join lah.. wanna see how you look like too.. hee... but in the event we make it on 7th, can u make it?