Yvonne Creative

josl

hi minssy,
for Dily, she will give discount for 3 person n up, it also depends on the hairstyle..she juz gotta come earlier loh,est 45mins each..

chijmes

Is it true that exclusive gowns have more crystals and other decorations? For MTM,do you mean the the package is only for normal gown and lace. If I want to have crystals and emboiery then I have to top up ?

hi chijmes,

exclusive gowns? dun understand..

i have embriodery for both my MTM gowns.. no extra top up.. so long as you decide to MTM 1 gown, the extra is only $300....

hi josl,

yeah.. will try

vinmei

Me went for my final fitting today leh. It was so tired. Me stayed there till 11pm. Does u all stayed that late? Me feel so pai sei lor.

But I really cant choose what I want mah.
I need to choose additional gown for PS and it is so tough mann. Then the outdoor WG also tough leh. No nice designs leh. Do u gals have this prob? Or I too choosy???? But the outdoor gown really cant make it leh.... HOW???? In the end, I just make do with it!!!

Then hor, me not satisfied with my make up leh. I want natural make up but hor, the make up on my face seems to crack leh... Is it like that one???? Me also dun know how leh. Fengjie already feedback to my make up artise liao. Then she tell me she will do a different one for me for PS leh. But... I dun feel safe leh....

hi tweety,

no i never
max was 10+...

i think you are choosy.. also, if you give yourself too many choices, you will have a headache.. my OD gown was picked with a 2nd try.. its like, who will notice so much abt the OD gown? in the end, on the actual PS day, some stuff happened and fenjie gave me another gown to try and just redo the size for to wear.. i think it looks great ah

as for make up, i wasnt happy with my trial but i know i am in safe hands with dily. you saw my pictures rite? studio make up will be different in the end lah... it looked thick but under the studio lightings, it will be natural. NONE of my friends said my make up is thick.

chill man! btw, you must tell yourself that each time you are at YC, you must settle something else its a wasted trip...

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

Me choosy... Perhaps lor. But what she bring out for me to try really dun suit and mostly red which I told her me dun want red cos my EG is already red lor. Then it seem I dun have much choice lor.

And Esp the WG. My God mann! All look so cheena and old fashion leh. Luckily in the end, she got something for me which I think it looks better lor.

Then Yvonne bring out another EG which looks nice as well.
So in the end, I take those lor.

Its not about thick lor. But the make up crack leh. My make up artise did told me the trial I am getting is for AD. My God! If it is AD, pple will see my crack make up? Hmmm... This worries me mann!

By the way, me load my pics on multiply. Help to give me some feedback can? Tks alot.

hi tweety,

u worry too much lah.. who is your MUA btw?

i saw your photos.. you look fine what.. you are a person who dun normally put on make up and thats why you dun feel comfortable? anyway i think you are too sensitive lah..

mehmeh u better come quick to rescue this damsel in huge distress man..

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

From pic hor, it looks ok leh. But the crack can clearly seen on my eyes area leh. Looks not presentable at all. My fren also said not very nice lor. And my FH also dun like. Hmm.....

Me went for make over at Paul & Joe before and the make up they did was great and I like it very much lor. Natural looks.

Anyway, me come with 2 conclusion :-

1) Cos I did not wash my face properly for the trial make up thats why it ended up that way. Thick & cracky.

2) But she is supposed to remove for me. I tot! Hmm... But she told me that she will not do it for cust. Is it true? Tot that is the basis of a make up artise? So that her works will look good as well.

Really dun know mann.... Still thinking.

hi tweety,

dily dun remove my MU for me also when i went for my PS.. i go with a non make up face...

if you are really not happy abt it, change lah. but dun expect another trial make up.

windcloud03

me and my wife jus signed up a package with YC yesterday. Had the same experience like most others when we walked in. I did make a call to check if i needed to make an appt. But the staff told me i can jus walk in. There was no one to greet us and i simply see some of their staff (who are busy sewing, attending to customers and doing some other work) and whispering each other to serve us. But... after a short while, a lady came over to asked us if we needed help so we told her tat we wanted to look at their gowns.

As we were looking at their gowns and photos, a lady named Peggy came in (presumably back from lunch). She was friendly and attended to us almost immediately. My wife was eager to look at their gowns and she showed her the types that she would like and even tried on a few. Peggy even took the effort to style my wife's hair and put on some accessories for her. We were only starting to get impressed here.

She did asked us about our budget but we wanted to test if they were sincere in showing us their gowns so we did not tell her yet. After a while, Yvonne came back and she served us tea! Peggy told us Yvonne is the overall in charge and she oso takes care of the design of MTM gowns. After that, Peggy told us about the packages and tell us the hidden cost and nett price. The only downside is that the package does not include AD photography and bridal car. The album oso did not have customised design (meaning to say adding flair and different size images to the album). You need to top up all these.

Once we paid the deposit, they are very friendly liao. Money really makes the world go round! But Yvonne was really busy and she attended to us later and was sincere, attentive to my wife's MTM requests. Peggy oso bring us around their building (photoshoot, photo edit).

Overall, I think you can consider their services. Not too elaborate, just nice, friendly and to your needs. We shall see later when we go down to measure and take photos..will update later.

A & B

hi Vinmei,

I think several factors which wld contribute to the make-up ard the eye to 'crack'..

1) U were smiling alot & thus it wld crack, it's normal esp if already u have some smile lines there.
2) Prior to the trial, u might not have put in the most effort to make-sure the skin is in tip-top condition (moisturise lah etcetc), we always reserve till it's near the PS & AD to do so
3) Dun forget, it's already late at night when u tried the trial make-up, and ur skin actually needed rest, so the skin 'may protest'
4) For PS & AD, u wld have the ampoules applied to make sure the make-up sets well, but not for the trial
5) If u do see the lines even at the PS, the situation can still be rescued with touching-up the MU during the PS & afterwhich photo-editing programmes can help smoothen out with the airbrush effect

Nope, none of us had our earlier make-up cleaned off before the trial or cleaned after the trial. Each of us have different skin, some who have more sensitive skin may not suit the cleanser tt the MUA has?

On the OD WG, dun worry, just as Minssy has mentioned, it wun be noticed alot. In fact as i view the pix of other couples, OD WGs can't quite have their details seen. The focus is the emotions on the faces of the couples & the backdrop... In fact, what detail tt can be captured of the OD WG is its silhouette & it's bigger details such as neckline, back & length of train. If u're referring to beading & lace & embroidery, hardly visible..

Dun be too worried, enjoy everything!

hihi Minssy,

Did i do a gd job in rescuing the damsel?? heheh
Wonder why, i thot i'm quite a picky person, but all my visits to YC were always a breeze.. hahah

hi A&B,

Welcome to the YC club.. Wld say tt majority of us here are ladies, so it's sthg new to have a guy to post here & be very much involved in the process of wedding preps!

Yvonne's not only the overall IC in YC, but also the boss.. Not once has she been insincere, and she remembers all her customers names & wld quickly be able to pick out suitable gowns which sometimes the coordinators or other assistants may not be able to do so

With regards to the concern abt the album not being able to add flair & have diferent image sizes, i figure u're referring to the magazine-style? These effects are actually included if u were to top-up to 40+ pix & taking the mag-style. Other BSs wld however charge ard an additional $20 per pix u intend to do mag. I only had 30+ pix, so i paid a lump sum top-up for some effects i wanted in my album, not magazine-style for sure

Anyway, do join us here regularly to clear any doubts or just to chit-chat.. Our official 'secretary' is out-of-town & when she's back, maybe u can include details such as the following:
1) AD
2) Coordinator
3) Banquet venue
4) PS date
5) MUA
6) PS PG
7) AD PG & VG
8) Lovenest
9) Honeymoon destination

hi mehmeh,

yes yes.. you did a good job

hi A & B,

thats a lovely testimony you wrote.. as a YC btb, i can say that there are no problems when it comes to service & gowns... if you read previous archives, i had some hicups on the photos but well, no matter what, communication to the pple there is impt

have fun in the whole process

milo77

hihi..josl n cass...invited u to see my pics..

tweety,
thanks...dun wori..u will look nice and pretty too..
hv seen ur trial mu pic..but dun look like ur face crack leh....who is ur mua?...or maybe if u reali dun like, then u can request for a change of mua...
for my trial and ps mu, i purposely didn;t apply mu..so i dun need to remove ...

hihi Milo,

Viewed ur pix yest but forgot to congratulate u!
322536.gif

U & ur FH really looked very happy at the PS, kinda portraying the emotions u two wld be having when it's on ur big day.. U got a lovely bouquet too! what flowers were used?

Hope to see more of ur PS pix
U know u can upload onto Multiply??

milo77

mehmeh..
thanks...my frens say my FH looks better than mi..*sob*...hehe my flowers are roses and...hmmm duno wat are the white flowers ..looks like calli lily leh...

i IT idiot ...the fotos are upload by my gf...
will try to upload when i free...

die lah i still hving sexi voice...

anpanman

Hi Mehmeh & Minssy,
need your advise number of guest to invite. Is it a norm to over-invited say about 5 - 10%, as definitely there'll be people who cannot make it last minute??? My wedding dinner is a relatively small affair...less than 20 tables. Not nice to have too many vacant seats around.. but dun want to over-invite. How??

anpanman

Hi Tweety,

now you mentioned it. somehow I noticed this line on my fren make-up (near the nose & mouth area) on her AD (her MUA is Dily too). Thought you cannot help it, as you smile, you'll get that line, dun you?? I'm not expert at make-up, but luckily I dun have that when doing PS with Dily doing my make-up too. Hope no such cracking-up or lines on my AD.

hihi Milo,

hahah, oh ur fren helped u with the uploading huh? Nvm, get ur HB to help lor.. heheh

Ur bouquet's really pretty, i like the pink & white combi. Can't quite see the species of the white flowers, but it's a nice & simple bouquet

Oops, rest more & still gotta drown urself with water i guess.. Cut back on fried & spicy food, shd help i hope

Hihi Anpanman,

Where's ur banquet venue? Dun forget the contract details of the min no. of tables u need to have, otherwise u still have to pay for the tables u're short of

I won't say if over-inviting is a norm, but my recently wedded frens adviced shd invite more to prevent the situation where u can't meet the min no. of tables. Some guests may not be able to make it right fr the onset, others last min, others might feel obligated so choose not to attend too

U can always call/sms to ask ur top priority guests if they are attending before sending out. Those who have informed tt they can't make it, u can send their cards to those next on the list. This way, u save on addressing cards hoping they wld attend, but they can't and u need not worry abt not having sufficient cards

I prob think ur guest list can start with abt 20-30% above the expected no. of tables, ie abt 20-23 tables, the no. usually wld go down fr there.. In the event u do end up with 21 or 22 tables, it's not too much an issue *i hope*

hi anpanman,

underbook 20% of the tables.. so if you have 20 tables, confirm 18 + 2 so in the event all 20 tables turn up, u will open the 2 reserve tables lor..

as for inviting, abit too late to invite now? hee..

windcloud03

hi mehmeh,

Thanks for the warm welcome. I do hope my feedback can bring about some advice for other wedding wannabes. Yes, I m mentioning about the magazine style photo album. We managed to get 30 pics (minus off the postcards, mini-album etc) but in order to design that style, we need to top up $200 (before $400, after nego is $200). I also dun know about their in-house photographers (they look beng to me, scary).

My AD is 1st June 06, coordinator is Peggy but we can look for Feng-jie (for gowns and tailoring) and Yvonne (for general matters). Our banquet venue is at Noble House. PS date is around end of Dec (hopefully it does not rains because there is a postpone fee of $80...but how to anticipate). MUA - what is tat? PS PG VG - lost on acronyms. Lovenest is at Bukit Panjang and Honeymoon destination is Japan.

A & B

windcloud03

hi minssy,

Yes, agree. Communication to the ppl at YC is veri important. But remains to be seen, Yvonne mentioned that we will still meet 10-12 times before our AD. Hopefully, the process will be memorably sweet..

A & B

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks. But I think the make up is too thick that leads to the crack lor. I think she should have used concealer instead lor. Cos when I go for makeover at Paul & Joe, they did teach me as well.

When I was there last nite, there is another lady who is there for trial make up lor. She is done by Dily lor. And my fren said that hers is nicer than mine. More natural. Sigh...

Actually, me not worried about PS make up cos it will be different and if anything wrong, can always touch up lor. But if this is going to be my AD MU, think I will faint mann! How can a bride looks like that mann?

Agreed that my skin are tired after along day lor. Me go with make up on cos I went there after work. And I only put loose powder on my face that's all lor.

sigh.... Fengjie tell me that she will do again for me on my PS. But she also did asked if I want Dily lor.
But it does not seem nice lor. And I dun want to spoil the relationship there. Hmm....

As for the OD WG, I know not the details lor. But then, the design I really dun like lor. The train dun looks nice and does not have the wow factor. I dun mind it plain but the design is already not nice. But in the end, I still choose one la.

Actually, Yvonne & Fengjie service to me are very good lor. But somehow think there are not much choices for me to choose even though they have so many Gowns leh.

In the end, I managed to choose what u gals have seen on my multiply. Forget to take pics on my OD gown cos the gown too small liao. hahaa:0

anpanman

Hi Mehmeh & Minssy,

I want to keep my wedding dinner a small scale thing. The ballroom is small too. In fact there's only one reserve table (we dun intend to use that.. for show only to make it even number of tables!). I did sms & email & call before sending out the cards. I would say most guests would turn up. Of course you have the last minute "cannot make it" guests. But dun know how many of them leh ...the scenario now is I have the exact number of guests as my number of confirmed tables.... what you gals think & recommend??

hi A&B,

Yupz the photographers no doubt look Beng, but they are still able to deliver the pix according to the desires of couples.. Dun worry, think positive! Quite wise to trade in the loose 4r pix & small album for more pix in the 10 or 15R album. Coz i had 30+ pix, i also did top-up a few hundereds to get some sort of artwork.. Dun rem it being $400 though. Anyway, the no. of pix u actually select will vary fr what u've decided in the invoice. If u or ur wife are those easily swayed by nice pix, then i think u shd be topping-up more than the 30

Wow, with the AD in June, u are really one couple who started much later in preps. But def not behind time too much, esp since u're doing the PS in Dec.. Erm, no doubt i'm a geographer, i shan't comment too much on the unpredictable weather we have to experience

So is ur wife going to do MTM, if she is, she's prob gotta visit YC many times within these 2 mths. Trying OTRs, skeleton gown, final fittings, make-up & communicating with the photographers u're going to engage for the PS

MUA= make-up artiste
PS= Photoshoot
PG, VG= Photographer & Videographer

Prob its abt time to source for ur AD PG, not to scare you, but many couples will book their AD PG abt 1year in advance. Particulary shd start soon, if ur AD falls on a popular or auscipicous date..

hi Vinmei,

For trial i think the idea is to let u have a feel of the colours particularly the eyeshadow? I'm not too sure, my experience with Dily had no probs.. But judging from what u've posted, it might be becoz of the smile lines which u already have

But like i've also mentioned, these lines can be dealt with by touching-up & photo-editing. My sis had smile lines ard the lip area, but she already had these lines showing even w/o make-up

Of coz u shd use concealer ard the eyes, but even if u use concealer, u need to have some eyecream applied to smoothen the skin before the application of make-up. U might want to apply eyecream before the PS make-up..

Care to describe how the OD WG is like? Usually the OD WGs are WGs which had been used a couple of times.. If u really want an OD WG which is going to have tt WOW factor, u prob wld be disappointed, particuarly since u didn't MTM it & tt u know it's kinda like a replacement gown, coz u can't bring out ur AD WG. Having said this if u're really disatisfied I think u shd voice out & get them to find sthg u really like.

Why dun u browse thru the multiply sites of the YC brides to get a feel of what gowns we have worn for the OD PS & then u see if u like any of them? Prob u can print out whichever u like & ask to try it?

While there are alot of gowns in YC, got to keep in mind tt the gowns u see on the ground floor are still new, so can't be used for OD PS... Keep ur chin up & cheer up yah?

hi A & B,

yah.. 10 - 12... if your wife goes with MTM gowns, it will be more

hi anpanman,

if you have exact then its good ah.... actual attendance really depends leh.. there is no average.. so if you have lesser pple, its still ok.. just that you may lugi abit.. and if you have unexpected attendance, then you open the reserve table lor.. it sounds ok to me leh...

hi anpanman,

Like u said, it's unpredictable.. Hmm, I wished all my guests had turned up as they had RSVP-ed, but a lot of things which happen on the day are not within our control..

I think it's not very nice to invite 2nd-rated ppl at this point in time, particularly if they already know u're getting married. Coz they wld also get a feeling tt u're inviting them to fill up the unexpected absence of someone else..

Whatever happens, just enjoy the happiest day of ur life with ur life partner! All these small issues shdn't be allowed to ruin ur mood yah? Think on the brighter side, those who made it inspite their other commitments etc r those who truly mean alot to u & u alot to them too!

windcloud03

hi mehmeh & minssy,

Yes, my wife is doing MTM. One thing I notice about Yvonne is that she really puts in the effort to choose the colours from what my wife has described to her. She even sat down and drew out a rough sketch of what the design will be like. Now I understand wat she meant by oganza, classic...which sounds boring to me... So I am pretty assured tat she can get close to wat my wife wants. My wife still dreaming away on her dream MTM evening wear. So Yvonne suggested putting flower embroidery on the gown and my wife added to design a v-neck at the back. She accepted with no complaints. I think these things are easily talked out and she is sincere in providing the type of customer service couples are usually deprived from.

Hopefully we can get a good photographer on our AD. Do you gals have any lobang? I got a freelance photographer quoting me for $500 (8 rolls of film, additional will be charged accordingly) and another John Lim (under Chris Ling) quoting more than $1K?

Thanks & Regards
A & B

hi A & B,

its so weird that i am talking to a guy in a chicks thread :p

my AD PG is simon lee from fotothemes... 9431 2228. professional, very helpful and i think your style of writing is very similar..

anpanman

Hi Mehmeh,

guess you are right! It's a bit late to try to add any last minute people. Just leave it as it is. Let there be some space (NOT TOO MUCH I hope) for people to move around more comfortably. Just relax and enjoy the rest of my wedding preparation and enjoy that BIG day of mine... Thanks Mehmeh!! Thanks Minssy!!

ammy_world

Hi MehMeh, Thanks for your feedback! Really helped
If you dun mind, can i see how your PS photos? my email [email protected]

My AD is 1 May 06 and I have not settled on a BS yet...am i very "late"!? My gfs are all chasing me to sign up with a BS soon but i'm so tired from doing up my house reno and research that not much energy is left for bridal stuff! hehe...Any tips on what the sequence and timeline is like? Thks!

Hi A&B, Looks like you and wife are not the "latest" in terms of signing up with a BS!

I'm actually on a pretty tight budget..does anyone know if YC has a $2k plus package? If they have a wide OTR gowns selection, I don't even mind...

Thanks and Cheers,
ammy

windcloud03

hi minssy,

Hopefully u dun feel offended but I need to find out more info lah. My wife is only interested in seeing for herself. For myself is to do some recce and get professional advice like ppl in this thread. I will try to contact Simon then.

Thanks again.
A & B

hi A&B,

Better work hard on securing ur AD PG.. Surf ard & get an idea of styles u like & what ur budget is going to be like. John fr Chris Ling is gd, but u got to consider if u want to spend tt sort of money too..

I engaged Big Day Studio for my Sept 05 wedding.. Look for Yow Siang, very nice man to work with & u can customise ur package based on ur budget. www.bigdaystudio.com U can mention it's Serene who had recommended u

Hi Anpanman,

U're most welcome.. U can count on us to ans ur questions

hi Ammy,

Wow, u are certainly quite late.. But u shd do fine if u're going to take OTR gowns.

I initially signed up for the basic $2988 package tt comes with both gowns OTR,but then i later decided i wanted to MTM, so i topped-up a little for tt

Instead of the 15R album which couples go for, i got the 10R version. Additional 15R pix cost $65 but 10R cost $55, so if u do like pix & intend to top-up pix after the PS, u might want to go for 10R if ur budget is tight. Do trade in for more pix in the 10/15R album instead of having stuff such as 4R loose pix & small album.. Tt shd ought to give u another 2-3 10/15R pix

Have sent u a wedding preps schedule to help give u a gauge on when u ought to complete certain stuff

hi a & b,

haahhah. no lah.. not offended nothing.. he.. no worries... hee...

hi ammy,

2k+ for full comprehensive package? not in singapore..

hi Minssy,

hahahah, u can draw the resemblence like tt ah? *applause* We're so familiar with each other, tt's why we post sub-standard msges lah

Ur PG must impress u mah.. If not why wld u pay tt sort of money rite??

clouds

hi everyone... sorry now then start to post...

i am back last week from melborne.. and i dun have broadband at my new place yet.. so its hard to be active... and it seems like i am more busy after the wedding.. i am now waiting for my AD photo and video....

i will try to continue posting msgs here.. do keep in touch..

hi minssy.. you should look at me now... i am even paler and tired then the last time you saw me.. not enough sleep ah....
all my pimples start to pop out liao.... xian... how's your preparation coming along??

hi Ammy,

I've received ur mail.. U're most welcome! Shall reply u later on yah? Going to iron clothes now

hi Clouds!

Must update us with all the happening things on ur AD & now ur status as a Mrs k?? Looking fwd to viewing ur AD pix on Multiply

hi clouds!

how's your honeymoon?

aiyoh.. how come you are more pale? that day i saw you, you were like quite tired already leh.. must take care okie?

my preps are ok so far.. tomorrow then will do the planning of seating arrangement, gonna find caterer for the church wedding, print the booklets and some misc crap..

windcloud03

hi minssy,

I m glad that my posts gets recognition! We must use proper sentences and words...hehe...

Yes, Chris Ling is expensive so I considering some freelance photographers. I was at a friend's wedding and John Lim was the photographer. He is quite an animated guy and taking pics at all angles. Sometimes when he cannot capture what he wants, he frowns. You can observe that he is always trying to get artistic shots, very pro-active! I will probably try to call and negotiate...let you all know about the outcome.

A & B

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,

My OD WG is bustier type. Translucent on the back lor. Then I ask Fengjie to change the front frills for me cos I dun like.

It is the best I can find after trying about 6 OD WG.
I did not choose my Gowns. All are present to me by Fengjie lor. She said no more liao lor... So I got to choose among these.