Wine on Consignment Basis

jojo_6669

Anybody knows where I can find wine suppliers on consignment basis? I really don't know how to estimate no of wines for my wedding, and supply from hotel is too ex. So, I feel safer and not wasteful if I can find supply on consignment basis. Thanks a lot.

mayng

jojo: usually the wine supplier will ask u to commit a certain number then the next 50% will be consigned.

estimate no. of wine = no. of table x 1.5

i gotten my wine from a shop in Raffles plc. let me know if i need the contact.

eternity

jojo,

like what Ling mentioned, that's how wine supplier works... u need to confirm say 1 carton and the next carton will be on consignment... if you confirm two cartons, then another two cartons will be on consignment...

i've gotten my wine from a supplier near Clark Quay area... they even do delivery to the hotel... not sure if i can mention the contacts here... maybe you PM me and i'll pass u the contacts....

jojo_6669

Eternity,

I received it. Thank you. I may plan to go down to have a look someday with my hubby. btw, I heard a wine shop, called A+, also sell on consignment. Anyone has bought wine from them before? Is their price considered expensive or not?

sept03bride

u may wish to try (*) Cellars at Stamford House.
Their service, price and quality of wine is excellent.I bought from them and recommended my friend to get from them too.
tel: 6334 2320

angeg

u may like to try Parker's wine.its near clarke quay mrt.the lady Me Ling is very nice.can have wine tasting.i got mine from there oso.

Hp 97557843

Enjoy!!
:}

xin_xin

I not a wine lover & does not noe how to Appreciate Wine. But currently start looking for red wine for my AD. So any red wine to intro?? Went to a wine cellar at parker mall. The personal advise me need not get a expensive one, one which is around $15-$30 will be gd enough... she also told me tat actually red wine does not goes well with the chinese fd while white wine does. Is this ture? pls advise

thanx lots

jmkoek

there is a wine distributor at blk 85 toa payoh, i think it's called euro link or something like that open everyday... bottles from 12upwards , they carry pretty good wines too... may get my wines from them too... AD on FEb 2006... they don't have a minimum sum to order, just pay for what you use and free delivery.

sunshineliv

Blk 85A Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-324 Singapore 311085
Telephone : 6255 7271
Fax : 6255 7235

I did a search for the address on yellowpages.com as I m looking for wines too ;)

worry

Just want to ask opinion from u all. I went to a wine shop in Thomson Plaza and was told that it is better to get wines from a shop that does not have consignment basis. Reason he gave is cos sometimes when the wine being returned is spoilt but the shop owner didn't know it, and thus sell it to another customer. Then the other customer got the spoilt red wine, come back to the shop owner and all the misunderstanding arises. Wat do u all think of this? Do you all think that the shop owner is stating a fact?

dazednconfused

Both my fiance and I aren't wine drinkers. We hardly touch alcohol. But, will be serving them to our guests. So, anyone with comments on Jacobs Creek?

newbbi79

Hi Winnie,
I just called winebos, they charging $18.33 per bottle hor?...cos my hotel is charging us corkage of $15 per bottle. If we buy Amesbury from them,they cahrge us $29 inclusive of corkage..However, they dun have any more stock for Amesbury currently leh...

So winebos was telling me that they are the only importer to import Amesbury and alot of hotel buy from them....haiz..i also dunno how now.. =(

stupeed

Sworry UNOPENED bottles of wine CANNOT be spoilt. Perhaps what they mean is if the labels are torn or damaged. Don't listen to rubbish like "accidentally sell spoilt wine to another customer"

tulipblue

hiya!

i got my red wine from this place call CT Venture (www.ctventuresg.com)..tel: 6489 2590..can look for Eileen or Yong Siang...the red wine they recommended (Martins Road Shiraz) was a big hit with my guests...my mum's frens are even asking me to get some bottles for them for their yr end parties etc...can give it a try

bride_sept05

I got mine from one of the wholesaler. My wine is Red Deer Station that is selling in 7-11 and Giant now, of course they sell to me their wholesale price in stead of the supermarket price. Their consigment will be minimum one carton which is 12bottles.

ahmei

hi i got my wine from Bottles & Bottles. I have 1 carton (12 bottles) of Wolf Blass Eaglehawk Cabernet Sauvignon. Selling at $15 per bottle.

If you are interested, please email me at [email protected]

finallymarried

hi if you wish you can read my post called ** terrible experience with wine BOS. had quite a bad experience with them. maybe you might want to reconsider engaging them

bride_sept05

Hi Jas,

how many tables are you having? Usually you should order the wine from the wholesaler 2weeks before your wedding. But if you need large quantity of order, then will advised you to talk the wholesaler earlier so that they can arrange the wine for you to select.
For my case, I need 100 bottles so I arranged with the wholesaler one month before my wedding.

snowiee

hi janice,

can we return undrunk wine back to the wholesaler? meaing we pay for only what we opened?

which wholesaler is reliable?

may i have the contact of the wholesaler which you bought from?

thanks so much!

bride_sept05

Hi snowiee,

the wholesaler that I used for my wedding they do go on consignment, meaning minimum order will be one carton (12bottles) then the rest if unused by return to them, they will charge according on how much you consumed on that night.
This wholesaler that I used they are very good and professional. He actually explained to me what type of varieties wine to use for chinese wedding dinner, how to control the wine usage on the wedding night,etc...

you may like to contact this person Mr ST, contact 98582633 and tell him is introduced by Janice. anything you may like to drop me an email [email protected]

havavi

hi janice,
wah 100 bottles!you having 60 tables?
i only have 30 tables. looking to getting around 35 to 40 bottles.
thanks for your info.

bride_sept05

Hi Jas,

Ya I had 70 tables, I ordered for 100 bottles, but the wholesaler very nice, he delivered extra to me, but at the end total we used 120 bottles.
After that I asked my brother to help me control the wine, stop the waiters and waitress to stop serving wines. That what Mr ST taught us, how to control the wine, dun waste.
Cause some of the waiters open few bottles and some haven finish they will open another bottle, at the end of your dinner when you want to collect back your leftover wine, you will see that you have opened wine with half bottle. So in order to prevent this, you will need someone to control the wine.
You may like to contact Mr ST and he will give you suggestions.
The wine that he recommended to me was very nice, after my wedding, some of my guests actually asked me about the wine and where to order. The wine Red Deer Station can actually get from 7-11 or Giant at S$25 plus, but i got it at wholesale price.
If you need more information, you may drop me an email [email protected]

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">Janice; hi, pls check ur mailbox, thanks! btw, hw's the taste of the red deer station?</font>

havavi

Janice,
I have ordered my wine.
Have asked my hotel how they going abt servng and opening bottles of wine. i think i will ask them to open 1 bottle at a time after 10pm.
I didnt go for wine tasting, I guess getting merlot cant really go wrong.

bride_sept05

Hi Jas,

glad to hear that you are prepared for all these arrangements.
Merlot will be the better choice, cause it goes well with chinese food and a bit sweet.

yeos_family

Hi janice, wat kind of red wine suit most for wedding dinner &amp; the Mr S T u recommand got go on consignment basic? ard how much each btl cost?

bride_sept05

Hi Yeo,

yes, Mr ST did go on consignment, minimum order is one carton which is 12bottles. Most wine that is suitable for wedding dinner is Merlot. The wine that I used for my wedding is Red Deer Station which is selling in 7-11 and Giant cost @ S$25 per bottle and Mr ST sold to me S$18 + 5% GST per bottle.
You may like to call Mr ST and he will give you more suggestion for wine.

bride_sept05

Hi Yeo,

his company is call HT Wine &amp; Spirits. You may find the address on the back of the bottle of red deer station and billy goat hills which can be find in 7-11 and Giant.

chick77

Hi Janice, do you know if Mr ST has the 1.5l bottles of wine? Cos i have 20 tables only, and corkage waiver for 20 tables only..

bride_sept05

Hi Chick,

I dun think Mr ST have the 1.5L of wine, but maybe you can give him a call and check with him. Maybe he can source from other people for you, or give you other suggestion.

googleme

Hi Chick,

For your info, most wine btls comes in standard size (70 - 75). As for those 1.5L, those are mainly limited collection. Thus i dun think will be advisable to pour from it.

Another alternative is to source for cheaper wine.

Suppose per blt costs you $20 nett and you have 40 tables, you will require ard 60(if its a wkend)

Compare:
60 * 20+++(cockage) * 20 (40-20 tables)
60 * XXX(hotel charges for per btls)

Which is cheaper?

You should do you maths in this manner.