Where to go for Outdoor Photoshoot ?

bodyshop

hello good morning,

can you ladies and g-men recommend a few places to take outdoor photos.

there's a few places suggested by photographer :
1. changi beach
2. sentosa + labrador

is there any places at the northern side or near punggol area ?
or anywhere else you can suggest ....... thanks !

1. changi beach
2. sentosa + labrador

bodyshop

have seen someone post a list of the places where you can take outdoor photoshoots.

anyone has this list and willing to share ?

thanks much ....

chillipadi

Hi BodyShop
My Inputs:
1. changi beach + BoardWalk
2. sentosa + labrador
3. Punggol Beach
4. Seletar AIport
5 MacRichie Reservoir + Upper/Lower Pierce

carebear7

hi bodyshop,

i havin my ps soon too. i will be goin kelong + p.ubin. the package incl yatch rental to islands + ps at kelong... i believe sunset at kelong must be beautiful... mayb u can also consider lor. wen's yr ps?

newbbi79

Dear Jessica,

Thanks for sharing your lovely photos with us...Is your "outdoor2" taken at Changi?Where did u take those photos with waterfall behind?looks so nice...u went changi beach to take those sunsets?

jessica_halida

sorry, those photos taken in changi is on folder 'outdoor', i already uploaded some of them, outdoor2 is taken in bali by local photographer (save the airfare :)).

lovingjul

Hi jessica,

Just view your lovely pics, care to share where's the location where there's lots of lalangs in your pics? Thanks ya.

jessica_halida

hi loving,

it is taken at changi, just to the airport, there is one construction site that have pine trees (white ones) and lalangs. It is a construction site, a lot of truck get in and out, but no one is around, a great place to take pics

purple_jess

Hi Jessica,

Really very nice photos..

Care to share where you took the photos of the place with red doors and one of the door got a golden dragon? Looks nice also

U also took the night scenery at fullerton?

sleepysleep

hi jessica,

v.nice photos!! those photos in outdoor folder is taken in spore? may i know where is the place for outdoor09? v.nicenice leh! got those winter feeling..

jessica_halida

hi purple and sleepy,

well, the dragon gate it at thian hock keng temple, that's around chinatown area. It's the oldest temple in Singapore. Yes, my night shots are in Fullerton, all of them :p
And those winter feeling place, it's somewhere in Changi. If you girls haven't found any pre wedding photographer, I highly recommend Ah Soon at Z wedding, he did a prewedding photos package while you can outsource your gown else where. He is the one who bring me to this place, the place just next to changi aeroplane parking lots. There is many trucks go in and out, and the dust from the trucks causing the tree all looks white..!!!

jessica_halida

hi purple,

thian hock keng temple is open for tourist. There are a lot of tourist from Sweden when I come. They are open from 9 to 6 if I am not mistaken. I don't think the temple serve it's purpose as worship place anymore, there simply too many tourist taking photos. You may want to come on weekday, coz so many school tour on weekends. Hope this info make it clearer for you

am_blessed

Hi Jessica,

Woww..you looked stunning! very nice shots too. Now got tempted to go to bali for PS..kekeke. Care to share to me the photographer company you engaged for PS in Bali, the package details if you have any.

My email is [email protected].

Thanks ^_^

jessica_halida

hi CP,
I hope I didn't miss you out.
My AD photographer is 39 east images : www.39eastimages.com, my PS photographer is Z wedding at tanjong pagar. Hope this helps...!!!!

hi lisa,
I took my nite shoot at Fullerton, nothing special... I many other brides did it there

It was about feb/march when I did my PS.

prisinno

Hello Everyone

I would like to know the famous and nice outdoor locations overseas (maybe a resort or an island). Do we have to pay for the photographer's and make-up artiste's accomodation and meals as well? Any places to recommed? Pls advise. Thanks in advance!

Hi prisinno
U might want to consider Labrador Park, that place u can see sentosa too, quite nice.
Excellent sea view.

tnselg

Hi Jessica

Dunno if you are still checking this thread but I find ur PS taken at changi very beautiful and is very interested in the "white" pine tress and lalang spot.. I knw u mentioned its near a contruction site beside the airport... but I m still nt too sure... do u mind to advise me more on the location.. thanks..

birdie

Hi Jessica,

I tried to pm u but was not accepted... Ya, me too, same as Joanne Tan, not very sure where exactly is your Changi PS? Can u pls advise? [email protected] thank you very very much...

jessica_halida

hi there, sorry, I hadn't check my mail for awhile. The place is actually is a construction site. The dust causing all the trees appear white. It is next to SIA plane parking, there is a gate to construction site where truck get in and out. You can contact Vivi, at Z wedding for the map, I think she wouldn't mind giving you direction.

jessica_halida

Hi Rany,
my AD pics is at
http://community.webshots.com/user/yusdisantoso
indeed, it is Kuang who did my AD shoots.
My package was really cheap during that time because Kuang really wanted to shoot a wedding in Bali. But I believe now his package is about 1300SGD for labour for 6 hour. So normally people book him for 12 hour, and his album is about 500 peralbum.I highly recommend him. If you are not so tight on budget and really want to have a fantastic shoots taken, do consider him

chocsusu

Hi Jessica

I am really interested in the photoshoot that you took at Changi..the one u mentioned on the construction site. Could you drop me a msg on the detail location as cant really tell where is the location u mentioned.
Desperate for your assistance as my photoshoot is next week. Thanks

You may send to [email protected]

jessica_halida

hi Jacintha,

Unfortunately, I hardly know the detail of the place as my PG is the one whom drove us there. I just recall that there is quite a few of construction site in front of SIA aircraft parking bay. My only suggestion is for you to talk to vivi, my designer at Z wedding as she might know it better than me.

theaprilwedding

Hey Jessica,

Thanks for the heads up on Kuang's service! And when I took a look at your AD photos, I realised, hey, your wedding was featured in one of the wedding magazines recently!!! Was it Her World Brides or Wedding Travel, I don't quite remember.

But when you say his album is 500 per album, do you mean a special custom made album? And does he make the prints for you? Were these all included in your package or did you have to pay additional for these? Oh, oh, one last question (as you can tell I'm terribly excited!). Was he working on his own or did have an assistant shooting with him?

Thanks muchly!

jessica_halida

Hi Rany,

I think 500 is a standart album. You can have only the CD if you wish (if you don't want to spend extra $$ for the album) or you can print it elsewhere. Kuang had never had a package, he goes by hour, and digital CD is all you get. You need to pay more for album.
Yeah, you have a good eyes, my wedding is featured somewhere in magazine (which make Kuang really interested to shoot it). He works on his own when shooting my wedding as I can't afford to pay 2 person to Bali.
Hope this info helps.

theaprilwedding

Hey Jessica,

Thanks for your response. Yeah, it really helps! It's really going to be a tough decision. I mean, we really like his works but we've got in touch with him and he's quoted higher than the $1300 for 6-hrs. Eeeks! But to be fair, that was a quote for him and his assistant both. We're going to have to re-look our budget to see if we can really afford him. Wish us luck!

chocsusu

Hi Jessica,

Just called Vivi from Z Wedding. She is unsure of the location as well..getting kinda worried now.. Any of the brides here who has been there as well? Please advise. Thanks a million!

seafaith

hi Jessica,

May i ask u where u done your cheongsam? It's very nice. U got so many outdor photo, where u go to take it ?