Where to get nice paper for wedding card inserts?

gerbera767

i tried Popular but din find what i want...i'm kinda looking for those wholesale stores that used to be at Blanco court..etc..any idea?

ublur

gerbera, u should go bras plaza.. This is a big big shop on the 3rd level.. forgot wat's the name.. "Art **".. i bought my stuff over there..

gerbera767

Dear Jane,
I can't really tell wat i like, i'll need to see n feel the texture....but please do email me the contact.Thanks! [email protected]

Dear Blur blur
I went Bras Basah the past weekend n only found something similar to wat i wanted at a shop on the 3rd level too..Tecman...but boy, it was pretty expensive ..20cts a pc..anyway i bought a few pieces to try...din turn out quite nice...then i went opposite to Fancy Papers at North Bridge Plaza, it turned out pretty cheap...they had paper ranging from 10cts to 80 cts..some bigger ones too that i might be able to squeeze in 3 inserts....i found some paper that i liked too..also bought some to try out...one turned out pretty nice...also 15 - 20cts a pc....so unless Jane's contact can supply cheaper n nicer, i'll most probably just settle for Fancy Papers...haha...thanks for the advice anyways.

ublur

gerbera, i rem.. it was "Art Friend"... i bought some of my papers there..
Tec man is pretty expensive...

u r doing ur own invitation? i jus done mine for my solemnisation invitation card.. used some invites bought by art friend. if u wan to c, i can show u..

gerbera767

ya i remember seeing it but walked by coz i thot it looked expensive..haha..anyways, i've tried out the papers that i bought....one turned out really nice as wat i wanted..so i' think i'll save myself the trouble of hunting somemore...

waa u did urs on ur own, yes, pls share wif [email protected] for myself, i'm going to the printers lah..juz that i saw that the paper they're using is the super cheap type n i wanted something special...

ublur

gerbera, ohh.. my invitation card is doing for my ROM.. tt's y can still DIY cos the quantity not tt much... i had send u invite already..

wedbali

Thanks for sharing.

summer1979

Me oso wish to borrow some ideas from yr rom invites. care to share with me?

Me now dunno how to start doing one ...

ublur

jovia, sugar, u both got mail...
art friend isn't ex.. it's in fact similar spotlight shop.. dun expect too much, cos it's DIY.. but me n hubby are satisfied wif out printing of the inserts..

ublur

mikyal, Yvonne, you both got invites.. Yup, I agree that it's sweet if can DIY own invites. However, that will take some time and effort. I was hestitating then, whether to buy or DIY.. so in the end, we bought the cover and envelope then we DIY our own inserts...

stupeed

yeah DIY is quite fun, but not when you have more than 50 lor. I printed cards with a printer and then DIY-ed my solemnisation inserts myself

verylastminute

Hi, I'm looking for paper to make my own cards. I'm looking for something about 180 gsm, glossy ivory. Anyone know where I can go? I went to Art Trends and bought some 285 gsm type. But it tends to get stuck in my printer. Need sth abit thinner.

hi verylastminute,

go to fancy paper opposite the new NLB. its at level 1 of north bridge centre. btw, if you are going to print DIY, glossy ivory may not work that well on printers. matt is always the best..

verylastminute

Hi Minssy,
I popped down to Fancy Papers today at lunchtime. They really have a huge range! They didn't have exactly what I wanted, but I found something that I think is great as well. Just bought a couple of sheets to try first. Thanks so much!

hi verylastminute,

welcome
glad to be of help...

wise choice to buy a few to try & test print.. hee